Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable #1 for a hotel experience is a good night's sleep. The lack of fitted bottom sheets means that the sleeper winds up with the sheets in a bunch and the person lying on the bare mattress. No sleep; substandard fitness for work. #2 is communication. Sheraton charges excessively for Wi-Fi in the room so "guests" have to go to a corner for the lobby for inferior connectivity. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We brought teenage grandchildren to the SacAnime Convention. Everywhere you looked swarms of kids, most dressed in costume, the hotel was packed. Check-in was fantastic, the nice clean room had a great view. I was very impressed with the staff from the man who took my husband up in the service elevator, took the time to get us ice, to the man at the bar that made sure we had menus. Thank you! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO coffee before 7AM on weekends! This is my second stay. Hotel is beautiful, staff is nice but there is no follow through. We agreed to their "green" program, then never could get clean towels or Mr. Coffee replacements. Warning to you coffee lovers. There is NO place to get coffee on the weekends before 7 AM if housekeeping doesn't get you those packets! Nothing is open outside the hotel within the 2 blocks we walked looking for somewhere to get coffee when the guest services did not follow thru the evening before in getting us the coffee packets. I will personally never stay at a hotel that falls short in this area. Two days in a row I asked at the front desk after guest services failed and they assured me of follow thru but it did not happen. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Jon D. welcomed us to the hotel and was extremely helpful and friendly. He started us off on the right foot. We had to move rooms late in the day due to a mechanical difficulty with our TV and Chante Hettinger made the move easy - she was very accommodating. When we returned a day later, she was just as friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green practices make for a great stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. What impressed me most about the Sheraton was that they included recycling bins in every room and took an extra step to create an incentive for not having your room cleaned (and water wasted) each day of your stay. I will definitely seek out Sheraton hotels in the future specifically because of the extra effort they are making to create less waste in their hotels. Thanks! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I stayed at your hotel this past weekend. I had dinner in Morgans located in the hotel. After I placed my order I waited and waited and waited for over an hour for a burger. I stated when I ordered it that it had to be well done no red meat. When it finally arrived 1hr 15 later is was cold and red. Then I waited another 15 min before the waitress came back so I could explain. At this point I told them never mind I'm not eating here now after 90 min of waiting. I explained to the front desk what happened and went to my room. Later that evening I receive a phone call after I order room service which is really overpriced and was told by your staff because of the issue in Morgans they would not be charging me for this meal. Upon check out you charged me of course. UNBELIEVABLE. I travel a lot and I would NEVER recommend you hotels to anyone again. Terrible service and your a company who doesn't stand on its word. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton in Sacramento went over and above their duties to ensure I could add a night to my stay when my plans changed. They took very good care of me from parking the car to getting me back on the road. This hotel is also in a great location if you have business or plans in downtown Sac. It's close enough to Old Town, and easy to get to and from the freeway. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LGC Adaptation Forum experience session rooms were too small and should have all been set-up with theater seating and NO tables August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lovely comfy hotel We stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a number of great restaurants and, generally, you feel safe walking in the area. The only drawback is that sometimes the hotel is full with loud obnoxious conference attendees...which happened this time when they were so loud in the bar we couldn't enjoy a quiet nightcap. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerns When I checked in, I wqs informed that there was no room with king bed. I then learned that a room with a king bed was available after stating that I had paid top dollar after being told there was no conference meeting rate when I booked the room earlier. Room was not made up on second day of stay. Other problems but this form fails to provide space to write. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hairy experience Hotel looks nice, food was good, bar area clean, staff nice. Room cleanliness epic fail. Was in for pleasure, went to dinner and drinks downstairs, came back went to sleep in dark, kinda passed out I should say. Anyway woke next morning and rolled back sheets and noticed bed was full of hair, none of which was mine. Small to large strands of hair straight and curly, hair balls, and unknown materials in sheets and comforter. I thought it was only on one side of sheets when I separated them found identical nastiness within entire bedding. This room was on the club level. How can you be a AAA four diamond awarded hotel and have issues such as this. Last the elevator in their dimly lit parking garage was a terror. Entered elevator pushed floor button, got shot up fast then stuck for a few minutes, the dropped extremely fast and doors opened to same exact floor. Notified parking attendant, well he just smiled. The elevator issue is not a joke. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONLY place to stay in Sac!! From the time I pulled up front, to the time I checked out! Everyone could NOT have been more courteous and welcoming!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Staff!! Love this hotel. This is the second time i've stayed at the sheraton grand, and it looks like they have redone the rooms to look more modern. Great job. This is in the perfect location if you came to shop downtown, get something good to eat, or go out at night! The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5��by This hotel does not have MSNBC Whenever I travel - which is a lot - I keep up with news and events by watching MSNBC. Amazingly, this hotel does not have it, though it had a couple FOX stations. The first time I stayed here a few months back I though this must be a temporary fluke so I gave it a second shot. But still no MSNBC and I won't be coming back. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, and only after my wife complained to the desk. All but one of the computers failed to work when I tried to print out my boarding pass. There was only a single person for check-in and check-out that resulted in long delays. All in all, it was a frustrating experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Craziness Was never told there was a cartoon convention & the hotel was over booked, we where not treated like Star preferred quest. It took over 20 min to get in the elevator & another 10 to get out ever time you left your room. The noise was out of control with slamming doors included. Again, Sheraton not a Grand!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - Sacramento Sheraton Grand I booked two rooms this past weekend to spend time with family traveling in from Texas. The entire stay was great, from check-in to check-out any everything in between. I booked a suite, which if you have an opportunity to do so I would recommend it wholeheartedly!! If you have a party of 4 or more the suite is a great meeting place to relax, have a few drinks or pit stop before going out to see the town. The bedrooms at this hotel are a little larger than your standard hotel room. Beds were very comfortable as were the other areas in the room. Sheraton was very gracious with an amenity they supplied to our family who were celebrating a special occasion last weekend. As for the staff, they were professional and more than willing to meet (and exceed) our expectations including suggesting dining locations and printing out boarding passes for our guests. If you are traveling to Sacramento and want to treat yourself to a great hotel with a fantastic location, stay at the Sheraton Grand!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure We stay here at least 2 times a year and every time our stay is excellent, the staff is friendly and takes care of what we ask for in a speedy efficient manner.It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Grand. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is exceptional. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at great location! This hotel is very accessible from the airport and it has plenty of options within the hotel, as well as surrounding areas. For a business travel or for families, this is a great place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues Unable to take a tub bath due to the drain block not working and the TV remote did not work to change the channels. I was there for work so did not bother to bring this up, I assume it would have been resolved had I done so. However, it was annoying to have TWO things not working properly. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facility Our stay was fine except that there was no refrigerator and no microwave. We actually had to pay the Hotel to rent a small refrigerator. It would have been nice to have a microwave, but that was not as big a deal as the refrigerator. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We live in the area but were meeting friends for a birthday get together and wanted to have fun and drink, not drive. One of the bellmen knew it was my friends birthday and surprised her with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. It make her night! Seriously! Nice touch! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives Excellant Customer Service This hotel provides excellent customer service and the service is always with a smile! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I had a two night stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel on a recent business trip and I have to say it was above and beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked, the hotel offered complementary water and extensive bathroom necessities including cotton balls, cotton swabs and a small sewing kit. The hotel had easy access in and out even in the middle of downtown traffic. The location was perfect, very close to the Convention Center as well as a variety of restaurants, convenience stores, Starbucks and a movie theater. The hotel lobby had a very welcoming atmosphere, although I didn't eat at the hotel or spend any time at the bar the room service menu looked extensive and the bar looked fun. One exemplary service was the front desk. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. I was assisted by Johnny at check in and I have to say he was one of the most pleasant front desk staff I have ever encountered. Overall it was a great stay. I will be back next year for sure. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place in Sacto The hotel was conveniently located near the Convention Center, Community Theater, K Street, Westfield Mall, Old Town Sacto and Capital Mall. Staff is accommodating. Make sure you visit the Club Lounge on the 26th floor. The pool was the only thing lacking at the hotel. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Downtown Hotel From the Valet greeting to our quick checkout, a perfect stay. Dogs are an accepted part of the hotel experience, my dog no exception. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Surprise Your hotel booked a significant number of rooms and seems to have forgotten to notify the staff. 45 minutes to get car out of self-park (one overwhelmed attendant). Checked in, asked if we would like "green", said we like fresh towels, THEN told $5 card per day if no service (can and did call for addt'l towels and coffee). Was told cards would be under door; one was. Had to ask several times for 2nd card; then told only one card per day of service. Was told on check-in two cards !! Desk clerk finally gave us 2nd $5 card, which we used for brunch on Sunday morning. Your restaurant manager and his staff were overwhelmed with guests. They worked diligently and were very very nice. But, buffet ran out of food and everyone waiting for more. The elevators were very slow and it appeared that only 2 of 4 were working. The Lobby cafe was not open at all, they would have done great with coffee, bagels, muffins. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and everyone was very nice, however, it is not what one expects from Sheraton. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything is extra It is somewhat appalling to me that in this day and age it costs extra to have internet access in your room. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice too, nothing fancy, just a little something. Also if you like it cool in your room the air conditioners don't do a good job. The beds were nice, bathroom nice, good water pressure. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is missing some standard features Be warned, their coffee shop opens late and closes early. No gift shop or mini mart to purchase waters/snacks. No receipt was provided. Room was comfortable. I could hear the person in the next room very clearly although they were speaking at a normal volume. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff! The staff at this hotel are fantastic people. They go out of their way to not just accomodate you, but to make you feel special. Alyssa, Johnny, Shaima, Sydney, et al, they really do a wonderful job. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go to Sacramento. April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>