Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1222 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Airport and great view of marina The view was lovely and proximity to the airport is very convenient. I appreciated that I was able to check in early. It was a bit confusing that there are two hotels and I initially tried to check in to the wrong one. Check in line was long. Also I tried numerous times to call front desk and no one ever answered phone. Staff was confused about location of conference I was attending telling me it was in the location I was staying but it was actually the other hotel. The walk between hotels is quite long. I was told self parking was free but when tried to leave the lot, I was charged $32. Parking attendant advised it is only free if you are there for a day. No location on site to charge an electric car. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view, great staff Though I would have preferred to stay in the Marina Tower rather than the Bay Tower, as the latter has fewer food and drink options and its room renovation is not yet complete, I was quite satisfied. The view along the bay to downtown (reminds me of my sister's view across Biscayne Bay to downtown Miami# and across the bay to the naval installation is fantastic. I received complimentary Internet. When I reported that the tub-to-shower valve was a bit dodgy #it could go 'past' either stop position and get a little water flow to both heads), I received many Starpoints as compensation. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way below my expectation It might be isolated but I've experienced unpleasant things in my one night stay. First, the front desk staff could use a little deeper training. My room key had to be re-keyed two times- one time because it couldn't open my room and another time because it wouldn't open the parking gate. Second, you charge for parking, which might be understandable though free parking could be appreciated. However, I was surprised to find myself driving around at 11PM looking for a parking spot. A lot of parking space is blocked for valet parking. To me, this is unacceptable because I paid for it. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit & Can't Wait to Come Back! We visited when my son graduated as a Marine Corp Recruiter. It was a wonderful accomodatations. We didn't get to stay long enough so we came back to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! We love the cleanliness and the beautiful nautical themed room. Thank you especially to the Concierge desk for suggesting the visit to the "Midway." This was a FANTASTIC and moving tour of the US's greatness then and now! It was very moving! Glad we chose this over Sea World or other popular attractions. Thank you Daniella for the smile and friendliness at checkout when we didn't want to leave! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Beautiful views, well kept facilities, and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The room type/location I booked was not available. No alternatives where given. After pressing the issue with the desk staff, I was at least was given a room in the proper tower (still not the correct type.) I found the room to be extremely dirty. I was able to write a "clean me" message in dust on the cabinet. The curtains and chair had some kind of goo/paste on them. When using the shower, more water came from the faucet than the shower when engaged. Internet is $12 dollars a day! If I purchased internet everyday for my stay, it would cost me more than what I pay at home for a month. Workout room is really nice, but not nearly big enough for the size of the hotel. Always crowded and hard to move around. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay... We were excited that our hotel was directly across from the car rental, not so excited about the parking-the walk, with luggage is pretty far. We checked in only to find out they had placed us in the other tower...who knew they had another tower. We then had to walk back to the car and do that all over at the "other tower". The valet personnel never uttered a word to us, which we found to be a little rude. The room was decent, loved the view of the marina. The bathroom was pretty small and we didn't have outlets by our bed....with the exception of one surge protector on my side. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel! Stayed here overnight after a wedding reception at the hotel. It was great overall. The only minor concern I had was the couch in our deluxe room seemed to have stains and discoloration of the striped fabric on it. It didn't smell or anything, but it just looked like it might either be dirty or the fabric was ruined by cleaning solvents. I saw something in the hotel lobby that mentioned they may be changing the furniture soon, so this may not be an issue if you come here after that! Staff was extremely nice and polite though. Very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Lobby is very dark, however the reception staff is welcoming. My room was dark and musty. My bed was very uncomfortable. I had the worst nights sleep. The hotel is older and the outdoor amenities need a fresh update. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind staff I met 2 unkind employees who made me disappointed. I am not a native English speaker, so I really realize some people feel frustration when talking to me due to my bad English. During my stay, these unkind employees apparently looked frustrating, got changing their attitudes, behaved arrogantly, and eventually worked signing when and after talking to me. They were the most disappointing hotel staff in my experience. I am confident that I sufficiently respect Sheraton, its employees, and their great help. But I will no longer stay there. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Had poor responsiveness and service from several staff members. One actually accused my son of trying to steal money in a transaction but after a review of security tapes he was 100% wrong. We got no apology from management. Will never stay at another Sheraton. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations/poor attitude I was shocked at the poor accommodations offered at this Sheraton. The room was so small that you could not pass each other to get to the door. The beds were too small. The television broke during one of the nights. The staff in the club lounge were not very enthusiastic to greet you and beverages were not replenished in a timely manner. Several times there were no water bottles at all in the club lounge. The towels at the pool ran out and no one was available to put more out nor to service the pool area. I threw out other people's trash from the tables. This did not represent the Sheraton experiences I have had in the past and would not go back to this location. There seemed to be a very "oh well" attitude by most all of the employees from check in to service in the rooms, to the club lounge to the concierge. The feeling I left with was that I was putting the employees out by being there. I was so looking forward to a few days of pampering and left feeling very sad that there were very few enjoyable experiences. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room discomfort We first arrived and was put into a semi view room over the pool. I upgraded to a room for view purposes over the phone. I called the front desk and they said the room was the only available room for that night. Then it turns out our bed backs to the service elevator and could here noises and shuffling all night and slept very little. Room 364 should be put down not as a suite but a highly discounted room! Also the Hester would not work properly. It would never turn off all night even when it reached the temperature. Great location of hotel but very disappointed in our stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, but ... The hotel was very good in almost all aspects except for the equipage of the room's bath - there were no towel rods. This made it impossible for us to participate in the "Go Green" initiative. The only alternative for hanging towels to dry in the bathroom was the shower rod, it was too high to reach comfortably (unless you're 7+ feet tall!), it also has a very short clearance between it and the ceiling. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traditional 4th of July Vacation at the Sheraton Marina We started a family tradition to stay at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego for the 4th of July about 7 years ago. Granted the Big Bay Boom was a bust this year, we had a blast. We were hanging out at the pool in the afternoon, soaking up the sun and having a few cocktails. The staff at the Shoreline Restaurant by the pool was AWESOME! Beto, Jake, Melissa, Brittany were very busy but made sure you got your orders. The steel drum band set the tone in the afternoon and the pool attendants kept the kids busy with pool games. We met up with some friends and had a great dinner at the Harbor’s Edge. The family had a blast and my girls look forward to this trip every year. See you next year! Perez Family – Scripps Ranch July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was really a treat! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary front desk Stacy Orzco gave us several options of rooms to pick from once decided surprised with a bottle of champayne she was excellent throughout our whole stay with additional questions and even checkout was great. I would highly recommend the marina tower. This place has all the bells and whistles. we loved our stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag This hotel could be great with some attention to the basics. Cons: 1. Upon arrival, we were told bell services would deliver our baggage within five minutes (The station was not overly crowded.) We handed the attendant our claim check as we were told to do. Twenty minutes, a phone call, and a long walk to the lobby later, I found our baggage completely unattended, while several different bellman and a supervisor stood by. After questioning them about the situation, they finally did deliver the luggage. 2. The hallways had filthy carpets and seemed never to be vacuumed or cleaned. Trash that was there upon our arrival was still there when we left. 3. The bathroom, at least in our our lanai room, was tiny. There was virtually no countertop available. 4. Parking is difficult with anything other than a compact car. Spaces are narrow and distance between rows is minimal. 5. The parking card reader rarely worked, even after being issued new room keys several times, supposedly to enable that happening. 6. The parking fee of $24 per day was excessive, especially since the lot was an exterior one. 7. The balcony overlooking the harbor was nice, but the wide header at the top of the railing blocked the view completely when we were seated. 8. Charging $12/ day for minimal Wifi to a Starwood Preferred Guest when the room rate was $240 per night certainly does not make me feel "preferred." That fee was excessive. Pros 1. The room itself was fresh and clean. 2. The bed had two light layers of covers, allowing a lot of personal adjustment for sleeping. 3. The food, beverage, and service in Quinn's Lounge was great. 4. The personnel at reception were welcoming and friendly. 5. While this hotel is the closest to the airport, the planes didn't bother us, at least in the room we were assigned, on the harbor side of the building. 6. There are two large pools and hot tubs, which were convenient and lovely. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Disappointed they put us in the older, smaller, run-down facility instead of the main hotel we expected to be in when we booked the trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back any time soon... In the three days of my stay my room was not made up by housekeeping a single time. Each night I came home after all day meetings to an unmade bed and the same towels I'd used the day before. Also surprised to find that the hi-tech climate control on the wall did not appear to interact with the ancient looking airconditioning unit next to the window. Room was 82 degrees when I checked in and no amount of adjusting the climate control could make the AC kick in. The AC unit had a simple on/off switch so I could get it going full blast, but no control over temp whatsoever. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping This experience was a disappointment from the moment I arrived, which was before the official 3:00 PM check in. I was told the room was open, but unmade, so I would have to wait in the lobby with my family. I had to wait for nearly 3 hours, and finally got my room at 3:50 PM. Housekeeping didn't clear a pizza box, with food still in the box, and beer cans. Then they didn't come back to my room for 2 days until I called for the second time to demand that my room be straightened up and the pizza etc removed. $300/night, and I didn't even get maid service. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton in San Diego The digital transmission on the tv was going in and out the entire time I was in the hotel room. When I registered I asked for a lower floor, which the girl in reception gave me, but it was all the way in the back of the hotel. I had to walk all the way back to the lobby and ask for a room that was closer to the conference center. Some of your people working in Starbucks need more training. A woman told me that my Starbucks card had no money on it. I showed her my receipt that showed I had $17.84 on it and she told me to go look it up on a computer! That's ridiculous! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem First time to stay in the Sheraton Bay Front. It was only one night, but we found the hotel to be very nice, a great location on the water front with great views, and quick access to the airport. We look forward to staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience As a Platinum SPG member, I have already complained to my Ambassador service.....I have staid at your hotel many times, the experience is getting worse and worse.... July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 3-7 2014 I stayed here last year and LOVED the location, rooms and hotel. This year we stayed on the far end of the tower and did not get daily maid service. I didn't feel the room was as clean or new as our location in 2013 over the same time period. Other than that, it was fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, bad for migraines The hotel has a beautiful location on the marina. The pools are gorgeous and the service was great. My only complaint is that they use some sort of "signature scent" in the lobby and common areas that gave me a headache every time I walked through. I tried to avoid those areas by walking around on the outside pathways when I could. Be forewarned, if you have a sensitivity to scents. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal all Good BUT Fire alarm when OFF for no reason on 6-6-14 Overall my stay was very good. But, the fire alarm when OFF four times in between midnight and 1:20 am on 6-6-14 We had to evacuate the building to find out that work was being performed on the fire alarm system in the middle of the night and it trigered the alarm multiple times. Why would the Hotel allow work to be performed during the night? This did not make for a good night of sleep. This night needs to be taken off the bill. There was also a very strong odor of cigarrette smoke that would fill my room. I looked everywhere to see where this could be coming from. I could not see anyone smoking and all my doors were closed, so it had to be coming through the ventilation system via a smoking area. This happened 4 times during my 4 day stay. Other than these problems the room was perfectly fine. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 42 next>>