Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is a wonderful hotel! Very clean and organized... THE STAFF was wonderful! Specially Josh at the front desk during the afternoon shift... he made us feel very welcomed and at home when we checked in as well as the other 2 days we stayed! We were on a mini vacation and this hotel's location was perfect... other than a couple of parking issues it was great! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time of my arrival until I left I was impressed by the staff. It is obvious that the GM is keeping a close eye on this property. The food served at a banquet I attended was exceptional. That said (and there are many positives about this hotel), I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room and the overnight parking rate was rather steep. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charge self parking is $22. internet in room is extra charge. swimmimg pool is too small for its size and use too much clorine. room number is very confusing. airport is near. but nothing is in walking distance. too crowded when there is meeting. they have room to accomodate big meeting but they are not working efficiently for you if you travel alone or with family. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very average The hotel was just average. Got key for parking from one tower and it did not work at the other tower. Had to wait in line for new key. Helpful staff. Great location. Bed was old and needed replacement. Hot water did not work a couple of mornings unless you ran it for a while. Would not stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a return visit to this hotel I felt like I was on a mini-vacation with the grandchildren. I loved the view of the harbor/city/airport. Yes, my grandson liked watching the planes. It was wonderful to sit out on the balcony, drink a cup of coffee and watch the sunset. The pool was heated and the grandkids could swim on a cool evening. then we sat around the fire pit while they warmed up. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We Were Sorry Have stayed here previously with no problems. This time our room had a broken ac unit. It was even unplugged when we arrived ~ telling us that it was not working previously. Two service workers came to check the unit and could not get it working. We informed the front desk and customer service represenatives and all we got in reply was a "Oh, I'm sorry". July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The front desk staff was very accommodating. They upgraded our room when the requested double was not available. They also gave us a voucher for breakfast. The buffet was delicious but without the voucher was quite expensive. Rooms very comfortable and clean. However wi-fi was not free and daily parking was quite expensive as well. Great view of the bay! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service at a Busy Conference This is a great conference hotel. The conference rooms were great and close to the main hotel. The technology worked well. The staff at the hotel from the people working the drop-off and parking to the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. They accomodated special requests if possible. This is one of the best conference facilities I've been at. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel with a great location We enjoyed our recent weekend here. The pool, lobby and rooms are really nice. The only minuses were that housekeeping did not make up our room one night and if you touch anything in the mini bar you will be charged ( be aware of this). The facilites here are beautiful and the location can't be beat! The customer service is good as well. We will be back. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COnference Very convenient for conference stays. Loved the hotel, great restaurant and views. Room for improvement on cleanliness of the room (not bad, but could be better) and with flexibility of checkout times. I did not have an issue because I left the following morning but other members said they had a very hard time with trying to get a late checkout. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Stayed here last August, so I knew I wanted to stay again when I returned this year. Staff was very accomadating and friendly. Pools areas are great and even though it was a Holiday weekend, there were plenty of chairs and towels. Parking was limited because of a large event going on, but they staffed the lots to help people find spots and offer valet. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderl retreat We moved from another hotel to this one. What a great place! Everyone was awesome from the valet who greeted me to the employees in the restaurants. Namely, Marta, who checked me in, was fantastic and helpful. Brian in Quinns and Joe in the tapas area were so friendly. These 3 people and the great accomodations made our trip memorable. We will be back. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 Complaint My only issue with our stay was the fact that our room was right above the room attendant's entrance. Every time a room attendant came or went from the area below our room the door slammed and was a little disturbing, especially in the middle of the night. Also, our neighbors in the room next to us were rather loud too at 2am on our first night stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED As soon as I checked in I was told that without the physical credit card that we reserved the room with we were unable to check in. This was an employer reserved room. The bathtub had a very slow drainage. By the time I was done showering I would be practically taking a bath. And the sink also had slow drainage. The restaurant service was very slow. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reaction I had attended a conference that was held at this property and decided to book this hotel based on that experience. The small room size, airport noise, and shabby room furniture for this stay were a stark contrast with my prior visit. Not sure room price warrants a return. On the upside, hotel staff were universally warm and welcoming. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First impression - Teen clerk at front desk knows what you are asking more than you. Nice touch San Diego Sheraton Somehow a day trip from a vacation rental in Mickey Land to the San Diego area became a 2 day trip. And to avoid Memorial Day return traffic I thought we might check on using a Suite Night Award. Being close we stopped to ask the difference if any between a standard Platinum suite upgrade vs using a SNA. The teen clerk's answer after checking a couple of times appeared to indicate he did not understand. Back at our car and headed into traffic my wife confirmed my thoughts that the clerk did not understand the q so I went back to the front desk where another individual assisted me. He understood what I asked and upon the answer I booked a room intending to use a SNA. The clerk then darted to the back and insured I received a different room. To top things off, the smirks the clerk gave as I waited till after 5:30pm for this other room to be available. I would of rather been in return Memorial Day LA traffic than have this Sheraton Experience May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by National School Social Worker Conference We had a wonderful time; our room was comfortable, clean, and bright. The staff in all areas of the hotel/conference area were helpful, friendly, and exceeded our expectations. The conference rooms roomy and the food was excellent. The facillities meet all of our expectations and more. We will definately return and will tell all of our friends. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating We stayed at the Tower while attending an ASTM meeting. The hallway is dark and the carpet worn. In the room the carpet is also worn. It appears that money has been spent on items such as flat screen TVs, but not on basic infrastructure improvements such as carpeting and bathroom upgrades. Soundproofing in the hotel is very poor. We constantly heard flushing of toilets, water running and loud children. Finally, when checking in we were told about the Green Option to forgo cleaning the room in return for a credit. Even though we did not accept this option, our room was not made up after the first night. We complained and were told that our name had been removed from the list. The room was made up in the early evening. However, our room was still not touched after the second night. When we checked out we were offered an apology and 1,000 SPG. The setting on San Diego Bay is beautiful, but the hotel needs work - and not just window dressing. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read sign on that mini-bar! Convenient location for airport & walks along shoreline, friendly staff, & comfortable rooms, but be sure to read notice on front of mini-bar. We did not see the sign that stated a surcharge for putting personal items in the refrigerator. We got charged the price of 4 drinks, that we did not consume, for keeping two yogurt cups cool overnight! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed We decided to try a different side of the Bay in San Diego, CA. but what we had to pay for this room it was nothing great . the parking lot was hard to get into and out. Everything was at an extra charge, Wi-Fi ,parking, no complementary breakfast. so will stick with the hotel we always go to when we go down there again. we were not impressed June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference attendee Overall, had a good stay. My one complaint would be that if the hotel promotes saving energy by reusing towels, then why aren't there towel bars to hang towels on to dry. Hanging towels on the robe hook on the back of the bathrm door doesn't allow the towels to dry overnight. I would gladly reuse my towel if I had somewhere to hang my towels! October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 10 years. I even stayed here for our Honeymoon 10 yrs ago. This last weekend was a big disappointment. I payed for a Bay Room High Tower, and also called in the day before requesting a high room in Bay Tower only and a fridge. When I arrived, Bay Tower was sold out, and they wanted to put me in Marina Tower or first 2 floors on Bay tower, but did not want to give lower price since it was not room that requested. After a half hr of debate, they gave me a handicap room, which was not what I wanted. In addition, requested a fridge, and they said they could not provide since was for milk for a child. Our friends stayed in another unit this same weekend, and requested a fridge for insulin, and were also denied even though they said medical reasons would work. Terrible service, experience, disappointed in there lack of care, they acknowledged the notes on account, but did not even care to resolve. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with this Sheraton Parking was $22 and it was for the public also so if we came back at night we were lucky if we could find a place to park. As a Gold member one of my "perks" is to be upgraded to the Club house level and use the Club house - this Sheraton wants you to pay an additional $20 a night to use the Club house. I will never go back to this Sheraton. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Ate breakfast here the two days we stayed. The food delivery was SLOW and when it finially came, it was luke warm. I think they need to work on their restaurant service. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great locations with views but that's about it I booked this hotel for the New Years to celebrate with my girlfriend. Nothing about this hotel really stood out. In face the employees of this hotel really don't seem to care about their guests. Unlike other SPG hotels, I was never placed on their preferred level or get any free bottle water. Room service food was nothing really to write home about. Something that really irked me during my stay was when I was downstairs at the desk to request a late check out. The front desk employee didn't even bother to pull up my folio and just told me that it would cost me money to do a late check out. I had to correct her and she seemed like I was annoying her. The employees here just seemed like they were just going through the motions. Even with a late check out requested, house keeping came knocking at my door at 10 making me think that they didn't even put down the request for it. Even checking out, the front desk made me feel like I was bugging her. She didn't even ask me how my stay was. Great location and view though. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is its best feature The location is ideal for all of the parks, downtown, coronado...however, the hotel was a bit old and in need of remodeling. The bathrooms, in particular, were old and the wear and tear could not be hidden. They were not as clean as I would expect and the water had a bad smell like rotten eggs. Would recommend only because of the location. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family fun Our family comes back to this hotel every year and we always have a great time. There have been activities to keep our kids busy and happy from ages 8 - 14 (there's lots for younger kids too). Especially nice for us with the 11+ year olds since it's safe and easy for them to wander around the hotel, pool, and beautiful marina on their own. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY STAFF The SHERATON on the Marina is a great place to stay, The people are really wonderful, helpful. friendly,obviously, they love their job. The food at breakfast was delicious with the spectacular view of the marina.,served with gusto, I will always stay at the Sheraton on the Marina. Congrats to a job well done!!!Thanks we enjoyed our visit. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CAPPO Conference There were several lapses in service, amazing that the staff did not care in providing good customer service, not asking for exceptional. I DO NOT recommend this location until they fix their issues, specially for large events January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and marina views but...... The Hotel and the marina view were beautiful. The gym was also nice. However, Hotel is isolated from everywhere and in order to get anywhere you have to take a taxi or rent a car. Hotel did not have a shuttle (at least 3 times a day) to take guests to main locations such as downtown, zoo or sea world. Taxi to Sea World was $26 each way!!! Hotel fees per day are high and if you want to use refrigerator or have internet in your room you have to pay expensive daily fees. Participating in Green Program was good for the environment as far as not having bed sheets/towels changed. However..... the least they can do is clean room daily and remove garbage. In essence, I participated in green concept because of environment and did not get my room cleaned on a daily basis. It sounds like a great deal more for Sheraton than for the environment . Disappointed that such an expensive hotel had extra charges for using refrigerator and internet and did not have a shuttle. October 7, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 39 next>>