Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1293 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reaction I had attended a conference that was held at this property and decided to book this hotel based on that experience. The small room size, airport noise, and shabby room furniture for this stay were a stark contrast with my prior visit. Not sure room price warrants a return. On the upside, hotel staff were universally warm and welcoming. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I recently stayed at the Bay Towers for a work conference. It was very convenient - closeness to the airport (yet no real airport noise) and free shuttle were great. However, after my first day I was disappointed. 1) I found what appeared to be black mold (or nasty dirt) on the air vent. I brought it to the front desk's attention and asked for it to be looked into. nothing.... I often was out of my room early and back late due to meetings, so I even gave my cell number to be updated. One staff said they had plenty of rooms and could move me if need be - another said they were very concerned about it and yet NOTHING was done for more than 24 hours. At one point, I checked the vent again and found that it looked as though it had been wiped done (though not well). So was it mold? What the heck - this was blowing into my room? I inquired and again left my number. Nothing. 2) I was asked if I wanted to participate in the Green initiative, where housekeeping would bring me clean towels and coffee supplies - but not wipe things down to conserve on cleaning agents. I did - and DID receive the $5 / day coupon (a nice incentive). However, I had to stop and ask a housekeeper for more towels and coffee supplies - giving up after a day or two. 3) when reserving my room in August, I was very clear that it was being booked on my company credit card. At check in, I was asked for a cc for "incidentals" and I gave them my personal card. The entire stay was then charged to my personal card. Each of these things alone (maybe except #1) would not be a reason to write a negative review. However, I found the entire stay disappointing and was actually happy to switch hotels for the remaining 4 days I stayed in San Diego after my conference. So much for Starwood Preferred guest....or any quest for that matter. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lanai rooms lacking When I booked, I had a choice of Lanai room or a tower room for the same price. I had stayed last year in the tower and since I was wrapping up work I thought Lanai was a good choice. Unfortunately I was wrong. Since the price was the same, I expected a similar experience in a more relaxing part of the hotel. The room I had was about as far from the entry to the hotel as possible. Had to carry my luggage down a very long corridor to the end of the building , outside down another very long corridor to an elevator that smelled of grease and up to another floor. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the airport & freeway. The Lanai section is a much older building with a feeling of a motel, not a hotel with electrical panels in the hallways and piping running along the hallway ceiling. I was told I had a view of the pool from my room. I had a view of a tree. I am not one to get upset but I was ready to leave at this point. I did call the front desk and was told we have no more rooms so you cant be moved. I did not want to be moved because I did not want to drag all my luggage to another room which would probably have been on the other end of the hotel. When I turned on the TV it was turned up. I turned it down, then I heard airplanes landing and taking off. I am sure the inner Lanai rooms were probably not as bad with the airport noise but this one was horrible. Not relaxing at all. When I checked out, I was asked how my stay was and when I told her, she apologized that my stay was not better and told me I would know next time what rooms I liked. I said there will not be a next time. This room did not compare at all to the tower rooms and should have been priced accordingly. That would have been my first clue that it was not the same quality of stay room that I had the previous year. I am very disappointed not only in the quality of stay (the whole experience, not just the room) but the response from the staff when discussed with them. Not sure if I will ever stay at this hotel again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointing experience I was upgraded to a suite which was very large. However, the bathroom was not cleaned sufficiently. There were hairs on the floor which I noticed after I settled (I arrived late in the evening and did not use the BR immediately. By the time I noticed the floor, I was ready to go to bed and did not call housekeeping. The most disturbing thing was a horrible sulfur smell from the water in the BR sink (but not in the tub). I let the water run in hopes that it would clear but it did not help. I told the person at the desk about it when I checked out - she didn't appear to be too concerned and did not offer any compensation such as bonus points. My concern was that ithere may have been some sewage water that somehow got into the plumbing system. I have never encountered anything so disgusting, even in hotels out of the US. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Excellent I stay at SPG locations all over the world, Every one has a feature or two that I like, but this one had it all. Beyond the great gym, pool, Room, Views, Lounge, Sports Bar, and location, the staff was outstanding, Even Jimmy at the front desk. Thanks, Ill be back October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Gorgeous place with excellent rooms. The beds are heavenly, slept like a rock every night. Being on the marina is also beautiful with its views of the water. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Complaints: 1.only one staff at check-in while a line of guests were waiting to check-in. then she was rude when it was finally my turn to check in 2.the phone in our room 359 didn't have a dial tone. we had to call the hotel using our cell phone 3.fire alarm went off 3 times between 9:30-10:30 pm. we had 2 sleeping toddlers! no one called our room, knocked on our door to check on us or give us instructions. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Scott Hermes, Please pass on a reward to your staff working on Saturday night. From the cleaning lady to the manager ( Dina?) and everyone in between - they were amazing. They helped me out of a bind even though I accidently double booked. Thanks you all! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleeping was hard The pillows were too thick for me and there were no really thin pillows. The bed was a little too hard for me. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with great location I went for a conference and looked forward to relaxing in a beautiful, sunny room with my view of the marina...booked it months ago. Unfortunately I got the room wth the view of the parking lot tho when I checked in I was told I'd have the view I requested. The entire lure of this hotel is obviously the marina below. The food was not good. I ate all meals there so I got to sample a variety of options. Mediocre at best. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location and features stayed 5 nights in this hotel and enjoyed every minute. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable. amenities were AMAZING! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is on Harbor Island, which is a great location central to everything--the Gas Lamp, Little Italy, the Midway Museum, Mission Bay and other beaches. The staff was wonderful too. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NACWAA Attend a convention that was hosted at this hotel. The meeting spaces and hotel were great. Really enjoyed the food that we received through the hotel catering during the conference. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work Beautiful location and most of the staff very helpful. Hotel completely overwhelmed with our convention. Very slow food service in bar, which was only restaurant open at night. Starbucks in AM had line so long that it was impossible to get coffee in time to get to meetings. Not staffed for numbers. Had an 'outside' access room with a slider that would not lock again once I opened it, since it was off track. Had to get maintenance to lock it, and then could not open it again, which defeated purpose of access to outside. Carpeting in hallways to these rooms is filthy and access required carrying luggage up and down a set of outside stairs. No bellman assistance upon check-in, which I assume was again a staffing issue. Nice feature to have free access to computers, but several did not work and I was told that IT would have to eventually fix them. by the staff person I called over for help. Printer down the whole time which meant going to the Kinko's on site and paying for that service. Meeting rooms on lower level should not be in use at all. No air conditioning made it very uncomfortable. Luncheon hosted by event in ballroom had good food. Service poor. Our table never got coffee or tea and lunch was served to half the table with a wait for others to be served. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COnference Very convenient for conference stays. Loved the hotel, great restaurant and views. Room for improvement on cleanliness of the room (not bad, but could be better) and with flexibility of checkout times. I did not have an issue because I left the following morning but other members said they had a very hard time with trying to get a late checkout. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Exp Ever on a Hotel Nice scenery and fantastic architecture but horrible staff they try but horrible decision making. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi ?? Similar to my stay in Overland Park, KS, I simply cannot comprehend the daily $12 Wifi charge. Great room and staff, but will continue to choose Sheraton last in the SPG portfolio. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort with a great view We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Bay Tower in San Diego. The balcony overlooking the marina and the airport were definitely our favorite parts! My husband was very happy that he could brew Starbucks coffee in the room. The food we ate for continental breakfast with our conference and at the hotel restaurant was of good quality. The temperature control in the room was difficult to deal with. When we arrived, we were freezing, the room was at 60 degrees and would not warm up. We had no option to run a fan without it blowing cold air out continuously. When we asked the front desk about this problem, they promptly sent someone up to the room to look at the problem. The problem was solved, however, by switching the furnace on so that all we got was continuous heat blasting. There was no in between. We balanced the temperature by opening the balcony door to get air flow when it was too hot. Also, the room key did not work in the parking lot to get in and out. Every single time we had to call the Valet to help us get through the gate. Other than those two things, the hotel was great, the staff was very nice and the fitness and pool facilities were adequate. I would have appreciated someone at the front desk to have told us we could use our room key to access the facilities at the neighboring Marina Tower... we did not know this until our last day there. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and marina views but...... The Hotel and the marina view were beautiful. The gym was also nice. However, Hotel is isolated from everywhere and in order to get anywhere you have to take a taxi or rent a car. Hotel did not have a shuttle (at least 3 times a day) to take guests to main locations such as downtown, zoo or sea world. Taxi to Sea World was $26 each way!!! Hotel fees per day are high and if you want to use refrigerator or have internet in your room you have to pay expensive daily fees. Participating in Green Program was good for the environment as far as not having bed sheets/towels changed. However..... the least they can do is clean room daily and remove garbage. In essence, I participated in green concept because of environment and did not get my room cleaned on a daily basis. It sounds like a great deal more for Sheraton than for the environment . Disappointed that such an expensive hotel had extra charges for using refrigerator and internet and did not have a shuttle. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration San Diego - Harbor Island We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton and exceptionally pleased with the care, consideration, and courtesy all the staff gave to us while we were guests. We would highly recommend to our friends and business associates to stay here when they travel to San Diego. Kudos to all of you for a job well done!!! Thank you for helping make my business trip and our vacation an A rating. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NSA I was put in the lower level the basement, the rest of my group had upper level rooms October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes this hotel great I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed here five time in the past two months and every stay was perfect. The staff is what really made these stays outstanding. By the third stay they knew me by name and arriving at the hotel quickly felt like coming home. From the Doorman to the Front Desk Staff to the Bellman to the Staff in the Club and Restaurant, these are true professionals out to make your visit to their hotel memorable. I travel almost every week for business and there are only a handful of hotels that make me feel this appreciated and special. The Sheraton San Diego Marina is at the top of the list. Great job and I very much look forward to returning in two weeks. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place this Faciliyty is loceted close to the Airport This facility is close to the water. it is clean & the staff is Great October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful views. The hotel property is very nice and lean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view, comfortable rooms, friendly staff My husband and I came here for our anniversary and had a great time pool side, walking around the harbor and downtown was a short drive. The hotel is also family friendly will probably bring our child next time we are down here. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The service and amenities were outstanding. I definitely plan on staying here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room filthy; restaurant service slow The room was filthy; there was blood on the walls in the bathroom; the lampshades hadn't been cleaned in years; filth along the tops of the tile in the bathroom; towels had been there for days; etc., etc., etc. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Airport and great view of marina The view was lovely and proximity to the airport is very convenient. I appreciated that I was able to check in early. It was a bit confusing that there are two hotels and I initially tried to check in to the wrong one. Check in line was long. Also I tried numerous times to call front desk and no one ever answered phone. Staff was confused about location of conference I was attending telling me it was in the location I was staying but it was actually the other hotel. The walk between hotels is quite long. I was told self parking was free but when tried to leave the lot, I was charged $32. Parking attendant advised it is only free if you are there for a day. No location on site to charge an electric car. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Get away i was there to work & meet friends that came in town. the facility was clean & the staff was very pleasant & professional October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location excellent Need better softer beds . Stop using Starbucks. Give client a choice of coffee October 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:28:39.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1293, tr_1293
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 44 next>>