Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, highly recommend, skip breakfast. Loved everything about the hotel...the bed and linens were very comfortable...the view amazing and the staff was great. The business center was well staffed. The restaurant was excellent at lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast buffet was disappointing to say the least. However, we were able to find nice places for breakfast nearby since the hotel is convenient to other nice restaurants. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location....Bad Service I just wanted to comment on the horrible customer service I experienced at your hotel during check-in on Oct. 19th. I entered the lobby and was assisted by a female employee. She asked if I had a reservation and I gave her my last name. She told me my reservation was for a room with a double bed. As only my husband and I were attending this event, I knew this was incorrect. I told her my reservation was for a room with a king bed. She informed me that I was wrong and that she was completely unable to change my reservation. Unfortunately, I was not very satisfied at this juncture in the transaction. I went to the parking lot to retrieve my reservation from my car. Upon return, I waited in line (again) and was helped by the same employee. She carefully examined the printout for my hotel reservation and realized I was correct. She never apologized for the misunderstanding or even commented on her mistake. She checked me in, after giving her my identification and credit card again, and sent me on my way without even a thank you. This employee displayed a very poor attitude and unfortunately could not even offer basic customer service. Then after walking to the room, there were four dirty glasses outside our hotel room door. I was hoping no one was still occupying the room. Thankfully we entered a very clean and wonderfully appointed room. However, our experience with hotel your hotel staff was unsatisfactory. We chose your hotel because we were attending a wedding and the bride and groom thought this property was best situated. As a former long-term resident on San Diego, I have attended events at your hotel and been a guest. My past stays were wonderful. I am sad to see your quality of service has declined significantly. I heard many complaints concerning your hotel during the wedding that night. Unfortunately, this does not seem to be an isolated incident. All complaints centered on the staff not the quality of the rooms. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view, great staff Though I would have preferred to stay in the Marina Tower rather than the Bay Tower, as the latter has fewer food and drink options and its room renovation is not yet complete, I was quite satisfied. The view along the bay to downtown (reminds me of my sister's view across Biscayne Bay to downtown Miami# and across the bay to the naval installation is fantastic. I received complimentary Internet. When I reported that the tub-to-shower valve was a bit dodgy #it could go 'past' either stop position and get a little water flow to both heads), I received many Starpoints as compensation. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is great ....but I enjoyed my recent 4 night stay in San Diego and this hotel in particular was great overall. However, on the second night when I was getting ready for bed, I discovered ants in my room. I ended up switching rooms at 11:30pm that night which was not fun packing and unpacking everything at that hour. Except for this experience, I would have given the hotel 4 or 5 stars overall. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference attendee Overall, had a good stay. My one complaint would be that if the hotel promotes saving energy by reusing towels, then why aren't there towel bars to hang towels on to dry. Hanging towels on the robe hook on the back of the bathrm door doesn't allow the towels to dry overnight. I would gladly reuse my towel if I had somewhere to hang my towels! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free WiFi Overall hotel is great. Disappointed about no free WiFi in the rooms. Had to pay $12 a day for basic WiFi in room. Fitness center is wonderful. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We came in from the desert to attend some parties. Some were at your hotel so staying there was very convenient for us. Rooms were very quiet and the staff was excellent and very helpful. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience The room was nice and hotel was too. The fitness center was very nice and had plenty of treadmills. The room service (dinners) were over priced. There was no statement or checkout procedure other than waiting in line forever to get a statement. The hotel is in a nice location if you have no desire to walk downtown as it is several miles away and located directly next to the landing strip at the airport. So, airplane noise was horribly loud! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel lucked into staying at this hotel and would stay at it again when in San Diego next. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth $$ First of all, we were 8 couples "deep" in the check in line, and only one desk person was working. Secondly, once we got to the room finally, tried to contact guest assistance, and took 4 seperate tries calling to finally reach someone. Thirdly, with the amount of $$ we spent on our room, you would think it came with FREE Wi-FI... not the case, have to pay 14.00 a day ! Never staying again October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SD Sheraton Bay View Excellent hotel, comfortable bed, wonderful view over the marina. However, the dining area was closed (Tuesday night) and the bar food mediocre. A real annoyance was the charge for wifi in the room. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel went above and beyond for me and my wife's anniversary. They made our time there feel magical. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge and Restaurant Club lounge has excellent views of the bay, marina and San Diego town. Excellent service on our first night. Breakfast in the main restaurant was superb with great choice and quality, along with views of the marina. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever in San Diego!!! Just wanted to thank all the staff and GM for a wonderful and romantic stay. Was celebrating a special anniversary with my Teresa and we were pleasantly surprised & pleased by the Junior Suite upgrade in recognition of my Starwood Gold & Ownership status. We loved the comfort, view and quality of the room, plus it really made our stay that more enjoyable. We will definately be back!!! Love Sheraton San Diego & Starwood!!! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with wonderful city and harbor views . This newly refurbished hotel is relaxed and quiet with fantastic views of the city and harbor. Right across the street from the airport with free shuttle is convenient. Even though it is close tithe airport, it was much more quiet than the hotels I've stayed at downtown and near the Convention Center. Only con is the lack of convenient dining options in close proximity to the hotel. If you don't want to dine there, the nearest restaurant is a 1 mile walk or a taxi fair both ways. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views I love, love, love this hotel. I was a bit anxious before arriving as I had read a couple of reviews that were not very nice. I did take on person's advice and book a room in the marina tower. From the parking lot to lobby to the lounge to the views when exiting the elevator--BEAUTIFUL!!!! I was inspired! October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need a car! The hotel is lovely with wonderful views of the water from the rooms. However. it is not within walking distance of anything! Cab fares are outrageous in San Diego ($50 to zoo and back). No restaurants within walking distance (except those in the hotel). Paying $22 a day to park a car seems excessive to me. Food in the hotel is expensive and just okay. No vending machines (just ice) on our floor and gift shop has limited hours. Free shuttle to/from the airport was very nice and appreciated. Next trip to San Diego, we will stay downtown where we don't need a car but can walk to restaurants, shopping. etc. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel for a good price The hotel is fairly nice for the price your paying. The rooms were fairly clean and the parking is nice and accessible. My only issue is that we booked a room with Bay view and they said there were no more available, which I don't understand how we were able to book a room with Bay view to begin with. They didn't try to make it right, all that was said was "sorry, you booked a Bay View bit we only have a handicap accessible room". October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Stay Hotel ws comfortable and wonderful location/views. Would recommend eating outside hotel. Food was consistently poor. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel offers beautiful views from many rooms. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We had reservations to stay at the Bay View Tower but was told when we got there that they didnt have a room available for us. Transferred us over to the other hotel which I really wasn't happy with. It took them over 3 hours to get us a refrigerator and on our last night there we were woken up at 3:00 am by housekeeping bringing us another refrigerator 4 days later...People in the room below us were out on the balcony smoking pot all the time and we couldnt even go outside or keep the slider door open because of the smell. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Outstanding Service I just want to say it was a complete pleasure to stay in your hotel. The location was beautiful, the room very comfortable and staff was extremely helpful and informative. I recently took in my 4 year old niece and after raising 3 grown boys, starting over has been somewhat of a shock to my system. Our adoption will be final by year end ! so getting away even for a weekend is so special to me now, because I just simply don't have the luxury to do it that often ! Your hotel certainly didn't disappoint me. It met all my expectations and exceeded them as well. Thank you so much for making my stay memorable ! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed there and I got married on the Aolani which is docked behind the Sheraton. I had a suite and it met all our expectations and after we married there was chocolate covered Strawberries and a bottle of Martinelli's as we don't drink alcohol and it was on ice. There was no problems checking in or out. The experience overall was excellent and I would recommend for anyone to stay ther. They have great views. I will deffinetly stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that bad Received a decent upgrade as a SPG platinum member. The studio suite was ok, but the layout could of been a bit better. The club lounge was decent with excellent view on both sides. I just wish that the parking situation would be a lot better. Paid $22 to park on dirt road. And the standard policy of placing two set of towels should be adjusted. No bottle water in the "suite" which was a surprise. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service needs improvement I found that the front desk staff needs some training on how to make guest stay a joyful experience, starting from simple smile when talking to guest to going distance to resolve guest issues. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but please get new valets After a very long day of sales calls between LA and San Diego I was looking forward to checking in and relaxing. The first impression was not so good as the extremely rude valet asked to hold my keys while I checked in. He was a slightly over weight asian man that had a real attitude. My experience at check-in was perfect, very nice lady. However, then I had to park and it was not clear where. I went by mistake to the valet lot and was yelled at by another valet. At this point I yelled back at him much to his surprise. Finally parked, went to room and to the bar to eat. The bartender was amazing. One of the best I have ever had at a hotel. A super guy and very knowledgable about the food and beers at the hotel. The room was very nice, clean and slept great in the comfortable bed. 5 stars if it wasn't for the two "tough guy" valets. Thanks! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement I have booked package directly with the Sheraton call center. But it appears that the hotel staff is not aware of the package. so i have to constantly show them the confirmation paper work to prove that i have some free service with the room charge. Otherwise they charge for those inclusive services. I think when the management decides on teh packages, the staff needs to be updated. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in San Diego!! Great service, excellent views and the staff was superb! October 10, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:28:39.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1293, tr_1293
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 44 next>>