Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Great Job. Aall went very well March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved the hotel Staff was friendly Loved my view February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting facilities Nice meeting facilities, next to the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlos - Waiter I had a memorable interaction with Carlos my morning waiter in the Harbor Edge restaurant. You were wonderful Carlos, keep up the great work and inspiring attitude. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Best Hotel For A Weekend Getaway The Club Lounge was great. Don't expect too much aside from using the hotel as a staging site for other local attractions or if you're attending a convention/seminar at the facility itself. You'll be nickel & dimed on certain things (parking). February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, a few issues, but maybe an "off-night" 1.no hotel shuttle after a phone call and total of 50 minutes waiting. Had to take a taxi. Hotel did reimburse me the $10 cost. 2. security guy was entering my room when I got there to "move baggage". Obviously something was going on with the room or a mistake had been made. 3. I got a 4:30 am wake-up call from the front destk that I did not order 4. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We stayed three nights at the Bayside Tower of the Marina Sheraton. The shower was weak and the temperature varied often. The toilet paper holder and the towel hook were poorly attached to the wall and dangled around whenever used. We were charged $22/night for parking, $12 for internet access and $6 for just putting some fruit we brought into the mini frig. It felt like they would try to stick it to us every chance they could. Would not stay again and would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star getaway My husband and I made late reservations over Valentine's Day-President's Day 3-day weekend. We felt lucky to get a room. Our expectations were far exceeded. We were greeted like royalty. The hotel is centrally located to many sites: Embarcardero, Seaport Village, Little Italy, Gaslamp District, Coronado, Old Town, Cabrillo Point, Sea World, Balboa Park. It doesn't matter what you want to do, you are minutes away. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Marina Room was not ready till 6hrs after check in. Room request not given, no membership nor status recognition, no invitation to club, Internet paid unlike other properties. Front desk gent find his best. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wake up call Sometime between 11and12 in the evening I dialed O and asked for a wake up call at 5:45 am the next morning. I spoke to a live person. I received NO CALL. Luckily we did wake up at 6:15 and quickly left for our airplane. When near an airport, this is perhaps the most important feature of your hotel. Another concern was checkin. Luckily, as a gold member I used the elite line and it went smoothly. However, due to a convention, others took over an hour. The lines were past the concierge and continued to the elevators. My husband has trouble walking. He uses a cane. His comment was , "if I have to wait this long, I will get a cab and go somewhere else." February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View This Hotel has such an amazing view and was very peaceful. For business travelers, it was very accommodating to work in your room. I loved the balcony. The only negative is that there are not a lot of choices for food once you are there. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for getting to the airport quickly. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business events The staff was very accommodating. The food for the conference was excellent. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was adequate but overpriced This hotel is in an excellent location, and the staff was very good. However, the room was very expensive, and was in need of upgrading. The carpet was worn, torn, and bubbling up. There was no heat in the room (it stayed at 65F no matter what I set the temperature to), and the shower temperature kept fluctuating. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price the common areas are very well kept. the rooms are outdated and not very comfortable. i wokeup sore every morning. sound proofing is required. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Ate breakfast here the two days we stayed. The food delivery was SLOW and when it finially came, it was luke warm. I think they need to work on their restaurant service. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The staff were great, everyone was extremely polite and professional. My room was spacious, very clean and I enjoyed my balcony view of the marina. My only recommendation is the restaurants within the hotel needs to add more to their menu. Very limited meal options. My only complaint is my stay was with a conference which was being hosted by the hotel. In the past when I've attended trainings or conferences the host hotel will either waive or discount the parking fees. This Sheraton hotel charges $22 daily for parking, which personally I feel is a bit extreme. In closing with the exception of the parking, I enjoyed my stay and wouldn't change anything else. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Views I was able to attend a conference at the Sheraton Inn last week. I was in a room that did not have much of a view. I asked to be moved and was allowed to do so. My view was incredible. The room was comfortable and clean. I would stay again in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't believe breakfast isn't included and you have to pay for parking a vehicle while you are staying there. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent I've stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina before and have always found it to be excellent. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Bar Worker My friend and I were leaving the hot tub. I decided I wanted a drink. So we stopped in, I stood at the bar for someone to wait on me. Workers kept walking pass me. At first I thought it was because I was in a swimsuit (I had swimsuit cover up on). After at least 5 minutes and no one asked may I help you, I abruptly stopped him as he passed me. I told him I had been standing there for a while and I would like a drink. His answer was, we are busy. Now mind you I'm staying in this hotel, just left the hot tub located at the hotel, now I'm being told they are busy that's why I can't be serviced. I was furious. So when he came back pass he ask me what I would like I told him pina colada. He said I could go across the hall to the other bar. So I went it wasn't anyone there. I figure at least I would be waited on. The bartender there, after I told him what happen across the hall, he said why did he send you over here, they know we don't do drink that require using a blender. I thanked him and went back over to the bar. So I stopped another waiter and told him my what had happen and he apologized and fixed my drink. It was so unbelievable to be told they were busy. And I was there to order the same as the folks that were already there. UNBELIEVABLE February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff:poor food and maintenance The staff was very nice and the setting beautiful. The suite was poorly maintained. The sofa and carpet had stains; the closet door did not work properly. The hallways need paint and repairs. One dinner and one breakfast were terrible, and the banquet meal not much better. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I stayed 4 nights for business trip. Comfortable room, clean, lots of nice pillows, friendly staff. however insulation is not good enough. Next-door bathroom information you don't really want to hear. Also I was on the airport side, very noisy. shower tap too old, not practical And please, add a toilet brush! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience I've had Very unhappy with the Sheraton Harbor Marina -- from inaccuracy in my reservation to rooms by elevators that were too noisy to sleep in - moved to a new room - problem was worse and ice maker broke down at 3 in the morning sounding like a new york jackhammer. Thank God I had to leave early. Staff tried as the problems escalated, but feel far short of satisfactory action January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference in San Diego I attended a conference event at the San Diego Hotel and Marina. The meeting facilities were fine. Unfortunately for many sessions, the rooms had been set up for smaller audiences -- but in reality, many more people attended, which resulted in uncomfortable overcrowding. [During breaks, hotel staff responded by removing tables from those rooms and adding chairs in an attempt to compensate.] Also, the microphone/audio equipment in many sessions failed in various ways. [I suspect that such devices were supplied and maintained by a third-party contractor who had no association with the hotel... so the Sheraton wasn't at fault.] Other than attending meetings at the hotel, also I stayed there overnight. I was given a Lanai Room in the wing adjacent to the tower. My room was very disappointing for the following reasons: (1) When I first entered the room, most of the electrical devices along one of the walls were unplugged. This included the air-conditioner, television, and a lamp. (2) Because the air-conditioner had been unplugged, the room was warm and stuffy. But after plugging in the air-conditioning unit, I discovered that it was dysfunctional. The unit ran only in "fan" mode (as opposed to "cool"). I reported this issue to maintenance, but it was never fixed during the week I was there. (3) I noticed that the door leading to the adjoining room was UNLOCKED. I tried to turn the deadbolt, but the bolt kept contacting the faceplate -- which prevented it from engaging the lock. Maintenance arrived and removed the faceplate, which enabled the lock to engage. I was told that they would file down the faceplate and reinstall it the next day... but that never happened while I was there that week. (4) I noticed two spiders in the bathroom, which suggested that pests were able to access the room. One method by which they enter the room might be through the front door... which is poorly seated in the frame and lacks weatherstripping. [At night, the light that visibly shines through the front door frame indicates that some sort of sealer is desperately needed.] If I was to stay at this Sheraton again, I'd avoid the Lanai Rooms and stick to the Marina or Bay Towers. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better staff training We flew into San Diego airport after 9:00 p.m., so I chose the Sheraton thinking it would be a safe, clean, good hotel to stay near the airport. It took us over an hour to get checked into our room. The front desk staff seemed confused and unable to help anyone without going into back room for help. Our keys did not work the first time around, so we had to go back to front desk, luggage in tow, to have a manager let us into our room. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:19:41.932-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1325, tr_1325
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 45 next>>