Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1380 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Satisfaction The customer service experience at this hotel was very disappointing. It started out great with an excellent check-in experience, and quickly dropped to below average by morning. I traveled with my family, and we had several rude encounters with staff that made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. I expected more from a hotel with a high star rating and nightly rate. Very disappointing. May 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton stay Went for my birthday. The girls that checked me in on Apr 329th at 3pm were excellent. The gentleman who checked me out on May 1st at 11am was great. He made a suggestion. Because we could use the 1 hour peddle boats because it was cold and winding and raining he suggested the hotel should offer 1 hour spa. Great idea. I will be back. May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions for Improvements My room has an odour that did not disappeared while I was staying there. It was like wet and unpleasant. I woke up everyday at 5:20am with an airplane noise. Very inconvenient. Food should be more variety, specially on healthy ones. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the water Great location for conference. Would like to see mix of high and low end food choices. A little isolated from downtown. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Josh at the kayak rentals is GREAT! We stayed at Sheraton Marina for a long weekend in February, both for a weekend get-a-way & a conference. We wanted to get some exercise instead of just eating all the time --we're school teachers and we really wanted to move and see the marina too. We rented a paddle boat, standing boards (with oars), and kayaks. Luckily Josh was there all 3 times & he provided excellent service & instruction (we know about that!) on how to use the equipment. Thanks Josh. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Staff very kind, hotel rooms clean, Bar Restaurant - needs definite improving - food was undercooked, then overcooked, then third time spoiled. Cancelled order. Main Restaurant - great breakfast. Great convenience for guest laundry, and shuttle to and from airport. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but parking lot gate card reader needs repair!! We always stay here when visiting SD and always enjoy it, as we did this time. However, not a major deal, but the parking lot gate doesn't open when sliding room card. NOT ONCE out of a half dozen trips through it. Each time, after a wait, the attendant had to walk down and manually run his key card through it. It's a little inconvenient when in a hurry to go somewhere! Thanks. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation experience We stayed 4 nights this hotel is very nice! We had a very clean room . This hotel is not far from everything we did we never spent more then 20-25 minutes in the car to go explore. I recommend valet parking they were all sooo nice ,respectful and on the ball !!! It may cost more but so worth it !!! The fitness room very nice. The views were beatiful. The resturaunts were good and we had excellent service very friendly . You can rent paddle boats and jet skis right there very convenient! D.E. Was so helpful with everything every time I passed him if I had a question he smiled and answered even if he was busy he always had time along with a lot of them .He helped us with the paddle boats and jet skis and also at the conceiar desk. Thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful vacation!!! See ya next year April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent Room was great and Staff was excellent. Great Bar and food. Super location next to the Airport and Hertz car. March 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was fine room service was horrible Everything was great except when we came back for the night we ordered room service and it took almost 2 hours for our food to arrive to the room. All the food was cold my kids were so hungry that they ate it anyways but no reason it should have taken that long or when it arrived it was cold. I ask the guy what took so long to get our food he stated he was on break? March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely views! I loved this hotel, everything was perfect. The views were impressive. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by faded The hotel seemed to be in need of renovations in some areas. My room appeared to have been recently renovated, but it was poorly done - the bathtub flexed when I stood in it (and I weigh <150#), the faucet in the tub was hard to turn on and the paint job was poorly done. The lighting in the bathroom was quite good, but the water pressure left something to be desired. Others in my group in other parts of the building had trouble getting hot water. Staff in the coffee shop appeared to be in training and service was extremely slow, although hopefully that is a temporary situation. The pub service seemed chaotic - probably due to the fact that the kitchen was clearly located some distance away. The spa was average - the experience could have been improved by providing slippers like other spas do. The concierge was helpful with restaurant and walking trail advice. Others in my group had trouble getting daily or even intermittent housekeeping service. Also, when I tried to answer the survey sent to me after my stay I was never able to access the survey site despite trying multiple times. March 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Stayed at the hotel a few weeks ago - liked the property, however, can't help but to write about the following incident. At around 230 AM, the room on our floor was having a party, and got really loud. I realize that is not hotel's fault, but with that said, I called down to file a noise complaint, and it didn't seem like it was resolved in a quick manner. I couldn't fall asleep till 4 am afterwards, and consequently made a complaint about it upon check-out. They offered a 50 dollar credit, which covered resort fee & parking, which by the way, a lot of Sheratons do not charge anyway (I value my sleep a heck of a lot more than $50). Was also offered 5,000 additional SPG points, and yet to receive those. I had a text number from the hotel, and I followed up twice since then, without any responses as to when I am going to get my points credited. I do like the property, and proximity to the airport, but doubt I'd ever stay there due to the lack of responsiveness from hotel staff. March 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheratons have no continuity This hotel is really two hotels. One that is fairly ok and one that is a dump! I only stay here for the great park, stay, fly program . They have a great shuttle to SAN ! The staff if hit and miss and I may as well not even booked with my SPG card cause they didn't care and it seemed clear the agent had no idea what the policies were suppose to be.. When I have to explain that I should be getting internet free already as an SPG member that booked on your website, it's a sad day at a Starwood property. Perhaps it's time to find another brand. Frustrated with the lack of service! February 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here twice now and this last time was horrible. Had to call the front desk twice after the midnight hour because of an alarm clock in the next room going off that was unoccupied and because of a tenant below playing rap music and partying on the balcony. There was also the prior occupants soap bar left in the shower. Completely unacceptable. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY I was surprised by romantic beach proposal and my sweetheart/now fiance had planned an overnight engagement/early Valentine's Day celebration at the beautiful Sheraton Harbor Island hotel. We cannot say enough good things about our experience. From the moment of our arrival we knew we were in for a special treat. We were greeted by the beautiful gardens and fountains and one-of-a-kind view of the San Diego city skyline and Coronado Bridge on one side, and the boat lined harbor on the other side of this fantastic hotel. When the staff learned that we had just gotten engaged, they wanted to upgrade our room. As it was not quite ready, we were treated to a glass of champagne! Afterwards we could not believe our upgrade. For our special night, we were placed in The Governors Suite!! And how "suite" it was! The 12th floor views out of each of our four balcony , 2 1/2 bath "room" that we jokingly called the Governors Mansion was indescribable! We soon had to leave for a sunset dinner reservation. Upon our return, we were surprised with a dozen red roses, a bottle of champagne, and chocolate dipped strawberries!! Derrick the concierge went above and beyond in coordinating this part of the surprise with my fiance. We absolutely felt like kings and queens!! Our club level harbor view breakfast the following morning was delicious. We will most definitely return to celebrate special occasions! we can still hardly believe how special the entire staff of the Sheraton Harbor Island Hotel made us feel on our special day. Thank you for a very memorable experience!! Lisa February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Lounge Service Have stayed here many times with good experience. Disappointed this last trip when staying in the Marina Tower. Upon check in our room wasn't ready so we were directed to the bar with drink coupons. The bar tender said he wasn't open yet, come back later. So we went else where and came back later after dinner. This time he was talking to a women at the bar. There was no one else at the bar. All the table tops in the bar were covered with empty bottles and glasses. We walked for over half an hour for someone to come clear a table and offer a drink. Finally another guest who had been waiting at a table walked up to the bar and asked if anyone was working and the bar tender, who barely looked up from the women he was still talking to, said "oh, we closed fifteen minutes ago. Really? We have been sitting at a dirty table for at least thirty minutes. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA!! I was so scared to come here since I read all of the bad reviews this place has, but I went for it anyways. I was here for my anniversary & we were asked what had brought us to the Sheraton, at the front desk when we checked in, we told him we were celebrating our anniversary so the nice gentlemen upgraded us to the suit as an anniversary gift from the hotel. The view from our room was amazing, beds were very comfortable, rooms were modern and very clean. The lobby is also very nice. On our second day, we had lunch at the cafe in the bay tower, the service was also incredible, they always go overboard to make you feel welcome and satisfied & food was extremely good for decent prices. On our third day,we arrived from our dinner date just to come in and find an awesome surprise from RAVI (the guy from the front desk). They sent us a bottle of champagne & chocolate covered strawberries with a card that read "happy 4th anniversary, we hope youre enjoying your stay" it was astounding. I sincerely loved the place, don't let the bad comments keep you from coming to this amazing place. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Location Service was great and staff was super nice. We had a room mix up and they took care of us and upgraded us at no extra charge due to overbooking. Very friendly and professional staff. January 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Ordered room-service dinner so I can work in room. Dinner came 2 1/5 hours later, even after numerous calls and number of assurances by Mgr! Unbelievable, never experienced anything like it... January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walkable to the San Diego Airport and a Great Value This is a great property to use if you want to stay near the airport or have an early departure or late arrival at San Diego airport. The hotel is walking distance from the terminals - which I find desirable because you can get a little exercise and don't have to depend on a shuttle schedule. And San Diego weather is almost always walking weather. The rates are usually very reasonable. The beds are comfortable. While it's not a five-star hotel, the design in the rooms is fun. The views of the Bay and Marina are great (or of the airport or city.# The two quibbles I might have are #1# breakfast should start earlier given that it is an airport hotel; and #2) offer the Wall Street Journal January 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but awful experience Valet took forever to get our car, we text and called and they still forgot most of the time.. They even forgot to clean our room. And when we called to find out it was like we bothered them. And they still didn't come clean my room. Loved the area and the scenery. Had a nice fire pit and a nice path for walks along the marina. If there is a next time I hope its a better experience. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Hospitable SPG Property in San Diego OVERALL IMPRESSION: This truly is the most hospitable SPG Property in San Diego if not California. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina continues to consistently deliver genuine friendly hospitable service. You can't beat the sea port/marina waterfront location located adjacent to the Airport and just 5 minutes from Downtown San Diego. Hotel Management and Personnel definitely understand their mission of providing great service. SPG RECOGNITION: Again consistently recognizes your SPG status. The front desk staff acknowledged my Platinum status and offered yet another nice Marina suite upgrade. THE ROOM: Always Clean and well maintained. Nice nautical theme. Spacious and moderately stylish. You can't beat the view and serenity. LOCATION: On the Marina adjacent to the Airport and only 3-5 minutes drive to downtown San Diego. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: One of the best SPG Club. The Club Floor offering is ample and full of selections with regards to breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. The staff is extremely accommodating and always friendly. The hotel gym is a gem too :-) December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas stay The staff was great. Checking in was a breeze and when I asked to be upgraded to a marina view suite due to my platinum status they quickly accomidated. The grounds are beautiful and we would love to come back in the summer and enjoy more. The club lounge was not a great experience at all. There were people's young kids running around screaming and cutting in front of people at the food, and no seating due to all the kids. The food was not nearly what I normally experience in the club lounge for breakfast. No eggs or bacon or hot food just sliced deli meat, hard boiled eggs, bread and oatmeal. Very disappointed and only went the first day. My old kids 15 and 22 were also disappointed. December 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for SPG Great location, near airport, on the bay with a beautiful marina. Bay Tower seemed a little outdated. Rooms were clean, not much to do at the hotel. Small bar, small restaurant. Close to Marina Tower which has a few more amenities. December 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy As a Gold Preferred Guest, I reserved a King Marina View with separate sitting area and was given a standard room with a view of the parking lot and the city in a distance. This is not the level of excellence I am accustomed to with SPG. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Tower Delight Staff was attentive at the front desk, but the view of Naval Air Station North Island from the Bay Tower was amazing. Opening the sliding door to the Bay, the aircraft carrier docked one half mile away, watching Navy helicopters land and small boats run around the harbor was awe-inspiring. November 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forget your SPG status because they already did! I will try and make this review as short and to the point as I can. If you are looking for a property close to the airport and just want to get a nights rest than this place will work for you. If you expect them to honor your status, are looking for something nice, close to the city, or even convenient then forget this and just choose any of the other SPG options downtown. I checked in here today as a Platinum member as was very surprised with the lack of service. I asked about any available upgrade and was told no they are booked? so when I did get to my room and looked of course it was a lie and there were so many options it was insulting! Then asked about self parking and was told it was $29 dollars and the parking lot was full so I would have to drive down the street to the other tower? OK, I can live with Valet for $34 even though we are surrounded by empty parking lots? So I inquired if their was a shuttle to downtown or anything like that and the snarky response was have you heard of Lyft or Uber? Needles to say I will not be coming back that is probably the reason it has been so long since I stayed here. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel very clean, great service, rooms nice and updated. overall excellent hotel highly recommended November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view of San Diego harbor. * The hotel offers a number for guest to text request to (valet, room service, bells boy, etc). This is very convenient that this guest used multiple times. * Staff was very courteous. And the valet staff greets me by name (which is something I only encountered at a luxury hotel). * Hotel has several outdoor pools, each with its own hot tub. * The room I stayed at was from the older part of the hotel so the vanity was quite small. * Overall I had a great time here. TIP: The 17th and 18th floor in the main building offer the best sight of the harbor. Best time to take picture is at dust. The sky turns bright red. October 31, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:11:51.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1380, tr_1380
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>