Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I had a great time. I had a problem with late night room service (after 12:30am). I asked for the manager and I got a call less than 5 minutes later resolving the problem. The big bay shuttle is $3 for an all day pass and takes you to all the major spots in SD (gaslamp, maritime museum) August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For my son. My wife and I may not make millions, but we live comfortably. We were looking for a hotel with an amazing view our 8 yr old would like. He loves to fish. The harbor view rooms at the Sheraton sounded perfect. Being treated as second class during our stay was not. We had planned an amazing week of Zoo's, Museum's, fishing and beaches. My wife and I were excited for bar side pools, spas, and fun sports rentals. The latter was not enjoyed however. After the stinky looks and attitude of the staff and other guests we opted to spend as much time as possible away from the hotel. We were looking for that laid back fun Cali setting. We found it everywhere but the hotel. If you are the type of person that enjoys a good time without everyone knowing what you claimed on your taxes last year... Book a room somewhere besides the Sheraton in San Diego CA. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel and location, but... It's difficult choosing a hotel in a location that you've not been to. We chose the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina for a 5 day/night leg of our family summer vacation due to it's location, reviews, reputation, etc. Physically, everything seemed to be superb, but we did have issues which we can only characterize as management related: Upon our arrival at 10:30 pm our room (suite) was not available for us to check into. We had called that morning to verify that our booking was guaranteed and were assured our room would be ready. In reality, our room was not available for us to check into until 12:30 am (traveling from New England, this meant we didn't get into our room until 3:30 am EST). In addition, our booking (SPG package) was to include two breakfasts each day of our stay, which according to the dining staff (not to mention the front desk staff) was not possible nor allowed. When we produced an actual print out of our confirmation details, they made good by everything, but there were numerous hassles and visits between the restaurant and front desk to work everything out. In addition, we were mistakenly charged for room service on a particular day and when trying to inquire about the questionable charge/correct the discrepancy, were subjected to standing by while a front desk staff member extensively reviewed every printout, of every single room service order for the entire hotel for that particular day. Rather than assume the customer is guilty, it seems as though there could have been a more *customer friendly* way of dealing with the situation... Alas, as it turned out, it was the Sheraton's mistake, so we were exonerated, but without a wee bit of irritation. Because of the superb location, amenities, etc., we would definitely stay here again, but it would have been nice to have been treated like an actual SPG. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views I appreciate that Joyce was able to upgrade my room once I realized where my original room was to be...Joyce was a positive representation of your organization. Our room was spectacular in the Bay Tower on the 11th floor! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised I understand that no suite available, but at th efront desk she did't try for a better room. Just a club floor. I had always ask for shower gel and even the shampoo was just one.... No bathrobe in the room. First time that i don't get anything as welcome in the room. beds were like not well done, and for that i got 50$ credit. This is how you traet platinum? August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the view!! We stayed in a deluxe king room in the Bay Tower. Let me start with the positives: the room was a comfortable size, very appealing and clean with plenty of seating. Super comfy bed, slept well. But the best thing about this room was the incredible view! The patio was a nice size and you just could not get any better views of the bay. We watched sailboats out our balcony every evening. And as an unexpected bonus, we received free Wi-Fi in our room as a gift. The only real negative was that the bathroom was tiny -- only one person could get ready at a time. Also, the mini-bar didn't allow you to put any of your own items in it for refrigeration, which was not appreciated. And the "green" option we chose is apparently so they can have less maids. When we asked for clean towels one morning (which they told us to do), I was told to throw the old ones on the floor & they would replace them promptly. When we returned to our room that evening, the dirty pile was still there and no clean towels. We had to ask again. A fresh batch was then delivered shortly but I had to finish folding them myself. We did enjoy their BTL restaurant, which served delicious full breakfasts (we would split the huevos rancheros dish), and also the Starbucks cafe for lighter sandwiches. All-in-all, I would highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable, scenic stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location, amenities are easy to use and accomodating. However, at check in I was not offered the option of "going green" and would have enjoyed receiving my $5.00 Starbucks voucher. I think the green option is a great idea and would opt for it had I been offered the opportunity, voucher or not. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I want to focus on the hard working staff in the Club Lounge. We arrived on a friday evening and went to the Club Room for breakfast on saturday morning, 8/3/13. For some reason, possibly some guests registering for fewer guests than they actually had in their room, there were more quests than expected and the room was short staffed. One girl in particular, Melanie, impressed me with her effort to please and keep a smile on her face. Many of the guests were impatient and actually rude as Melanie did her best to keep the food stocked and tidy up after the unruly guests. There was a slab of butter on the floor none of the guests bothered to clean up, just rudely pointed it out to her. As she got on her hands and knees to wipe up the mess, people continued to complain about being out of coffee or granola. Melanie graciously explained that more product was being brought up from downstairs and would arrive shortly. But all the people wanted to do was complain. I was impressed with her gentle nature and ability to remain polite in the face of adversity. This was a busy facility, but I feel the staff did all in their power to accommodate their guests throughout the facility. In addition, my daughter and I rented Eliptigo bikes on Sunday morning and had the time of our lives gliding around the Marina area. You could not ask for better views or weather! We love San Diego! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left feeling more like a victim than a Guest !! Very noisy rooms and seems as if the hotel is so focused on finding was to nickel and dime the customer rather than serve the customer. Most people including myself don't have a problem with paying for quality goods and services. But when they charge premium rates and fees then don't deliver or provide substandard goods and services, that's a problem. $22 per day to park at the hotel! $25 fee if you open, bump or look inside the mini bar! $4.00 for a cup of coffee at the hotel resturant! SERIOUSLY !! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing overall I stayed here for 6 nights last week while attending a conference. I was given a room on the lowest level (below the lobby) facing a brick wall holding up the parking lot. To get there I had to go past what seemed to be a couple of housekeeping work rooms and the pool access. The hall smelled of chlorine and sometimes of cigarettes. The room itself was comfortable enough, but the carpet was stained and the lampshades very dusty, and there was a lack of available plugs in convenient areas. The new bathroom was quite nice. The first day my room didn't get cleaned and another day it was cleaned despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door. The staff was very pleasant and the food was certainly more than adequate for room service. The airport shuttle was timely and efficient. There was an error on the bill which I'm awaiting resolution of, but have faith it will work out correctly. Probably a fine place for leisure or family travel - with a room on some other floor - but wouldn't recommend for business travel. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room problems and costs Room problems were:1. floor lamp broken 2. collar on shower broken 3. bath towel was very worn with hole in it one morning. 4. High cost of meals, especially breakfast, made us choose other options. This hotel has a nice location but I will consider other hotel options on my next visit to San Diego. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice BUT.... This Hotel was very nice BUT for how much u pay for the rooms you would think parking would be free and u would get free wifi......we had to pay for parking and had to park in the dirt and when we left and came back there was no parking... over all nice and clean but I dont think i will stay there again August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The balcony room with a view I was promised turned out to be ground level with a view of a green wall behind the tennis courts. The free wifi access code we were given at the conference I attended didn't work, and when I called for assistance I just got put on hold. I finally had to give up. Didn't get the wake up call I scheduled. And this is just after 1 night. I have 4 more to go. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Condition of furniture My family stayed in room 5202 from july 28 until august 2. Disappointingly, the sofa and 2 chairs on the 1st floor were quite dirty! Also, when we got there, there were a lot of crumbs on the carpet around the coffee table. I have been to a number of different Sheratons and this is the 1st time I have encountered this. It looked like these 3 pieces of furniture belonged in a tacky motel. The rest of the room and accessories were fantastic. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Mislead the Customer? I had booked the Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego but when I got there I found out I was actually placed at the Sheraton Bay Tower. This was a decent place to be so I don't understand why the lack of honesty about my stay. The $22 per day parking was a surprise and even though I was told I had a $50 credit for free food, my Visa was charged the $23 for room service. Tell the customer up front what to expect and then honor what you say. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Everything fine, except we made the reservation 3 months early and requested bay side view. Got marina view. Since it was a staycation, we could easily have rescheduled for a different date had we known no bay side room was available. Missed the fireworks on the bay, being on the wrong side. There should be a way to let us know when we are not going to get a request. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was VERY unhappy my room was not ready at 3pm (as this was the time of check in) they called me around 5:30pm to tell me it was finally ready. The toilet wasn't flushing well, had to have that fixed. The front desk was not helpful in providing information about how to get around the resort, how to get in and out of the parking lot gate (especially after check out when I did not have a keycard to get out the gate), had to replace room key a couple times due to it not working. I have stayed at several SPG affiliated hotels and this hotel was my worst experience. I have always enjoyed my other visits to other hotels within the SPG resorts, never had any complaints until this Sheraton Hotel and Marina. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay but not good We stayed at this hotel for six days. Stayed in the bay tower on the marina side seventh floor. Best thing about this hotel is the view. You get free fireworks courtesy of see world at 950 every night. The elevator next to room was broken entire stay as well as the hot tub/spa. Was easier to take the stairs than go to other elevator and wait. I guess plumbers and elevator repairmen are hard to come by in San Diego. The room was not cleaned one day during stay and had to ask for clean towels. After reading other reviews it appears as if long black hair multiply in the bathrooms at the hotel because ours was full of them even though myself and my partner have short brown/blonde hair with military haircuts. $22 to self park as a guest is crazy as well as the room service prices. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience Wonderful service, friendly and helpful concierges, everyone made us feel welcome and wanted back. A special recognition to "Carlos" in the main restaurant...without a doubt the friendliest, most helpful and sincere individual we met at a hotel that either met our exceeded our expectations. Thank you. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego. The location of the hotel was ideal for the business we had in town. The hotel was clean and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the lovely pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service is a joke The room and facilities are lovely, but the staffing is ridiculous. On a busy August weekend there was usually only one person working at the Concierge and a line of about 5 people waiting. When we finally did speak with someone, just to get shuttle tickets, they didn't have change for a $10 bill, and didn't offer any solutions to that. We ended up leaving short-changed just so we could get the shuttle before it left. Upon checkout, we noticed that our bill was incorrect as it didn't account for a promotional rate, even though it was confirmed at check in. I don't feel like that should be our job to double check that we're getting the rate we booked at. It's a nice place, but we won't be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Hotel Arrived as a new SPG member - for my sisters wedding! Everyone in the party was staying the weekend at this hotel. I had asked to be near her - same floor or close ... and it did not happen. The first room I was given smelled so over deodorized that my eyes watered. I went to the desk and asked to be changed. I was told the only other available room was on the ninth floor and would cost me an additional $20 per night. (I really don't think that not having inventory is my fault and I ought to be charged more ... ) the room was on the opposite end of the hotel from my entire family. The restaurant food was mediocre and overpriced. Breakfast buffet a travesty, understaffed restaurant - surrounded by dirty tables. The maintenance of the property was not great - dirty carpets/hallways, spilled drinks by the elevator banks, dirty windows. Really sub par attention to detail. A/C in the room did not work, could not leave the sliding glass door open because of the noise from the pools and the planes flying into the airport across the street. I did not complain about the lack of A/C ... that's my fault. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty package First of all I paid for a deluxe bay tower room and was placed in a regular. Paid for the upgrade. That was just the beginning food at the hotel was terrible and staff less than accomodating. Also we paid for a late check out and got locked out of our room even though when we went to get new keys it was right there on the screen. Had to wait in line 15 minutes just to get it resolved. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking We spent ten days at the Bay Tower Sheraton and found much to be lacking. Number one: the parking was a continual hassle even though we had a room card it rarely worked in the automatic gate and we needed assistance often. Number two: the jacuzzi was unavailable the entire time due to a maintenance problem, this should have been corrected promptly. Number Three: The rooms have no small refridgerators. Most other hotels do provide this option as the eating venues in the hotel were expensive and it took a car drive to find reasonable restaurants. The buffet was a joke. For $21 the food was extremely limitied and when we went down to eat at 10:30 a.m. everything was basically gone. They brought back some additional food after several guests complained. Number four: there is no free wi-fi available. I checked other less expensive hotels and free wi-fi was the norm. Number five: I was issued a 20 percent off food voucher for the Marina and Bay tower and most times when I presented this card it was not taken for what it was. One time when it was denied I needed to go to the front desk to get them to inform the staff that this was in fact a legitimate deal. Number five: there should be self-service laundry in the Bay tower. It is provided in the Marina tower which is not at all convenient if you are staying in the Bay tower. On the plus side, the location is very good due to the views although its isolated from easy to walk restaurants and shops. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View Our room overlooked the bay. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony and watch the boats and the sunset. My only complaint is no open outlets to access near the night stands and the cost of parking was very high at $22 to self park and $30 for valet. Other than that, our stay was wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the card system I was given a room in the Bay Tower and was told it was right next door to the main hotel. Wrong! You have to drive to the main hotel. My room card never worked once in the parking lot when entering or exiting even after changing out the cards. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel right in the San Diego Harbor with beautiful views of the bay. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All was good except the check-in The hotel was fine, nothing terribly noteworthy either way, but this was by far the slowest check-in experience Ive had at a Starwood (Im lifetime gold so have checked in many times). The regular line was taking forever so they opened up the SPG line, I moved to that one and it was even slower, it probably took about 40 minutes to check in which was even more odd since we arrived around 10PM. August 4, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:17:26.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1353, tr_1353
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 46 next>>