Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlos - Waiter I had a memorable interaction with Carlos my morning waiter in the Harbor Edge restaurant. You were wonderful Carlos, keep up the great work and inspiring attitude. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, busy weekend The manager Dina and the staff did an excellent job and really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the chef went the extra mile to make sure my wife who has celiac disease got gluten free. On such a crazy busy spring break weekend I felt the staff did a great job as they did on my previous visit. I will be back and thanks Dina and staff! :-) April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and comfort This is a super convenient and comfortable hotel. Great location for access to airport, downtown, sea world, beaches and the water. Hotel has all the intrinsics....pools, gyms, club lounge, marina and water sports, shuttles. Two areas of opportunity--the food is overpriced and of an underwhelming quality and taste; and the hotel seems short staffed all around, particularly restaurants and club lounge. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I stayed 4 nights for business trip. Comfortable room, clean, lots of nice pillows, friendly staff. however insulation is not good enough. Next-door bathroom information you don't really want to hear. Also I was on the airport side, very noisy. shower tap too old, not practical And please, add a toilet brush! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - excellent staff - excellent stay My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here and really enjoyed it. The view was great - the pool was relaxing - the staff was very helpful - and the location was central to Coronado, Point Loma, downtown and the harbor (which was what we were looking for). Our kids are now in college but we also noticed a lot of family/kid friendly activities like popcorn at the pool, evening movies at the pool, a lots of games, pool tables and ping pong tables. The bell boys and concierge were very helpful as were the folks at the front desk. And I enjoyed my workouts at the Fitness Center. The Starbucks in the lobby was also very convenient. I've stayed probably 300+ nights at Starwood properties throughout the world in the last 6 years (probably 80% business) and this was one of the most enjoyable. We are glad we picked this property and we do plan to return. Lots more to see in San Diego! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Will Return! We loved the price, view, location and the room. We enjoyed some time by the pool as well as just sitting in the room and watching the bay. The location was easy to get to local attractions and shopping. We did have a few issues. 1. The self parking was a bit of a pain. We had three card keys but only one would open the parking gate. If I was going out without the family I was not sure if I ever had the key to open the gate. I usually didn't. 2. We asked for the room to be made up on our second day when we left to see the town. i called the desk and they said it would be done. It never happened! 3. The web site said there was a Wii center for the kids. I called the desk and they said it was in the other building (1/4 mile walk). I sent the kids and they were told it was closed. I think that should have been made known to the desk in our building. 4. No map of the property made available. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable This is not a comfortable hotel. The room air conditioning is terrible, and it is too noisy outside to keep the balcony door open. There are few nearby dining options, and the ones that are there aren't very good (overpriced and below average quality). The line for coffee at the Starbucks inside the hotel could be 45 minutes, and there really were no options. The airport shuttle is great, though! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has an excellent view Close to the airport, but far from other places of interest. Shuttle only from airport even though, a bit isolated. Not very competitive with other hotel chains. Does not offer extra amenities e.g free parking; coffee in the lobby area; free wifi in rooms and even have to pay for toll free calling. Some of the staff were not very acquainted with the area and unable to provide facts on restaurants. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that bad Received a decent upgrade as a SPG platinum member. The studio suite was ok, but the layout could of been a bit better. The club lounge was decent with excellent view on both sides. I just wish that the parking situation would be a lot better. Paid $22 to park on dirt road. And the standard policy of placing two set of towels should be adjusted. No bottle water in the "suite" which was a surprise. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by pay for everything Enjoy the San Diego marina hotel where there is no guest perks you pay for everything. especially parking @ 20.00 a day ,at least give a staying guest a special rate. stayed in the bay tower on the 1st floor which was below the lobby the basement floor if you will. To keep guests coming back give the paying guests some perks, maybe free internet, better pillows,not the one's filled with nothing. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of perceived improvement We were not aware prior to arrival that parking was an extra charge, we would like to know that before we arrive. Our room thermostat did not work, we informed front desk, and were able to open the patio door for fresh air, but that won't always be an option for other guests when the weather is warmer. It would be nice to have concierge available in the hotel we stayed in rather than going to the building a distance away. Our bathroom needed more thorough cleaning on the ceiling due to mold . For a hotel of your reputation and stature, we would have expected that internet would be free. We did complain and get the charge reversed but in our estimation that should be included in the price. We were able to use our Spg gold thank you cards for the employees on site who went above and beyond their scope of service to help us w/ our needs. There were three that we acknowledged during our stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff Beautiful, clean hotel and close to everything. We especially appreciated the free breakfast in the mornings. We found the Happy Hour we were able to attend on Saturday evening a bit disappointing, though - it would be great if the offerings were fresher (hey, lots of fruit is in season right now) and the presentation a bit more creative. More modern, upbeat music would help the atmosphere, too. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All was good except the check-in The hotel was fine, nothing terribly noteworthy either way, but this was by far the slowest check-in experience Ive had at a Starwood (Im lifetime gold so have checked in many times). The regular line was taking forever so they opened up the SPG line, I moved to that one and it was even slower, it probably took about 40 minutes to check in which was even more odd since we arrived around 10PM. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina, San Diego The only problem I had was with the front desk staff on check out. My company had a 2 day meeting there at the hotel and ran a little late ending at 1:00pm. I called to see if I could get a one hour extension to check-out and the clerk was quite rude stating that there would be an extra charge for that hour. I have stayed at many hotels and this is the first where I hve ever had this problem. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place was okay I came during Comic-Con so I expected it to be really busy. My room was clean, except for the fact that my duvet had a gross stain on it. The shuttle service is nice, and the drivers are great if you're trying to get somewhere on time. The location is nice if you're wanting to stay by the water, but it's kind of a trek if you are trying to get to the convention center and surrounding areas. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Waited a long time for the shuttle at airport. Was excited when getting to hotel, little did I know the real hotel was about half mile away and very small. Was told and sheraton there were no shuttles anywhere. Spent hundreds of dollars on taxis. To find out that there was a shuttle at Main Sheraton for 1.00 on the last day of the departure. Was totally mislead by staff. Very dissappointed. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton San Diego Marina Terrific view. Love having a balcony even though it was tiny. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Conference facilities were just average - not enough tables set up for sessions. Coffee should have been available throughout the day not only at certain break times. One downside was Quinn's Lounge/Restaurant in the hotel - terrible service. Not enough staff - had to wait entirely too long. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible service all three of the parties that i booked into this hotel had to move 3 times during our stay due to a foul odor in our rooms. this vacation was ruined because of this. staff did not seem real sympathetic and all we got was 50 bucks off one night of our 4 night stay. i am an amputee so all this moving was not pleasant for me. in fact we had to repack and move our luggage ourselves each time!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth $$ First of all, we were 8 couples "deep" in the check in line, and only one desk person was working. Secondly, once we got to the room finally, tried to contact guest assistance, and took 4 seperate tries calling to finally reach someone. Thirdly, with the amount of $$ we spent on our room, you would think it came with FREE Wi-FI... not the case, have to pay 14.00 a day ! Never staying again October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of harbour, room service slow The hotel tower had great views of the harbour and island. Room and beds very comfortable and clean. Reasonable rates. Front desk was very helpful. Room cleaning was late (up to 6 p.m. one day) and also dirty dishes from room service were left in the hallway for about 18-20 hours. Staff apparently walked past them several times while cleaning rooms. Food was good but somewhat expensive. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading I was offered the opportunity to not have my room serviced for a $5 a day coupon to use within the hotel... What they didn't tell me was you can't use it at the convenience store or the bar... they only 2 places I wanted to use it.. Highly misleading Also, I had room cleaners barge in at 8:00 at on my check out day - ridiculous... If I am pay $300 a night I'd expect a full night sleep. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has great views and wonderful staff Make sure you don't get put into the first floor. Your view will be eye level of the parking lot. They put me there at first at the convention rate. I then ran into a friend who got a rate the night before on the internet that was almost 1/2 of what I was paying and had an ocean view. I immediately complained and was moved within 30 minutes to a fantastic room with a view of the marina. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty package First of all I paid for a deluxe bay tower room and was placed in a regular. Paid for the upgrade. That was just the beginning food at the hotel was terrible and staff less than accomodating. Also we paid for a late check out and got locked out of our room even though when we went to get new keys it was right there on the screen. Had to wait in line 15 minutes just to get it resolved. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of amenities and close to airport This hotel is located mere minutes from the airport, and a free shuttle service is provided. I stayed here for a yoga conference for 5 nights in July 2012, and found the 12th floor Club Access room to be very comfortable and the view spectacular (overlooking the ocean and marina). Everything was great, including the prompt room service and very friendly staff throughout the properties. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The balcony room with a view I was promised turned out to be ground level with a view of a green wall behind the tennis courts. The free wifi access code we were given at the conference I attended didn't work, and when I called for assistance I just got put on hold. I finally had to give up. Didn't get the wake up call I scheduled. And this is just after 1 night. I have 4 more to go. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The responsiveness and kindness of staff Two experiences are particularly noteworthy. First, I neglected to cancel my wake up call before I left the room. When I got back, there was a knock on the door by the bell hop to make sure I was ok. Second, I lost my glasses. Security found them, protected them and returned them to me at the concierge desk without making me feel like the fool I was for losing them in the first place! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! Everything at this hotel was awesome. From the location, the service (super nice valet guys), to the front desk lady who checked me in. The pool was clean and very big with a good view of the harbor. We stayed at the bay tower, and I have to say all of the complaints about the tower were unfounded. The rooms were all very large and very clean with an awesome view of the bay. Yes the tower is smaller, yes the lobby isn't as nice, but if you really want to experience all that, walk 5 minutes (or drive for 1 minute) to the main lobby and chill there. Just 2 complaints: 1) It is kind of far from the gaslamp, about a $17 cab ride with tip. 2) The fridge makes a weird "boing" sound every time it turns on. It was pretty hilarious the first few times but stopped being amusing when it went off repeatedly during the middle of the night. Overall, it was an awesome experience and I definitely recommend it! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by To expensive for what you get. I booked my room through AAA and what I got was less then expected. Although the room was nice it was way over priced but for the location that may be the norm. I'll know better next time. I will let AAA know about my disappointment. I was booked in a deluxe tower room which I believe we did get only because the room Sheraton had us in was a Lani which I believe is not a deluxe room. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff:poor food and maintenance The staff was very nice and the setting beautiful. The suite was poorly maintained. The sofa and carpet had stains; the closet door did not work properly. The hallways need paint and repairs. One dinner and one breakfast were terrible, and the banquet meal not much better. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Marina Room was not ready till 6hrs after check in. Room request not given, no membership nor status recognition, no invitation to club, Internet paid unlike other properties. Front desk gent find his best. February 17, 2014
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 39 next>>