Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1222 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed We have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis now as our daughter is in college here. Apparently since I'm just a preferred status member that doesn't mean anything. During my recent stay our confirmed reservation made well in advance was ignored. I booked for 2 beds on the harbor side and instead received a king and a roll away on the marina/airport side. I called 2 days prior to arrival to indicate it would be a late night arrival and request a refrigerator. There was no refrigerator and my confirmed room was given to someone else with the excuse that the hotel was booked full. I was told I could have some Starwood points and one night of complimentary parking. We never could get in and out of the parking lot as they failed to active our room card for parking even after 3 requests to do such. We had to call the front desk each time we needed to enter/exit the parking lot. We were charged for coffee/pastries that we did not purchase and had to wait a long period of time for a manager in the restaurant area to adjust our receipt. We arrived very tired, late at night and it took an hour to complete the check in, receive our luggage from the porter and acquire the roll away bed even though there was little to no activity at that hour of the night. Our room was cramped with the roll away and we were unable to have guests visit in our room the next morning as we had planned. We were not offered an upgrade but only told that we would have to move into another room the next day if we wanted our confirmed room with 2 beds. I was very kind to the person checking us in as it was not his error but I would like to know the Starwood policy for allowing a confirmed room to be "given away" . I am reconsidering our stay at this hotel in the future even though we have had lovely experiences in the past. I am concerned that I will arrive again to be told my room was "given away". I would like to speak with the person who decided to make that decision and let them know how unprofessional and inconsiderate that is.Obviously that is not a concern of theirs! On this stay we also discovered that the telephones in the rooms have the incorrect address listed on them. The address is that for the Marina facility and not the Bay tower. We gave the address to a driving service when we left for dinner only to discover that it was the incorrect address! This could be a major issue if a guest was giving the address out for emergency services. I find all of these problems completely unacceptable for a Starwood hotel and don't feel that receiving some points and free parking covers our inconvenience. We did sincerely appreciate the most excellent bartending services of Nick in the Bay Tower Lounge. He is extremely courteous, professional, fun and friendly. Beautiful facility but unorganized reservation staff and lacking in some guest services areas. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed The location of the hotel is terrific due to its proximity to the Marina and Bay. On the other hand, some of the staff appears to lack customer service skills and act as if you are an inconvenience to them. The whole stay was a disaster, from the food to having to stay next to a family with small children that did not stop screaming and crying. The hotel is extremely close to the airport so if your room faces the Marina side, you will be hearing every inbound and outbound plane and after a few days you will get to know all the airlines' schedule. We have always stayed at other brand of hotel but in this case, we received a discounted coupon to stay at this Sheraton property. This will be our last stay at a Sheraton property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence in a true sense of the words It was my second stay at the Sheraton Marina and it was again a fantastic experience. It was my special Christmas gift to my 10 year old son. The experience actually was above and beyond fantastic. After a terrible day and a half travel due to severe weather conditions, we forgot all about the negativity the moment we said good evening to the front desk staff at check in. A special Thank you goes to Anthony at the Club Lounge, Andrew in Maintenance and Marta the Front desk Manager. You guys rock and I hope to return with my family soon. I travel a lot and love Sheraton Hotels, from all the Sheratons the Marina in San Diego is one of the best, especially when it comes to service - Exceptional. Cheers Alex and Gabe from Canada February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Had great view of the bay. Hotel is within walking distance of couple nice restuarants. Close to Seaport village and downtown. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. No problems with room. Breakfast buffet was ver nice. Only minor problem was the card reader for parking lot was not working constantly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful 4th! This was our first time staying at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, but I think we have started a new tradition. What a fantastic hotel, from the facility to the staff. You could not ask for much more from a hotel! Top notch. We visited the week of July 4th and although the fireworks didn't go off as planned we had such an enjoyable stay we stayed an extra day! My only suggestion is don't change a thing, absolutely perfect! Hotel, staff, food, service, atmosphere, pool, lobby, concierge, BBQ, view.... It was all outstanding. See you next year! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I The West I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in 2013, for business travel. After the first stay, I was hooked. My wife came down with me almost every other stay after I told her how much I liked it. The rooms in the Bay Tower are bigger than a typical hotel room. I have stayed in both towers and much prefer the Bay Tower to the Marina Tower, which is also nice. There are more amenities at the Marina Tower, but I much prefer the Bay Tower. I found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The few small issues I did have were taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, I love this hotel. My business in San Diego is over, but I will return to this hotel more than once this year just to visit. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs Customer Service improvement I lost my stuff during room's exchange & no one ever answered a call July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I really enjoy this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar are great, the staff friendly and the location by the marina is perfect. The best part is you are dog friendly and I greatly appreciate that!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFC Half Marathon Hotel of choice Wow, Excellent hotel. Set up to take care of all of our needs in preparation to race/run the half marathon. We loved the fact that the bus picked us up at the entrance of the hotel and dropped us off at the start line. The $3 bus that took us up and back to Seaport village the night before the race was awesome. No worries about parking, traffic or driving after having a drink with dinner. Room was wonderful. Great view and very quiet even with being on the water and next to the pool. The employees were kind and helpful. We will be back again August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration Hotel and Marina has great ammenaties We had a great time during our stay at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina. We made use of the pool, and all the water toys at the marina such as kayaking, paddle boarding and power lounging. The hotel is in close proximity to most anything you could want to drive to in southern CALI. My only complaint was the heated pool "really" wasn't heated. We were in town for my stepson's graduation from MCRD which was extremely close to the hotel as well, including the airport which was only across the street. We will be staying at the hotel in the future. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Overrated 1) We were in three different rooms before getting what we had originally requested. 2) We had to return to the front desk repeatedly to get room keys that worked more than once. 3) The room keys never worked right for the self-parking gate. At $24 per day, that's outrageous! 4) In making our reservation, we told your staff our purpose was to celebrate our 25th wededing anniversary. It was NEVER even mentioned. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have had much better experiences So having stayed here before and being a platinum member I thought this would be fun with my kids. Wow it was terrible. Actually funny how many things went wrong--almost everything, from being told dollars were better than using my SPG points (nice loyalty program). Having to pay for my club level even as a plat member, being locked out of my room--not once, not twice--all weekend--if the key got wet it didn't work, if it was close to money it didn't work--you get the idea, then I'd be lectured every time be security. It was so funny--at one point there were 3 families on my floor all locked out of their rooms-- and security lectured us all! Here's an idea maybe its not all of us. To the topper--actually having someone else walk into my room with his luggage as my 5 year old daughter is in the bathroom--it scared her half to death as the man was convinced that it was his room since the keys worked. I understand summer is busy but other hotels don't seem to have this problem. And no other SPG I have stayed at has has this type of service problem. The only shining light was the restaurant staff at the pool. Particularly Brianna--please give her a raise and don't let her leave--she could run a training course for other parts of the hotel. Housekeeping was also great! The hotel was packed but everything was clean--thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in was terrible I made reservations two months prior to stay. 2rooms 2 king beds attached if possible. received 1 king and one room on another floor with two queens. What is the point of reservations if you can't deliver? It felt like a night mare triing to check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - the other hotel Although our convention was in the main hotel, and we had been promised a room in it, we were instead put into the tower that was a "5-7" minute walk away. When we checked in late at night, they told us to take our bags and walk those "5-7" minutes with our bag to the room. The room's lights didn't work, the shower dripped, the toilet didn't flush right and the sound of the airport across the way kept us up through the night, and the cleaning people in the halls kept us up in the mornings. Overall, one of the worst stays at a hotel. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional and not at all helpful I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and had a terrible experience with the staff there. At check-in I had a lengthy conversation about my form of payment that I would like to use. After being reassured I would NOT be charge any fees until check out, I soon came to realize that they had charged my card with asking for my authorization! They blatantly lied to my face. When I spoke to them about this the next morning, instead of helping me with the issue or explaining the mistake they told me to call their accounting office and didn't once apologize for the mishap. I soon came to find I was not the only one from the wedding that this happened to. After many many phone calls and playing phone tag I have still not heard back from them or resolved the issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay in the Bay Tower Well after pulling up to the Marina Tower with the beautiful Waterfall and attentive valet service they informed me "you are in the Bay Tower around the corner." If I only knew that what they advertise online has nothing to do with the Bay Tower. To make this easy on myself I am just going to list them: Room wasn't ready until after 4pm Pool area had no services, no wait staff, and reminded me of a lower quality hotel. #not the way I imagined my anniversary to start.# P-bic hair on the bathtub walls found when my wife was taking a bath...disgusting! Ordered a dessert from the in room menu that looked amazing. Went down to pick it up..."sorry sir we don't have that on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Asked to speak to a manager to discuss all my issues..."sorry sir we don't have a manager on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Very understaffed. After seeing pictures of the Marina Tower side and hearing about all the services that they have, It may be nice but I would NEVER recommend booking this hotel and staying on the Bay Tower side June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room was very small. The water pressure in the bathroom was very poor. The view from the balcony was nice but we would have preferred to be in the bay tower but weren't given a choice. The parking was difficult because apparently there was some special event that required blocking off part of the lot. Parking was expensive as was the room. The Starbucks at the lobby level was nice but it was more expensive than other Starbucks, the workers were not friendly and almost got my order wrong but I caught them in time. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elanor Gibson Hotel exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and efficient; breakfast buffet was wonderful. Our room overlooked the bay and we were able to relax on the balcony while watching sailboats. Really nice! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Listen to the Naysayers! My wife and I recently stayed in the Bay Tower of this hotel over the weekend. We checked in, went to our room, and enjoyed nothing but a great weekend! Beforehand, I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here, but after we experienced the hotel for ourselves, everything exceeded our expectations. The spa facilities, while small and compact, exceeded my wife's expectations for the service. We cannot wait to stay here again soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Having stayed in many hotels throughout this country, this property rates very high on my list. Convenient to airport, reasonable taxi fares to convention center and old town (hotel property is fairly isolated from the city), clean with friendly staff. Beautiful pool and great views of the harbor from room and public spaces. And - this is important to me - very quiet and effective a/c in the room. The food in the two restaurants were superb. But they were VERY expensive (as were the snacks in the gift shop). Unfortunately we could not locate any place else to eat or shop within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous View This was a gift to me from my son and wife and it was so nice! Very relaxing, weather great and the view WOW!! Will come again!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Beautiful From the decor, to our view, to the service...everything about this place is beautiful. My husband I recently stayed here over night for a military ball, and we enjoyed everything about it. The hotel itself is amazing, our room was very nice topped only by the harbor view, and the ball room was FABULOUS!! Felt exactly like what a military ball should look like. All of the staff was extremely friendly, and more than helpful. We are looking at making this an annual trip, regardless of the ball. Room rates are exceptional, considering all you get, even when not on special. Highly recommend this place. Only complaint, the food from the sports bar was only so-so. For the price you pay for it I would have expected more. But, there are 2 other dining options aside from room service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed customer The concierge and front desk registrars were cordial and helpful. Other than that, the staff members were hit or miss. There was an obvious lack of communication between workers. The microwave was not delivered to our townhouse suite. Our luggage was delayed (bellman). I had to clean the bath tub, pulling a handful of hair out of the drain in order to give my kids a good clean bath. My family and I had to inhale 2nd hand smoke the entire Easter weekend. Some food service staff are unaware of food allergy. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting August, 2013 First of all I was extremely impressed with the quality of food served at the recent meeting in San Diego. At check in I was told I would recieve water and ice due to my standing with SPG. However, it did not come and I did not have time to check on it. The room was nice, but facing a parking lot on the first floor. My profile states high floor away from elevators and ice machinrs. The bed was very uncomfortable (mattress way too soft) and I didn't sleep either night I was there. I came home exhausted. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations in most ways Staff was very friendly. The rooms were good though a few of the facilities were older and rooms right over the pool were noisy most of the day. I like the go green initiative and the $5 coupons were a nice appreciation. Meals at the restaurants were poor in terms of variety and quality of food EXCEPT breakfast. My last morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, was waited on by Victor and he was over and above the best experience I had at the hotel. While I know hotels push you into the buffet, Victor offered to bring me things that weren't included in the buffet that he knew I wanted and was the most attentive waiter I've had. Also, the airport shuttle was a nice benefit that is rarely offered anymore. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to airport Had to pay $25.00 a day for parking......during the entire stay had to park on gravel lot which was quite a walk from the entrance.......a little annoying.....especially when walking past all the empty valet parking spots which were not in use and the response from the concierge desk was that they were at capacity and they as employees were not allowed to park on the lot! The closest elevator was extremely slow and under maintenance for a couple of days....nice view and most of the staff were friendly. December 8, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>