Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to clean and restock room I reported my issue at checkout at 0730 hours. The desk clerk on duty did not appear to grasp the inconvenience of not cleaning my room and having to go without coffee because it was not resupplied the evening before. In my opinion, this inconsiderate, unsupervised activity is what I would expect from a cut-rate economy motel. Your standards for accomplishing simple things like assuring paying guests have a clean room and coffee is not an unusual expectation. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel, convenient for airport My expectations were not too high. I selected this hotel because it was convenient to the airport. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago for a large conference. I was pleased to have an upgrade into an executive suite. As is typical of large hotels, it was a long walk to the room. The room was old but had been updated to meet Sheraton standards. The club floor lounge was very large. The food was limited. The staff in the club lounge was very attentive. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our marina view room was beautiful. We watched the sunset from our balcony. The beds were comforable and clean. We had a very comfortable relaxing stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location? This Sheraton is in a great location. It is close to downtown with a great view of the bay and harbor. Staff are very friendly from the time you pull up to the valet through check-in. Room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for family and business purposes. I will come back July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response - Water Issues Arrived at 3PM and there was no water. Water returned at 7PM. At 4AM woke up to shower to catch flight to NYC to go back to work. No hot water available - could not shower. Spoke to front desk. Offered no resolution or compensatory provision. Very disappointed. Why stay at hotel if minimum standards cannot be met. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement The concierge agent was chomping down on gum and was hardly able to speak. When I asked her for restaurant recommendations, she spoke with gum hanging out of her mouth, almost spitting, & only gave me one restaurant name instead of several choices. She never offered to set up reservations either. The front desk never gave us any info on the hotel about where to park or offer help with luggage. The key cards for self park that we received never worked, we had to call valet to open the gate each time we came and went. The housekeeping staff lost my daughters stuffed animal when they cleaned our room. I checked with lost & found but they were mo help either. I am an employee of a AAA/4 Diamond rated resort in Las Vegas, and the service that I received at Sheraton was unacceptable. Your staff really needs customer service training. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience There were a lot of small issues that added up to make our stay unpleasant. We had reserved a Club Level room, which are supposedly the top two floors of the hotel (11th & 12th floor) with upgraded amenities. We were on the tenth floor with no upgraded amenities and were not initially given access to the Club Lounge. When asked about access to the Club Lounge we were told (rather rudely) by the clerk at the front desk that the Club Lounge was for SPG Gold Level members and up. We are Gold Level! We got a copy of our reservation and our SPG number and were then given access. The Club Lounge was nice and the evening attendant (Anthony) was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a big issue. “Cleaning” the room most days consisted of fresh towels and making the beds. There was very little cleaning done and no matter how many times we asked for four towels, we only got three! We had to go three times to get a roll of toilet paper in the room! The key card for the parking lot wouldn’t work. The front desk was understaffed and we got tired of waiting in line for 20 minutes for everyday to have the card fixed. The hotel computers went down a few times, which meant the concierge couldn’t print tickets, etc. for us and the in-room Wi-Fi only worked sporadically. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C not working well and NO WATER on last day!! I stayed for 3 days. The hotel is nice, but the A/C in my room was less than sufficient. It ran constantly for 3 days, but never got down to a comfortable temp. Then, on the last day, the water was shut off throughout the entire hotel. We couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower, or even brush our teeth. The hotel's response to this was to provide each room with 2 bottles of water. No other compensation...made the last day of my trip very unsatisfactory. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great amenities, great food! Great view of the water as well as the downtown area, and I was surprised at the quality of the food! Pools were great along with the fitness center. Would stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel is beautifully located. I had a view of the marina and the airport. I loved the view but hated the 6am wake up to the landing airplanes. The hotel food is ridiculously expensive. There are no vending machines in the hotel so if you have a late night beverage craving, either pay the outrageous rate in the room refrigerator or do as the hotel receptionist advised, walk off the property to a neighboring deli (at 1130pm) who had a vending machine. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Second time staying with a discounted rate through ComicCon. The hotel is nice. They have one feature there that is really cool and that is if you need anything, you text message them. The response time is really fast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From a VERY satisfied Lifetime Platinum SPG member! It is my pleasure as a lifetime platinum Starwood member and a platinum member for the past 12 years running to take the time to share my great appreciation and enjoyment upon discovering the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina. Typically when I come to San Diego I stay at the San Diego W hotel property. I celebrated my 40th birthday there and they always give me such great treatment. However I decided to take advantage of the opportunity to be closer to the harbor with the majestic water views and do not regret it at all! I have stayed at dozens of Sheraton properties across the world and I can tell you the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina ranks among the very highest in my favorite's list. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina club lounge on the top floor of the property has the ambience of a five-star restaurant. They provide substantial free hors d'oeuvres and appetizers, (for example we had Korean-style satay salmon as well as Thai-Asian Ahi tuna fillets with an assortment of delicious cheeses, fresh fruits and delicious home-baked cookies. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very regal in its furnishings and decor. The room looked as if it was recently renovated as the furnishings and appearances were very legal and clean. Very big spacious rooms with the million-dollar view of the harbor. I slept for 9 hours my first night in that comfortable bed! One of the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel! There are several restaurants and lounges to choose from and the hotel literally overlooks the beautiful Harbor Inlet. The property has a beautiful pool, and all the amenities that you expect from a top notch resort property. The front desk check-in experience was efficient and professional, our dealings with the concierge were extremely helpful and they were experts on the local area and had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and activities to do while in town. I want to mention some notable employees that we had great interactions with that really showcase how much they truly care and how dedicated and committed they are to providing the true Starwood customer service experience. Brandon the bartender in the lounge made one of the best cranberry vodka martinis that I have ever experienced. And was very personable and attentive. Sarina the Concierge was exceptionally helpful in finding a great steakhouse called Donovan's in the gaslight district. And Gabe who is a valet attendant made a great first impression when we checked in and put my car right up front for easy access. Lastly I just want to acknowledge the gratitude I feel that Adam, the Hotel Manager, took the time to meet with me and share with me some of his philosophy in running the property. I know Adam not only from the W Hotel in Hollywood but also it happens that he's from my hometown in Newton, Massachusetts. Adam brings some really innovative and progressive ideas and is creating an even more full scoped guest experience to the property. I can tell you that from now on when I plan my events and host my VIP clients I will only entrust them to the care of the Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina! August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservation Previous reviews concerning restaurants, nearby amenities, and facilities are fairly accurate. My concerns are with the "two towers" , the five minute walk between them, and when a reservation is not a reservation. I booked in November and got confirmation that included a specific tower. Arrived to find that I was in the other tower (away from all of activities associated with the conference I was attending). I have travelled enough to understand the concept of hotel towers and this setup does not meet the test. I was just as close to another hotel as I was to the other tower. If I had prior know I would have packed walking shoes and extra outerwear (mornings and evenings can be cool in SD). I was offered the handicapped room when I spoke to front desk but by that time I had already read the review on it and wanted no parts of it. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is ALWAYS the bait and switch. When I book a room at this location I always get switched to the auxillary located down the street.. It is ALWAYS a fight to stay in the main building no matter WHAT I DO. My husband fights me as well. He is tired of the treatment and wants to stay somewhere else. But I guess I am a glutton for punishment, because I keep insisting on staying there. I hope next time if I call the Manager in advance, as he suggested, I will not have this problem again. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the headach to stay at This was not a sheraton experience in my opinion at all. I will not recommend anyone stay here. Key cards not working, AC not responding, staff under trained to handle agitated customers, and poor room service food. I would gladly stay a few doors down and enjoy a SD walk in the 70 degree sun over to another location for my conference than stay there for the convienence.. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly but lacking for what you pay I did not like the hotel, but my husband did. The staff was friendly, be we could never get follow up. For example: Anything I asked for, they would not bring (but agreed). The conference coordinator paid for a gift in my room, which even though I asked multiple time, I could never get. I had trouble getting extra towels, toilet paper or soap, toilet was extremely loud, and sink faucet leaked, tub was difficult to shut off. The view was spectacular. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My family stayed at the Sheraton while our son graduated the Marine Corps at MCRD. We purchased a Marine Corp Challenge Coin for our son which we kept in the safe. When we arrived home and unpacked we couldn't locate the coin. We called and asked for help and Precious and Maureen helped us. The room was already occupied but called us back and found the coin (on the floor of the room) and shipped it back to us...Wonderful customer service! Thank you. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short on amenities disappointed that the customer has to use lobby computers for internet access as there isn't wi-fi in the rooms unless one uses the cable. Most inconvenient for iPad users. Don't try and warm up delicious leftover food from a night out either! There are no microwaves anywhere and the restaurant will not warm it up. In a way one is forced to use their dining room unless you want to eat cold food or take a 10min ride by taxi to the nearest restaurant. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation My reservation is for 1 king bed. Upon check in, the front desk gave me a double bed in a handicap room. She said that there is no King Bed available. I said I reserved for a king bed. And I was looking for the print out of my reservation. She said, oh yeah, show me the print out and i will give you a king bed. So there is a king bed available she does just does not want to give it to me. I did not argue with her, I am just extremely disappointed. I May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a dungon Don't stay in room 198 the air intake must be near a smoking area the room smelled of smoke. The windows do not open so there is no way to get fresh air in. Everything cost extra parking, internet and breakfast. TV didn't work on arrival and took three calls to get it fixed. AC in room just blew the air around no cooling. Friends who visited room wouldn't stay due to the smell. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not worth the price I stayed there using my points with SPG which is 10K points. For that amount, it is not worth it. Cons: They kept me in the 2nd tower away from the main one. They charge $22 for parking that is a dirt lot, not a good deal. The plumbing was not working and my safe was locked when I arrived. Dogs were barking in the balconies below me, which is not what I wanted to hear on a vacation. Pros: Nice location, San DIego, clean room, good customer service September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it still is a great place to stay. Great views, facilities, and staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very nice and the accommodations were good. The views from the hotel looking at the bay are outstanding. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Even near the INT Airport it was a perfect place for staying the two weeks. The new Big Bay Shuttle made it perfect too, because otherwise its not easy to explore San Diego from the hotel without a car - and I guess many visitors dont bring a car at the stay... With the new Big bay Shuttle its so easy to get around in San Diego area together with the public transport system. Its to expensive to eat at the hotel - specially the breakfast buffet... September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bay Tower The Bay Tower was much less glamorous than the Marina tower. While the restaurants and services in the Marina tower were excellent, my room in the Bay tower was less than desirable. The room was large, but hallways were dim and dungeon-like, my TV remote didn't work, the bathroom smelled like mildew, the towels were dusty, and there were strange gurgling sounds in bathroom (plumbing issues?) On a good note, beds and pillows were very comfortable. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed there and I got married on the Aolani which is docked behind the Sheraton. I had a suite and it met all our expectations and after we married there was chocolate covered Strawberries and a bottle of Martinelli's as we don't drink alcohol and it was on ice. There was no problems checking in or out. The experience overall was excellent and I would recommend for anyone to stay ther. They have great views. I will deffinetly stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but please get new valets After a very long day of sales calls between LA and San Diego I was looking forward to checking in and relaxing. The first impression was not so good as the extremely rude valet asked to hold my keys while I checked in. He was a slightly over weight asian man that had a real attitude. My experience at check-in was perfect, very nice lady. However, then I had to park and it was not clear where. I went by mistake to the valet lot and was yelled at by another valet. At this point I yelled back at him much to his surprise. Finally parked, went to room and to the bar to eat. The bartender was amazing. One of the best I have ever had at a hotel. A super guy and very knowledgable about the food and beers at the hotel. The room was very nice, clean and slept great in the comfortable bed. 5 stars if it wasn't for the two "tough guy" valets. Thanks! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing Rooms My only issue with the hotel was that when I arrived at the front desk of the Bay Tower to settle my bill the night before I left, I was informed that I needed to move rooms due to a leak in my bathroom that was leaking to the floor below. The staff indicated they had been trying to reach me all day but I didn't have a voicemail on my cell phone or an email. I was in meetings all day but could have come back to the Bay Tower during a short afternoon break and moved my things. Instead I was "moving my room" an hour before I had to be at a formal dinner. My suggestion is that you get contact information for your guests so that if something like this happens, they can be reached. What if this had been a family emergency? How would you have reached me? Although my first room was adequate, my second room was much nicer, particularly the bathroom. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business center fail The hotel is unable to replace the toner in the business center. The toner was not replaced after speaking to a couple people over a could of hours. Eventually, I was given access to the Club floor, which had another printer. Printing a couple of pages should not be this hard. If you need reliable business center services, this is not the place to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 43 next>>