Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of harbour, room service slow The hotel tower had great views of the harbour and island. Room and beds very comfortable and clean. Reasonable rates. Front desk was very helpful. Room cleaning was late (up to 6 p.m. one day) and also dirty dishes from room service were left in the hallway for about 18-20 hours. Staff apparently walked past them several times while cleaning rooms. Food was good but somewhat expensive. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading I was offered the opportunity to not have my room serviced for a $5 a day coupon to use within the hotel... What they didn't tell me was you can't use it at the convenience store or the bar... they only 2 places I wanted to use it.. Highly misleading Also, I had room cleaners barge in at 8:00 at on my check out day - ridiculous... If I am pay $300 a night I'd expect a full night sleep. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality control poor Arriving in mid-evening of Sunday, March 30, I took a quick shower whereupon the tub did not drain. Consequently, maintenance was requested to snake the tab. That activitiy ended at 11pm. This indicates a major lack of communication between housekeeping and maintenance; this room should not have been filled given this circumstance. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has great views and wonderful staff Make sure you don't get put into the first floor. Your view will be eye level of the parking lot. They put me there at first at the convention rate. I then ran into a friend who got a rate the night before on the internet that was almost 1/2 of what I was paying and had an ocean view. I immediately complained and was moved within 30 minutes to a fantastic room with a view of the marina. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied... Our 4 night stay began with two pairs of shoes disappearing from the cart the bell hop used to transport our belongings to our room. Of course we didn't notice until the following morning (checked in after 1030pm), and when we asked if anyone had seen them at the hop desk, we were told there were no shoes on the cart. We insisted they check, and were assured they did, but never once did they admit that they could have been responsible for losing the shoes. In short, my wife had to buy another pair of sandels at $40 and I had to replace my work shoes at $100. Security was going to check cameras and report back to us but never did. Very disappointing. The restaurant and cafe in the hotel had good food but both are so overly priced you were forced out of the building to even get a bottle of water. I've never stayed in such a mediocre hotel and been asked to pay over $60 for two omelets, coffee and orange juice. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of amenities and close to airport This hotel is located mere minutes from the airport, and a free shuttle service is provided. I stayed here for a yoga conference for 5 nights in July 2012, and found the 12th floor Club Access room to be very comfortable and the view spectacular (overlooking the ocean and marina). Everything was great, including the prompt room service and very friendly staff throughout the properties. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty package First of all I paid for a deluxe bay tower room and was placed in a regular. Paid for the upgrade. That was just the beginning food at the hotel was terrible and staff less than accomodating. Also we paid for a late check out and got locked out of our room even though when we went to get new keys it was right there on the screen. Had to wait in line 15 minutes just to get it resolved. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The responsiveness and kindness of staff Two experiences are particularly noteworthy. First, I neglected to cancel my wake up call before I left the room. When I got back, there was a knock on the door by the bell hop to make sure I was ok. Second, I lost my glasses. Security found them, protected them and returned them to me at the concierge desk without making me feel like the fool I was for losing them in the first place! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! Everything at this hotel was awesome. From the location, the service (super nice valet guys), to the front desk lady who checked me in. The pool was clean and very big with a good view of the harbor. We stayed at the bay tower, and I have to say all of the complaints about the tower were unfounded. The rooms were all very large and very clean with an awesome view of the bay. Yes the tower is smaller, yes the lobby isn't as nice, but if you really want to experience all that, walk 5 minutes (or drive for 1 minute) to the main lobby and chill there. Just 2 complaints: 1) It is kind of far from the gaslamp, about a $17 cab ride with tip. 2) The fridge makes a weird "boing" sound every time it turns on. It was pretty hilarious the first few times but stopped being amusing when it went off repeatedly during the middle of the night. Overall, it was an awesome experience and I definitely recommend it! May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The balcony room with a view I was promised turned out to be ground level with a view of a green wall behind the tennis courts. The free wifi access code we were given at the conference I attended didn't work, and when I called for assistance I just got put on hold. I finally had to give up. Didn't get the wake up call I scheduled. And this is just after 1 night. I have 4 more to go. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To expensive for what you get. I booked my room through AAA and what I got was less then expected. Although the room was nice it was way over priced but for the location that may be the norm. I'll know better next time. I will let AAA know about my disappointment. I was booked in a deluxe tower room which I believe we did get only because the room Sheraton had us in was a Lani which I believe is not a deluxe room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Views From our balcony we had an awesome view of the Bay, the San Diego Skyline, the Coronado Bay Bridge, & the North Island Naval Station. We were able to watch tour boats, tankers, sailboats, etc. Our King room was spacious & spotlessly clean. The bed was the most comfortable ever! On the downside there's no free WiFi in room, no free breakfast & location is a bit too far from downtown. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a gem right on the water. View is fantastic and staff were always willing to please. The breakfast buffett was outstanding and an excellent variety. Enough to please almost anyone. Our favorite hotel in San Diego and we always come back. Staff are always really nice and made our 35th Anniversary that more special. I noticed other guests were spaced out various rooms which made it even more quiet in our room. February 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement I have booked package directly with the Sheraton call center. But it appears that the hotel staff is not aware of the package. so i have to constantly show them the confirmation paper work to prove that i have some free service with the room charge. Otherwise they charge for those inclusive services. I think when the management decides on teh packages, the staff needs to be updated. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding night stay Had a wonderful 2 night stay for our wedding. From booking, to checking in, and any special arrangements we needed. the team at this hotel went above and beyond in creating a very special stay for out wedding night. Thank you again for everything! April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like Bay Tower Our conference was at Marina Tower but room was at Bay Tower. I don't know why any sale staff would have recommended this. I registered early and got stuck at Bay Tower. Other That registered late got the Marina Tower. Toilets flush loud. Had to call twice to get our coffee maker replenished. Quinns could not keep up with the lunch crowd on Tues. Waited 45 mins to not get a salad. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by used room ? It was apparent that someone checked into my room(501) and left for another room. ALL Starbucks Coffee packs where missing, water bottles where missing and you could tell someone/s had sat on the bed. It was already after midnight and I only had 9hrs to rest, so I stayed. At least under the bed-covers had not been disturbed. As a PLATINUM member, I was was/am very disappointed! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and stay This hotel is in a wonderful location and has everything anyone would need when staying. The people and the amenities are wonderful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engaged I've been in the hotel business 23 years, GM since 2005. Delighted to share a wonderful experience. The leaders "get it". Every staff member I came into contact was engaged - applying themselves. I reported maintenance issues when I checked in and was taken care right away. The team did a great job playing host to the TCA Conference. To Scott, the GM - Well done Sir. Thank you. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Room reserved not available, staff made little effort to help. Room not available @ 3 pm check-in, no bell man to help with bags, mattress and box spring broken and fell through bed frame every time someone would sit on it. Carpet stained, furniture stained, hair in bathtub and on bathroom floor, towels not restocked. The three days I stayed in this hotel the main hallway on the 7th floor was never vacuumed? I was very disappointed. I can overlook some things but cleanliness is not one of them. The breakfast buffet was very expensive and I did not receive a single coffee refill and my children never received their juice order after asking 3 times? When I got my bill for breakfast the tip had already been added? My party was 3 people? Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel. I am only writing this review so that the next family who plans a vacation does not make the same mistake by staying here. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is great ....but I enjoyed my recent 4 night stay in San Diego and this hotel in particular was great overall. However, on the second night when I was getting ready for bed, I discovered ants in my room. I ended up switching rooms at 11:30pm that night which was not fun packing and unpacking everything at that hour. Except for this experience, I would have given the hotel 4 or 5 stars overall. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by isolated and poor service This hotel is isolated and you need a $15 cab ride to get anywhere significant. Because of this, they try to dig every cent out of you. For example, they charged me $22 for a breakfast buffet which was not great and couldn't even get me 2 eggs over easy (only scrambled from buffet). The bartender also sold us a pitcher then was told by his manager that he could not sell us any more and that we had to buy individual beers. He wouldn't sell me 4 beers then even though our table was directly across the bar. I asked for a server and she never came. I stopped one hostess and she did not stop and instead pointed to another hostess and said "her". She never came by either. I forgot my deodorant and they did not have any complementary. I've gotten this at far smaller chains as well as large ones. Overall, I was told no rather than yes jst about every time. Food was not good and there were very few options otherwise. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but A bit out of the Thick of things The hotel has a scenic location, the rooms are clean, the food is ok, they have on ok pub, and a really nice pool area. The only downside (but could be upside too depending on your preference) is that this hotel is further away than the "hot spots" so one needs to find transportation if you are looking for a more action oriented area. For some, the quiet is nice. I like both. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to visit Sometimes its the simplest things that can be overlooked. A small refrigerator would be greatly appreciated. Maintenence details seem to be an issue, there is some sort of sensor hanging by the wires from the wall next to the glass sliding door, and the bathroom sink drain pipe chrome cover was not properly installed making the wall look like something from the no tell motel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport convenience and comfort The hotel shuttle was prompt and made it easy fir getting to/from the airport. The marina the hotel is located at makes you forget you're on airport grounds and provides a great setting. Room decor and cleanliness was great. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good - be careful of Club level upgrade Club level upgrade of $30 per night is no deal. Gets you access to the Club Level only + Internet, doesn't upgrade your room. Food/Drink was frequently out and not refilled. Hotel overall is great and would stay there again, just won't waste a lot of money for CL access. Not worth it and feel like I was taken advantage of for what I got in return. Restaurants are good. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally pleased, but there are three weaknesses There are three significant flaws in the stay: the Go Green program, the minibar frig, and the Concierge system. If you go green the cleaners don't go to the room to straighten the bed and replenish coffee, tea and shampoo. Also, how are towels going to dry without one single towel rack? Re minibar: it's cheesy to offer products at ridiculous prices and creepy to have motions auto-monitored, resulting in incorrect charges. Finally, Sheraton needs to employ its own Concierge employees rather than contract out. For example, the Go Card offered by the Concierge is a rip-off but when you complain to the Concierge they say they can't help rectify the situation because they don't actually work for the Sheraton, and the Sheraton doesn't know what their Concierge is doing and they don't understand the products they're pushing. Pleased that the Sheraton finally made good. But what a waste of time and unpleasant energy. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great updates to the hotel Restaurant update is fabulous. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marina is Magic We've stayed for 8 straight years, there is a reason... the sights and sounds of the Marina. Dog friendly, babies welcome, WiFi, nice health club. Only negative is dirty, crumbling parking lot that needs resurfacing for last forever. Matters? Sure, gotta track thru the dirt into hotel. On balance very positive property, still hope they'll spend the $$ and clean up the mess. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, a few issues, but maybe an "off-night" 1.no hotel shuttle after a phone call and total of 50 minutes waiting. Had to take a taxi. Hotel did reimburse me the $10 cost. 2. security guy was entering my room when I got there to "move baggage". Obviously something was going on with the room or a mistake had been made. 3. I got a 4:30 am wake-up call from the front destk that I did not order 4. February 22, 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 42 next>>