Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice BUT.... This Hotel was very nice BUT for how much u pay for the rooms you would think parking would be free and u would get free wifi......we had to pay for parking and had to park in the dirt and when we left and came back there was no parking... over all nice and clean but I dont think i will stay there again August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Noise This hotel is within walking distance of the airport. Planes are very loud as they take off. Our room was in the Bay Tower. The food was OK but very expense. The room was comfortable and nice. All the employee's were very nice also. I really don't think I would stay there again due to the plane noise. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed in Sheraton all over the Asia South Pacific Region in the past we had expectations that sadly were just not met with this property. Check in staff are not included in this review they were very good. On a slow night Restaurant team let the side down. Rooms very small for the price paid. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Glad I booked! I had a great 1 night stay here. Room was clean, decent size, gorgeous view, and very reasonably priced. Was booked for a city view but front desk changed me to water view at my request upon check-in (thanks Cue!). Only complaint was the ribs were a bit dry, but had such a great stay it didn't matter. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Generally everything exceeded my expectations except that the front desk had difficulty coding our room keys to allow for the unlimited parking access which we paid for. I had to have the keys redone 4 times and it was quite frustrating to have to wait in the line each time at the front desk to do so. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Location No pertinent details to share. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room problems and costs Room problems were:1. floor lamp broken 2. collar on shower broken 3. bath towel was very worn with hole in it one morning. 4. High cost of meals, especially breakfast, made us choose other options. This hotel has a nice location but I will consider other hotel options on my next visit to San Diego. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ordinary food We were at this hotel as part of a group function. The food provided by catering was ordinary at best. For other meals the menu options were limited. In all cases the wine prices were ridiculously over priced. Front desk personnel were excellent Poor location with respect to off-site dining options. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty reservation; mediocre room I had booked a room in April for a king room in the Marina Tower (where our meetings were). When I arrived, they had be down for a twin room in the Bay Tower. They switched me to a king room (with a nice view), but would only put me in the Marina Tower if I paid a $35/night upgrade fee for a suite. I’m not authorized to do this. There were other problems with the room. The light switch at the room entry only lights the entryway. There was no light to see the switches to the other lights, so I had to grope in the dark, not a very safe practice. The bulb in the desk lamp was burned out. The desk was too tall relative to the chair height. I had to reach up to use my computer or write (and I’m 5’-10” tall). This was neither comfortable nor ergonomic. They tried to deliver a package to my room at 10:30 p.m., after I had gone to bed. On a minor note, the coffee service tray was incomplete on the first night. These are not indicators of a quality hotel. I certainly will not stay there again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Rejuvenating Stay Very relaxing and near the water. I spent every minute while I was in my room with the balcony thrown wide open so I could enjoy the fresh sea air. I highly recommend this hotel. It was comfortable and the staff was amazing. We were close to everything and if not, there was a shuttle. I'll be back! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Views I was able to attend a conference at the Sheraton Inn last week. I was in a room that did not have much of a view. I asked to be moved and was allowed to do so. My view was incredible. The room was comfortable and clean. I would stay again in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view The hotel was comfortable and airport noise was not a factor. Being in separate tower made us feel a little isolated and we used amenities less than we would have if in main tower. Spent more time near downtown so likely should've stayed near there to avoid hotel parking and then downtown parking. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright Enjoyed the hotel, my issue was housekeeping coming and and when they finished, or whenever would turn my Air Conditioner off, and open my blinds. I would leave the A/C on and blinds closed as I had a west facing room. Very warm out and my room was like an oven. Point leave my room settings alone. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the Hotel Very comfortable. Liked the idea that if you did not need the room cleaned or towels changed every night that you got the $5.00 voucher to use for food and beverages (not alcohol). Also liked that being with the STP Conference that we got free WiFi. I just wish the weather would have been warmer. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bay Tower sucks The Bay Tower is old and worn ; has no facilities, and staff who appear to don't care about you. The Marina Tower has full amenities, a great sports bar, sit down formal restaurant, media center and a Starbucks. The Marina Tower is also staffed with experienced, professional and caring employees. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel I visited San Diego for the first time. I stayed 6 days in this hotel. I felt comfortable as at home. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation system flawed During the timeline which the hotel was supposed to hold a block of rooms for my convention, I tried to make three separate reservations, each time An error message read that no rooms were available. I received an email three times that a manager would contact me within 24 hours. They never did. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Review Room was great, ameneties were wonderful. Housekeeping cleaned room too late in the day so after a long day at a meeting, came back only to have them cleaning my room 2 days in a row. Not very conveniant and would have preferred to have been done in the morning or early afternoon when I was out May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else The pool has garbage (empty drink glasses, empty popcorn bags, etc.) strewn about. No one cleans during the day, they just have numerous people bringing more drinks, creating more garbage. Trash cans stuffed. Wait staff in bar have no clue how to control a tab. If you start a tab, anyone that sits near you may be included on it. Luckily they rarely ask for a room number or card to secure it. Lucky that is, unless they try to stick you with some one else's tab because they don't know who to charge. Unbelievable. Room air conditioner had no thermostatic control. Its all or nothing. Food was good but expensive. Internet was poor quality and over priced. Buy the 12.95 version, no bandwidth, waste of money. Only option is the 18.95 version. That's right, 18.95/day. Starwoods web site only works half the time. Very frustrating to make reservations or get other information. Overall it had a very dingy feel inside. Not a comfortable place to stay. Meeting rooms were good. PSAV was very good July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms Clean, large room to work, etc. Quite. Beautiful location. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing -- so much more than an Aiport hotel !! I had an absolutely delightful stay !! The room is so nicely decorated. The staff was super helpful. The in room Starbucks is great. The gym was beyond well-equipped and the room service was surprisingly good !! The hotel was so nicely decorated for the holidays. My entire stay was a treat !! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of a reservation I was impressed after going online and booked for the view. To my dismay, I was given a room with a pool/corner view vs. the marina. The Internet connection was horrible, the view was not what I paid for or what I reserved, and lastly, I woke up to noisy construction. I was very disappointed. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed at this hotel because the conference I was attending was hosted here. The experience was pleasurable and I was happy with all the accommodations. The view was great, but it is not located downtown and it's a 15 dollar taxi ride downtown. This isn't terrible but it isn't great either. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great locations with views but that's about it I booked this hotel for the New Years to celebrate with my girlfriend. Nothing about this hotel really stood out. In face the employees of this hotel really don't seem to care about their guests. Unlike other SPG hotels, I was never placed on their preferred level or get any free bottle water. Room service food was nothing really to write home about. Something that really irked me during my stay was when I was downstairs at the desk to request a late check out. The front desk employee didn't even bother to pull up my folio and just told me that it would cost me money to do a late check out. I had to correct her and she seemed like I was annoying her. The employees here just seemed like they were just going through the motions. Even with a late check out requested, house keeping came knocking at my door at 10 making me think that they didn't even put down the request for it. Even checking out, the front desk made me feel like I was bugging her. She didn't even ask me how my stay was. Great location and view though. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unclean room My starbucks paper coffee cups were used!! and the lids put back on. Did not give me a great feeling about the rooms cleanliness in the morning. i called guest services to tell them, and it took 45 minutes to get clean paper coffee cups. by then i was packing and ready to get out of there!! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View Our room overlooked the bay. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony and watch the boats and the sunset. My only complaint is no open outlets to access near the night stands and the cost of parking was very high at $22 to self park and $30 for valet. Other than that, our stay was wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Nice room and view of the marina. I was there for a conference and had most every thing you need right there. Only downfall had to take taxi to get to town March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as avertised The hotel is vastly overrated. Driving in, there was a traffic jam getting into the hotel which was so severe that it was impossible to manuver into the self park area. We had to get to our event upon arival so we were basically forced to Valet Park. They didn't make us pay the Valet fee that first night, but getting our car out of Valet took a 1/2 hour. Then, they charged us more a night tio self park than the Verbally stated discount price to park nightly. We were too busy to dispute the charges upon check out, but I'm letting them know now. The rooms are average for resort prices. No better than an average hotel chain room. The low flow and impossible to adjust shower head was a joke. Our room smelled of Cigar smoke on the second and third nights. We were told that it was likely coming through the vents, but they couldn't find the culprits. We could have moved rooms, but what a hassle that is. Finally, it is right next to the airport, so the noise makes it impossible to get a full night sleep. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice short stay at the Sheraton Hotel & Marina Although we live in San Diego, we had a two night stay at the Sharaton Hotel, to enjoy the sunshine, and downtown San Diego activities. This was a very nice and relaxing hotel with friendy staff, and I am sure we will be back again soon. The club lounge was nice, and had some good food. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I had a great time. I had a problem with late night room service (after 12:30am). I asked for the manager and I got a call less than 5 minutes later resolving the problem. The big bay shuttle is $3 for an all day pass and takes you to all the major spots in SD (gaslamp, maritime museum) August 17, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 42 next>>