Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property We have stayed at this property since the early 80's & it keeps getting better every year.Any amenity that you would want is available, excellent pool facilities, great fitness center, easy access to any aquatic needs & excellent restaurants. Some of the most polite & friendly staff that we have met anywhere. All concerns are quickly addressed to the guests satisfaction September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Reserved a deluxe room, arrived went to room on 12th floor, it wasn't cleaned. Returned to lobby, all deluxe rooms were gone. We were then given a room on lower floor. We were given a lower rate and free breakfast for our stay. We were satisfied. Rooms felt moist the whole stay. Didn't care for the self-parking. Very far and dirt lot. Overall staff was kind and helpful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I recently stayed at your hotel by the airport in San Diego. My 88 year old mother was extremely demanding. All of your staff handled her politely and patiently. Thank you so much for the kindness. My sister and I enjoyed our trip because your staff was always professional and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Personnel Excellent Service. Door men. Front desk and concierge. Excellent Facility July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees of the hotel.. I have never been at a hotel where all the staff was so content. It seems they have a manager that listens to them. They seem to feel like a team. My work is in North County but I commute while here JUST to be able to stay at Sheraton. Food is great. Perfect room service. I have had 2 great massages in their spa. Looking forward to when spa starts their nail services. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing internal process I received a UPS package during the stay. I can understand the charge of packet processing fees, but I an confused by the message hotel gave me. My bill list at the time of checkout (2-3 days later) doesn't have the packet processing item, but it is charged couple days later which is really inconvenient to me to claim the cost etc.. Hope it can be improved in future. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Very disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton. We were assigned a room in the lower level of the bay tower. The room was very dingy and had no circulation. The sink was leaking and there was a huge puddle of water in the restroom. The hotel room phone wasn’t working and I had to use my personal cell phone to call guest services. Maintenance arrived and after almost 45 minutes of working on the sink he finally gave up and told us we would have to move to another room. We had to repack and move. The staff never called to apologize for the inconvenience or asked if we needed assistance with luggage. Our second room wasn’t any better. The furniture looked old and worn. Restroom was very dirty, looked like it needed a new coat of paint and a good scrubbing. Parking lot was filthy with food and trash everywhere. We would never stay here again. The rooms need major renovation There are no benefits to being an SPG member July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff allowed loud party in room across hall We were very disappointed in our last night when staff allowed party in room 924. We were across hall and could hear other guests pleading with then to be quiet. People were walking around with open containers of alcohol and not letting anyone in that area of the hall sleep. The fact that the staff could not get things under control had us further question our safety. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor shuttle service and the place is a dump. So many places to visit and the only place the shuttle would take you is the airport. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was poor. The current management is letting this place slip into disrepair, which is to bad. Trash in the elevators and hallways. I mean literally there was trash from a trash can dumped in the elevator. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pretty good. We stayed there Aug 1-4 and had a great time. Pool was awesome for the kids, and the Club floor amenities (breakfast etc) were really good. It's a busy place, so sometimes the lines at check-in etc can be long. Parking is a challenge, as they seem to have trouble regularly with the room cards not working properly to open the gates. We would stay here again next time. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and convenient! This is the second time I have stayed at this Sheraton. Happily I had the opportunity to use the pool this visit and there are actually several pools which is nice. The grounds are very pretty and it is enjoyable to walk around the marina paths. I also enjoyed the updated fitness room, it had everything I needed. Downtown is 10 minutes away,, the airport even closer. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was located in an ideal place. There were many places to walk. It had plenty of parking. The airport was close. The view of the bay was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by first time for me to give you a bad review! I normally have a fantastic review for this hotel but there were so many problems with my most recent stay that I feel I have to let you know -- starting with reservations, parking, and then the musty smell of the room --- I have never before experienced any problems at this hotel until this time! I was so disappointed with things that were not correct or corrected! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Locatin The beds/pillows were some of the nicest we have EVER had at a hotel. The rooms (we had a block of rooms for a wedding party) were not ready by 3 pm. We had to wait until 4 pm and by then we were on our way to the rehearsal. Oh well! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We spent 3 nights at the Sheraton. The hotel was very nice. We were on the 11th floor and had a great view of the harbor. The hotel staff was friendly and very accomodating. We were in the Marina Tower and the rooms were small but very nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative was that the food and beverage prices were higher than expected. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in San Diego Sheraton Marina San Diego is a great place to stay with clean rooms, great views of the Marina and downtown. The pool area is very nice and all the staff were very friendly and helpful! Complimentary airport shuttle is great and an easy trip into the downtown with the Big Bay Shuttle. We had a lovely dinner in the main dining room and great drinks around the pool. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience As a Platinum SPG member, I have already complained to my Ambassador service.....I have staid at your hotel many times, the experience is getting worse and worse.... July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay Upon arrival the gal at checkin was snooty and preoccupied.We proceeded to the Bar and Grill.Service was slow and the space was dated and dirty.We had an incident occur in the room next to us where security was needed.We called the front desk twice and no one was sent.Note I travel for a living and this was by far one of the worst hotels/staff I have encountered. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Our daughter lives in San Diego, so we find ourselves visiting your hotel a few times a year. Our only issue we have is that IF WE do not valey park the car, we have to park in a DIRT LOT. We arrive with a very clean car and leave looking like we just went through the Sahara desert. Please pave your self parking lot as the paved self parking lot is usually full. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned about the air quality I was looking forward to staying here for a conference; however, my stay, unfortunately, was underwhelming. The staff was as friendly and as helpful as possible. That said, my primary concern is the air quality of the hotel. Despite taking allergy medicine, I found staying at the hotel highly problematic. I had to constantly leave the hotel in order to breathe well and feel healthy. I highly encourage the hotel management investigate the air quality in the hotel and conference area (if the conference area is within their domain). I was also disappointed that my "bay view" consisted of a rooftop made of concrete. I could see the top of some downtown buildings; however, my view was not an aesthetically pleasing "bay view" as promised in my reservation. On a more positive note, I was very appreciative of the chefs' willingness to serve gluten-free food for those with auto-immune diseases such as celiac disease. Thank you! . December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow checkin I arrived about 6:30 for check-in. I must have waited at least 12 to 15 minutes to check -in. There was only 3 people checking people in and a line of about 6 to 8 waiting. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Complimentary breakfast is awesome when they don't offer the buffet. Buffet is great, but what a treat to order off menu for whatever you want. Waiters very outgoing and friendly and helpful. All food at both restaurants were great and noticed for kids, movie at the pool. Bay is great to look at and walk. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel until the early morning when I checked out, the staff was very polite and helpful. From Checkin to dinner recommendations to service in the bar for a night cap, the staff was customer focused. Hope to stay again! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time of my arrival until I left I was impressed by the staff. It is obvious that the GM is keeping a close eye on this property. The food served at a banquet I attended was exceptional. That said (and there are many positives about this hotel), I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room and the overnight parking rate was rather steep. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is a wonderful hotel! Very clean and organized... THE STAFF was wonderful! Specially Josh at the front desk during the afternoon shift... he made us feel very welcomed and at home when we checked in as well as the other 2 days we stayed! We were on a mini vacation and this hotel's location was perfect... other than a couple of parking issues it was great! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by APPA Conference Excellent facilities, staff is very friendly and helpful July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charge self parking is $22. internet in room is extra charge. swimmimg pool is too small for its size and use too much clorine. room number is very confusing. airport is near. but nothing is in walking distance. too crowded when there is meeting. they have room to accomodate big meeting but they are not working efficiently for you if you travel alone or with family. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Disappointed they put us in the older, smaller, run-down facility instead of the main hotel we expected to be in when we booked the trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a return visit to this hotel I felt like I was on a mini-vacation with the grandchildren. I loved the view of the harbor/city/airport. Yes, my grandson liked watching the planes. It was wonderful to sit out on the balcony, drink a cup of coffee and watch the sunset. The pool was heated and the grandkids could swim on a cool evening. then we sat around the fire pit while they warmed up. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Great and very spacious room. While this is right next to the airport it is not noisy at all. I greatly appreciated the shuttle to the airport. The staff was courteous and prompt. I rated it at only 4 stars on cleanliness and I did find several "foreign" hairs in the shower and bed linens. However, even with that I would still recommend it. April 7, 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 43 next>>