Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! What a beautiful view .... I did not know what to expect when my daughter booked this hotel for my stay in San Diego. I was stunned. Being part of the marina area was great. The service and food was excellent. I will stay there on my next visit. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend Too pricey for what it is. Shower wouldn't drain. Linens too slippery. Staff was too eager to try to help, then aren't allowed to do anything to help. Gym short on equipment. Too far from civilization to walk anywhere. Massive jet engines overhead constantly. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE GOOD AND THE BAD CAME IN LATE AND LEFT EARLY AM WATER TEMP IN THE SHOWER WAS NOT VERY HOT AND WATER CAME FROM THE SHOWER HEAD AND THE TAP AT TYHE SAME TIME. THE ROOM WAS NICE AND THE VIEW WAS GREAT! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great balcony views to the bay!!! This hotel has the most wonderful debut of San Diego This is a beautiful, convenient hotel in front of the bay. The bay activities and water views are relaxing & rejuvenating. The staff are very Profesional, accommodating, they do the best to help during the stay. Thanks February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, horrible shower, mis-charged for mini-bar The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was very nice, and the view was great. Now that is out of the way, the shower was near impossible to adjust to the right temperature. Too hot was easy, too cold was easy, but comfortably warm made the pipes groan and then it would get too hot. I also did not appreciate the wake-up call at 6am. I did not ask for one, and I did not need to get up for almost an hour. Finally, when I got home I found $18 of min bar fees and I never opened the refrigerator. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jerry I was part of a training class that should have had a block of rooms. When I reserved I was only booked to stay two nights instead of the required three. Hotel provided no resolution, basically a shoulder shrug. Three floors were shut down for rennovations. There were elevator issues. Very poor experience. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost bathing suit I have stayed many hotels over the years and this the first time that something left behind was not returned to me. It wasn't that I was not completely sure I left it on the balcony to dry before I left. It was in plain sight and I called the hotel the next day. I had to check a couple of times because the staff could seem to figure where to try and locate it. This was a new bathing just purchased in Hawaii. Never again at a Sheraton. I did not write earlier because I was so annoyed. A lost customer for Starwood. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, friendly service I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference and so had not personally chosen the hotel but was pleased with the amenities and location. I was very pleased with the speed at which my room was cleaned on a daily basis, as well as the overall cleanliness of my room and hotel. I found the room was uncomfortably warm and I had to keep opening my patio door and turning the thermostat to its lowest setting to reach a comfortable temperature February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has an excellent view Close to the airport, but far from other places of interest. Shuttle only from airport even though, a bit isolated. Not very competitive with other hotel chains. Does not offer extra amenities e.g free parking; coffee in the lobby area; free wifi in rooms and even have to pay for toll free calling. Some of the staff were not very acquainted with the area and unable to provide facts on restaurants. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Internet Service Most Hotels provide wireless Internet service at no additional charge. Sheratons not only charge but the service is too slow to watch videos. The staff kindly made an adjustment to our bill when I discussed it with the check out staff. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay - just too short! This was a very pleasant experience to stay in a a beautiful room with an amazing view .. it was a vacation for a day! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've stayed at I had confirmed a room with a single king bed; arrived and none were available "in this building". Then I was given a room that was the farthest possible room from the front desk, with two queen beds, in another building. The sheets were too small and came untucked, so I awakened several times each night on a pile of wrinkled sheets. My husband had lunch at the bar and was treated to a $25 meal of dried out chicken nuggets that make McDonalds look glamourous. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a family getaway I have stayed at this hotel for business and this was the first opportunity to bring together family members for a weekend getaway. We met up with some relatives who live in San Diego. The front desk staff was very accommodating and able to arrange rooms on the same floor. The pub downstairs was a convenient meeting place to snack, have some drinks and watch some college basketball games. The computers adjacent the lobby made it easy for those of us without smart phones to check online. It did rain...a little but that did not prevent some of us from enjoying the fire pits and view of the boats in the harbor. If you like to take photos, sunrises and sunsets can be spectacular. Easy pickup and return to airport. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff I am used to staff acknowlegding me at hotels. Could definately use friendlier staff. Quinns restuarant had terrible service and the food was not that great. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel General The Sheraton was a nice conference hotel. The location, food, lodging, ambience was excellent. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bay Tower sucks The Bay Tower is old and worn ; has no facilities, and staff who appear to don't care about you. The Marina Tower has full amenities, a great sports bar, sit down formal restaurant, media center and a Starbucks. The Marina Tower is also staffed with experienced, professional and caring employees. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation system flawed During the timeline which the hotel was supposed to hold a block of rooms for my convention, I tried to make three separate reservations, each time An error message read that no rooms were available. I received an email three times that a manager would contact me within 24 hours. They never did. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence in a true sense of the words It was my second stay at the Sheraton Marina and it was again a fantastic experience. It was my special Christmas gift to my 10 year old son. The experience actually was above and beyond fantastic. After a terrible day and a half travel due to severe weather conditions, we forgot all about the negativity the moment we said good evening to the front desk staff at check in. A special Thank you goes to Anthony at the Club Lounge, Andrew in Maintenance and Marta the Front desk Manager. You guys rock and I hope to return with my family soon. I travel a lot and love Sheraton Hotels, from all the Sheratons the Marina in San Diego is one of the best, especially when it comes to service - Exceptional. Cheers Alex and Gabe from Canada February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is geat! I have stay at the Sheraton Marina many times and have always been treated royally and am thankful for Lorna who is always a help and for Neil at the front desk. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view Very small rooms. The breakfast in the club lounge is mediocre for Sheraton standards. I was there for a convention and the valet parking was a nightmare, it took 45 min to get my car one day and 1 hour the next day! Self parking was in a dirt lot next door. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Put us up at wrong hotel and shipping fees I was hesitating to book at this place in the first place because I read some reviews where guests were put up in the wrong tower - there are 2 and they're about 10 minutes apart from each other walking distance. I was sure this wouldn't happen to us since the hotel would've seen these reviews. However, it did happen to me. I made a reservation at the Bay Tower, but the hotel gave us room at the Marina Tower when we checked in, which is closer to the airport so there's a lot of noise. I pointed it out to one of the front desk personnel and they were nice about it but not really making any effort to apologize or move us to the other tower. To my further dismay, the front desk staff apparently isn't very well trained. I was shipping a package to myself so I wouldn't have to check a bag on our flight and I called ahead to make the hotel aware and they said to go ahead and ship it. I was surprised when 3 weeks after my departure from the hotel I was charged a handling fee for receiving the package. One would think they'd be made aware of the charges if they call the hotel prior to shipping a box (and it was a very small box). I've also wanted to ship the box back, because there was onsite FedEx Office. Just my luck, they were closed on a business day I was leaving on so I had to ask the hotel to ship the box back too... another charge. San Diego has a lot of great things to offer, but next time we'll travel here, we're staying elsewhere. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNsatisfactory The heating in the room was not working and there was a puddle of water on the floor. My package was delivered to the wrong building. I was given a room in the wrong building. The air handling in the roomn was noisy. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but some disappointing experiences The hotel is quite nice and the location is excellent. Staff was friendly, but there were a couple of things that prevent me from recommending the hotel. The breakfast buffet is average at best. On the second day, I came a little later, and many items weren't fresh - the scrambled eggs and the Western eggs had turned into a hard mass and the salmon looked stale. Only when I said something were fresh eggs brought. I mentioned it to the front desk and they took the item off my bill which was nice, but that did not make the breakfast better. The other issue was that I would have liked to extend my stay to 6 pm on the departure day. I was willing to pay for it and initially I was told, it would be possible, I could tell them the next day, but when I had made up my mind, I was told the hotel was all booked in wouldn't be possible. Despite my repeated asking, they were not able to make it possible. It was not the end of the world, but rather inconvenient. I had dinner in the restaurant one night and the salmon was excellent, but overall the choices were rather limited if you chose to not walk over to the main building. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as avertised The hotel is vastly overrated. Driving in, there was a traffic jam getting into the hotel which was so severe that it was impossible to manuver into the self park area. We had to get to our event upon arival so we were basically forced to Valet Park. They didn't make us pay the Valet fee that first night, but getting our car out of Valet took a 1/2 hour. Then, they charged us more a night tio self park than the Verbally stated discount price to park nightly. We were too busy to dispute the charges upon check out, but I'm letting them know now. The rooms are average for resort prices. No better than an average hotel chain room. The low flow and impossible to adjust shower head was a joke. Our room smelled of Cigar smoke on the second and third nights. We were told that it was likely coming through the vents, but they couldn't find the culprits. We could have moved rooms, but what a hassle that is. Finally, it is right next to the airport, so the noise makes it impossible to get a full night sleep. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service No line, but took a long time to check in. Agent did not apologize or look up during the transaction. Had to return to the desk three times in order to get the key to operate correctly. Those things happen, but the only apology was from the security guard that let us in our room. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing effort by staff My spg membership didn't matter at all January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Needs to Lighten Up For a sunny setting on the water, the lobby of the Sheraton hotel was incredibly dark and signage was very poor. The restaurant carpet needed a good cleaning. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, especially for the price -- great fruit but not much other appealing variety. It felt like it needed some updating. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Our stay was over and above what we expected. Would recommend staying here to anyone. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have a question Dear officer, I have a question. I used your parking with my friend on 19th. for only 10 or 15 minutes. Despite the fact that I had to pay some dollars when we left the parking, I was requested to pay $22 for parking. Why did I pay so much money for parking despite staying your hotel? Could you explain it? I felt cold on the first day because the room air conditioner didn't work. January 23, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T12:25:22.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1347, tr_1347
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 46 next>>