Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement The concierge agent was chomping down on gum and was hardly able to speak. When I asked her for restaurant recommendations, she spoke with gum hanging out of her mouth, almost spitting, & only gave me one restaurant name instead of several choices. She never offered to set up reservations either. The front desk never gave us any info on the hotel about where to park or offer help with luggage. The key cards for self park that we received never worked, we had to call valet to open the gate each time we came and went. The housekeeping staff lost my daughters stuffed animal when they cleaned our room. I checked with lost & found but they were mo help either. I am an employee of a AAA/4 Diamond rated resort in Las Vegas, and the service that I received at Sheraton was unacceptable. Your staff really needs customer service training. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit pricey I was amazed that this well rated and expensive inn did not offer free internet access. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Harbor Island This hotel has a great, friendly staff striving hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. Room was spacious with a balcony and a great view of the marina. On our last visit we had a view of San Diego bay and city. We enjoyed the amenities of the club level upgrade, well worth the additional charge. This was our second visit to this property, we will stay there again on our next trip to San Diego. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C not working well and NO WATER on last day!! I stayed for 3 days. The hotel is nice, but the A/C in my room was less than sufficient. It ran constantly for 3 days, but never got down to a comfortable temp. Then, on the last day, the water was shut off throughout the entire hotel. We couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower, or even brush our teeth. The hotel's response to this was to provide each room with 2 bottles of water. No other compensation...made the last day of my trip very unsatisfactory. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel is beautifully located. I had a view of the marina and the airport. I loved the view but hated the 6am wake up to the landing airplanes. The hotel food is ridiculously expensive. There are no vending machines in the hotel so if you have a late night beverage craving, either pay the outrageous rate in the room refrigerator or do as the hotel receptionist advised, walk off the property to a neighboring deli (at 1130pm) who had a vending machine. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservation Previous reviews concerning restaurants, nearby amenities, and facilities are fairly accurate. My concerns are with the "two towers" , the five minute walk between them, and when a reservation is not a reservation. I booked in November and got confirmation that included a specific tower. Arrived to find that I was in the other tower (away from all of activities associated with the conference I was attending). I have travelled enough to understand the concept of hotel towers and this setup does not meet the test. I was just as close to another hotel as I was to the other tower. If I had prior know I would have packed walking shoes and extra outerwear (mornings and evenings can be cool in SD). I was offered the handicapped room when I spoke to front desk but by that time I had already read the review on it and wanted no parts of it. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Like hotel - hate cost of self parking fee. Also, was put in a 4th floor room above rooftop which was not explained. Understood it was a lower floor, but not on a rooftop. Also would have liked a bath mat and shower soap. Prices on breakfast exorbitant. This is a great property and have stayed several times. Excellent other than above notes. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is ALWAYS the bait and switch. When I book a room at this location I always get switched to the auxillary located down the street.. It is ALWAYS a fight to stay in the main building no matter WHAT I DO. My husband fights me as well. He is tired of the treatment and wants to stay somewhere else. But I guess I am a glutton for punishment, because I keep insisting on staying there. I hope next time if I call the Manager in advance, as he suggested, I will not have this problem again. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation My reservation is for 1 king bed. Upon check in, the front desk gave me a double bed in a handicap room. She said that there is no King Bed available. I said I reserved for a king bed. And I was looking for the print out of my reservation. She said, oh yeah, show me the print out and i will give you a king bed. So there is a king bed available she does just does not want to give it to me. I did not argue with her, I am just extremely disappointed. I May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short on amenities disappointed that the customer has to use lobby computers for internet access as there isn't wi-fi in the rooms unless one uses the cable. Most inconvenient for iPad users. Don't try and warm up delicious leftover food from a night out either! There are no microwaves anywhere and the restaurant will not warm it up. In a way one is forced to use their dining room unless you want to eat cold food or take a 10min ride by taxi to the nearest restaurant. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My family stayed at the Sheraton while our son graduated the Marine Corps at MCRD. We purchased a Marine Corp Challenge Coin for our son which we kept in the safe. When we arrived home and unpacked we couldn't locate the coin. We called and asked for help and Precious and Maureen helped us. The room was already occupied but called us back and found the coin (on the floor of the room) and shipped it back to us...Wonderful customer service! Thank you. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly but lacking for what you pay I did not like the hotel, but my husband did. The staff was friendly, be we could never get follow up. For example: Anything I asked for, they would not bring (but agreed). The conference coordinator paid for a gift in my room, which even though I asked multiple time, I could never get. I had trouble getting extra towels, toilet paper or soap, toilet was extremely loud, and sink faucet leaked, tub was difficult to shut off. The view was spectacular. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not worth the price I stayed there using my points with SPG which is 10K points. For that amount, it is not worth it. Cons: They kept me in the 2nd tower away from the main one. They charge $22 for parking that is a dirt lot, not a good deal. The plumbing was not working and my safe was locked when I arrived. Dogs were barking in the balconies below me, which is not what I wanted to hear on a vacation. Pros: Nice location, San DIego, clean room, good customer service September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed there and I got married on the Aolani which is docked behind the Sheraton. I had a suite and it met all our expectations and after we married there was chocolate covered Strawberries and a bottle of Martinelli's as we don't drink alcohol and it was on ice. There was no problems checking in or out. The experience overall was excellent and I would recommend for anyone to stay ther. They have great views. I will deffinetly stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bay Tower The Bay Tower was much less glamorous than the Marina tower. While the restaurants and services in the Marina tower were excellent, my room in the Bay tower was less than desirable. The room was large, but hallways were dim and dungeon-like, my TV remote didn't work, the bathroom smelled like mildew, the towels were dusty, and there were strange gurgling sounds in bathroom (plumbing issues?) On a good note, beds and pillows were very comfortable. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Even near the INT Airport it was a perfect place for staying the two weeks. The new Big Bay Shuttle made it perfect too, because otherwise its not easy to explore San Diego from the hotel without a car - and I guess many visitors dont bring a car at the stay... With the new Big bay Shuttle its so easy to get around in San Diego area together with the public transport system. Its to expensive to eat at the hotel - specially the breakfast buffet... September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but please get new valets After a very long day of sales calls between LA and San Diego I was looking forward to checking in and relaxing. The first impression was not so good as the extremely rude valet asked to hold my keys while I checked in. He was a slightly over weight asian man that had a real attitude. My experience at check-in was perfect, very nice lady. However, then I had to park and it was not clear where. I went by mistake to the valet lot and was yelled at by another valet. At this point I yelled back at him much to his surprise. Finally parked, went to room and to the bar to eat. The bartender was amazing. One of the best I have ever had at a hotel. A super guy and very knowledgable about the food and beers at the hotel. The room was very nice, clean and slept great in the comfortable bed. 5 stars if it wasn't for the two "tough guy" valets. Thanks! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel despite the waiting time for checkin and expensive parking We stayed for two nights in Marina Tower. Hotel was very crowded and we needed to wait a long time to check in (and I'm SPG Gold). Also, at our arrival, the security guy sent us to another building by mistake. The parking is quite costly - 24$ a day Despite all above, the hotel location is awesome, room with view to Marina was nice and clean, and swimming pool is nice too April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Priced as if you were getting quality Great location and nice pool area but that's not enough. For the prices of the food I sure expected better. Our room was nothing special, just avarage, so no I wouldn't recommend or return. And to top it off I had call because in my statement I was charged for services I didn't have. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing Rooms My only issue with the hotel was that when I arrived at the front desk of the Bay Tower to settle my bill the night before I left, I was informed that I needed to move rooms due to a leak in my bathroom that was leaking to the floor below. The staff indicated they had been trying to reach me all day but I didn't have a voicemail on my cell phone or an email. I was in meetings all day but could have come back to the Bay Tower during a short afternoon break and moved my things. Instead I was "moving my room" an hour before I had to be at a formal dinner. My suggestion is that you get contact information for your guests so that if something like this happens, they can be reached. What if this had been a family emergency? How would you have reached me? Although my first room was adequate, my second room was much nicer, particularly the bathroom. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by September 2013 Great location, adjacent to the airport. Timely, complimentary shuttle service to and from airport. Rooms comfortable, nicely decorated. "Go Green" selection gets you $5 voucher to be used within the hotel. Would recommend better explanation of the "go green" selection as I did not expect clean towels and sheets but I did expect my trash to be emptied and my coffee to be replenished. Food was average, not what I expected for the price paid. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience The room was nice and hotel was too. The fitness center was very nice and had plenty of treadmills. The room service (dinners) were over priced. There was no statement or checkout procedure other than waiting in line forever to get a statement. The hotel is in a nice location if you have no desire to walk downtown as it is several miles away and located directly next to the landing strip at the airport. So, airplane noise was horribly loud! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better staff training We flew into San Diego airport after 9:00 p.m., so I chose the Sheraton thinking it would be a safe, clean, good hotel to stay near the airport. It took us over an hour to get checked into our room. The front desk staff seemed confused and unable to help anyone without going into back room for help. Our keys did not work the first time around, so we had to go back to front desk, luggage in tow, to have a manager let us into our room. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel review The Sheraton shuttle from the airport took forty five minutes to arrive. Finally I was told to take a yellow cab, but there were no yellow cabs. I was told to take any cab, and that they would reimburse the cab. The cab driver did not want to do that, because only yellow cab has an agreement with Sheraton. I finally got to the hotel and had to wait another 20 minutes to register. I was put in the tower where the conference wasn't. The conference hotel was a shuttle ride away. My very spacious room in the dingy second tower was dirty. The bathroom was littered with someone else's hairs. Every surface in the room was dusty. The next day I asked to move rooms. I was moved on Thursday to a tiny room in the conference hotel. At least it was clean. This hotel is miles from anywhere except the airport and the marina if you have a boat, which I don't. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The sliding door windows out to the balcony were so dirty you could barely see through them. The hall ways leading to the rooms smelt like mold but worst of all there is no pricing on the room bar and I was charged $32.40 for one tiny bottle of wine (two glasses) which was more then what they where selling large bottles for in the hotel bar. One would assume the smaller ones would be a bit cheaper ....no wonder they don't post the prices. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great hotel ... dreadful staff We arrived at this hotel to be greeted by a receptionist who would not smile and treated us as though we were a huge inconvenience. Very off-putting. Apparently we made her life very unhappy by extending our stay by one night. We needed to call maintenance as the remote control was not working. The rudest person came to change it over. After that we made sure not to ask anything of the staff. The experience spoiled our stay in San Diego. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges for everything & poor customer service I tried to get a meal on the late night menu and they forgot about me and sent it up an hour late. They promised on my reservation to have my sister and my room whom came up later than I did and we were suppose to have rooms reserved right next to each other, when I got there she told me our rooms were on the same floor and when my sister checked in, they put her in an entire different building, so we stayed in two different buildings. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service I booked a room at The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina for my Son, Daughter-in-Law, and their 2 children (my 2 Grandsons). Because they couldn't arrive until very late (9pm), I checked them in myself. The Staff Member was very courteous and professional. He answered all of my question and helped me arrange for their later arrival. Beyond that, I thought of additional questions. The Consierge Desk was more than helpful to that end. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful area Though the front desk wasn't manned with enough staf, the young lady did her best to get our room as quickly as possible. The Spa staff were excellent and Marianne gave an excellent massage. They have a great special 20 minutes for $20, We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will be back. The only negatives were the prices at Quinns. Food was okay but dessert was overpriced and tasteless. Needless to say we went elsewhere the rest of our stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular views We come to this hotel whenever we come to San Diego for the stunning views from the upper floors. We like the club lounge on the top floor with breakfast, afternoon snacks and views. There is also a large pool where you can actually swim. The concierge service is good for tickets and restaurants. May 15, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 42 next>>