Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response - Water Issues Arrived at 3PM and there was no water. Water returned at 7PM. At 4AM woke up to shower to catch flight to NYC to go back to work. No hot water available - could not shower. Spoke to front desk. Offered no resolution or compensatory provision. Very disappointed. Why stay at hotel if minimum standards cannot be met. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has great features but has an over booking problem After having a confirmed reservation for three month in advance for a Navy League convention I was told I had to stay at another tower that was in walking distance. after expanding that I had knee surgery one in January and the other in March. I was told if I wanted a room I would have to take the other tower and hike to convention or take a shuttle that ran ever 20 or so minutes. This was a very painful experience getting back and forth between meeting' June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location? This Sheraton is in a great location. It is close to downtown with a great view of the bay and harbor. Staff are very friendly from the time you pull up to the valet through check-in. Room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for family and business purposes. I will come back July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind staff I met 2 unkind employees who made me disappointed. I am not a native English speaker, so I really realize some people feel frustration when talking to me due to my bad English. During my stay, these unkind employees apparently looked frustrating, got changing their attitudes, behaved arrogantly, and eventually worked signing when and after talking to me. They were the most disappointing hotel staff in my experience. I am confident that I sufficiently respect Sheraton, its employees, and their great help. But I will no longer stay there. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back any time soon... In the three days of my stay my room was not made up by housekeeping a single time. Each night I came home after all day meetings to an unmade bed and the same towels I'd used the day before. Also surprised to find that the hi-tech climate control on the wall did not appear to interact with the ancient looking airconditioning unit next to the window. Room was 82 degrees when I checked in and no amount of adjusting the climate control could make the AC kick in. The AC unit had a simple on/off switch so I could get it going full blast, but no control over temp whatsoever. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I found this to be a beautiful hotel with views and close proximity to the airport. My only negative for the four days I was staying was the hotel's "signature scent." I, and the rest of my large extended family, found it to be heavy and unbearable to eat or be in the lobby. With all of today's chemical allergies I found the smell to be unacceptable. If the scent was in the rooms, I would have needed to switch hotels because of my sensitivity. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton in San Diego The digital transmission on the tv was going in and out the entire time I was in the hotel room. When I registered I asked for a lower floor, which the girl in reception gave me, but it was all the way in the back of the hotel. I had to walk all the way back to the lobby and ask for a room that was closer to the conference center. Some of your people working in Starbucks need more training. A woman told me that my Starbucks card had no money on it. I showed her my receipt that showed I had $17.84 on it and she told me to go look it up on a computer! That's ridiculous! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Personnel Excellent Service. Door men. Front desk and concierge. Excellent Facility July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem First time to stay in the Sheraton Bay Front. It was only one night, but we found the hotel to be very nice, a great location on the water front with great views, and quick access to the airport. We look forward to staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping This experience was a disappointment from the moment I arrived, which was before the official 3:00 PM check in. I was told the room was open, but unmade, so I would have to wait in the lobby with my family. I had to wait for nearly 3 hours, and finally got my room at 3:50 PM. Housekeeping didn't clear a pizza box, with food still in the box, and beer cans. Then they didn't come back to my room for 2 days until I called for the second time to demand that my room be straightened up and the pizza etc removed. $300/night, and I didn't even get maid service. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility, poor service The facility is great and really brings you to your happy place. Then reality sets in...the pool restaurant and bar has last call at some ridiculous time like 7 pm. At this point, you must walk inside to get any food or drink...EVEN if you have full tables and restaurant....they just don't care or want to serve you. The next worst thing is the club level upgrade where you can pay for club level access with hors d'oeuvres and breakfast. The breakfast is the same every morning and the ladies stop you if you want to take more than one bottle of water per room! Really? One bottle of water per room when your room has 3-4 people in it? Finally check out is the icing on the cake! We have stayed there two years in a row and the bill has never been correct. From improper charges to listing out every 31 cents worth of San Diego taxes available. I have never seen an 8 page bill for 6 days worth of stay and the bill uses only 1/2 of the page, so you get a book to take with you when you check out to leave! Once corrected, they print you out another 8 page book. Such paper waste in this green day and age. Oh yeah, and when you get home, you get one emailed to you. Try consolidating the 5 lines per day that add up to about $5 worth of taxes and just call it that. No one cares who in San Diego is collecting 31 cents from you. Save that for someone who cares. A few minor improvements to your people and process and you will have a real gem! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is perfect to what i wanted to do Wanted a great place just to get away from the Heat in Las Vegas. And the Blue Bay Shuttle was a great perk. We parked our car and took the shuttle everywhere The best $3.00 ever spend a day. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fridge we really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was helpful and kind. Loved the location. Couldn't understand why we couldn't use the fridge for our own items, it seems that the majority of customers would prefer that as to using what is already stocked in the fridge. not good customer service. Our room wasn't serviced on most of the days until after 4:00 pm. But other than those 2 things we really enjoyed our stay. We also LOVED the $1 shuttle service, what a great service to those staying there. appreciated that. also enjoyed the walking and running paths, so beautiful July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by APPA Conference Excellent facilities, staff is very friendly and helpful July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego. The location of the hotel was ideal for the business we had in town. The hotel was clean and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the lovely pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is OK..but needs improvements It took us 30 minutes at the front desk. The front desk staff should be trained properly. There is an urgent need to increase number of front desk staff so that people comming from far away do not end up waiting for long (especially families travelling with little kids). When we checked in, the hotel room was not clean. We saw dust in the room (on the coffee machine, tables and TV). I requested for a quite room but I got a room that was noisy due to frequently departing flights. We stayed at Sheraton because I was attending a meeting being held at Sheraton Marina. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a large conference July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina and Bay Hrbor Hotel This weekend I was looking forward to my stay at the Sheraton Marina and Bay Harbor Hotel. The experience was not as pleasant as expected due to the 1/2 hour check in at the front desk. Two employees took an inordinate amount of time assisting two guests without consideration for those standing in line especially those of us with SPG Gold status. Front desk check out was also understaffed as the two desk clerks handled airline personal exclusively. Otherwise the facility is very nice and conveniently located. the room views with balcony were very nice as well. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards I've stayed at this hotel before, and was always totally satisfied. That's why I was so disappointed this time, when I came with 5 other people (3 rooms total). Our rooms were not ready by the 3:00 pm guaranteed check-in time. In fact, we weren't able to check into two of the rooms until after 4:30. I was told it was because they had allowed other guests to check out late, even though we were told they would put a rush on our rooms. The front desk manager didn't really seem to want to make us happy. The saving grace was the bartender in the Bay Tower Lounge, who was extremely nice and apologized on behalf of the hotel. Because I've been pleased before, I'll give them another chance in the future - I hope they live up to it. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location is very nice went on web for hotel deals in San Diego & got rate of $137 per night-but if I wanted Bay view room I paid more- when we checked in girl ( who was not very helpful) said we had marina view ,but she did give us another room after I insisted we booked bay view-- We also found some other deals on your web site, but she wouldn't give us anything. We booked in advance & it was my husband 69th BD- she also didn't give us vouchers for no room service- girl at check out gave them to us. Staff except for bell men was very snooty. Parking rates are not mentioned & high. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience! I stay at this Sheraton every month and I consistently have a great experience. Everyone is very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and the location is awesome. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Noisy, Not very secure and Needs Renovations Very dissapointed. Carpet, paint, beds, furniture, drapes and bathroom counter, common areas all updated. HOWEVER everything else was old - old switches, doors (Sliding door lock was broken - not very secure - and the door didn't seal so noise and wind came right in), paint badly chipping around old bathroom drain (looks like they tried to paint it but it didn't work), bathroom other than sink is dated. Parking was too expensive - other nicer neighbouring hotels don't charge. Staff were friendly and the hotel was close to amenities and tourist spots. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was located in an ideal place. There were many places to walk. It had plenty of parking. The airport was close. The view of the bay was outstanding. July 20, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 42 next>>