Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1082 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonferful view! Everything was just great! Exceded our expectations. More Starwood hotels should take the lead from the Sheraton-San Diego Marina. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG means nothing! We made a pre-paid reservation at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego, and had put instructions to hold for late arrival. In addition, I called that day to insure the room would be held for late arrival, and was transferred to central reservations. The person who answered was totally incompetent. I told them that all I wanted to do was make sure they would hold the room, but they insisted on going over my whole reservation. Then she did not listen to my answers, but I had to repeat myself several times. It took over 10 minutes. When we arrived at the Sheraton shuttle, the driver checked the reservation as the Marina tower and dropped us off. The person at the check-in said he had the reservation, but there were not King beds left in the Marina tower...so they had not held our reservation. He told us we would have to wait for the next shuttle to to to the Bay Tower 3/4 miles away. He was not apologetic, and certainly could have cared less when I mentioned we were SPG members. Clearly, there is a problem with attitude about working for Sheraton, and it is projected on to the guests. I would never stay at this property again...and will think twice about staying at a Sheraton the the SPG chain. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great housekeeping staff With the quality of this hotel; nothing was free except room coffee. Its very sad that you have to purchase the internet in this hotel. Yes they have computers in the lobby but guest stays on them without a time limit. Also the price of the hotel food and drinks were expensive and the quality of food wasn't impressive. I think the hotel ocean side and marinas views were awesome. That's why the price is the way it is. Yes I would come back. The housekeeping staff were the friendly folks in San Diego. I really enjoyed talking to them. They need a pay raise August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why always the worst room? When I made the reservation I was not told the room was not in the main hotel, So after parking and dragging all my stuff in.... Surprise you need to get back in you car and drive to another tower. Next I go up to my room right next to the elevator and a with a view of the parking lot and the valet wedged against a wall. This all happened on a Tuesday night. Why put me in such a bad room when 3/4 of the hotel is empty? Next at 7am I started hearing random power tool noise. When I called the desk the person was apologetic and the noise just kept going. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We stayed three nights at the Bayside Tower of the Marina Sheraton. The shower was weak and the temperature varied often. The toilet paper holder and the towel hook were poorly attached to the wall and dangled around whenever used. We were charged $22/night for parking, $12 for internet access and $6 for just putting some fruit we brought into the mini frig. It felt like they would try to stick it to us every chance they could. Would not stay again and would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a good value. ... offered a nice atmosphere in the San Diego area. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Dont ever book this hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay This was our 2nd visit. We returned for one night after a late arrival from Hawaii. We were headed back home to New England the following afternoon and wanted to spend a relaxing morning here. We were greeted once again with pleasant staff and a fast check in. Our room was clean and the bed was Heavenly. Love the fluffy pillows! The only drawback here is the lack of dining choices available. There was only restaurant on site that was open after 10pm and there in no other place to eat nearby without having to take a taxi. Sandwiches and burgers were very good, but $16.50 for a BBQ bacon burger is a bit pricey. By the way, I would like to thank Todd at the travel kiosk for the quick resolution to a previous problem I had at the desk. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little attention to detail I was very disappointed with my stay at the San Diego Harbor Island Sheraton. The thermostat in my room did not work. The fan blew noisily all night but the room remained hot, making it difficult to sleep. In the morning, the shower did not work, so I had to splash water on myself from the bathtub faucet--truly annoying. Although I was on a SPG Preferred floor, there was no water in my room with which to make coffee. Not my best SPG stay, but wanted the convenience of staying near the airport. Sheraton knows it and has its guests by the short hairs. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice location Over all great place to stay enjoyed my time there. The place was beautiful and the room was really nice and comfortable. Only negative thing would be the front desk lady failed to let us know there was a shuttle from sheraton that transported you to the bay tower, it wouldn't of been a big deal except I told her I needed help with my luggage since it had broke and her only advice was walk to my car and drive to the bay tower. Later we came to find out from the receptionist from the bay tower that there was a shuttle that could of brought us back. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel I visited San Diego for the first time. I stayed 6 days in this hotel. I felt comfortable as at home. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by $17.50 for a hamburger, really? I'm sure if you have an unlimited budget this is a great hotel but every thing about this hotel is over priced. One high spot is the staff, great people. But, if you are attending a meeting don't check in late. You don't get the room you requested but something entirely different.There are rooms so small and so far away from meeting rooms you'll have to go outside to put on the track shoes you will need to get you to your meeting on time. I wouldn't be writing this except this type of stuff seems to happen each time I stay at a StarWood property. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort-style hotel A very busy hotel with lots of features including a massive lagoon pool and new fitness equipment. The pub-style restaurant bar is nice and the waitstaff are excellent. Just very over-priced for a pub however the food was very good. The main restaurant has a great buffet breakfast and the service was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and the hotel has stunning views if you're lucky enough to get into the marina building. Really nice hot tub that is quite large and actually HOT. Too bad the pool was so cold. Great hotel and the staff are excellent. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG rooms While the Sheraton Marina Tower is really beautiful and the staff attentive, the rooms reserved for SPG members are in great need of deep cleaning and some upgrading. They use flat sheets for the mattress (as opposed to fitted, like most hotels). The flat sheets come untucked very easily. Also, the "blanket" between the top sheet and comforter has a "plastic" quality which makes ALOT of noise when one turns over in their sleep. The restaurant carpeting is disgusting; filthy and worn out. The wood flooring/steps are also in great need of repair. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing room This hotel was nothing like we expected. Upon going up to our room the trash can was overflowing and much debris all around the facility. The room itself was only satisfactory. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been (the tub was badly chipped & the paint they used to cover the chips was flaking off). The TV area looked as if it had never been dusted. The glasses by the ice bucket were filthy. The sliding door did not lock properly. No refrigerator only outrageously expensive items in a mini bar. Internet extra expense, as well as parking. Purchased on Priceline, could have upgraded for an addl $20.00 at the tower (I guess you get what you pay for). This was rated a 4 Star...maybe a 2 Star at most...glad we only stayed one night April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mario made our experiance GREAT!! The Hotel was beautiful! This is our third stay and we love the property. However, the pool side restaurant is a joke! It was totally overstaffed yet we did not get any service for about 20 min and the service we received was terrible. We left and went inside to the sports restaurant. Pattie and Mario not only took great care of us they listened and made a bad experience great. Mario is the type of Manager that flies below the radar, but is amazing and should be recognized for his greatness. Guest don't need all the glitz and glamor some of your staff exhibits with no substance behind their fake words. We like someone who really cares like Mario. Please let all the higher brass know of his greatness. He is why we will be back. Thanks Mario... July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Verify hotel charges on your bill Hotel is modern, clean and staff friendly. I will be disputing charges on my bill not noticed at check out. Take the time to review your bill carefully even if you are running late. Staff members are not in a position on making business decissions on their own. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Make sure you look over your bill carefully. Even though I didn't use anything from the minibar, I had touched a bottle of wine and tried to put it back in it's correct place, but was unable. Never tampered or opened it and explained it to the host who came to check the mini bar, but they still charged me the $33.30 for the bottle of wine. The front desk finally took it off my bill, but I didn't appreciate the host listening to what happened and still going ahead and charging me. Makes me wonder how many other people they've done this to. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Bay Tower It’s hard to give a review when you’re comparing apples to oranges. The Sheraton Bay Tower is about ¼ to ½ mile down the road from the main hotel resort. Make sure you understand that the Bay Tower is not part of the main complex. The pool at the Bay Tower is not heated and small, the restaurant was hardly ever open but the bar did serve food. The staff were great, rooms clean but you had to walk to get to the main hotel resort. We felt isolated and left out of this unique resort . So remember the Bay Tower is not part of the main resort. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service I was really impressed with the staff & their customer service skills. All staff seemed genuinely interested in making me feel welcomed. Waite staff in the sports bar & restaurant personable & attentive. The Concierge got us a water front table reservation at a local restaurant which was a unexpected treat! Keep up the great work! March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; much needed renovation The hotel is located right off the marina & is centrally located to Downtown, the Gaslamp District, and the various amusement parks. We stayed one night, which was more than enough; unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of a makeover: the paint and wallpaper were chipped and peeling (especially in the bathroom) and the carpet worn. Also the cleaning of the room was subpar: some type of brown liquid had been previously splattered in the bathroom but left untouched, hair was in the bathtub and on the shower walls, empty cans were in the closet - the list could go on. Had I not been using my Starwood points, I would've left and requested a full refund. Great potential but I won't be returning unless some major changes and improvements are made. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible resolution Stayed two nghts, first night I had zero problems. The second night I moved rooms for a different view my rooms mini fridge was mostly empty with somebody else's food in it. I also ordered room service and it was cold, and they removed the charge but then charged about half the price, I do not understand why. Also my room package had free breakfast and front desk said that we didn't need a voucher but when we ate in the restaurant they said they needed one. We went to go get one and the line was very long and we asked concierge to help us and they said sorry we any help you wait in line. We just went back to the restaurant and charged it to the room. Now I look at the final folio and I was charged for breakfast. I will never return to this hotel again April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Horrible experience with staff, and hotel. More specifically, the cardkey to parking didn't work nor did staff fix it, voice mail on phone didn't work properly, internet slow, staff didn't respect privacy sign on door, toilet too loud, I was put in the extra hotel, not the main hotel and I had to walk 10 mins with all of my luggage after flying 5 hours, no signs to tell you where things were like alternate entrances, hallways too dark, location not close to downtown, TV setup too cumberson to enjoy, room arrangement was not enjoyable August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nautical at its finest We booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect. The hotel was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme. We loved our view of the marina. Located directly across from the San Diego airport. Where we were located in the hotel, the noise from the airplanes was not a negative. All of the staff were very personable. On the downside of this, check-in wasn't a plus. We were offered too many "upgrades" that were ridiculous as well as the $22 daily parking fee. This is suppose to be a smoke free hotel but for the 3 days that we stayed, we smelled cigarette smoke every day. I awoke one morning at 5:19am thinking something was on fire. We could smell it in the bathroom, the room itself and the balcony. We were in room 962. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price and Location I Expected More Staff was very friendly, concierge and valet were active and helpful. Rooms met minimum expectations, but for the price and location I expected much more in comps. I would have expected at least free WIFI, coffee and breakfast. The food diversity is poor, both for palette and price offered. The bar prices are normalized but the food menu is not broad enough, especially for extended stay. Paying to park here is also a bit ridiculous. I enjoyed the pool and appreciated it was heated. The restaurant food was good, but very overpriced. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as usual We are a regular guest and always stay in a Studio Suite with Club privileges on a high floor. We, always when booking, requested a high floor- they gave us a room with the cab drivers on the lowest floor #3!!! They finally agreed to move us on the second night to the 9th floor. We did appreciate that but the first night was wasted (although my husband enjoyed talking with cabbies from our balcony!!) The club floor was full of children and people taking piles of food and in some cases 10 bottles of water out of the room. (Fri night on Sat evening we went up for our usual bottle of wine to watch the sunset and enjoy- nope walked in and walked out. not the usual quality of food or service. Certainly not worth an extra $85.00 per night. Shall I add more?? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by On-site manager Danielle needs to go! There was so much wrong with our stay, beginning with check-in (waiting 45 minutes in line because of under-staffing), the on-site Manager D (evening of Sept 1) has NO concept of customer service, false advertising for what we get if we pre-paid, lying and telling us the manager left a message for us (housekeeper left a message), completely moving us to the 2nd tower for THEIR convenience (on our last night of a 5 night stay). I would like a call from the general manager who sent this survey. We will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed Understaffed in all areas, from the front desk check-in, to valet parking attendants, bellmen, and housekeeping. Long line at check-in. We took our own luggage to the room because it would have taken a long time for the bellman to be available. In particular, room housekeeping was delayed. We were there for a wedding party and other guests (including the mother of the groom) were not able to get rooms immediately on arrival due to the rooms not yet being ready (already around 5-6 PM). On the day of the wedding, our room was not cleaned by 4 PM, and we needed fresh towels so we could get ready for the wedding, which was to start at 5:45. I must say that the garden for the wedding was lovely and the room, food, and service for the reception were very good. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 37 next>>