Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1266 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Getaway Overall very nice property and plan to revisit again. Location is great with a resort feel. Room was ready early, Starwood recognition. Staff prior to stay very helpful as we were arriving July 4th., very busy. Great directions on how to bypass closed left turn. Room appearance was nice with Bay View. Problem was due to room cleanliness, Pillow on one bed had dog urine smell, ruined its impression on first night. (do a smell check before lying your tired body down)This should never happen. Housekeeping staff was slow to fix problem. After 2nd call, the room was cleaned and the lady that took care did a great job, no follow up from supervision though. Hotel was more than expected with the exception of housekeeping, and if housekeeping gets it together this would be four plus star property. As we said if problems with housekeeping are not fixed are next visit will be our last. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mario made our experiance GREAT!! The Hotel was beautiful! This is our third stay and we love the property. However, the pool side restaurant is a joke! It was totally overstaffed yet we did not get any service for about 20 min and the service we received was terrible. We left and went inside to the sports restaurant. Pattie and Mario not only took great care of us they listened and made a bad experience great. Mario is the type of Manager that flies below the radar, but is amazing and should be recognized for his greatness. Guest don't need all the glitz and glamor some of your staff exhibits with no substance behind their fake words. We like someone who really cares like Mario. Please let all the higher brass know of his greatness. He is why we will be back. Thanks Mario... July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this hotel stay Location, location, location. Love this hotel, close to everything, great staff. Get up early, grab a starbucks and walk the bay before heading out for the day. $3 shuttle beats the driving. Close to Sea World and the beach. Fireworks view from the 7th floor was the best I have ever seen, San Diego or elsewhere. Need to pave the additional parking lot!!!!!!! Have been here several times over several years, lets get this fixed. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as should be I went to this hotel using Starpoints and expected the same level of service and comfort as received at other Starwood locations. The checkin staff was rude and told me I wasn't allowed to have two pets until I asked for a manager or to show them the email confirming my two small pets. They sure didn't have any problems charging me for two pets. Then I agreed to forgo maid service while staying and got to the room and there were no towels and little toilet paper, when I requested it, the young man that delivered it was surly and I had to call down twice for the needed items. Food trays left outside rooms for pickup were still there hours later and some were picked up with food left on the ground such as wing bones and napkins. We were there over the 4th of July and found out that even though we were paying for onsite parking, we would probably not be able to park until well after the fireworks were over and maybe we just shouldn't leave the hotel if we were worried about it. Overall, most of the staff left a lot to be desired with the one shining exception of the room service staff. The room service staff were amazing and friendly and I can't say enough good about them, otherwise, next time I will pick somewhere else,. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Went well, staff met expectations July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To expensive for what you get. I booked my room through AAA and what I got was less then expected. Although the room was nice it was way over priced but for the location that may be the norm. I'll know better next time. I will let AAA know about my disappointment. I was booked in a deluxe tower room which I believe we did get only because the room Sheraton had us in was a Lani which I believe is not a deluxe room. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a restful weekend My wife and I planned an overnight get way. The bed was made with a bottle cap top under the fitted sheet. It felt lie a pea in the bed all night - caused tossing and turning all night. A fire drill announcement occurred at 8:15 am the next morning which made us rush to get get dressed and was actually a false alarm. This did not make for a good night's stay. We got home exhausted. The room was very small and the restaurants were extremely expensive ($16.50 for pancakes,) July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing Rooms My only issue with the hotel was that when I arrived at the front desk of the Bay Tower to settle my bill the night before I left, I was informed that I needed to move rooms due to a leak in my bathroom that was leaking to the floor below. The staff indicated they had been trying to reach me all day but I didn't have a voicemail on my cell phone or an email. I was in meetings all day but could have come back to the Bay Tower during a short afternoon break and moved my things. Instead I was "moving my room" an hour before I had to be at a formal dinner. My suggestion is that you get contact information for your guests so that if something like this happens, they can be reached. What if this had been a family emergency? How would you have reached me? Although my first room was adequate, my second room was much nicer, particularly the bathroom. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful balcony views We relaxed every evening on our balcony overlooking the marina. Everything about our stay was perfect. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards I've stayed at this hotel before, and was always totally satisfied. That's why I was so disappointed this time, when I came with 5 other people (3 rooms total). Our rooms were not ready by the 3:00 pm guaranteed check-in time. In fact, we weren't able to check into two of the rooms until after 4:30. I was told it was because they had allowed other guests to check out late, even though we were told they would put a rush on our rooms. The front desk manager didn't really seem to want to make us happy. The saving grace was the bartender in the Bay Tower Lounge, who was extremely nice and apologized on behalf of the hotel. Because I've been pleased before, I'll give them another chance in the future - I hope they live up to it. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay The first night they gave us the wrong room. Therefore they were trying to charge me for a roller bed but I fought it. The lady at the front desk was rude. But the lady in the morning was very helpful she made it up by giving us complimentary breakfast. Which was nice breakfast is $ 21 per. I didn't know that wifi was $11 per day. Usually is free wifi at hotels. Guest parking is $22 a night. We ordered a pizza for $17 which came out to $ 30 with tip. I mean it just adds on to the charges and your stay. I have homework and having to pay for internet is horrible. I have kids so it was not comfortable for them at all. The pool was not heated like other pools. The water was freezing cold. We stayed two nights at a fair price only because we has a wedding discount, but the extra charges are ridiculous. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness Room needed a deep clean and a cleaning crew that pays attention to details. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Jeniker at the Front Desk and Jessica at the Concierge were full of great information! They know the San Diego area and had local contacts for restaurants and golf that really helped to make my stay very enjoyable. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying at Sheraton again Room was not ready at check in was told to walk around for a while, not what I wanted to hear after six hours in a plane. Promised a king bed, never got it. Thermostat on wall was not connected to anything air condition did not work correctly. Killed three spiders and had fruit flies in room. There was change on the floor which leads me to believe they were not vacuumed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views of San Diego Bay Our stay could not have been any better. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views I have stayed at alot of hotels and I must say that this one is one of the best. The staff was wonderful, the food terrific and the room was perfect. Even being close to the airport turned out to be something special as we watch the planes take off and land. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone I know who is going to San Diego, business or pleasure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great views the hotel has great views - i especially loved the bay side. enjoy balcony without having to view other guests. i believe the bathrooms are too small - perhaps make that the next upgrade. overall great hotel June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE this time was not a good experience, to start the Staff was too cold, they dont make feel like welcome or make me feel like home, i did have to wait about 20 min on the SPG line to check in, the rooms was not as good as the rest of the Sheraton hotels i been visited before, the bed was not comfortable, the shower was not worked properly, i did not have hot water (i reported but i was on my way out) AC did not work correctly, it was too hot and AC did not cool the room enough, i pay for self parking but it was no parking available, i have to parked my car on the dirt way far from the hotel (still they charge me full price) again it has not been a good experience June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected I was very let down at this hotel. I called 3 times ahead of time, my boyfriend called once, to assure adjoining rooms (we have a 7 and 13 year old). All 4 times we were assured. We got there an hour early for check in and were told our rooms were ready - ACROSS THE HALL from each other! Then we had to wait until they could get 2 adjoining. The girl at the front desk barely spoke English so that made it even more difficult. Then we didn’t get the marina view I wanted, we got the bay so we had to move the next day. In fact, when we were checking out, another woman was checking in with someone who needed an ADA room. I overheard the woman say “how could you not have the room, I called several times to confirm I would have one.” I turned to her and let her know the same thing happened to us at check in with adjoining rooms. The AV equipment was working during movie night at the pool and my boyfriend offered a simple suggestion to fix but they wouldn’t take it and spent 45 minutes trying to fix while kids are waiting - a lot left! Every day I had a message waiting light on my phone and cleared it and it came right back, with no explanation from the front desk. And don’t get your car detailed before you go because valet - even though we asked them not to - parked his car EVERY day in the line of sprinklers so now we have to get 5 days of water spots off the car. The food was pretty much the same between room service and all the restaurants. When at the pool, I asked for a grilled chicken breast and they brought me slices of pieced together chicken meat that had congealed gel on it - gross! The mozzarella panin was good but messy. In the end, if you are just passing through and need a one nighter from the airport, this is your place. However, I think I need to find a new hotel in San Diego because I don’t know what would bring me back to this one. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim Since I was a kid for the first time visiting Disneyland, I remember seeing the "hotel that looks like a castle" off to the side of the freeway. Now, as an SPG member, largely because of my staying at the Sheraton Anaheim, I can say I still stay at the facility when we're in the area. The hotel is showing its age, however, and while the rooms are oversized and comfortable, they're a bit out of date on decor-not that this is a big problem. The one thing that is a constant issue at Sheraton Anaheim is noise--but as it is adjacent to Disneyland and a vast majority of its guests are there to go to Disneyland, that cannot be helped. It might be nice if nothing else, that the hotel popped for some signage down each corridor that read something like: "Please be considerate of all our guests and keep noise to a minimum while in hallways." That might be a help. For the value, and the proximity to the park as well as a great shuttle service, the Sheraton Anaheim "castle" cannot be beat. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful views of San Diego Bay and Coronado Island I stay at this hotel three days at a time 2-3 times per month and like the friendliness of the staff, the ocean themed décor, comfortable beds, ample nearby parking, and overall ambience. Sometimes the parking kiosk doesn't work with a room key which is annoying but the hotel is working on this and it has recently improved it. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed in Sheraton all over the Asia South Pacific Region in the past we had expectations that sadly were just not met with this property. Check in staff are not included in this review they were very good. On a slow night Restaurant team let the side down. Rooms very small for the price paid. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Escape I have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years and always have loved it. To me the location, room accommodations, views and staff can't be beat. I will continue to look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Was here this time with my entire family for my niece's wedding. If there was something that was not perfect, the staff's friendliness more than made up for it! We loved both towers and will definitely be returning soon! There is not a bad view out of any window in this resort. We especially enjoyed our view of Coronado Island with the ships entering and exiting the port. Thank you Sheraton! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad service Marina side very loud because of airport. hotel would not allow us to switch a night since we checked out early. We were going to stay at hotel. We had to check out early ,had an extra night ,they would not let us use it. Had to pay anyway. Never stay there again! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton good and bad 2nd time staying here.first time was good that's why I decided to come back to this place,this time good and bad.when we checked in our room it smelled really bad,a bad musty smell,went up to the front desk to tell them.and they said they'll send someone.went back to my room,I just couldn't take the smell went back up and told them I don't wanna be in there,we need another one.so they did and they also upgraded the room which was great.happy about that.another bad thing their Is no microwavesss we had left over food we brought back.we wanted to heat up.we called front desk they told us to go to the sports bar place downstairs so we did and we ask the lady if she can re heat it in their microwave way she told us no and told us she'll ask someone right now 10 min later she just ignored us and was serving up drinks like are you kidding me.i was really upset about that atleast come back to us and tell us something not just leave us there waiting,was really rude.makes me not wanna come back to this place.isnt the only nice hotel in San deigo.wouldnt come back unless we get a special or something not paying full price for it.guys really need to have microwaves for guess theirs big giant ice machines but no microwaves. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Though the facilities were fine the staff needs much improvement. Despite multiple attempts to call the front desk for wake-uo-call assistance, luggage assistance, a trip to the desk was necessary as "the desk was too busy to answer the calls". Heaven forbid if there had been something urgent such as a medical emergency! June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed We decided to try a different side of the Bay in San Diego, CA. but what we had to pay for this room it was nothing great . the parking lot was hard to get into and out. Everything was at an extra charge, Wi-Fi ,parking, no complementary breakfast. so will stick with the hotel we always go to when we go down there again. we were not impressed June 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:43:13.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1266, tr_1266
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 43 next>>