Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1253 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible noise from ventilation fan in restroom Terrible noise keep running from ventilation fan in the restroom,it's very loud,and even can't be turned off. Even I closed the door of restroom,the noise still can be heard. The ventilation hole in the room keep making cold air, also can't be turned off, it's so cold in the night.So I had to turn on the heater air conditioner,however,the air conditoner also made very loud noise,plus the fan noise from ventilation holes, I just like living in a running tank, that's the worst experience I ever have. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, horrible shower, mis-charged for mini-bar The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was very nice, and the view was great. Now that is out of the way, the shower was near impossible to adjust to the right temperature. Too hot was easy, too cold was easy, but comfortably warm made the pipes groan and then it would get too hot. I also did not appreciate the wake-up call at 6am. I did not ask for one, and I did not need to get up for almost an hour. Finally, when I got home I found $18 of min bar fees and I never opened the refrigerator. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room but not flexible for stay time I had reserved a room a couple days prior. The room was wonderful. I was upgraded from my booking due to overcrowding. The suite was spacious and clean. Here's the con: I was in between flights and though I checked in at 8:30-9 pm no accommodation could be made for a late check out time. This was unfortunate but not unforgivable. The staff was friendly otherwise. The layout of the hotel is a maze-like but people were more than willing to help me find my room. A good but pricey experience overall. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay was just ok the good- hotel offered a shuttle service at a great price, it went to the area attractions along Harbor Dr but did not go to Balboa Park or Zoo. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were comfortable. the staff was friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable about the area. the bad- parking fee is ridiculous, if I am going to pay extra to park per nite I expect the lot to be in good condition, the lot was mostly dirt and the paved area needs attention. The bathroom was small and had only one towel hook, I had to hang my towel in the closet. and the towel on the hook would not dry. the mimibar was way overpriced and I felt they should have the mimibar but allow guests to place small items in the fridge portion. I would not stay here again and would not use my points for a free night. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The pool was not heated and was so cold you could not stay in it for more than 5 min. A lot of room service dishes were on the pool deck for more than 8 hours! Hair in the bathroom when we checked in. Front desk could have cared less about us. Never got shampoo, mouthwash... consistantly unless we asked for it. Food in the restaurant was really good. Hallways very dirty for our entire week stay. Just not a very nice hotel. Needs a lot of work August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough bang for the buck The hotel is beautiful the beds are dreamy, but for the swankiness of the hotel is all you receive. If you are want more bank for your buck this may not be the hotel $22.00/day to park on a gravel parking lot, $11.95/day to have internet access in your room.Though there is free access on computers in the lobby, most people prefer to surf the net in their room. Even though you may get a deal on the room rate by the time they add in these little extras your cost per night is at least $130/ night. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Employee in wash room I was laundering clothes on the 5th floor and when going to retrieve them, I had a difficult time getting into the washroom door. Once I was able to get in, a small hispanic female (curly hair pulled back in a pony tail) employee was sitting in there with a walkie talkie and 2 folded garbage bags. There was no garbage in the room and she was embarassed at my surprise at seeing her. She proceeded to pretend not to speak english and mentioned she had a headache and it was why she was sitting in there. In my opinion, I believe she had planned to take the clothes if I were not able to get into the washroom. I did report the incident to the night manager and she mentioned she would discuss it with the housekeeping staff manager. She did not seem to think it was very important or much of an issue. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton San Diego From the start it was a horrible experience as it took 45 minutes to check in. My rate somehow changed and front desk had to call spg to verify so another 15 minutes lost. Got checked into a room that was not cleaned all the way so we had to change rooms which took another 90 minutes. Got told us they were out of extra pillows and when we wanted to use club lounge in morning it was so full and out of food we just left. Very very sorry we picked this sheraton as our experience was a nightmare. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds We had a wonderful vacation but our bed was absolutely horrible! When we mentioned it they offered to send someone up to flip it... Which would not have helped, but then left a message that they cldnt flip it as I had left a personal item, my sweater, on the bed. When we mentioned to the next morning, they gave us a voucher for breakfast on our last morning! I was eh austerity by then n ready to go home!!! Bummer. San Diego, weather n rest of the hotel was great.... Just 9 days of no sleep! March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Construction Disclosure We were not notified of ongoing construction at time of reservation. First floor was completely under construction. Workers were not supposed to start work until 9 a.m. per the front desk staff, but repetitive loud noises started at 8 a.m. on a national holiday. Our morning was ruined. Front desk didn't offer any assistance or discount. Check-out clerk was obviously embarrassed and would not meet our eyes at check-out. Very disappointing. A 2-night stay for $450 and we left disappointed. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay The first night they gave us the wrong room. Therefore they were trying to charge me for a roller bed but I fought it. The lady at the front desk was rude. But the lady in the morning was very helpful she made it up by giving us complimentary breakfast. Which was nice breakfast is $ 21 per. I didn't know that wifi was $11 per day. Usually is free wifi at hotels. Guest parking is $22 a night. We ordered a pizza for $17 which came out to $ 30 with tip. I mean it just adds on to the charges and your stay. I have homework and having to pay for internet is horrible. I have kids so it was not comfortable for them at all. The pool was not heated like other pools. The water was freezing cold. We stayed two nights at a fair price only because we has a wedding discount, but the extra charges are ridiculous. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice surprise very clean, comfortable and accomodating June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view It was fun but there are a couple of items which I didn't like: 1) it was very noisy. My room was on the second floor and people on the 3rd floor were so loud and noisy that I could hear them walking or jumping in a middle of the night. Walls and ceilings were not thick enough, make sure you get a room at the higher levels. 2) I asked for no smoking , my room had the Marina view and I left the balcony door open for fresh air. People smoked on the hotel's sidewalks or in their balconies. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had some initial difficulties with our room but the "room controller" fixed the problem and our room was excellent. The staff on all fronts were helpful & courteous. The hotel is beautiful and has numerous areas where you can sit and relax. The club room was a wonderful addition to our stay as well. Although there is a variety of dining choices and the dining places are well decorated and the staff very good, the food was just mediocore. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located near many great attractions I enjoyed my stay for business as well as fun. The meeting and event facilities were nice and all the staff were very helpful and attentive. There are many local attractions within walking distance or a very short cab ride. The only complaint I have is the noise level from the airport. The level would drop down as the evening progressed, but generally not until after mid-night. I would suggest asking for your room on the side away fromt he airport if you are used to quite at home. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a king room - and pre-paid for it about a month in advance. When we arrived to check-in, the line was almost out the door. We left for awhile to let it die down and when we returned we were told our king room was not available - only a room with double beds. This is unacceptable - particularly because we pre-paid and had booked specifically a king room. The front desk staff should have offered us a comparable room that had a king - or at least upgraded us, given the situation. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel very late at night. When booking the hotel we asked for a king bed but when we got there (I'm assuming since we got there so late) we got two double beds. Since we are a couple, we naturally wanted to have the king bed. The next morning I called the front desk and asked to be moved to a room with the correct bed and they accommodated me right away. All of the staff at the hotel was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom a disapointment Room was comfortable but the bathroom was way too small and the plumbing stopped working; sink, tub & toilet two hours before a scheduled wedding at the hotel we were attending. We had to use a friend's room to get ready for the wedding. It took the maintenance person several hours to restore functionality to the plumbing as the blockage was in the hotel plumbing system and not originating in our room. Paid a nightly rate way too high for the inconvienence and way too small bathroom. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations Your policy requiring a new room key for each comfirmation number. If someone at check in would have said something regarding the key would have been nice. We left our room on Saturday Aug 4th early in the day. Didn't get back to room until 1:00 am. COULDN'T GET IN ROOM. My husband had to go down and get a new key. I find this unacceptable. I think you need to look at your policy. There was 50 rooms booked for the wedding. Most of them had the same problem. Concerned Customer!!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with wonderful city and harbor views . This newly refurbished hotel is relaxed and quiet with fantastic views of the city and harbor. Right across the street from the airport with free shuttle is convenient. Even though it is close tithe airport, it was much more quiet than the hotels I've stayed at downtown and near the Convention Center. Only con is the lack of convenient dining options in close proximity to the hotel. If you don't want to dine there, the nearest restaurant is a 1 mile walk or a taxi fair both ways. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by shasta I live in Escondido so I enjoy the southern Calf. weather. We come down to "Gater by the bay" each year for our anivercery. I enjoy opening the glass doors to smell the salt air. We were on the 1st floor this year & NO open windows. I went outside to take the sea breeze in. the door to the 1st floor was to be open until 11:oopm. I tryed to come back in before 10:00pm & they were locked, so I had to go all the way to the other end to go down stairs. Otherwise it was great! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tHE SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY IS WONDERFUL From the time you check in until you leave is a wonderful experience. The hotel personal take their time in answering all your questions, without being in a rush. The cleaning staff are very courtesy and left our rooms in tip top shape. The hotels amenities are among the best with several swimming pools restaurants and lounges to choose from . It is certainly a vacation paradise. One more thing is how conveniently it is located to all the attractions that San Diego has to offer. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvent No water bottles in room. West tower - 3 cabs listed. Appears as all three are avail by glass. Order the wrong one. Waiter took over 15 min to tell me. Slow service there. Club level - again slow service. Typical the last 4 times I was there in two months. Slow to clean tables even with 3 empl. Hotel told me wrong time of club level hours - that's typical of hotel operators - they don't know times. Airline pilot - stay in numerous hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has great features but has an over booking problem After having a confirmed reservation for three month in advance for a Navy League convention I was told I had to stay at another tower that was in walking distance. after expanding that I had knee surgery one in January and the other in March. I was told if I wanted a room I would have to take the other tower and hike to convention or take a shuttle that ran ever 20 or so minutes. This was a very painful experience getting back and forth between meeting' June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina Bay Tower Thought I was staying at the Sheraton San Diego Marina, but they put me in the Bay Tower, there are no restaurants, or bars open until 5 in the evening. We wanted to treat our children to breakfast and had to go to the other locating to eat. Also my husband was ill and I could not just go down stairs and get anything at the store as there was not one. I will not stay here again if they put me back in the tower. I was totally disappointed and I am a Gold member, wondering why. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comic-Com We stayed at this hotel for Comic Con 2014. It has a good proximity to the convention center and there was a bus stop conveniently located right outside the property which was nice. The property itself is nice. The pool is well maintained and the room service food is good, as well as the food at the bar by the pool. The property grounds are a little old and outdated but the room was ok for our needs. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view on the balcony This hotel exceeded my expectations. We booked a room in the Bay Tower using SPG points for two free nights. Supposedly the Bay Tower rooms are slightly larger than those in the Marina Tower. Every room has a balcony. We got one with a bay view. It was beautiful and so relaxing during the day. I enjoyed the view at night as well. The city lights are so bright that they lit up the night sky. The lobby is simple yet classy. The concierge was very helpful and gave us a room upgrade & late check-out as part of the SPG benefits. The pool at the Marina Tower is bigger and decorated. The pool is heated so it was bearable in the breezy weather. The lobby of the Marina Tower also looks more new with more modern decor. The only downside is that you still get charged for self-parking. Overall, I would stay here again. May 8, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 43 next>>