Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking This hotel was great but the parking sucks try to park at night and see what I mean.Told the front counter and no help at all,they told me this is a on going problem and told me to write a letter to starwood,They said I could use the valet parking but I am already paying $ 22.00 a night the hotel was over booked with a convention August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location & Beautiful Views! I was here for a conference in Sept. I originally had a King bed room booked but was changed to 2 doubles on check-in to prevent being near the pool. Room was comfortable except the a/c did not seem to work consistently. Not too big of deal but it did get stuffy even though the thermostat was set to 65. The hard-wired Internet connection in the room was horrible. There was no documentation in the room explaining the wireless but I figured it out after some time and that seemed a bit more stable oddly enough. The sink in the bathroom had trouble draining the last 2 days of my stay. I did not report it but apparently housekeeping must have. Someone was fixing the room next door at 10:30 p.m. on my last night stay. I happened to be up but if I was sleeping that would have woken me up. Good news is the sink drained like a charm the next morning! I really do like this hotel and would recommend it. Nothing I ran into would prevent me from staying in the future. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We stayed for the Memorial Day weekend and all was great. The BLT Bar & Grill onsite was great for dinner and the views to the San Diego Harbor were as good as any restaurant along the harbor. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit pricey I was amazed that this well rated and expensive inn did not offer free internet access. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful views of San Diego Bay and Coronado Island I stay at this hotel three days at a time 2-3 times per month and like the friendliness of the staff, the ocean themed décor, comfortable beds, ample nearby parking, and overall ambience. Sometimes the parking kiosk doesn't work with a room key which is annoying but the hotel is working on this and it has recently improved it. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice place but watch your bill I recently stayed in this hotel and for the most part had a good experience. Very nice ammenities. Problem: My co-worker and I attended and had a check from my office for both rooms. At the time of checking in, my co-worker was not present, so they asked me to check in later. They asked me at that time for my crediti/debit card for incidentals. Later that day we checked in together. The next day $997.00 was taken out of my checking account via my debit card. Also took the check so were paid twice. It took 3 days for this money to get back into my account. Upon my return, approximatelyl five days later there was $109 taken from my account. Upon calling the hotel, they told me this was for parking. My co-worker had a car and used her card to enter the parking lot, NEVER using mine. That was on 8/30, and today, 9/6, the money is back in my account. This could have caused huge problems if I had not had money in my account to cover. Always check your account/bill. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality for Sheraton This Sheraton is newly renovated and the quality of the facility is aligned to the best Starwood Standard. Compared to other Sheraton, this hotel has more a Westin feeling. The location is very convenient, you can reach the best San Diego attractions and downtown is few minutes away April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view overlooking harbor We stayed here the last night of our trip due to its location to airport as we had very early flight out. Suite was large with balconey overlooking harbor. We specified 3 people in room, but got two towels. Sofa did not open to a bed. Coffee machine did not work. Service at check in and outside for car valet was excellent! , July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad news I do not recommend this hotel: I was charged $110 extra for checking out 9 hours early on a 5 day stay: of which I booked a non refundable non alter-able reservation in advance. This, in my opinion is corporate hubris and inappropriate: None of my email requests have been answered. Please spend your money and time elsewhere. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL VIEW We love the peaceful view and the breeze of the bay, we also love to be able to bring our dog without paying extra fees, the staff was very nice to help us out when we need it, clean hotel. Few minutes form Old Town and Seaworld. Mi litte girl told me today, mama when I close my eyes I still think in the hotel in San Diego. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service We waited on the curb at the Airport for 35 minutes. Receptionist was not helpful on the phone or at check-in. Convenience of staying near airport was nullified. As Starwood platinum members we received NO benefit. Room key did not allow us to reach lounge level, room was small. Nothing special or appealing about this stay. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was adequate but overpriced This hotel is in an excellent location, and the staff was very good. However, the room was very expensive, and was in need of upgrading. The carpet was worn, torn, and bubbling up. There was no heat in the room (it stayed at 65F no matter what I set the temperature to), and the shower temperature kept fluctuating. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Though the facilities were fine the staff needs much improvement. Despite multiple attempts to call the front desk for wake-uo-call assistance, luggage assistance, a trip to the desk was necessary as "the desk was too busy to answer the calls". Heaven forbid if there had been something urgent such as a medical emergency! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short walk from terminal If you dont have a lot of luggage, the hotel is about 10 min. walk from San Diego Intnl. I had a great view of the marina from corner room on floor 12. Club lounge has a great view...food is decent, too. Wish club lounge offered hot breakfast. Most Sheratons do. Front desk is a bit unfriendly. Overall, a very good hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Value = $ for Group Rate The price was OK for group rate, but if I had to pay "rack rate", I would say it was overpriced. Bar/grill was very good, the Harbor resturant was too pricey. Had some nice "cubbys" for meetings & the concierge was very helpful. Paying for parking is ridiculous.....should not if you are a guest. Fitness center very nice. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed one night pre cruise and was very happy with our room and the service from the front desk. Rooms are large and nicely laid out. (Bay Tower) Nice area by the water, but somewhat remote if you do not have a car. Very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend My wife and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and we chose to return to the same location we were engaged, the Sheraton San Diego. We had an amazing time! The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I contacted the Hotel prior to checking in and was even able to get the same room we stayed in years ago. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but no amenities nearby I stayed for two nights for a professional conference. Things I liked include: very close to the airport, free airport shuttle, cleanliness of the room, quiteness of the room, efficient elevators, and airy, fresh feel of the room. My concerns: When I checked in I got assigned to the Bay Tower, about a block away although I had reserved room very early. Finally was assigned to the main tower, was told I had a room with an ocean view but when I got there it was looking out to the parking lot. Called front desk to change rooms but after holding for five minutes, gave up. Another friend went to her room (around 6 p.m.) and it was not ready. Many friends staying in town had lower rates and access to restaurants and shopping, which I did not have, and the shuttle into town was expensive. The restaurant in the hotel served unacceptable quality of food (fish). The restuarnat manager was kind enough and made amends but I will not be going back for the other reasons mentioned. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Would Return We chose this hotel for two reasons: complementary airport shuttle service and pet policies. Both met our expectations and we were pleased. We were put in the Bay Tower, which appears to be the older of the two "towers." It could use a bit of refurbishment but overall the stay was comfortable and the staff excellent. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can someone share an email that is connected to a live staff person? I love this Hotel! I always have! I have been sending email to them since last week. I keep getting an automatic reply that says 3 Days and we will respond. Would love to know an email to send a request to,,,,Thank you so much! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I stayed 4 nights for business trip. Comfortable room, clean, lots of nice pillows, friendly staff. however insulation is not good enough. Next-door bathroom information you don't really want to hear. Also I was on the airport side, very noisy. shower tap too old, not practical And please, add a toilet brush! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding night stay Had a wonderful 2 night stay for our wedding. From booking, to checking in, and any special arrangements we needed. the team at this hotel went above and beyond in creating a very special stay for out wedding night. Thank you again for everything! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub needs resurfacing The room was nice enough and generally clean, but the bathtub was terrible. We were afraid to bathe as the white chalky looking stain in the bottom of the tub was disgusting. There was no bathmat to cover it and I didn't want to take home any fungus so we opted not to use the bathtub. Glad we only booked one night! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We have been staying at this hotel for years and love the location as it is so convenient to everything. The service is great and the staff is wonderful. Dinah the front desk agent went above and beyond making our stay even better. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family. I hope to return again next year. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make-Up Stay After a really not-so good stay in September, the manager wooed us back. It was a very nice stay- much better than the 1st time. We had a suite with adjoining room- and the couple next door called us and asked us to be quiet- we were reading aloud- that's how paper-thin the walls are. We were not being loud at all. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbearable, overpriced food Trapped in place, I was forced to spend $7.68 to get coffee and a banana. I was forced to spend $47 (!!!) to get terrible, greasy, over-cheesed pizza, a ridiculously tiny salad with a bland, greasy dressy, and a glass of poor wine. I will never go to this hotel again, and I will steer anyone who asks away from it. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views are amazing... Even though we had difficulty parking with all the construction stuff. Going on, we still managed to have a great stay.. There should always be a discount on parking when there is Contruction work being done & people have to detour into traffic to walk up to the hotel.. Thanx Management for the credit.. 4stars**** December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-So experience Some of the staff were very friendly and I had two really good back massages. The view from the hotel is really nice. Unfortunately, the food was expensive, the meeting rooms were too cold, my room was not cleaned very well (or even every day) and I could not communicate with the housekeeper who spoke no English. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Needs to Lighten Up For a sunny setting on the water, the lobby of the Sheraton hotel was incredibly dark and signage was very poor. The restaurant carpet needed a good cleaning. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, especially for the price -- great fruit but not much other appealing variety. It felt like it needed some updating. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Club confusion Room was hot and stuffy because A/C was off - took a long time to cool. Even though I had SPG Club access, I was charged $19.00 for a free 2 minute phone call that I had to have reversed. TheSPG Club card was supposed to provide free internet in the room but it wasn't available SPG Club privileges are confusing. April 14, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 43 next>>