Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob's Meeting Experience While a large hotel, the staff goes out of its way making you feel that you are the only one there. Thus, the staff met my expectations as much as the facility. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderl retreat We moved from another hotel to this one. What a great place! Everyone was awesome from the valet who greeted me to the employees in the restaurants. Namely, Marta, who checked me in, was fantastic and helpful. Brian in Quinns and Joe in the tapas area were so friendly. These 3 people and the great accomodations made our trip memorable. We will be back. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina, San Diego The only problem I had was with the front desk staff on check out. My company had a 2 day meeting there at the hotel and ran a little late ending at 1:00pm. I called to see if I could get a one hour extension to check-out and the clerk was quite rude stating that there would be an extra charge for that hour. I have stayed at many hotels and this is the first where I hve ever had this problem. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend My wife and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and we chose to return to the same location we were engaged, the Sheraton San Diego. We had an amazing time! The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I contacted the Hotel prior to checking in and was even able to get the same room we stayed in years ago. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Service From the moment I arrived a this property, I have been met by the most gracious staff members. They truly made me feel as though I was being welcomed into their home. I am in the hotel business, and I witnessed for the first time someone anticipating my needs! Bravo to a great team that display such pride and honor in what they do. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? Beautiful Hotel, excellent location. I guess your experience would be different depending on weather you stay in the tower or one of the attached buildings. I was in the Marina tower, city view, 11th floor. Loved it! My friend was in an attached building, street level, pool view. Her room was nice and she liked being able to park right in front of the room, and being able to watch her (older) son swimming from her room. Valet Parking staff is very fast and efficient. The club room, service, food, and view are all excellent. Front desk staff is friendly and seem to want to make your stay pleasant. I recommend this hotel. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay Had a great view of the pier, internet should be free and would be nice if the walls to the next room and hallways were a bit thicker. All else was very nice and staff made us feel welcome. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience - you must stay here ! The service is incredible - thank you Marta. The views are spectacular. The rooms and amenities are terrific. The location is very convenient and central. Sheraton SD H & M is great - best in San Diego! September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place on the bay A nice hotel under the Sheraton brand. The facilities are on par for the category. The food service in teh sports bar leaves somehting to be desired. apparently al of teh cooking is done in a common kitchen so the ticket times are longer than you'd expect. Not something they warn you about prior to ordering. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Gave me the WRONG room I made my reservation three months prior to my arrival. I booked and received confirmation of a room in the main tower. When I checked in, I was given a room which could not have been farther from the main building. I was in a different zip code. They tried to tell me that they were all booked up in the main building. Since I made my reservation three months in advance, why wasn't one of the rooms held for my arrival? They tried various excuses and finally reduced my rate for my stay. I was not pleased that the location of the room I reserved was not available. Was I treated this way because I was a AAA member, at their special low rate? Who knows. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading I was offered the opportunity to not have my room serviced for a $5 a day coupon to use within the hotel... What they didn't tell me was you can't use it at the convenience store or the bar... they only 2 places I wanted to use it.. Highly misleading Also, I had room cleaners barge in at 8:00 at on my check out day - ridiculous... If I am pay $300 a night I'd expect a full night sleep. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Slow Resturant over priced The hotel has a great location but had lunch and it took forever to get our food. Then had breakfast the next day and the cost of the buffett was like eating a dinner way over priced. Be careful. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but staff needs work The property is beautiful and the room had a wonderful view of the Coronado bridge and downtown. The room was clean and comfortable, however, the staff is well below Starwood standards. I checked in early and they were to call me on my cell when my room was ready. Several hours later I checked at the desk and the room was ready but no one ever called. The staff did not go over any Gold options, did not explain the Wi-Fi (some Sheraton's you have an access code other you just log on and hope the bill is credited), did not offer a 4:00 PM checkout and when I went to use the Club Room my key was not programmed for access requiring an additional trip to the desk. When I went to check my bags while I was waiting for my room the two people at the bell desk sat there and talked about work for five minutes while I waited. I know it was five minutes as by then I was curious to see how inattentive this staff could be so I was looking at my watch. Now I just checked my personal credit card (the one on my profile) and they charged my stay on that card and not the card I presented at check-in although the room was not a prepay. I now must attempt to credit one card and charge the other (Starwood billing is another nightmare as I'm still waiting for a call regarding a stay in August). The upside is I lived in San Diego for eight years and the renovation of the property was excellent as I know what it used to look like. Honestly, I would stay there again as the views and room were wonderful but don't expect Starwood standards with the staff. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great view Great view of the Marina and it's activities. My son had a great view of the airplanes taking off. It would have been nice if there was a refrigerator and microwave. I thought $22.00 was a little steep for the hotel guest parking. Loved the four pillows on the bed September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait to stay here until remodeled! I arrived at hotel and was given a room on '2nd floor' which ended up being a balcony right at ground level and smelled like someone had been smoking in it. For safety reasons I asked for another room and was moved one floor up. Later I noticed this new room had ants in the bathroom and also crawling on the bed! I packed up and went to front desk and was moved to room on 12th floor. Hotel is just beginning remodeling so I'm hopeful that some of this will be better. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees of the hotel.. I have never been at a hotel where all the staff was so content. It seems they have a manager that listens to them. They seem to feel like a team. My work is in North County but I commute while here JUST to be able to stay at Sheraton. Food is great. Perfect room service. I have had 2 great massages in their spa. Looking forward to when spa starts their nail services. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing issue for business traveler Issue with billing the wrong credit card presented card to be used at check in, but they billed the card that I used to guarantee the room. Caused much confusion with my business in trying to be reimbursed for my personal credit card. Maybe more training at the front desk? September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything to offer and more Love this property. Well located, with all the extras that you would want. Food is not cheap but it is consistently good. Fabulous fitness center. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Food at both resuranst was too expensive! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotels & Resorts - Fabulous I attended a conference at this hotel the week of September 10th. My room was perfect! The sweet sleeper bedding was very comfortable. I had an excellent view of the east bay, marina, and San Diego downtown skyscape. It was so relaxing. The pool area was nice and the hot tub was large, clean, and just right. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to everyone. Oh, I can't forget to tell you that the property grounds are beautiful with plenty of areas for sitting (even an evening fire pit)! September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So $17 dollars for pancakes, really? Self parking card reader is something that needs attention. Lanai buildings are dated Would not stay again September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love? Fabulous views of the harbor, great swimming pool, friendly staff, very nice rooms. Loved the 20 minute chair massage at the spa, what a bargain!! Beautiful hotel and a great walking area. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by our stay I paid $22/day to park in a dirt field. After 2 days I had to have my car washed. The gate that allows you to leave the parking area never did work for my room key. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... This hotel was very nice, and we enjoyed the marina views...however, I learned to never stay in a room with double beds again...didn't sleep a wink during either night that we stayed. The hotel also lacked in customer service, including being out of towels in the pool area, and maid service that had left food outside of a room for both days we were there...Starbucks was a plus, as were the $5 vouchers if we skipped the maid service. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing Info I was told twice that handicap parking was free even if you used the valet. I was charged $30 on my bill for valet parking. When I called to explain, they said they didn't think that was true and would have to check and either refund my $30 or call me back. I also was given a room about as far from the desk as possible so I had to borrow their wheelchair. And we were told the dining room was open until 10 and when we got there at 9:35 we were told it closed at 9:30. We asked to speak to the manager and they finally seated us. My chicken was dry and tasteless. They were nice enough to take it off the menu. It was a disappointing stay. I stay at Sheraton lots and usually have a great experience. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! Room view was beautiful, location perfect and easy to get in and out, service prompt and efficient. Had a great time and did I mention the view! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel with a great location We enjoyed our recent weekend here. The pool, lobby and rooms are really nice. The only minuses were that housekeeping did not make up our room one night and if you touch anything in the mini bar you will be charged ( be aware of this). The facilites here are beautiful and the location can't be beat! The customer service is good as well. We will be back. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Close to San Diego activities Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant but not overly personable except for staff in the spa area. Was told on the phone that most people request Bay Tower and that it was newly refurbished. Have stayed in both towers and Marina tower is definitely nicer and newer. Need more hooks or towel bars in the bathrooms. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aged, subpar, and wet room Was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed for convenience. Room was humid and smelled of smoke. So much though that my clothing and the bedding were noticeably damp, borderline on wet. Air conditioner simply could not pull out any humidity and they've never gotten the original smoke odor out of the room I was in. Front desk staff was ambivalent. Location is also directly across from airport and secluded from the city. WiFi has a $12 option for half meg and $18 option for 3 meg. Seriously??? Will not return. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet When I purchased and used the basic internet ethernet services I had many terminations due to slow response of server. Yours, not the server I was accessing. September 17, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:40:37.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1268, tr_1268
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 43 next>>