Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Used my suite upgrades and got upgraded to the executive suite. It was perfect for my girlfriend and myself + another traveling couple that was with us. We had separate rooms + full baths. Hotel was great in a great location. Only downside was no hot food in the club lounge during breakfast April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place , expensive parking. Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Really nice place by the harbor which allows for good walks and running. Nice facilities and rooms. Overall - almost perfect except for the over $20 in parking...something more reasonable would be a lot more appealing....like $10. Very close to airport and far enough you need a car or taxi to get to town...so keep that in mind....I'm certain hotel knows this that is why they charge higher on parking....but they could probably make it up on volume if parking was reduced. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional Event Staff We had booked an appointment with Stephanie Ridgeway, the Senior Catering Sales manager last Friday to view the property as a potential wedding site. Since we were coming from Canada and only in San Diego for a couple days, we had made this appointment 2 months in advance. When we arrived, Stephanie was not in the office, and we were told that she had "gone home". She had not delegated our appointment to anyone else or called us to reschedule. We were asked to wait for 15 minutes to see if they could find anyone else, and were given excuses instead of an apology. Fortunately Ben Schulze stopped what he was doing and gave us a spectacular tour of the venue, and answered all of our questions. We loved the property for a wedding, but despite this, and Ben's wonderful professional attitude, we were still left feeling neglected by Stephanie's actions and the way we were treated when we arrived until Ben took over. We still have not received a phone call or even an email from Stephanie apologizing for missing our appointment. We found this incredibly unprofessional, and felt like we are just a replaceable number to SPG, and it didn't matter if we chose to have our wedding there as they could just fill the slot with someone else. For this reason we have chosen not to book our wedding at the Sheraton, which is really too bad as we have over 200 guests, 80% of which would be staying at the hotel from out of town which would have been very convenient. We don't want our guests to experience SPG's lack of professionalism - so we will not even be offering this as an alternative place to stay for our out of town guests. Moral of the story, if you are thinking about booking a wedding here, ask for Ben and not Stephanie. It really is a lovely hotel, and wedding site - they just need to reevaluate the work ethic and professionalism of their staff. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disorganized and bad customer service The hotel had challenges are entire stay, we checked in the key did not work to the room or the self park (daily we were there for 6 nights - very frustrating. Then they could only key for one or the other so we were constantly having keys programmed. Internet never worked we had to use our verizon card - then our cell phones could not get consistent service I had two calls one was for 49 seconds we were charged $15.80 and another less than 20 minutes we were charged over $80 - the information on the card stated a 110 pct of the standard fee but no standard fee was provided - they did take that off my bill but my understanding from the staff was they have this issue all the time****BAD BAD way to treat guests - that type of over charging will eliminate my return to the property. The restaurant was never busy but it took so much time to be waited on and most the time we had to get up and remind the staff of our needs - Self parking was a joke as well the fee was too high and the key never worked. We are an event planner and give SPG hotels over 1/4 of a million a year - really overall one of the most disorganized hotels I have ever stayed. Loved the view if that helps. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service in the hotel April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bqd Great fitness center and other facilities. Room service menue limited and extra costs (e.g. $3.00 delivery fee) excessive. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The entire staff, from front desk to grounds crew to maids is extremely friendly, courteous, and accommodating. They seem to really care about guest's comfort. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping This experience was a disappointment from the moment I arrived, which was before the official 3:00 PM check in. I was told the room was open, but unmade, so I would have to wait in the lobby with my family. I had to wait for nearly 3 hours, and finally got my room at 3:50 PM. Housekeeping didn't clear a pizza box, with food still in the box, and beer cans. Then they didn't come back to my room for 2 days until I called for the second time to demand that my room be straightened up and the pizza etc removed. $300/night, and I didn't even get maid service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was overall an excellent place. The location was gorgeous! The staff was very courteous and helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Harbor Island This hotel has a great, friendly staff striving hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. Room was spacious with a balcony and a great view of the marina. On our last visit we had a view of San Diego bay and city. We enjoyed the amenities of the club level upgrade, well worth the additional charge. This was our second visit to this property, we will stay there again on our next trip to San Diego. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is the best hotel. Amazing views, great location, we'll kept and great service. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality for Sheraton This Sheraton is newly renovated and the quality of the facility is aligned to the best Starwood Standard. Compared to other Sheraton, this hotel has more a Westin feeling. The location is very convenient, you can reach the best San Diego attractions and downtown is few minutes away April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here every time I'm in San Diego This hotel just keeps getting better for me each time I stay. I always love the main tower with the views of the marina and the comfortable beds and the pool. I love the location even though it's by the airport you don't notice it. You notice the bay and the nice loop you can walk on or enjoy water activities. It's a quick cab ride into downtown but quiet which is what I want when I'm relaxing. The real stand out for me is the STAFF. Last month I stayed and felt compelled to stop and compliment the manager on his front desk and the housekeeping who went out of their way. This time I checked in and Rianna noticed it was my Birthday next week when I gave her my ID and credit card. She upgraded me, said happy Birthday then later had champagne and chocolate strawberries delivered. The extra nice touch was that she took the time to find out i was down with a girlfriend who's Birthday is the day before mine and we always celebrate it together. She asked her name and included it on a nice card. Those little touches mean so much. I moved out of town but return about once a month and this spot is always now in my plans for relaxation and service I can count on. My only negative is there's no free wi-fi in the rooms. It's crazy to me to pay $18.95 for 24 hours of wifi when most hotels offer it for free. It's free in the lobby but that's a little limiting and not what I'd expect for 4 star property. But despite that I love the property. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place excellent. Close to airport, perfect. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location I loved that the ocean is right across the street. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff were very friendly and timely with request. The food was great and I would love to bring my family back and stay again. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Great and very spacious room. While this is right next to the airport it is not noisy at all. I greatly appreciated the shuttle to the airport. The staff was courteous and prompt. I rated it at only 4 stars on cleanliness and I did find several "foreign" hairs in the shower and bed linens. However, even with that I would still recommend it. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Location No pertinent details to share. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed This is a luxury hotel with beautiful views of both the marina and bay in San Diego. The food was decent and the staff was gracious, but they seem to be cutting corners in order to save money. Unfortunately, when I arrived the toilet had not been cleaned. While the staff took care of the problem promptly, no one ever apologized. They simply said that it must have been overlooked. One of the conference level bathrooms was out of toilet paper for quite some time, and guests resorted to using facial tissue. -- At a luxury hotel such as this, these are not things that one should need to deal with. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Our room smelled of mold when we entered. We reported it, but there seemed no sense of urgency, and the problem was not dealt with until the next day. Our attempts to air the room did not help. The next day I think it was better. There were spiders in the room. (we did not report). The parking passes didn't work. Overall the hotel stay was a bit frustrating for the money. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too expensive for what it has to offer I stayed 3 nights for a conference. I didn't have Wifi in my smartphone (only in the lobby, but nowhere else), and breakfast was not included. For $219.90 per night, I think it's way too expensive. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and view great I was very disappointed in the breakfast in the club level, but otherwise, I loved the hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place It is close to airport however don't be put off the views are amazing and worth it ,I was very happy with my stay we were in the Tower hotel much quieter than the marina which was good for us, Dinah from SPG front desk was amazing the best , great stay April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms Clean, large room to work, etc. Quite. Beautiful location. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality control poor Arriving in mid-evening of Sunday, March 30, I took a quick shower whereupon the tub did not drain. Consequently, maintenance was requested to snake the tab. That activitiy ended at 11pm. This indicates a major lack of communication between housekeeping and maintenance; this room should not have been filled given this circumstance. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating The staff was helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable and prompt. Extra kudos to Ravi & Duncan for their help at check-in and departure! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a good value. ... offered a nice atmosphere in the San Diego area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonferful view! Everything was just great! Exceded our expectations. More Starwood hotels should take the lead from the Sheraton-San Diego Marina. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the price Condescending and unhelpful staff, a nickel-and-dime business model, and cave-like meeting rooms prevent guests from enjoying the laid-back and friendly San Diego experience. I would rather stay with nice, helpful staff and pleasant facilities in El Cajon. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel I visited San Diego for the first time. I stayed 6 days in this hotel. I felt comfortable as at home. March 28, 2014
  • 2016-10-01 T12:45:13.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1377, tr_1377
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 47 next>>