Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service! We enjoyed a very pleasant and comfortable three-day stay over a week-end. Beside the fine room accommodations, it was the exceptional service from the staff that made the stay memorable. Our arrival bellman was Scott who was especially welcoming and helpful. The server in the Club Lounge was Jasmine who made our use of that facility very special. Our departure bellman was Armando who took exceptionally good care of us and our daughter. We would definitely recommend this property for a stay in downtown Sacramento and certainly while attending an event at the Sacramento Convention Center which is right next door. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk My only disappointment was with the front desk clerk when I left the hotel. My routine is to just leave my keys at the front desk as I receive my folio by email. When I dropped off my keys, stating I will just leave these with you, the clerk abruptly snapped back "thank you for your patience". I assume this is because I did not wait in line to return my keys but stepped to the side not, not interrupting any conversation, and sat the keys on the counter to his left. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Less Than Grand While generally pleasant, the hotel disappointed us several counts, including being unresponsive on billing questions following our stay. 1. After turning in Monday night, we found the bottom sheet riding up from the bottom. On inspection, we found that your staff used not a fitted king-size sheet, but a flat queen-size and made the bed poorly enough that I had to remake it. On checking out, I reported this to your clerk, who sympathized but did not seem to take notes. Was this reported? 2. My partner found no shower cap for her long hair. 3. I had trouble with your Internet. Your IT person gave me a code and said I wouldn't be charged -- but I was. 4. There was also a problem with my valet parking charges. 5. When I called the hotel about the billing, first no one answered when I dialed "0" for customer service. Second, I called back to be routed to a billing number that gave me an e-mail address for questions -- no response and a bounceback 2 days later. Too many flaws for one short stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to love this hotel What is up with the hotel's policy to not clean the rooms, all in the name of being "green"? I used to love staying here, in fact, would insist on it. In January, when I checked in, I was asked by the front desk if I wanted to sign up for the "green" program. I said I would look at it for the future. She signed me up anyway, and lo and behold, it meant my room wasn't going to be cleaned, bed made, or tidied up at all. I believe that even if I were going to use my towels again, that the bed should at least be made, the coffee and cups replaced, etc. This wasn't done at all. Luckily, my husband found that the room hadn't been cleaned before I did, and went and insisted on it. Even my darling wasn't impressed. hmmmm.... February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and views I stayed on the 25th floor and had a wonderful view of the city. The location made it an easy walk to old town, the Railroad museum, and crocker museum, Very good breakfast/ September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Response time So I am hurrying to get ready for a meeting. This is the first time I don't bring my own personal hair blow dryer, really didn't have room for it and thought the hotel has one..I'll use theirs. Of course you guessed it ! My room blow dryer is broke, I call guest services. I am barely off the phone and knocking on my door is an apologizing woman ripping tags off a new blow dryer!! I am stoked and oh so thankful…I make my meeting in time!! :) The hotel also gives you a discount meal coupon for passing on housekeeping services daily. All employees I interacted with were professional and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent care of guests I stayed here for a Friday evening with my elderly mother to attend an event at the Convention Center. We arrived at about 3:45pm and were able to promptly check in. The gentleman that checked us in was quick and efficient. We were very happy with our room, the view was wonderful and the beds comfortable. I had to call for an extra blanket and it was delivered within l0 minutes and the front desk followed up within 20 minutes to make sure that our request had been filled. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LAZY STAFF We waited over an hour for a roll away to be delivered with just a "I;m sorry we had a miss communication" but they never followed up on that. Called down to the office 3 times and finally after 1 hour 15 minutes they arrived. No ice on our floor either had to go up 10 floors to get ice. I am a gold spg member and did not get placed on a starwood floor and got a "whatever" look when I asked about it. Never got asked if I wanted my free points, drink or wifi when checking in. Did not seem to matter with them that I was staying on spg points and a valuable spg member. I have been treated bette that is for sure November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nite Stay Rarely do I stay in and enjoy the ammenities of the hotel .. this time I did! I went for a nice afternoon swim, had a great work out in their state of the art gym, dined at their fancy restaurant and watched a current movie on their pay per selection. The food was cooked to perfection by the way! Room was very clean and spacious with a great view of the city. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to my every need. From the front door man, to the young lady at check-in, to the maids, to the waiter at the restaurant and the manager at check out. I say with a smile the value was absolutely wonderful! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff and Expereince are wonderful I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I enjoyed the location and the ease of access to the Conference Center and to restaurants. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were clean, quiet and attractive. Would diffently stay again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features. Great staff, great rooms, very pleasant in all ways. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. Can't say enough positive things about it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Property, Micro Service This is a very nice property for Sacramento. I like the location and the blend of modern and old time. I have stayed several times at this property and this time I was faced with more issues. After I brought them to the attention of the manager, things were addressed in a very courteous way. Still, for improvement I want to flag out some issues I had while there. First, when I checked in I was not recognized as a platinum member. Even though I used my suite awards I was difficult to really get an upgrade. I was surprised by the cold, abrasive manner in which staff is treating spg members The green choice was not offered to me, and when I requested it the second day, even though I did not get the cleaning service, I also did not get the credit. As for the valet service: it usually takes a very long time to get your car. They do not take calls to bring the vehicle from room and once you go downstairs it takes a long time. One time they brought the wrong car, so it took them more than half an hour to bring my car. Consequence? I was late for my meeting. When I checked out very early on Monday, I was surprised when I received a portfolio for $3,707 and cents. Eventually they corrected the bill. However, as of today, 10 days later, my credit card is still being held for $3,707. When I left I asked the front desk agent to charge my room to a starwood credit card, yet she still charged to a different card. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend - dirty room Great location. However, the room was not clean. There were stains on the white duvet cover on the bed and on the wall. I was also charged for self parking and valet parking. I have placed multiple phone calls to customer service and still have not been reimbursed. Very frustrated. I was very disappointed and will not stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Loved the staff. Jon was most helpfull. Ten gold stars goes to that young man. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel! We've stayed at the Sheraton Grand many times & have always been impressed with the staff, bar & rooms. Love you guys!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with service issues Rooms are very nice, with excellent air conditioning system and comfortable bed. Bathrooms are nice and spacious, but the door automatically shuts, which both makes the bathroom too steamy during showers and prevents guests from listening to the TV or talking to others while using the vanity. There were service issues. First, a bellman said I could not use a luggage trolley in the parking garage across the street - even though it's a Sheraton-designated garage. Second, staff could not tell me when my room would be ready - only that they were working as fast as possible. Good hotels can give you an fairly accurate estimate of when the room will be ready. Third, the beef served at our conference luncheon was the worst food I've been served ever - tough and chewy. All attendees with whom we spoke had some variation of the same comment. Can't believe a big-city hotel of this reputation would stoop to serving such poor-quality food. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No 'Green card benefit' We put out our green card declining cleaning services for our first day, but never got a voucher for our points, nor was our room cleaned. So far I've not received an explanation!...David B Lewis September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but they charge you for EVERYTHING! This is a beautiful hotel but like so many "fancy" hotels it's not worth the money. They charge you a room fee, and then you have to pay for parking, Internet, fridge, microwave and breakfast. The rooms are nothing spectacular so you might as well save the money and stay somewhere a little less fancy and way more amenities. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Excellent facility, good rooms, good desk to work on in the room, nice touch with the window seat and relaxing chair. LOVED the magnifying mirror in bathroom...it needs to be added to your website! Good water pressure & temperature in shower. Restaurant, however, is too expensive with too large of breakfast meal quantity. Lots of places to walk to and around. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My first stay at a Sheraton Thank you so much for allowing my little Portia to stay with me! We rarely travel and I was thrilled to be able to bring my companion puppy with me. My son arranged the stay and we were delighted. The location was very convenient and room service was wonderful at the end of a very long day of driving. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cloud nine beds The pillow and bed are what you check in for at this hotel, A long with being clean and refreshing August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay We were in Sacramento for a funeral so we were pleased that the Sheraton was conveniently located. The beds were particularly comfortable, and the general ambiance of the hotel was appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable! Would have liked to stay longer to fully enjoy what you have to offer guests! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by restful stay My husband and I spent 3 beautiful days at this location. Within walking distance of Capitol bldg and across the street from the Convention Center. Requested a quiet room, and were offered something at the end of the hallway, away from heavy traffic and vending machines. Besides the garbage truck waking us early on Monday morning, it truly was a quiet room, with a very comfortable bed. We ate at "Morgan's" several times. Food was wonderful, however, the menu was the same everyday and some entrees were the same for both lunch and dinner. Some extra variety would be appreciated. Overall a good experience. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by See the room in person before you book I needed 5 rooms for 15 women and was told there was a king bed with a roll away available with all that I booked and that all rooms would be connected and or next to each other as we had to get ready for a special event and had hair and make up people with us. Upon arrival rooms were not ready due to a convention, no problem. Waited, got rooms at 5pm and discovered that rooms had only king beds, so someone had to sleep on the floor. Managment discussion was fruitless and condescending. 3rd person slept on a floor mat, and they gave us $50 off our room charge. Ridiculous!!! Will never stay ere again!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Warm and inviting Excellent, full service hotel that goes above and beyond customer expectations. Case in point, I forgot my tooth paste and deo, and I specifically just requested for it. In 5 minutes i had a hotel maid with paste, tooth brush, deodorant , and extra toiletries in her hand! The 24 hour gym, swimming pool, convenient paid parking and valet all add to the comfort and convenience. I paid $130 which is not too expensive considering the location. The room was very neat, inviting and the neat feature is they have a Audio/Video link strip under the TV, which can be used to recharge your phone, connect your laptop and stream a DVD through the HDMI cable. It was pretty cool! The link at Sheraton is a great 'lounge' area where you can surf the net, print what you need and just walk to the Morgan restaurant on the 2nd floor. The club on level 26 for Platinum members was tastefully done and had a good serving of fruits, juices, fresh coffee, soft drinks and water. When I checked out the concierge gave me directions to the restaurant uptown and hailed a cab and wrote down the cab company #. Small things that made a big difference.Overall a very positive experience, for a guy who travels every week! February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay here again !!! I travel a lot all over the world, and honestly, this was the worst stay in many many years. This room was filthy dirty. Debris all over the floor, dust on every item in the room, no trash can liners, it stunk, windows were filthy, Overall a very poor housekeeping problem. I would recommend another facitlity for sure. We had lunch for a small convention, and they served RAW white fish.. Disgusting. Dirty dishes left in the hallway for over 24 hours at three room locatioins on my floor. Management did not even seem to care, and I even had the housekeeping Mgr in the room to witness the filth. All he could say is OK, OK, OK not even concerned or apologetic. The Hotel Manager did nothing as well. Needless to say, it was a miserable stay and experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I have stayed here several times and enjoyed everyone. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a getaway I stayed during the Sacremento convention for Anime fans, and it was amazing. Even if it felt a little crowded I enjoyed how friendly staff, and other sheraton guests were. I'd definetly would plan to stay here again in the future September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>