Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1219 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel - Club room not worth upgrade price Likes - Compared to other hotels near downtown SD, this has the best price. Large pool and jacuzzi. Staff friendly and happy. Initial check-in pleasant. Dislikes - - Club lounge not worth $50 extra a night. coffee table a bit inconvenient to eat off of. Access to soda inconvenient. Admired the food quality, but hit and miss for my liking, would enjoy simple pizza, or Costco type hotdog - Bed quality not up to Sheraton standards. Especially for the Club Room package! - The room Wetbar mini-fridge!? at those prices! - Bathroom bathtub had some old fixtures. - Room service burger was over cooked, but asked for medium cooked. - Hotel location not walking distance to places to eat. - Using the $5 green coupon was not easy. 1st floor sundry shop would not take $5 coupon. Starbuck's would not let us use for packaged coffee. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Upon arrival SPG Event Planner did not receive any reward gift non an up grade. Hotel fees for guest parking to high. As a Green Hotel even if you choose to not have your sheets and trowels changed daily at lease they should come in and clean up the room, not explained in their detail card. If you chose Green they do nothing to your room,. No trash removal, vacuum, fresh tolietries, not even checking to see if you need toliet paper. Wi-fi to high a rate for room use. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler It was a nice property for a business traveler or for a conference. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home! This was our 2nd visit to the Sheraton Marina and it won't be our last. Everyone was incredibly friendly & helpful. We noticed lots of smiles on the faces of the staff which means that the Manager must reall be great! Our only concern was that we had a crazy experience with trying to let the hotel know we would arrive a day late. I am not sure that when we checked in that it was cleared for us. Thankfully we did get a great room with a wonderful view of the Marina. February 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait to stay here until remodeled! I arrived at hotel and was given a room on '2nd floor' which ended up being a balcony right at ground level and smelled like someone had been smoking in it. For safety reasons I asked for another room and was moved one floor up. Later I noticed this new room had ants in the bathroom and also crawling on the bed! I packed up and went to front desk and was moved to room on 12th floor. Hotel is just beginning remodeling so I'm hopeful that some of this will be better. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference at Hotel The meetings that are held at this Hotel are delightful. Great location, excellent food & service and the views are wonderful. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location-Services need improvement Excellent location but do not expect any amenities that are standard for rooms at this price range, even if you are a frequent guest or you are celebrating something. A bottle of water, newspaper delivery or a small plate of fruits would have added a warm feeling of hospitality. Breakfast Buffet can be improved. The hotel offers skipping maid service during your stay to get extra points! Not a great idea if you are staying more than a couple of days in a resort. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel along the San Diego Bay This was my second stay at this fabulous hotel. I've recommended this sheraton to all my co-workers to stay here when they visit San Diego. This is the only hotel I will use when I come to San Diego. It's close to downtown, it offers shuttle services to and from the airport. It also offers the Big Bay shuttle which services all the highlight areas along the bay area for an affordable price $1.00 for all day. This was one of the best ammenities besides the view. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food and drinks in the bar This hotel needs to seriously upgrade the quality of the food served in their bar restaurant. We tried twice and vowed never to do that again. The ribs were horrible, the buffalo wings were dried out scabs, the blue cheese dressing wasn't, the Mai Tai wasn't, the wine list is laughable considering how close to Paso Robles and Napa this place is. In short, Quinn's Moorings sucks and should be avoided like the plague. The buffet breakfast was acceptable though. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to clean and restock room I reported my issue at checkout at 0730 hours. The desk clerk on duty did not appear to grasp the inconvenience of not cleaning my room and having to go without coffee because it was not resupplied the evening before. In my opinion, this inconsiderate, unsupervised activity is what I would expect from a cut-rate economy motel. Your standards for accomplishing simple things like assuring paying guests have a clean room and coffee is not an unusual expectation. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel, convenient for airport My expectations were not too high. I selected this hotel because it was convenient to the airport. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago for a large conference. I was pleased to have an upgrade into an executive suite. As is typical of large hotels, it was a long walk to the room. The room was old but had been updated to meet Sheraton standards. The club floor lounge was very large. The food was limited. The staff in the club lounge was very attentive. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Our room smelled of mold when we entered. We reported it, but there seemed no sense of urgency, and the problem was not dealt with until the next day. Our attempts to air the room did not help. The next day I think it was better. There were spiders in the room. (we did not report). The parking passes didn't work. Overall the hotel stay was a bit frustrating for the money. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement The concierge agent was chomping down on gum and was hardly able to speak. When I asked her for restaurant recommendations, she spoke with gum hanging out of her mouth, almost spitting, & only gave me one restaurant name instead of several choices. She never offered to set up reservations either. The front desk never gave us any info on the hotel about where to park or offer help with luggage. The key cards for self park that we received never worked, we had to call valet to open the gate each time we came and went. The housekeeping staff lost my daughters stuffed animal when they cleaned our room. I checked with lost & found but they were mo help either. I am an employee of a AAA/4 Diamond rated resort in Las Vegas, and the service that I received at Sheraton was unacceptable. Your staff really needs customer service training. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience...but no FREE WIFI? Overall great experience but I can't believe there was a charge for WiFi in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Used my suite upgrades and got upgraded to the executive suite. It was perfect for my girlfriend and myself + another traveling couple that was with us. We had separate rooms + full baths. Hotel was great in a great location. Only downside was no hot food in the club lounge during breakfast April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C not working well and NO WATER on last day!! I stayed for 3 days. The hotel is nice, but the A/C in my room was less than sufficient. It ran constantly for 3 days, but never got down to a comfortable temp. Then, on the last day, the water was shut off throughout the entire hotel. We couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower, or even brush our teeth. The hotel's response to this was to provide each room with 2 bottles of water. No other compensation...made the last day of my trip very unsatisfactory. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel is beautifully located. I had a view of the marina and the airport. I loved the view but hated the 6am wake up to the landing airplanes. The hotel food is ridiculously expensive. There are no vending machines in the hotel so if you have a late night beverage craving, either pay the outrageous rate in the room refrigerator or do as the hotel receptionist advised, walk off the property to a neighboring deli (at 1130pm) who had a vending machine. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding night stay Had a wonderful 2 night stay for our wedding. From booking, to checking in, and any special arrangements we needed. the team at this hotel went above and beyond in creating a very special stay for out wedding night. Thank you again for everything! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport convenience and comfort The hotel shuttle was prompt and made it easy fir getting to/from the airport. The marina the hotel is located at makes you forget you're on airport grounds and provides a great setting. Room decor and cleanliness was great. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price great room Great place for confrences..Hotel staff great, amenities were great. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Not Close to tourist activities. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff was very responsive to our needs. The housekeeping staff did not do a thorough job of cleaning/replenishing the room. Food was excellent in the restaurants. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservation Previous reviews concerning restaurants, nearby amenities, and facilities are fairly accurate. My concerns are with the "two towers" , the five minute walk between them, and when a reservation is not a reservation. I booked in November and got confirmation that included a specific tower. Arrived to find that I was in the other tower (away from all of activities associated with the conference I was attending). I have travelled enough to understand the concept of hotel towers and this setup does not meet the test. I was just as close to another hotel as I was to the other tower. If I had prior know I would have packed walking shoes and extra outerwear (mornings and evenings can be cool in SD). I was offered the handicapped room when I spoke to front desk but by that time I had already read the review on it and wanted no parts of it. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is ALWAYS the bait and switch. When I book a room at this location I always get switched to the auxillary located down the street.. It is ALWAYS a fight to stay in the main building no matter WHAT I DO. My husband fights me as well. He is tired of the treatment and wants to stay somewhere else. But I guess I am a glutton for punishment, because I keep insisting on staying there. I hope next time if I call the Manager in advance, as he suggested, I will not have this problem again. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation My reservation is for 1 king bed. Upon check in, the front desk gave me a double bed in a handicap room. She said that there is no King Bed available. I said I reserved for a king bed. And I was looking for the print out of my reservation. She said, oh yeah, show me the print out and i will give you a king bed. So there is a king bed available she does just does not want to give it to me. I did not argue with her, I am just extremely disappointed. I May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly but lacking for what you pay I did not like the hotel, but my husband did. The staff was friendly, be we could never get follow up. For example: Anything I asked for, they would not bring (but agreed). The conference coordinator paid for a gift in my room, which even though I asked multiple time, I could never get. I had trouble getting extra towels, toilet paper or soap, toilet was extremely loud, and sink faucet leaked, tub was difficult to shut off. The view was spectacular. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A San Diego favorite Great location, many amenities, well kept May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short on amenities disappointed that the customer has to use lobby computers for internet access as there isn't wi-fi in the rooms unless one uses the cable. Most inconvenient for iPad users. Don't try and warm up delicious leftover food from a night out either! There are no microwaves anywhere and the restaurant will not warm it up. In a way one is forced to use their dining room unless you want to eat cold food or take a 10min ride by taxi to the nearest restaurant. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My family stayed at the Sheraton while our son graduated the Marine Corps at MCRD. We purchased a Marine Corp Challenge Coin for our son which we kept in the safe. When we arrived home and unpacked we couldn't locate the coin. We called and asked for help and Precious and Maureen helped us. The room was already occupied but called us back and found the coin (on the floor of the room) and shipped it back to us...Wonderful customer service! Thank you. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not worth the price I stayed there using my points with SPG which is 10K points. For that amount, it is not worth it. Cons: They kept me in the 2nd tower away from the main one. They charge $22 for parking that is a dirt lot, not a good deal. The plumbing was not working and my safe was locked when I arrived. Dogs were barking in the balconies below me, which is not what I wanted to hear on a vacation. Pros: Nice location, San DIego, clean room, good customer service September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better staff training We flew into San Diego airport after 9:00 p.m., so I chose the Sheraton thinking it would be a safe, clean, good hotel to stay near the airport. It took us over an hour to get checked into our room. The front desk staff seemed confused and unable to help anyone without going into back room for help. Our keys did not work the first time around, so we had to go back to front desk, luggage in tow, to have a manager let us into our room. January 21, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 42 next>>