Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1276 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The sliding door windows out to the balcony were so dirty you could barely see through them. The hall ways leading to the rooms smelt like mold but worst of all there is no pricing on the room bar and I was charged $32.40 for one tiny bottle of wine (two glasses) which was more then what they where selling large bottles for in the hotel bar. One would assume the smaller ones would be a bit cheaper ....no wonder they don't post the prices. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay... We were excited that our hotel was directly across from the car rental, not so excited about the parking-the walk, with luggage is pretty far. We checked in only to find out they had placed us in the other tower...who knew they had another tower. We then had to walk back to the car and do that all over at the "other tower". The valet personnel never uttered a word to us, which we found to be a little rude. The room was decent, loved the view of the marina. The bathroom was pretty small and we didn't have outlets by our bed....with the exception of one surge protector on my side. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location great pools Overall our stay here was very enjoyable. The only negative was the gross dirty kitchen water smell that emitted from the bar/restaurant. It was a cool looking place but had no desire to go in because if the smell. We actually held our nose every time we had to pass on our way to and from room and pool. All in all we had a great time. This property has one of the best fitness centers I've seen at a hotel April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your dining bill. I have stayed at this property many times. While it is not convenient to the downtown or to other venues of San Diego, it offers great views of the harbor and North Island, which is always buzzing with activity. We dined one night at Harbor's Edge in the Marina Towers. The menu looked interesting but not everything was available and since it looked like it was printed months ago, it made for some interesting experiences. Several of the wines by the glass were no longer available but the waiter didn't know that until long after we had placed our order. I chose an appetizer of Mussels and Clams with Chorizo in a broth with sun-dried tomatoes and garlic. The mussels were very tired and instead of chorizo they substituted some old dried out bacon, which did nothing but add salt to the dish. Very disappointing. When I pointed it out to the waiter my comments were met with a shrug and a comment that he didn't know that To add insult to injury, they tried to charge me five dollars more for this terrible dish when the bill came. When I told them they over-charged, I was greeted yet again with a shrug of indifference. All and all a very disappointing dining experience that tainted our visit. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starwoods Quality? Really? This is Starwoods? Imagine checking in with three bags and a wife in a wheelchair. Imagine nobody offering to help. Imagine that they give you the room that is the absolute furthest from the front desk. Imagine that they blow off any idea of a bellman being able to help.Imagine finally getting to the room to find there is almost no room for a wheel chair, the toilet is slow to drain, the sink takes overnight to drain, there is no towel rack, the shower button doesn't work and we have to take turns holding it open for the other, the journey back to the hotel center is a 1/4 mile long, the lounge serves us watered down drinks, and the internet in the room makes no mention of a charge until you have spent 5 minutes getting setup to log on. Oh...the internet is free if you go all the way back to the lobby.....perhaps someday Sheraton will realize that charging for internet just ticks people off. It is nickel and dime treatment, like charging for a glass of water or to turn on the air conditioning. Anyways, I traded in my Starwoods points for a 2 star experience. Never again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting; Love the Starbucks I have stayed in this hotel 4 times, and I always get excellent service. I especially enjoy having the full-size Starbucks on site. The lobby area with wifi availability is much appreciated. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and comfortable room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is beautiful ocean view. Because of the balcony, we could have the fresh air. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing room This hotel was nothing like we expected. Upon going up to our room the trash can was overflowing and much debris all around the facility. The room itself was only satisfactory. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been (the tub was badly chipped & the paint they used to cover the chips was flaking off). The TV area looked as if it had never been dusted. The glasses by the ice bucket were filthy. The sliding door did not lock properly. No refrigerator only outrageously expensive items in a mini bar. Internet extra expense, as well as parking. Purchased on Priceline, could have upgraded for an addl $20.00 at the tower (I guess you get what you pay for). This was rated a 4 Star...maybe a 2 Star at most...glad we only stayed one night April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marina San Diego This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. I like that the rooms are 33% larger than the other Sheraton linked to this site. My first two visits were excellent. This visit seems to fallen below the normal expectaitons I had for it. Our room's cleanliness was boarderline unexceptable. There was a lot of hair in the bathroom and the shower had a constant leak that dripped the entire trip. Windows were also dirty. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near the Airport This hotel is very near the San Diego airport. The staff is friendly and food is very good. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goog, but could do better Stay was good, but it was the little things that detracted from a perfect experience. As a Platinum, I had lounge access. As I arrived past 10pm, I didn't intend to use the lounge, but finding no water in my room as indicated by the from desk I attempted to access the lounge to get a water I discovered my card didn't work. They cut off card access when the lounge is closed. I also found scraps of paper behind the curtain when I went to close them and two pens under the desk. I think the hotel is great, but a little more attention to detail (like water in the room and the housekeeping) would have made this stay perfect. The lounge is absolutely wonderful with excellent staff and a great selection. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing place and great location It was easy to get to downtown and the staff made the experience very enjoyable April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service We had to revise our agenda and had to speak to five different representative before all was resolved. 800 number has very poor service. As well most of the front desk staff seemed lacking in knowledge. Nice hotel, but poor service. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conference of 500 people Major breakdown between upper management communication with staff. Have been coordinating and attending these types of conferences for over 20 years. Worse experience I have ever have. Would never book this hotel for a conference again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally pleased, but there are three weaknesses There are three significant flaws in the stay: the Go Green program, the minibar frig, and the Concierge system. If you go green the cleaners don't go to the room to straighten the bed and replenish coffee, tea and shampoo. Also, how are towels going to dry without one single towel rack? Re minibar: it's cheesy to offer products at ridiculous prices and creepy to have motions auto-monitored, resulting in incorrect charges. Finally, Sheraton needs to employ its own Concierge employees rather than contract out. For example, the Go Card offered by the Concierge is a rip-off but when you complain to the Concierge they say they can't help rectify the situation because they don't actually work for the Sheraton, and the Sheraton doesn't know what their Concierge is doing and they don't understand the products they're pushing. Pleased that the Sheraton finally made good. But what a waste of time and unpleasant energy. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Club confusion Room was hot and stuffy because A/C was off - took a long time to cool. Even though I had SPG Club access, I was charged $19.00 for a free 2 minute phone call that I had to have reversed. TheSPG Club card was supposed to provide free internet in the room but it wasn't available SPG Club privileges are confusing. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room, Excellent Service My first stay at this hotel last month was exceptional. The staff was very attentive to any needs, the room was very clean and the views could not be better. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay We had an outstanding stay. The location is excellent. Don't be worried the airport is across the street. The airplane noise was hardly noticeable even with the window open. The views are spectacular. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. We hated to leave. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly but lacking for what you pay I did not like the hotel, but my husband did. The staff was friendly, be we could never get follow up. For example: Anything I asked for, they would not bring (but agreed). The conference coordinator paid for a gift in my room, which even though I asked multiple time, I could never get. I had trouble getting extra towels, toilet paper or soap, toilet was extremely loud, and sink faucet leaked, tub was difficult to shut off. The view was spectacular. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of perceived improvement We were not aware prior to arrival that parking was an extra charge, we would like to know that before we arrive. Our room thermostat did not work, we informed front desk, and were able to open the patio door for fresh air, but that won't always be an option for other guests when the weather is warmer. It would be nice to have concierge available in the hotel we stayed in rather than going to the building a distance away. Our bathroom needed more thorough cleaning on the ceiling due to mold . For a hotel of your reputation and stature, we would have expected that internet would be free. We did complain and get the charge reversed but in our estimation that should be included in the price. We were able to use our Spg gold thank you cards for the employees on site who went above and beyond their scope of service to help us w/ our needs. There were three that we acknowledged during our stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and views What this Sheraton has going for it is views, views, views. Go for a higher floor room in the Bay Tower (although it is a 5 minute walk from the main hotel) and ask to look at the bay and harbor views to see which you prefer. The Bay Tower also has nice size rooms. The rooms do have a "standard" look that suggests that the designer had more of a fancy motel in mind than a hotel per se, but the decor is perfectly fine. While the hotel is not fully a resort (spa is small as are tennis possibilities) the island has plenty to offer (pools, view-gazing, walks on the island walkways, good workout room), and its location allows you to access the larger area of San Diego easily--as long as you have a car. If you don't have a car, things get much much trickier, although renting a bike seems like a good possibility. The food is quite good, as are drinks in the various bars/restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including the restaurant/bar staff, until I lost a UBS drive. A guest told me he had found it and turned it into the desk, but from there on no one claimed any responsibility--the desk people said that I should check with lost and found and lost and found said I should check with the guest people, but no one seemed to take charge. While one staff member was very helpful, no one ever called to follow up; I had to do all the leg work myself. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful scenery, close to airport Excellent location (close to airport, beautiful scenery for a walk or from hotel room balcony). Very good customer service at check-in and at dining areas April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina Bay Tower Thought I was staying at the Sheraton San Diego Marina, but they put me in the Bay Tower, there are no restaurants, or bars open until 5 in the evening. We wanted to treat our children to breakfast and had to go to the other locating to eat. Also my husband was ill and I could not just go down stairs and get anything at the store as there was not one. I will not stay here again if they put me back in the tower. I was totally disappointed and I am a Gold member, wondering why. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded. Dirty. Poor Location. This Sheraton is directly across from the airport. Not an ideal location unless you about to catch an early flight. Very crowded and not clean. Water stains on carpets. Directly hot tubs. Poor room service. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 Complaint My only issue with our stay was the fact that our room was right above the room attendant's entrance. Every time a room attendant came or went from the area below our room the door slammed and was a little disturbing, especially in the middle of the night. Also, our neighbors in the room next to us were rather loud too at 2am on our first night stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why no towel bars in bathroom So you have this great policy on environmental stuff, but there is no place to hang a towel in the bathroom. Not a rack, just the robe hooks on the back of the door. If I can hang up towels, I don't need clean ones every day. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read sign on that mini-bar! Convenient location for airport & walks along shoreline, friendly staff, & comfortable rooms, but be sure to read notice on front of mini-bar. We did not see the sign that stated a surcharge for putting personal items in the refrigerator. We got charged the price of 4 drinks, that we did not consume, for keeping two yogurt cups cool overnight! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views I have stayed at this hotel several times now and had not been let down in anyway. The views on the bay and marina sides are both very nice and look twice as good at night. On my last trip though there were a couple of issues, the shower did not work very well, and during the breakfast buffet staff served my child some juice in a glass cup that had a major crack and a dime sized piece of the rim was missing. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a view Without a doubt the best room view I have had. We stayed at the towers . I think they have a better view of the City and the lights. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Everything was perfect. Any problem was taken care of right away without any hassle. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:41:32.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1276, tr_1276
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 44 next>>