Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit & Can't Wait to Come Back! We visited when my son graduated as a Marine Corp Recruiter. It was a wonderful accomodatations. We didn't get to stay long enough so we came back to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! We love the cleanliness and the beautiful nautical themed room. Thank you especially to the Concierge desk for suggesting the visit to the "Midway." This was a FANTASTIC and moving tour of the US's greatness then and now! It was very moving! Glad we chose this over Sea World or other popular attractions. Thank you Daniella for the smile and friendliness at checkout when we didn't want to leave! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I found this to be a beautiful hotel with views and close proximity to the airport. My only negative for the four days I was staying was the hotel's "signature scent." I, and the rest of my large extended family, found it to be heavy and unbearable to eat or be in the lobby. With all of today's chemical allergies I found the smell to be unacceptable. If the scent was in the rooms, I would have needed to switch hotels because of my sensitivity. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The room type/location I booked was not available. No alternatives where given. After pressing the issue with the desk staff, I was at least was given a room in the proper tower (still not the correct type.) I found the room to be extremely dirty. I was able to write a "clean me" message in dust on the cabinet. The curtains and chair had some kind of goo/paste on them. When using the shower, more water came from the faucet than the shower when engaged. Internet is $12 dollars a day! If I purchased internet everyday for my stay, it would cost me more than what I pay at home for a month. Workout room is really nice, but not nearly big enough for the size of the hotel. Always crowded and hard to move around. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay... We were excited that our hotel was directly across from the car rental, not so excited about the parking-the walk, with luggage is pretty far. We checked in only to find out they had placed us in the other tower...who knew they had another tower. We then had to walk back to the car and do that all over at the "other tower". The valet personnel never uttered a word to us, which we found to be a little rude. The room was decent, loved the view of the marina. The bathroom was pretty small and we didn't have outlets by our bed....with the exception of one surge protector on my side. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel! Stayed here overnight after a wedding reception at the hotel. It was great overall. The only minor concern I had was the couch in our deluxe room seemed to have stains and discoloration of the striped fabric on it. It didn't smell or anything, but it just looked like it might either be dirty or the fabric was ruined by cleaning solvents. I saw something in the hotel lobby that mentioned they may be changing the furniture soon, so this may not be an issue if you come here after that! Staff was extremely nice and polite though. Very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience! I stay at this Sheraton every month and I consistently have a great experience. Everyone is very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and the location is awesome. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was located in an ideal place. There were many places to walk. It had plenty of parking. The airport was close. The view of the bay was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel, great location, staff was exceptional. Room was a bit dated. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room discomfort We first arrived and was put into a semi view room over the pool. I upgraded to a room for view purposes over the phone. I called the front desk and they said the room was the only available room for that night. Then it turns out our bed backs to the service elevator and could here noises and shuffling all night and slept very little. Room 364 should be put down not as a suite but a highly discounted room! Also the Hester would not work properly. It would never turn off all night even when it reached the temperature. Great location of hotel but very disappointed in our stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind staff I met 2 unkind employees who made me disappointed. I am not a native English speaker, so I really realize some people feel frustration when talking to me due to my bad English. During my stay, these unkind employees apparently looked frustrating, got changing their attitudes, behaved arrogantly, and eventually worked signing when and after talking to me. They were the most disappointing hotel staff in my experience. I am confident that I sufficiently respect Sheraton, its employees, and their great help. But I will no longer stay there. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traditional 4th of July Vacation at the Sheraton Marina We started a family tradition to stay at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego for the 4th of July about 7 years ago. Granted the Big Bay Boom was a bust this year, we had a blast. We were hanging out at the pool in the afternoon, soaking up the sun and having a few cocktails. The staff at the Shoreline Restaurant by the pool was AWESOME! Beto, Jake, Melissa, Brittany were very busy but made sure you got your orders. The steel drum band set the tone in the afternoon and the pool attendants kept the kids busy with pool games. We met up with some friends and had a great dinner at the Harbor’s Edge. The family had a blast and my girls look forward to this trip every year. See you next year! Perez Family – Scripps Ranch July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Beautiful views, well kept facilities, and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back any time soon... In the three days of my stay my room was not made up by housekeeping a single time. Each night I came home after all day meetings to an unmade bed and the same towels I'd used the day before. Also surprised to find that the hi-tech climate control on the wall did not appear to interact with the ancient looking airconditioning unit next to the window. Room was 82 degrees when I checked in and no amount of adjusting the climate control could make the AC kick in. The AC unit had a simple on/off switch so I could get it going full blast, but no control over temp whatsoever. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Lobby is very dark, however the reception staff is welcoming. My room was dark and musty. My bed was very uncomfortable. I had the worst nights sleep. The hotel is older and the outdoor amenities need a fresh update. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton in San Diego The digital transmission on the tv was going in and out the entire time I was in the hotel room. When I registered I asked for a lower floor, which the girl in reception gave me, but it was all the way in the back of the hotel. I had to walk all the way back to the lobby and ask for a room that was closer to the conference center. Some of your people working in Starbucks need more training. A woman told me that my Starbucks card had no money on it. I showed her my receipt that showed I had $17.84 on it and she told me to go look it up on a computer! That's ridiculous! November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations/poor attitude I was shocked at the poor accommodations offered at this Sheraton. The room was so small that you could not pass each other to get to the door. The beds were too small. The television broke during one of the nights. The staff in the club lounge were not very enthusiastic to greet you and beverages were not replenished in a timely manner. Several times there were no water bottles at all in the club lounge. The towels at the pool ran out and no one was available to put more out nor to service the pool area. I threw out other people's trash from the tables. This did not represent the Sheraton experiences I have had in the past and would not go back to this location. There seemed to be a very "oh well" attitude by most all of the employees from check in to service in the rooms, to the club lounge to the concierge. The feeling I left with was that I was putting the employees out by being there. I was so looking forward to a few days of pampering and left feeling very sad that there were very few enjoyable experiences. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Had poor responsiveness and service from several staff members. One actually accused my son of trying to steal money in a transaction but after a review of security tapes he was 100% wrong. We got no apology from management. Will never stay at another Sheraton. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping This experience was a disappointment from the moment I arrived, which was before the official 3:00 PM check in. I was told the room was open, but unmade, so I would have to wait in the lobby with my family. I had to wait for nearly 3 hours, and finally got my room at 3:50 PM. Housekeeping didn't clear a pizza box, with food still in the box, and beer cans. Then they didn't come back to my room for 2 days until I called for the second time to demand that my room be straightened up and the pizza etc removed. $300/night, and I didn't even get maid service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem First time to stay in the Sheraton Bay Front. It was only one night, but we found the hotel to be very nice, a great location on the water front with great views, and quick access to the airport. We look forward to staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, but ... The hotel was very good in almost all aspects except for the equipage of the room's bath - there were no towel rods. This made it impossible for us to participate in the "Go Green" initiative. The only alternative for hanging towels to dry in the bathroom was the shower rod, it was too high to reach comfortably (unless you're 7+ feet tall!), it also has a very short clearance between it and the ceiling. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was really a treat! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary front desk Stacy Orzco gave us several options of rooms to pick from once decided surprised with a bottle of champayne she was excellent throughout our whole stay with additional questions and even checkout was great. I would highly recommend the marina tower. This place has all the bells and whistles. we loved our stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fridge we really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was helpful and kind. Loved the location. Couldn't understand why we couldn't use the fridge for our own items, it seems that the majority of customers would prefer that as to using what is already stocked in the fridge. not good customer service. Our room wasn't serviced on most of the days until after 4:00 pm. But other than those 2 things we really enjoyed our stay. We also LOVED the $1 shuttle service, what a great service to those staying there. appreciated that. also enjoyed the walking and running paths, so beautiful July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego. The location of the hotel was ideal for the business we had in town. The hotel was clean and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the lovely pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is OK..but needs improvements It took us 30 minutes at the front desk. The front desk staff should be trained properly. There is an urgent need to increase number of front desk staff so that people comming from far away do not end up waiting for long (especially families travelling with little kids). When we checked in, the hotel room was not clean. We saw dust in the room (on the coffee machine, tables and TV). I requested for a quite room but I got a room that was noisy due to frequently departing flights. We stayed at Sheraton because I was attending a meeting being held at Sheraton Marina. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Disappointed they put us in the older, smaller, run-down facility instead of the main hotel we expected to be in when we booked the trip. July 15, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 42 next>>