Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room & View but... We had booked with Sheraton for the annual ESRI conference in San Diego. The room was clean and had a great view of the marina with the airport in the background. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food was excellent; however, the service was just "OK " (e.g. both times had to flag down the waiters for water refills, drinks, etc. and for BOTH meals, no one checked on us to see if we needed anything, etc.). Since the food was excellent, we tipped the customary 20%. The room itself was clean and very comfortable; however, the TV did not work for two of the nights. I called down and spoke to someone at the guest services desk to ask for someone to fix it and to find out if I had to pay for viewing the local channels, and they assured me that I did not have to pay to view and that a "technician" would be up to our room to fix it. We waited all afternoon and into the next night with a "no show". On the third night, the TV miraculously started working (yay!) but we never did see that stealthy "technician" that was supposed to visit our room. Anyway, besides having no TV for two nights and so-so meal service...the hotel was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel and book again next year. Just make sure everything works when you get your room or you might have to do without. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendance I attended a conference at the hotel (3 nights) followed by an additional 2 nights for leisure, which the hotel reserved separately. This caused confusion when transitioning to the second reservation. I was unable to charge to my room. When I questioned the staff I was told the credit card did not authorize further charges, which was untrue. They called the credit card company while I stood there and was told there was no hold on the credit card. Other than that, my stay was pleasant. My only complaint would be that the Market closed early each night and there was nowhere close to the hotel to grab a quick snack, water, fruit etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Return Guest Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina consistently provides great service. The hotel recognizes return guests and SPG membership. The Front Desk and Club Lounge Staff provides diligent and friendly service. The Hotel is conveniently located near the SAN Airport yet worlds away in a great setting adacent to the harbor and waterfront. The view from the Club Lounge of San Diego Harbor and Downtown is spectacular. The hotel remains my home away from home when visiting San Diego. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointing experience I was upgraded to a suite which was very large. However, the bathroom was not cleaned sufficiently. There were hairs on the floor which I noticed after I settled (I arrived late in the evening and did not use the BR immediately. By the time I noticed the floor, I was ready to go to bed and did not call housekeeping. The most disturbing thing was a horrible sulfur smell from the water in the BR sink (but not in the tub). I let the water run in hopes that it would clear but it did not help. I told the person at the desk about it when I checked out - she didn't appear to be too concerned and did not offer any compensation such as bonus points. My concern was that ithere may have been some sewage water that somehow got into the plumbing system. I have never encountered anything so disgusting, even in hotels out of the US. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete experience of comfort and relaxation I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights to attend a conference. I took my 17 year old son with me to enjoy San Diego during the evenings after my conference. The amenities of the hotel were extremely nice. They have a nice gym which my son used everyday. We also enjoyed the arcade area and played some pool, ping pong and air hockey. The swimming pools were stocked with fresh towels and were beautiful and relaxing as was the whirlpool. The views of the marina from the hotel are breathtaking. I requested a refrigerator and one was available and they immediately brought it up for us. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. We also enjoyed the private terrace. It is close to many SD beaches and attractions. My son and I were able to rent a kayak right outside the hotel across the street in the marina. Talk about convenience. It is also very close to the airport and their shuttles are timely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetely book there again when I return to SD. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement The self-parking should not be a dirt lot for $25 per night! That is way too expensive and the other hotels in the area do not make you park on dirt. There is a charge for everything! However, it was a great place for the EEOC Conference. The meeting facilities and food was fantastic. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for a Conference, Stay for the View I recently attended a week-long conference at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We were treated like royalty! Stephen in Banquets was an especial help to me, providing me with materials I needed to set up displays. Angelica in HR was also extremely helpful and Marisa, our meeting planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event shine. The food was excellent and plentiful. The only minor issue I had was that because our attendance was so big, our meals had to be outside in the pavilion and on the lawn- which were a bit of a hike from the meeting rooms. The location is great- right near the airport; although you can definitely hear the planes taking off, it's not an overwheming noise. There is an airport shuttle (comfortable and frequent) and a separate shuttle which can take you to the Gaslamp Quarter for $1. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Unaccommodating I was among the first to book for this conference AND I am Starwood Preferred, but none of that mattered to this staff. My ground floor room with a view of the taxi lineup in the parking lot was awful. They would not put my law partner and I anywhere near each other; he was in a crummy building a quarter mile away. They would not upgrade, even though I received 3 e-mails offering upgrade, ech of which I responded to but was uniformly turned down. Housekeeping staff knocked on my door and even called my room, 6 times in 2 days, twice while on conference calls with Do Not Disturb sign out. When my conference ran to 12:30 on checkout day, three different people absolutely refused to give me a 45 minute late checkout. Are you serious?? This is run-down, shoddy property to boot, with mediocre food options. I will never stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Weekend This hotel was perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. The service at the pool was excellent. The staff at check-in was accomodating. The hotel is very clean, and harbor view was breath-taking. We will definitely visit this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our expectations This was a quick decision to make a trip to San Diego for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our expectations, the location is great, close to all attractions. The fitness center is open 24 hours which is a big plus. It was too cold to use the pool; however the lagoon pool looked very inviting. The staff was very courteous and very helpful, check in was very quick. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I would stay again. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in Every Respect Every member of the staff at this hotel was excellent. They were courteous and fulfilled every request I had, and on this trip I had many more than normal. I could not have asked for anything more from the front desk to the concierge to the valet. The room had spectacular views and was well appointed. My only comment on the room would be that I don't like shower curtains and would prefer a large shower rather than a tub with a curtain. However, it is hard for me to find any other fault with anything at this hotel. Outdoor fire pits were inviting in the evening, and the pool and pool bar were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. If you are staying in San Diego, this is one of the very best hotels there. I've stayed all over the city, and this hotel is at the top of my list. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room My room on the 8th floor was amazing & my night skyline view was beautiful. Oh and the cafe/Bar food & service was fantastic.. . However, the path leading from parking was not the safest during the construction work. I was almost hit walking from the parking lot to hotel because of low lighting & obstruction wall. As a Courtesy to future customers, parking should be half priced or comped during construction.. :-) December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views I have stayed at alot of hotels and I must say that this one is one of the best. The staff was wonderful, the food terrific and the room was perfect. Even being close to the airport turned out to be something special as we watch the planes take off and land. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone I know who is going to San Diego, business or pleasure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult stay, but I would recommend this place I have stayed at this hotel a few times and would recommend it to others. It has absolutely beautiful views and of course is next door to the airport. This stay was a little dissappointing. Room not cleaned very well, food stain in carpet in center of room. Coffee maker, but no coffee - not good with my 4:30 AM "rise and shine". Also, no hot water! ! Let it run about 10 minutes and finally gave up and took a cold shower - which solved the waking up problem... Having said the above, I would still recommend this hotel. My prior stays were without issue and the staff at this place are just superb! The views are spectacular and it is 2-3 minutes from the airport. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations in most ways Staff was very friendly. The rooms were good though a few of the facilities were older and rooms right over the pool were noisy most of the day. I like the go green initiative and the $5 coupons were a nice appreciation. Meals at the restaurants were poor in terms of variety and quality of food EXCEPT breakfast. My last morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, was waited on by Victor and he was over and above the best experience I had at the hotel. While I know hotels push you into the buffet, Victor offered to bring me things that weren't included in the buffet that he knew I wanted and was the most attentive waiter I've had. Also, the airport shuttle was a nice benefit that is rarely offered anymore. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Facilities Have stayed here numerous times. Great location. Gas Lamp District right down the road, short cab ride. Also close to Little Italy. Hotel has something for everyone. Pools, Quinns Bar, business environment, and most of all great staff. No hotel is always perfect but when there are minor problems they bend over backwards to try and make it right. Rates are very competitive for the area. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Everything fine, except we made the reservation 3 months early and requested bay side view. Got marina view. Since it was a staycation, we could easily have rescheduled for a different date had we known no bay side room was available. Missed the fireworks on the bay, being on the wrong side. There should be a way to let us know when we are not going to get a request. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This was a super location for our son's wedding group. It was close to the airport and the views were spectacular, especially on the bay side (Bay Tower). Room was very comfortable, loved sitting on the balcony and watching the boating activity. Sue (guest services?)was wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Having stayed in many hotels throughout this country, this property rates very high on my list. Convenient to airport, reasonable taxi fares to convention center and old town (hotel property is fairly isolated from the city), clean with friendly staff. Beautiful pool and great views of the harbor from room and public spaces. And - this is important to me - very quiet and effective a/c in the room. The food in the two restaurants were superb. But they were VERY expensive (as were the snacks in the gift shop). Unfortunately we could not locate any place else to eat or shop within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comic-Com We stayed at this hotel for Comic Con 2014. It has a good proximity to the convention center and there was a bus stop conveniently located right outside the property which was nice. The property itself is nice. The pool is well maintained and the room service food is good, as well as the food at the bar by the pool. The property grounds are a little old and outdated but the room was ok for our needs. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>