Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 958 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me from a Luxury Hotel trip gone bad Last minute check in since I had to get out of the luxury hotel I was at due to horrendous service. When I checked in I was hating the West coast, hating California and hating West Coast people. However, your front desk associate Kalie brilliantly rescued me from my horrible emotional state. She apologized several times for the bad experience I had at another brand hotel. She so empathetically listened to me and tried to do anything to make me feel better. She even asked if I had eaten that day - such a thoughtful thing to ask. I took up so much of her time in my "falling apart" moment and she really acted like a true friend. So much that I forgot I was on the West Coast. Her friendliness and socialness was exactly what I needed. She gave me a great room and I experienced all the wonderful amenities Sheraton always has to offer. I will take friendly socialness over luxury any day. Thanks for making me feel at home and providing the comforts I know I can rely on. Excellent views and excellent hotel. Sharing the photos with everyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Nice room and view of the marina. I was there for a conference and had most every thing you need right there. Only downfall had to take taxi to get to town March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not matching 5 star standards Unfortunately I must admit that a few details have really annoyed me which also lead to my assessment that the quality of services provided is not marching with the standards Sheraton should have… 1. We went with clients at the Tapatini Wine bar and were shocked about 2 misshaps: (1) we ordered the first wine on the list (Mumm), which had 90 points… the waiter came back telling us that it was not anymore available and said suggested we take the Chandon (2nd item on the list)… despite our deception and moreover surprise that the wine was still on the list and that the bar tenders is not saying it straight forward (there was almost no one at the bar…) we accepted and had to drink a sparkling wine which was really bad (Chandon)… (b) we than temped a wine which is called “baby Amarone”… honestly it is just scandalous associating the wine you offer with the appellation “amarone”, one of the best Italian wines…it is simply misleading, especially as the wine you offer is really of low quality - the worst thing though was to be confronted with a waiter (want to be somelier…) which insisted and even dared to say that the offered wine was indeed an Amarone!!!! 2. The first night I ate the 3 chocolate items in my minibar… first the “kit kat" must have been there already for quite a while as pretty melt…second… and mor anoying is that these 3 items have only been replaced after 2 days! 3. I wanted to play tennis with a teacher… I was just given the number of a coach… thus I had to sort it out i.e. try to organise it!! The coach was unfortunately not very available… —> I’d expect that the hotel organises the lesson for me…+ if one coach is too busy (which is OK as independent)… I’d expect the hotel to have enough alternatives to address my needs! All in all, 3 small experiences which underlined in my eyes how far the hotel is from matching excellence … very disappointing! Best regards Stefano Ermacora March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View This Hotel has such an amazing view and was very peaceful. For business travelers, it was very accommodating to work in your room. I loved the balcony. The only negative is that there are not a lot of choices for food once you are there. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous View loved every aspect, met with friends and hotel provided a great venue. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service I was really impressed with the staff & their customer service skills. All staff seemed genuinely interested in making me feel welcomed. Waite staff in the sports bar & restaurant personable & attentive. The Concierge got us a water front table reservation at a local restaurant which was a unexpected treat! Keep up the great work! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wake up call Sometime between 11and12 in the evening I dialed O and asked for a wake up call at 5:45 am the next morning. I spoke to a live person. I received NO CALL. Luckily we did wake up at 6:15 and quickly left for our airplane. When near an airport, this is perhaps the most important feature of your hotel. Another concern was checkin. Luckily, as a gold member I used the elite line and it went smoothly. However, due to a convention, others took over an hour. The lines were past the concierge and continued to the elevators. My husband has trouble walking. He uses a cane. His comment was , "if I have to wait this long, I will get a cab and go somewhere else." February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I The West I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in 2013, for business travel. After the first stay, I was hooked. My wife came down with me almost every other stay after I told her how much I liked it. The rooms in the Bay Tower are bigger than a typical hotel room. I have stayed in both towers and much prefer the Bay Tower to the Marina Tower, which is also nice. There are more amenities at the Marina Tower, but I much prefer the Bay Tower. I found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The few small issues I did have were taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, I love this hotel. My business in San Diego is over, but I will return to this hotel more than once this year just to visit. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Rating We were upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel. The thermostat was finally set at 76 degrees and a towel stuffed under the door between rooms. They brought in 2 space heaters to warm the room. The staff was wonderful, and helpful and quick to try to solve the problem. Food in the upstairs lounge was great in the morning, but the evening hot appetizers were not cooked well, and definitely NOT good for you as they were all breaded and fried. May stay again, because of the staff and the location, but will stay in the newer part of the hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay The Sheraton is a very large hotel with over 1000 rooms, but you wouldn't know it because it's divided between two towers and the property is quite extensive. I stayed in the Marina tower and was attending a large conference. What I liked: 1) Nice pools and fitness facilities. I like to swim laps, and the rather meandering shape of the pool still made that possible. Feels like a resort. 2) Quality of food in the main restaurant was quite good. Prices are reasonable at dinner, and the breakfast buffet is a good value. 3) Very convenient to the airport (some might say too close, but noise was never really a problem). 4) Pleasant room decor--not luxurious, cool or hip, but comfortable enough. 4) Most importantly: The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and attentive. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star getaway My husband and I made late reservations over Valentine's Day-President's Day 3-day weekend. We felt lucky to get a room. Our expectations were far exceeded. We were greeted like royalty. The hotel is centrally located to many sites: Embarcardero, Seaport Village, Little Italy, Gaslamp District, Coronado, Old Town, Cabrillo Point, Sea World, Balboa Park. It doesn't matter what you want to do, you are minutes away. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Bad Location This is a really nice hotel, but in a bad location. To get into town, one must take a taxi. To get anywhere, one must take a taxi. In addition, the only option for breakfast besides the expensive hotel buffet is a Starbucks located in the hotel. I literally had to wait in a 30 minute line each morning because there isn't an alternative nearby. The least they can do is to speed up service. The pool is outstanding. It's large, never crowded and has a great view of the harbor. For Green travelers, the hotel has an option to decline maid service. Each day you decline, the hotel gives you a $5 voucher good for hotel stores and restaurants. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel, lousy staff I was in San Diego to attend a medical convention and my husband accompanied me. I made the reservation at the last minute through the convention website and we were both very impressed by the hotel, the amenities, the breakfast buffet and even the price. Due to some personal financial problems, I knew that there would not be sufficient funds in my bank account when it came to checkout time. Around midnight of The day of our departure I called my boss, explained the situation and he gave me his credit card information to use. I went to the front desk, explained my dilemma and the woman on duty, Joyce, told me they could not take his cc information and that I would need him to sign an authorization form. I understood this and asked her to send it to me electronically so that I could forward it to my boss, he would sign it and fax it back. When I had not received it an hour later, I went back and told Joyce that I had not received her email. She very rudely agreed to rescan it and email it to me. I waited at the front desk until I got it, while she did not show any compassion and went back to her office. I then had to ring the bell once again and ask her for my final bill so that I could let my boss know what was going on his cc. She was again rude about my request and then told me the server was down. I told here I would wait in the lobby near the business center until she could get it for me. Just as I was dozing off, since it was now about 4:30 am, she shook me and dropped the bill in my lap. At that point I see that they ran the bill on my debit card, even though I had explicitly told her, and her supervisor Tina that although there was enough money in my account at that moment, I had my mortgage payment due to come out. Sure enough, the Sheraton got their $1200.00, then my mortgagee payment and several other small purchases bounced, costing me over $100 in NSF fees!! Despite the lovely hotel, I would never stay there again just because of the incompetence and overall rude attitude of the front desk staff. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent I've stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina before and have always found it to be excellent. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel staff I'm a frequent traveler for business covering most of the west coast states, including Hawaii and Alaska. The staff at the Sheraton SD & Marina was the best I've encountered: Valet, front desk, housekeeping, cafe market, restaurant, gift shop, and room service. The friendliness & helpfulness were consistent throughout the hotel. This is my first review of any hotel in my many years of travel, because the hotel staff was just that wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Return Guest Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina consistently provides great service. The hotel recognizes return guests and SPG membership. The Front Desk and Club Lounge Staff provides diligent and friendly service. The Hotel is conveniently located near the SAN Airport yet worlds away in a great setting adacent to the harbor and waterfront. The view from the Club Lounge of San Diego Harbor and Downtown is spectacular. The hotel remains my home away from home when visiting San Diego. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for a Conference, Stay for the View I recently attended a week-long conference at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We were treated like royalty! Stephen in Banquets was an especial help to me, providing me with materials I needed to set up displays. Angelica in HR was also extremely helpful and Marisa, our meeting planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event shine. The food was excellent and plentiful. The only minor issue I had was that because our attendance was so big, our meals had to be outside in the pavilion and on the lawn- which were a bit of a hike from the meeting rooms. The location is great- right near the airport; although you can definitely hear the planes taking off, it's not an overwheming noise. There is an airport shuttle (comfortable and frequent) and a separate shuttle which can take you to the Gaslamp Quarter for $1. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Unaccommodating I was among the first to book for this conference AND I am Starwood Preferred, but none of that mattered to this staff. My ground floor room with a view of the taxi lineup in the parking lot was awful. They would not put my law partner and I anywhere near each other; he was in a crummy building a quarter mile away. They would not upgrade, even though I received 3 e-mails offering upgrade, ech of which I responded to but was uniformly turned down. Housekeeping staff knocked on my door and even called my room, 6 times in 2 days, twice while on conference calls with Do Not Disturb sign out. When my conference ran to 12:30 on checkout day, three different people absolutely refused to give me a 45 minute late checkout. Are you serious?? This is run-down, shoddy property to boot, with mediocre food options. I will never stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our expectations This was a quick decision to make a trip to San Diego for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our expectations, the location is great, close to all attractions. The fitness center is open 24 hours which is a big plus. It was too cold to use the pool; however the lagoon pool looked very inviting. The staff was very courteous and very helpful, check in was very quick. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I would stay again. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views I have stayed at alot of hotels and I must say that this one is one of the best. The staff was wonderful, the food terrific and the room was perfect. Even being close to the airport turned out to be something special as we watch the planes take off and land. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone I know who is going to San Diego, business or pleasure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>