Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Haven't been to CA in a number of years, and everything about the hotel was A+. One comment/complaint. I don't think that hotel guests ought to have to pay for parking. I would guess that the mojority of your hotel guests do not bring cars with them, and to not only have to pay for parking, but pay $22.00 a night to me is outrageous. I'm from the south and apparently we have more real estate out here to accommodate hotel guests, where if there is a parking charge it seems more reasonable. I don't get to big cities much and I know it's more exppensive there, but when paying the prices charged for hotel nights out there, it would seem for those guests staying at the hotel, parking should be included. It was apparent that parking on the weekends was at a premium and you are making a ton on it, just felt like it shouldn't be that high for guests. If you have to charge a $10-$12 charge would seem more appropriate. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little attention to detail I was very disappointed with my stay at the San Diego Harbor Island Sheraton. The thermostat in my room did not work. The fan blew noisily all night but the room remained hot, making it difficult to sleep. In the morning, the shower did not work, so I had to splash water on myself from the bathtub faucet--truly annoying. Although I was on a SPG Preferred floor, there was no water in my room with which to make coffee. Not my best SPG stay, but wanted the convenience of staying near the airport. Sheraton knows it and has its guests by the short hairs. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel I always enjoy my stay on Harbor Island. The hotel is always clean and staff helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and somewhat improved from my last stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking situation The self-parking gate regularly malfunctioned requiring me to go to the front desk for assistance. Very annoying and time consuming. Oterwise, I had a quite pleasant experience and would recommend hotel to others, especially those who need quick airport access. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay The Sheraton was better than I expected. The facilities and the service was great! They are seriously price gouging people though at the gift shop, room wet bars, at Starbucks, their restaurants, room service and parking. If this is reasonable and customary then it is also totally wrong and unnecessary. God doesn't bless people or businesses who deal in unfair, unbalanced and unjust weights. You would probably have a lot more people stay at your hotel if you only set reasonable profits in the areas mentioned above. People aren't made of money and you shouldn't try to take them to the cleaners when they stay at your hotel... November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty room I have stayed here many times before but the room was dirty. Washcloth from the previous guest was up on the shower curtain bar. no complimentary water for platinum guest. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not want to Leave This was the Best Hotel . The Room Cleaning Staff to the Front Desk, Restaurant , fabulous. The seating in lobby the computers and printer was so appreciated. The beautiful flowers , fountains. Everything so clean. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice location Over all great place to stay enjoyed my time there. The place was beautiful and the room was really nice and comfortable. Only negative thing would be the front desk lady failed to let us know there was a shuttle from sheraton that transported you to the bay tower, it wouldn't of been a big deal except I told her I needed help with my luggage since it had broke and her only advice was walk to my car and drive to the bay tower. Later we came to find out from the receptionist from the bay tower that there was a shuttle that could of brought us back. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel is beautifully located. I had a view of the marina and the airport. I loved the view but hated the 6am wake up to the landing airplanes. The hotel food is ridiculously expensive. There are no vending machines in the hotel so if you have a late night beverage craving, either pay the outrageous rate in the room refrigerator or do as the hotel receptionist advised, walk off the property to a neighboring deli (at 1130pm) who had a vending machine. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying in the Basement We had an early morning flight out of San Diego and after 3-great days on Coronado, we spent our last night in San Diego close to the airport @ the Sheraton. I contacted the hotel via telephone and received a great rate for the one-night. Little did I know that great rate meant a room BELOW the lobby, in a room farthest away from the lobby elevators, in a facility w/o a pool and no patio service @ the Marina site. Now, I will say the F&B Mgr. was very helpful, as was our waiter @ the Harborside rest. Both their efforts were appreciated. On check-out we were told the Hotel was full, but heard no-one else on our basement floor. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views What a beautiful hotel with great views, water all around and a beautiful city scape. Clean comfortable rooms and courteous staff. Thank you! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding From the time to arrival to departure, the staff was friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. The property was well maintained; my room was quiet, clean, and the shower had plenty of pressure. The room-service dinner (chowder and salmon) were prepared perfectly. Overall an great experience and for sure worthwhile to come back. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference This hotel met the needs of the conference with the exception of not enough food choices without going to the Marina Tower. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location The location and the facilities were very nice. The view was amazing and the staff was very helpful! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff From the time of my arrival until I left I was impressed by the staff. It is obvious that the GM is keeping a close eye on this property. The food served at a banquet I attended was exceptional. That said (and there are many positives about this hotel), I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room and the overnight parking rate was rather steep. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, highly recommend, skip breakfast. Loved everything about the hotel...the bed and linens were very comfortable...the view amazing and the staff was great. The business center was well staffed. The restaurant was excellent at lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast buffet was disappointing to say the least. However, we were able to find nice places for breakfast nearby since the hotel is convenient to other nice restaurants. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location....Bad Service I just wanted to comment on the horrible customer service I experienced at your hotel during check-in on Oct. 19th. I entered the lobby and was assisted by a female employee. She asked if I had a reservation and I gave her my last name. She told me my reservation was for a room with a double bed. As only my husband and I were attending this event, I knew this was incorrect. I told her my reservation was for a room with a king bed. She informed me that I was wrong and that she was completely unable to change my reservation. Unfortunately, I was not very satisfied at this juncture in the transaction. I went to the parking lot to retrieve my reservation from my car. Upon return, I waited in line (again) and was helped by the same employee. She carefully examined the printout for my hotel reservation and realized I was correct. She never apologized for the misunderstanding or even commented on her mistake. She checked me in, after giving her my identification and credit card again, and sent me on my way without even a thank you. This employee displayed a very poor attitude and unfortunately could not even offer basic customer service. Then after walking to the room, there were four dirty glasses outside our hotel room door. I was hoping no one was still occupying the room. Thankfully we entered a very clean and wonderfully appointed room. However, our experience with hotel your hotel staff was unsatisfactory. We chose your hotel because we were attending a wedding and the bride and groom thought this property was best situated. As a former long-term resident on San Diego, I have attended events at your hotel and been a guest. My past stays were wonderful. I am sad to see your quality of service has declined significantly. I heard many complaints concerning your hotel during the wedding that night. Unfortunately, this does not seem to be an isolated incident. All complaints centered on the staff not the quality of the rooms. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view, great staff Though I would have preferred to stay in the Marina Tower rather than the Bay Tower, as the latter has fewer food and drink options and its room renovation is not yet complete, I was quite satisfied. The view along the bay to downtown (reminds me of my sister's view across Biscayne Bay to downtown Miami# and across the bay to the naval installation is fantastic. I received complimentary Internet. When I reported that the tub-to-shower valve was a bit dodgy #it could go 'past' either stop position and get a little water flow to both heads), I received many Starpoints as compensation. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is great ....but I enjoyed my recent 4 night stay in San Diego and this hotel in particular was great overall. However, on the second night when I was getting ready for bed, I discovered ants in my room. I ended up switching rooms at 11:30pm that night which was not fun packing and unpacking everything at that hour. Except for this experience, I would have given the hotel 4 or 5 stars overall. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference attendee Overall, had a good stay. My one complaint would be that if the hotel promotes saving energy by reusing towels, then why aren't there towel bars to hang towels on to dry. Hanging towels on the robe hook on the back of the bathrm door doesn't allow the towels to dry overnight. I would gladly reuse my towel if I had somewhere to hang my towels! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free WiFi Overall hotel is great. Disappointed about no free WiFi in the rooms. Had to pay $12 a day for basic WiFi in room. Fitness center is wonderful. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We came in from the desert to attend some parties. Some were at your hotel so staying there was very convenient for us. Rooms were very quiet and the staff was excellent and very helpful. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience The room was nice and hotel was too. The fitness center was very nice and had plenty of treadmills. The room service (dinners) were over priced. There was no statement or checkout procedure other than waiting in line forever to get a statement. The hotel is in a nice location if you have no desire to walk downtown as it is several miles away and located directly next to the landing strip at the airport. So, airplane noise was horribly loud! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel lucked into staying at this hotel and would stay at it again when in San Diego next. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth $$ First of all, we were 8 couples "deep" in the check in line, and only one desk person was working. Secondly, once we got to the room finally, tried to contact guest assistance, and took 4 seperate tries calling to finally reach someone. Thirdly, with the amount of $$ we spent on our room, you would think it came with FREE Wi-FI... not the case, have to pay 14.00 a day ! Never staying again October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SD Sheraton Bay View Excellent hotel, comfortable bed, wonderful view over the marina. However, the dining area was closed (Tuesday night) and the bar food mediocre. A real annoyance was the charge for wifi in the room. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel went above and beyond for me and my wife's anniversary. They made our time there feel magical. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge and Restaurant Club lounge has excellent views of the bay, marina and San Diego town. Excellent service on our first night. Breakfast in the main restaurant was superb with great choice and quality, along with views of the marina. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever in San Diego!!! Just wanted to thank all the staff and GM for a wonderful and romantic stay. Was celebrating a special anniversary with my Teresa and we were pleasantly surprised & pleased by the Junior Suite upgrade in recognition of my Starwood Gold & Ownership status. We loved the comfort, view and quality of the room, plus it really made our stay that more enjoyable. We will definately be back!!! Love Sheraton San Diego & Starwood!!! October 18, 2012
  • 2016-05-03 T09:45:12.740-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1339, tr_1339
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 46 next>>