Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Make sure you look over your bill carefully. Even though I didn't use anything from the minibar, I had touched a bottle of wine and tried to put it back in it's correct place, but was unable. Never tampered or opened it and explained it to the host who came to check the mini bar, but they still charged me the $33.30 for the bottle of wine. The front desk finally took it off my bill, but I didn't appreciate the host listening to what happened and still going ahead and charging me. Makes me wonder how many other people they've done this to. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Bay Tower It’s hard to give a review when you’re comparing apples to oranges. The Sheraton Bay Tower is about ¼ to ½ mile down the road from the main hotel resort. Make sure you understand that the Bay Tower is not part of the main complex. The pool at the Bay Tower is not heated and small, the restaurant was hardly ever open but the bar did serve food. The staff were great, rooms clean but you had to walk to get to the main hotel resort. We felt isolated and left out of this unique resort . So remember the Bay Tower is not part of the main resort. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; much needed renovation The hotel is located right off the marina & is centrally located to Downtown, the Gaslamp District, and the various amusement parks. We stayed one night, which was more than enough; unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of a makeover: the paint and wallpaper were chipped and peeling (especially in the bathroom) and the carpet worn. Also the cleaning of the room was subpar: some type of brown liquid had been previously splattered in the bathroom but left untouched, hair was in the bathtub and on the shower walls, empty cans were in the closet - the list could go on. Had I not been using my Starwood points, I would've left and requested a full refund. Great potential but I won't be returning unless some major changes and improvements are made. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I found this to be a beautiful hotel with views and close proximity to the airport. My only negative for the four days I was staying was the hotel's "signature scent." I, and the rest of my large extended family, found it to be heavy and unbearable to eat or be in the lobby. With all of today's chemical allergies I found the smell to be unacceptable. If the scent was in the rooms, I would have needed to switch hotels because of my sensitivity. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was most disappointed that I was told parking fees would be $15 per day when I booked my room and upon receipt of my confirmation it said $22 per day. I would understand paying this type of fee for a nice covered parking facility but this is not the case! Between the parking fees and food prices at this Sheraton facility I will not stay again. I also dislike the email response to my inquiries to please allow a 3 day response time. Rather slow customer service and this is not like most Starwood facilities. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal all Good BUT Fire alarm when OFF for no reason on 6-6-14 Overall my stay was very good. But, the fire alarm when OFF four times in between midnight and 1:20 am on 6-6-14 We had to evacuate the building to find out that work was being performed on the fire alarm system in the middle of the night and it trigered the alarm multiple times. Why would the Hotel allow work to be performed during the night? This did not make for a good night of sleep. This night needs to be taken off the bill. There was also a very strong odor of cigarrette smoke that would fill my room. I looked everywhere to see where this could be coming from. I could not see anyone smoking and all my doors were closed, so it had to be coming through the ventilation system via a smoking area. This happened 4 times during my 4 day stay. Other than these problems the room was perfectly fine. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Horrible experience with staff, and hotel. More specifically, the cardkey to parking didn't work nor did staff fix it, voice mail on phone didn't work properly, internet slow, staff didn't respect privacy sign on door, toilet too loud, I was put in the extra hotel, not the main hotel and I had to walk 10 mins with all of my luggage after flying 5 hours, no signs to tell you where things were like alternate entrances, hallways too dark, location not close to downtown, TV setup too cumberson to enjoy, room arrangement was not enjoyable August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible resolution Stayed two nghts, first night I had zero problems. The second night I moved rooms for a different view my rooms mini fridge was mostly empty with somebody else's food in it. I also ordered room service and it was cold, and they removed the charge but then charged about half the price, I do not understand why. Also my room package had free breakfast and front desk said that we didn't need a voucher but when we ate in the restaurant they said they needed one. We went to go get one and the line was very long and we asked concierge to help us and they said sorry we any help you wait in line. We just went back to the restaurant and charged it to the room. Now I look at the final folio and I was charged for breakfast. I will never return to this hotel again April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay was fine, administration NOT. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hotel amenities are good. All the food was excellent. Valet personnel was excellent BUT the hotel charged me double the valet rate everyday, then said it would take 2-3 business days for them to address this error. Also front desk never had change for a $20. Overall is was an OK stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Second time staying with a discounted rate through ComicCon. The hotel is nice. They have one feature there that is really cool and that is if you need anything, you text message them. The response time is really fast. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price and Location I Expected More Staff was very friendly, concierge and valet were active and helpful. Rooms met minimum expectations, but for the price and location I expected much more in comps. I would have expected at least free WIFI, coffee and breakfast. The food diversity is poor, both for palette and price offered. The bar prices are normalized but the food menu is not broad enough, especially for extended stay. Paying to park here is also a bit ridiculous. I enjoyed the pool and appreciated it was heated. The restaurant food was good, but very overpriced. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by On-site manager Danielle needs to go! There was so much wrong with our stay, beginning with check-in (waiting 45 minutes in line because of under-staffing), the on-site Manager D (evening of Sept 1) has NO concept of customer service, false advertising for what we get if we pre-paid, lying and telling us the manager left a message for us (housekeeper left a message), completely moving us to the 2nd tower for THEIR convenience (on our last night of a 5 night stay). I would like a call from the general manager who sent this survey. We will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as usual We are a regular guest and always stay in a Studio Suite with Club privileges on a high floor. We, always when booking, requested a high floor- they gave us a room with the cab drivers on the lowest floor #3!!! They finally agreed to move us on the second night to the 9th floor. We did appreciate that but the first night was wasted (although my husband enjoyed talking with cabbies from our balcony!!) The club floor was full of children and people taking piles of food and in some cases 10 bottles of water out of the room. (Fri night on Sat evening we went up for our usual bottle of wine to watch the sunset and enjoy- nope walked in and walked out. not the usual quality of food or service. Certainly not worth an extra $85.00 per night. Shall I add more?? August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nautical at its finest We booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect. The hotel was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme. We loved our view of the marina. Located directly across from the San Diego airport. Where we were located in the hotel, the noise from the airplanes was not a negative. All of the staff were very personable. On the downside of this, check-in wasn't a plus. We were offered too many "upgrades" that were ridiculous as well as the $22 daily parking fee. This is suppose to be a smoke free hotel but for the 3 days that we stayed, we smelled cigarette smoke every day. I awoke one morning at 5:19am thinking something was on fire. We could smell it in the bathroom, the room itself and the balcony. We were in room 962. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed Understaffed in all areas, from the front desk check-in, to valet parking attendants, bellmen, and housekeeping. Long line at check-in. We took our own luggage to the room because it would have taken a long time for the bellman to be available. In particular, room housekeeping was delayed. We were there for a wedding party and other guests (including the mother of the groom) were not able to get rooms immediately on arrival due to the rooms not yet being ready (already around 5-6 PM). On the day of the wedding, our room was not cleaned by 4 PM, and we needed fresh towels so we could get ready for the wedding, which was to start at 5:45. I must say that the garden for the wedding was lovely and the room, food, and service for the reception were very good. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with some needed touches As a platinum member, nobody seemed to understand the level of options that goes with being a Platinum member. The front desk staff had no clue. I was told several things that contradicted each staff at the front desk. Loved to got them all and the accounting office in the same room to give them a sheet of questions to answer to see all the different answers. LOL As long as you know yourself what all you get you will be fine and find the right person to agree with you. LOL The accounting office via phone on my way home fixed me up at the end with my invoice.. .. they saw and fixed it before i could say a word after giving them my bill #. The hotel is nice... the basketball court needs some tender loving care. The VALET crew was AWESOME! helpful, cheerful.. The restaurant Staff was awesome! The Club lounge staff needs to be cheerful.. friendlier .. they were just there.. Tips would happen more if they became more of a friendly host... i bet. The massage chair attendant in the lounge was a nice touch which i used. Room special requests had to be asked again each day.. extra towels. Even giving the cleaning lady a heads up pls to leave some extra- large towels we did not get them. What can i say.. shower a lot. :) I will be back ... hope to play some basketball. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of help. 1- check -in room- room, hot, had waited a long time to get into room. Went to serve bar for a cold beverage to drink while unpacking. No price list. Took out a beer to see if prices were on the can, paper fell out saying I had been charged for the beer via an electric sensor, still no price. Called desk, 45 minutes later a price list came. Called desk to have charge removed as I now didn't want the beer. Started to unpack. Carpet soaking, sponge like by closet. Called desk. Yes, they would send someone, 1 hr later my husband arrived and he called. Man came. Air conditioner broken-leak. No more rooms so he would put towels down but watch out because the leak would grow! No, not acceptable, wouldn't do, find us another room. Move to new room. Going to a rehearsal dinner. How much is a cab to location? $40 says concierge-will arrange. Get to party $85! Rooms filthy, halls filthy, grounds dead in spots! Go to cafe for breakfast. Wait 30 minutes at table and finally ask hostess when we can get coffee. Oh, so sorry she says, "we are busy" and she goes to Starbucks across the hall and brings us coffees in a paper cup. The last night a voice came blaring into our room on a loud speaker to go back to our rooms, the evacuation was over. We had no idea there was an evacuation. Apparently it occurred in another wing but they woke up the entire hotel to tell the one wing it was safe to go back. When we called to find out what the 3Xs announcement was about there was no answer. Lastly, upon checkout we waited in line for ever. When I asked about express check out the desk person said they had express. I asked how when no bill came under my door. She said "Oh, you just put your keys in the box." I asked, "what box and how would I know to do that?" "Oh, she said the box is in the hall and I don't know how you would know. I guess you should have called." Impossible, as no one answers the phones! So, you see, this hotel needs lots of help. The valets and bellmen were great. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critical Review Wonderful, courteous staff which were very accommodating. The room was not completely clean on my late night arrival. The glass shelf above the toilet had the last customers toothbrush and wrappers on the shelf. There was popcorn on the rug which was obviously not completely cleaned before my arrival. The rug had an uncomfortable dampness which may be from the San Diego location. I am not particularly happy with having to pay $12 daily for Internet access. I earned 2 $5 coupons for not having my room cleaned for 2 of the 4 day stay. I left the 2 coupons with my breakfast charge and they were not credited to the charge. Finally, there were no shower facilities in the spa. The restaurant food was excellent. For $220/ night the experience was not up to value. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, clean with a good location We have stayed here 10 time, and always have a good experience. It's very clean and nicely decorated, and the food is good. This last visit, we didn't have a very comfortable bed, but that is unusual, and the club level experience was not worth the extra $50, but aside from that, I would recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms,but kind of remote. Rooms are very nice. Location is kind of remote from San Diego activities. There is no direct beach access just a nice view of the harbor and marina no matter what room you get. The main bar/cafe Quinn's is not very good. We had to send our food back because it was cold and an entire half of the dining room had dirty dishes on every table the entire time we were there. Plates were even piling up on the little podium shelves near the window. Would definitely not recommend it for eating. Parking is also a nightmare. Plan to circle the lot for about 10 minutes looking for an empty parking spot then start stalking somebody who might be leaving. Overall would not return here. Picked it because it was in our Starwood network but will pick something else next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple stays, some inconveniences Nice upgraded room after writing the Hotel. During my July stay earned Gold level and on this vacation I earned Platinum level 1st night. Guest Services Laura, Amber, Precious and Johnson were great! Only issue no complimentary water left each day and water was brought up in a reasonable time. House cleaning staff were responsive to requests. Excellent view of the marina and pool area. Self parking fee is a little excessive but is well publicized and is not a surprise. Check-in, even at SPG Desk is quite long. Additional front desk staff would be ideal to get people checked-in in a timely manner instead of having a winding line through the lobby. My wife and I love the facility and plan on staying again many times since it's only a 90 minute drive from home. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We always reserve two rooms, one for us and the other for our son, daughter in law and two small grandchildren. We had a wonderful time, the pool is awesome, and now they added a movie out by the pool at night, that was a nice treat for the family. The gym is great and the staff are always so nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant service but facilities a little tired Good location if you have a car (just outside of busy downtown) but take care to ask/choose a room that does not face the airport unless you are a heavy sleeper. Service and rooms were decent but bathrooms are tired, really needing a refresh. Nice walks along water (bay and marina) but not near any beaches. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location we have stayed at this hotel before and again was satisfied with the location, helpfulness of the staff. It is also close to many great attractions that we visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We had reservations to stay at the Bay View Tower but was told when we got there that they didnt have a room available for us. Transferred us over to the other hotel which I really wasn't happy with. It took them over 3 hours to get us a refrigerator and on our last night there we were woken up at 3:00 am by housekeeping bringing us another refrigerator 4 days later...People in the room below us were out on the balcony smoking pot all the time and we couldnt even go outside or keep the slider door open because of the smell. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking After many stays at Starwood Hotels, I was really surprised at the lack of concern or care from the staff at Sheraton Marina in San Diego. When I asked to switch rooms, no one even bothered asking why or what they could do. The bar at the Bay Tower was a MESS at 10pm. Bottles, drinks, everywhere, but no one to take our order. After waiting 10 minutes, we mentioned at the front desk that we weren't able to get a drink. The response was "Oh, they are closed." No, empathy what so ever. My first room didn't have a working internet connection and all rooms are wired connections not wireless. Finally, the Bay Tower is dated. Rooms are a good size, but it all feels old. Overall, it was an unimpressive stay made worse by a staff who seemed as if they couldn't care less. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Lounge Differences I really liked everything about the hotel - except for the staffing levels that they kept at the SPG Lounge on the top floor and at the front desk. I really felt bad for these folks. Both the times I was there for happy hour & breakfast, it was jam packed - which is OK and expected during the summer in San Diego. However, there only seemed to be 1 or 2 people working at any one time. That lead to the following issues: a disaster of a mess around the food area and on the tables because they couldn't clear them fast enough, a half-empty if not more selection of food & drinks, unhappy guests always waiting for something, and hard working employees that could never satisfy the needs of the guest. The Sheraton really needs to staff accordingly for these times that the guests who are either paying a premium OR have status should be treated accordingly. On top of everything, the inconsistency of the lounge benefits really hurts the overall experience - some you have amazing food, great service and free beer/wine and some you literally have scraps of food and free sodas. I would not spend the extra to get into the lounge if I knew what I was going to experience. Everything else about the hotel was good - the room, the bartenders & drinks downstairs, the pool, the surrounding areas.....just staff your hotel right and stop trying to save money on what is most important. Service. August 4, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 43 next>>