Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1276 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care? I requested a correction be made to my bill on the day of checkout. I assumed it was but found out later than no change was made. I called the property and was told to fill out an online form. After completing the form, I was instructed that it would take 1-2 days to receive a response. This could have been resolved in a matter of minutes - in fact it should have been resolved while I was still on property. Unacceptable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From a VERY satisfied Lifetime Platinum SPG member! It is my pleasure as a lifetime platinum Starwood member and a platinum member for the past 12 years running to take the time to share my great appreciation and enjoyment upon discovering the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina. Typically when I come to San Diego I stay at the San Diego W hotel property. I celebrated my 40th birthday there and they always give me such great treatment. However I decided to take advantage of the opportunity to be closer to the harbor with the majestic water views and do not regret it at all! I have stayed at dozens of Sheraton properties across the world and I can tell you the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina ranks among the very highest in my favorite's list. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina club lounge on the top floor of the property has the ambience of a five-star restaurant. They provide substantial free hors d'oeuvres and appetizers, (for example we had Korean-style satay salmon as well as Thai-Asian Ahi tuna fillets with an assortment of delicious cheeses, fresh fruits and delicious home-baked cookies. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very regal in its furnishings and decor. The room looked as if it was recently renovated as the furnishings and appearances were very legal and clean. Very big spacious rooms with the million-dollar view of the harbor. I slept for 9 hours my first night in that comfortable bed! One of the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel! There are several restaurants and lounges to choose from and the hotel literally overlooks the beautiful Harbor Inlet. The property has a beautiful pool, and all the amenities that you expect from a top notch resort property. The front desk check-in experience was efficient and professional, our dealings with the concierge were extremely helpful and they were experts on the local area and had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and activities to do while in town. I want to mention some notable employees that we had great interactions with that really showcase how much they truly care and how dedicated and committed they are to providing the true Starwood customer service experience. Brandon the bartender in the lounge made one of the best cranberry vodka martinis that I have ever experienced. And was very personable and attentive. Sarina the Concierge was exceptionally helpful in finding a great steakhouse called Donovan's in the gaslight district. And Gabe who is a valet attendant made a great first impression when we checked in and put my car right up front for easy access. Lastly I just want to acknowledge the gratitude I feel that Adam, the Hotel Manager, took the time to meet with me and share with me some of his philosophy in running the property. I know Adam not only from the W Hotel in Hollywood but also it happens that he's from my hometown in Newton, Massachusetts. Adam brings some really innovative and progressive ideas and is creating an even more full scoped guest experience to the property. I can tell you that from now on when I plan my events and host my VIP clients I will only entrust them to the care of the Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Had great view of the bay. Hotel is within walking distance of couple nice restuarants. Close to Seaport village and downtown. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. No problems with room. Breakfast buffet was ver nice. Only minor problem was the card reader for parking lot was not working constantly. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever Booked least expensive room with cash and SPG points for overnight stay after flight arriving SAN after midnight. Expected nice comfy room in Marina Tower, but we were directed to the Terrace Wing--dragging our suitcases down a long winding labyrinth of hallways at that hour was not fun-- where our ground floor room had an unlocked slider door, and immediately outside was a parking lot, walking trail and two piles of dog do. Our upstairs neighbor was smoking and talking loudly on his cell phone from his balcony. Our air conditioner (unit outside on patio) was covered in black mold. We have stayed in much better rooms at this hotel and were very disappointed that this was the best they could do for this night. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best stay I have stayed at this hotel several times before/after a flight out of the San Diego Airport. I find its location right across the street to be very convenient. We often take advantage of their park and fly. This time, our stay was necessitated by a change to our return flight due to an emergency at home, which resulted in an arrival in San Diego after midnight, too late to drive 4 hrs home. I hurriedly booked the least expensive room, using a combination of star points and cash, figuring we only needed a bed for a quick few hours of sleep. I did notice when I reserved the room that it was accessible. When we arrived at around 1am, we were directed to our room in the Terrace Wing, where we had never stayed before, and hope to never stay again. After a confusing trek down long hallways dragging our own luggage, we found our ground floor room with a parking lot directly out the door. I always request higher floors and don't feel safe on ground floors with walkways and parking lots immediately outside. The sliding door was not locked. The room itself was fine; however, our upstairs neighbor was smoking and pacing the creaking floor above our heads. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. The Terrace Wing looks like an afterthought--not the ambience or quality of the rooms I have stayed in before. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in was terrible I made reservations two months prior to stay. 2rooms 2 king beds attached if possible. received 1 king and one room on another floor with two queens. What is the point of reservations if you can't deliver? It felt like a night mare triing to check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous View This was a gift to me from my son and wife and it was so nice! Very relaxing, weather great and the view WOW!! Will come again!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Excellent I stay at this Hotel as often as possible when working in San Diego. Always friendly people, good food, and great hospitality. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long weekend Great experience it this hotel. Only issue was with the rooms AC not working very well. This property is my go to when visiting San Diego. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay view room. Nice property, very modern, expensive as expected. I was on Club Level for 3 nights. Fantastic view form there. (CL) food was inadequate for upgrade charge. Cold breakfast and light snacks for the evening could have been better. They charge $6.50 for an import beer and automatically add 20%. I did not like that, let me tip. My room was 1104, great view, BUT, there is a generator running the activity tent in the back and it ( generator) runs all day. That is what you hear all day. So sitting on patio was diminished. All in all a nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and beverage slacking Headed to San Diego for the week to get out of the hot weather in phoenix. The location of the hotel was great. We got checked in by this young lady who didn't make eye contact once. I then asked her a question and she never responded. Following that she asked if we had any questions. I once again asked if we could get off the first floor. She informed me the hotel was sold out and to check back tomorrow. After that we went on our way. We got into our room which was large and great. The beds are not as comfortable as I expect from the Starwood brand. Not one of the front desk agents mentioned my Starwood status which again is not normal for this brand. The other thing that would make me not want to come back to this property was the food and beverage. He just got worse and worse by the day. When you ordered something you get a product that is not the same as what you ordered. It was either missing items or just not what was described. My other problem with this food and beverage department was we ordered food to go. (You can order room service to go such a great service). We were told it would take about 20 mins and the lovely lady asked if we wanted a phone call when it was ready. Well 40 mins went by and no phone call so we called down. We were told they were busy and they would call us back. We waiting another 15 minutes and went downstairs to the restaurant in hopes it was ready and of course still not ready. The lady who was working to the restaurant that morning was huffing and puffing and getting rude when someone asked for something. It was horrible thank you to the front desk agent who took care of that bill for us. But you really need to work on food and beverage department it is really slacking. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by check out problem we wanted to pay for the room with other two credit cards. Since the checking out system was broken down, we filled out two forms and provided enough information they needed. BUT they still used the original card to pay for the fee, which brought us a lot of trouble. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We did NOT stay in the Sheraton Hotel, we were put in a shady motel (they called it the Lanai tower) that was connected by a bridge. If I wanted to stay in a motel I would have booked a Motel 6 for $80 a night, not the Sheraton for over $200 a night! When we walked out of our room we walked right into a parking lot with a walkway that had filthy carpet. Seriously, who puts carpet outdoors? We were told when booking we would have a private patio with a view of the bay or downtown San Diego. We had neither! Our patio was an extension of the pool deck with no view and no privacy at all! We could not even open the blinds because everyone at the pool could see in our room. The noise from the pool also kept us up late and woke us up very early. We also called guest services about our issues more than once and NO ONE ANSWERED! Also, there was no available self parking spots so we were forced to valet for $32 a day. This place is not up to Sheraton standards and I will never stay here again. Sheraton should be ashamed to put their name on this property! August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended At check in we asked about the 2 different towers. we were given a choice and asked for the newer one. we were however put in the older one away from most of the resort amentiites. we asked to be switched and were moved to room 404. although it was in the main hotel it had a terrible view of the gravel roof top. when bringing this to the attention of the staff at the starwood preferred desk we were told the hotel was overbooked and they were going to have to turn people away. we stayed for 2 nights and on the 2nd night a false alarm went off at 5am. I'm not a complainer at all. I stay in all leverl of Starwood Hotels and Hilton Hotels on a regular basis. I don't think it's too much to ask for a room with a decent view and good nights sleep. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of activities This hotel has pools, tennis courts, and jet ski and boat rentals nearby. It is close to everything in downtown San Diego. The facility is very welcoming and the breakfast buffet was very good. We had problems with checkout with confusion over the valet parking finding the vehicle and a 20 minute delay getting the bags down from the room. Otherwise a great experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The room was nice and our view was great. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. However, there was something wrong with the air conditioning the entires stay and I later found out it was all the rooms in our corridor. It was warm and swampy/humid all the time. Additionally housekeeping never came until 4:30-5pm which was inconvenient to getting dressed for the evening out. Our bathtub drained poorly and you had to stand in your roomies tub water to shower. It was multiple rooms. Maintenance came up to fix but did not correct the issue. :( August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge The Lounge leaves a lot to desire, it does not have any dress code as patrons could wear swimming costumes during the cocktail time which we found offensive. Coffee machine was not available outside of the breakfast and cocktails, so you could not go there during the day for a coffee, the prices for Beers and Wines were the same price as in the bar downstairs except you were forced to pay a service charge of 20% when their service was non existent. As a courtesy I went to the front desk on the day prior to departure to ensure that I had been given a late check out was told by Natalie that there was no record of my Starwood number and told I would have to pay for a late checkout when I complained to the duty manager they had looked up the wrong room and I was told that I should not have got upset with the information I was given and as I walked away I noted that the so called was snickering which I thought was an insult August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete experience of comfort and relaxation I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights to attend a conference. I took my 17 year old son with me to enjoy San Diego during the evenings after my conference. The amenities of the hotel were extremely nice. They have a nice gym which my son used everyday. We also enjoyed the arcade area and played some pool, ping pong and air hockey. The swimming pools were stocked with fresh towels and were beautiful and relaxing as was the whirlpool. The views of the marina from the hotel are breathtaking. I requested a refrigerator and one was available and they immediately brought it up for us. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. We also enjoyed the private terrace. It is close to many SD beaches and attractions. My son and I were able to rent a kayak right outside the hotel across the street in the marina. Talk about convenience. It is also very close to the airport and their shuttles are timely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetely book there again when I return to SD. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Weekend This hotel was perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. The service at the pool was excellent. The staff at check-in was accomodating. The hotel is very clean, and harbor view was breath-taking. We will definitely visit this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Listen to the Naysayers! My wife and I recently stayed in the Bay Tower of this hotel over the weekend. We checked in, went to our room, and enjoyed nothing but a great weekend! Beforehand, I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here, but after we experienced the hotel for ourselves, everything exceeded our expectations. The spa facilities, while small and compact, exceeded my wife's expectations for the service. We cannot wait to stay here again soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement The self-parking should not be a dirt lot for $25 per night! That is way too expensive and the other hotels in the area do not make you park on dirt. There is a charge for everything! However, it was a great place for the EEOC Conference. The meeting facilities and food was fantastic. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near airport Great club lounge, average rooms, nice staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Hello, I have been a Starwood member for years and enjoy all their brands. My expectations for this 4 night stay fell well short of our normal experience. We had booked a suite in the Marina Towers overlooking the marina and the sunset. The first night we were unable to cool the suite to a level of comfort we would expect. The next day maintance checked the AC unit as stated "That it was under-performing, and that was the best they could do". With this news, we requested a comparable room switch. Another suite was not available, so we moved to a regular room with a view of the parking lot. Management did provide us with "Club" access which help. Perhaps the "Bay Towers" would be better as we have stayed there in the past. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I arrived to the hotel on 8/12/14 around 3:30 PM and proceeded to check in. I had reserved a room since 5/8/14 • Traditional Marina Twr Nonsmok, Smoke-free with King Bed. The receptionist gave me a Lanai room on the ground floor #5114. I advised her that i had made reservations in Marina Tower with King Bed and asked her if i can have anything with view. She said we do not have any other rooms with king bed available. few hours later around 6:30 pm, my coworker arrived and checked in and told me that she a got a room with king bed and a great view. I was absolutely disappointed of the dishonesty of the receptionist. In addition, i was not provided with room service on my 8/13/14. i called guest services twice and they guaranteed that someone was going to be there to clean and it never happened until the next day 8/14. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room As I was getting ready to go to bed, my foot stepped underneath the bed, and I squashed a blueberry that hadn't been cleaned up from the previous occupants. I then noticed that there was a squashed blueberry on the carpet that stained it. I didn't want to look unerneath to see what else was there. Furthermore, the bathroom sink did not provide us with warm water. Our choice was either hot, or cold. Lastly, we stayed on the SPG floor, which was dirty, and had a magazine in the hall propped up between two rooms. That magazine sat in the hall our entire stay. So apparently house keeping was too busy to clean the hall, or just didn't care to. We notified the front desk of all of this, and they told us that they were going to investigate this more, and have the room decommissioned, cleaned, and fixed, and that they would follow up with us. Well, it's been 4 days, and we have not heard from anyone. I left a message for the manager today, and they have not called me back. I would expect more from SPG. Much more. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:36:49.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1276, tr_1276
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 44 next>>