Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration Hotel and Marina has great ammenaties We had a great time during our stay at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina. We made use of the pool, and all the water toys at the marina such as kayaking, paddle boarding and power lounging. The hotel is in close proximity to most anything you could want to drive to in southern CALI. My only complaint was the heated pool "really" wasn't heated. We were in town for my stepson's graduation from MCRD which was extremely close to the hotel as well, including the airport which was only across the street. We will be staying at the hotel in the future. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - the other hotel Although our convention was in the main hotel, and we had been promised a room in it, we were instead put into the tower that was a "5-7" minute walk away. When we checked in late at night, they told us to take our bags and walk those "5-7" minutes with our bag to the room. The room's lights didn't work, the shower dripped, the toilet didn't flush right and the sound of the airport across the way kept us up through the night, and the cleaning people in the halls kept us up in the mornings. Overall, one of the worst stays at a hotel. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional and not at all helpful I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and had a terrible experience with the staff there. At check-in I had a lengthy conversation about my form of payment that I would like to use. After being reassured I would NOT be charge any fees until check out, I soon came to realize that they had charged my card with asking for my authorization! They blatantly lied to my face. When I spoke to them about this the next morning, instead of helping me with the issue or explaining the mistake they told me to call their accounting office and didn't once apologize for the mishap. I soon came to find I was not the only one from the wedding that this happened to. After many many phone calls and playing phone tag I have still not heard back from them or resolved the issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room was very small. The water pressure in the bathroom was very poor. The view from the balcony was nice but we would have preferred to be in the bay tower but weren't given a choice. The parking was difficult because apparently there was some special event that required blocking off part of the lot. Parking was expensive as was the room. The Starbucks at the lobby level was nice but it was more expensive than other Starbucks, the workers were not friendly and almost got my order wrong but I caught them in time. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disaapointed with Customer service I am platinum member 50767093842 that stays weekly at sheraton properties and am disappointing with the customer service during check out and after. I had requested my folio to be sent as email during the check out and had requested them specifically to seperate the parking from room charges as 2 folio, they had indicated they would, never recevied the folios to begin with and when called back they say they could not send two folios as they had not done during check out, i had specifically wlaked to the check out desk hadnded the keys and requested the same. Dissapointing to not get the service that is a minimum for frequent travellers like me. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Beautiful From the decor, to our view, to the service...everything about this place is beautiful. My husband I recently stayed here over night for a military ball, and we enjoyed everything about it. The hotel itself is amazing, our room was very nice topped only by the harbor view, and the ball room was FABULOUS!! Felt exactly like what a military ball should look like. All of the staff was extremely friendly, and more than helpful. We are looking at making this an annual trip, regardless of the ball. Room rates are exceptional, considering all you get, even when not on special. Highly recommend this place. Only complaint, the food from the sports bar was only so-so. For the price you pay for it I would have expected more. But, there are 2 other dining options aside from room service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed customer The concierge and front desk registrars were cordial and helpful. Other than that, the staff members were hit or miss. There was an obvious lack of communication between workers. The microwave was not delivered to our townhouse suite. Our luggage was delayed (bellman). I had to clean the bath tub, pulling a handful of hair out of the drain in order to give my kids a good clean bath. My family and I had to inhale 2nd hand smoke the entire Easter weekend. Some food service staff are unaware of food allergy. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting August, 2013 First of all I was extremely impressed with the quality of food served at the recent meeting in San Diego. At check in I was told I would recieve water and ice due to my standing with SPG. However, it did not come and I did not have time to check on it. The room was nice, but facing a parking lot on the first floor. My profile states high floor away from elevators and ice machinrs. The bed was very uncomfortable (mattress way too soft) and I didn't sleep either night I was there. I came home exhausted. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to airport Had to pay $25.00 a day for parking......during the entire stay had to park on gravel lot which was quite a walk from the entrance.......a little annoying.....especially when walking past all the empty valet parking spots which were not in use and the response from the concierge desk was that they were at capacity and they as employees were not allowed to park on the lot! The closest elevator was extremely slow and under maintenance for a couple of days....nice view and most of the staff were friendly. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left feeling more like a victim than a Guest !! Very noisy rooms and seems as if the hotel is so focused on finding was to nickel and dime the customer rather than serve the customer. Most people including myself don't have a problem with paying for quality goods and services. But when they charge premium rates and fees then don't deliver or provide substandard goods and services, that's a problem. $22 per day to park at the hotel! $25 fee if you open, bump or look inside the mini bar! $4.00 for a cup of coffee at the hotel resturant! SERIOUSLY !! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with just one major drawback This is a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. We didn't encounter even one employee, regardless of their staff position, who was anything less than top-notch. The only drawback, in my mind, is the lack of more dining choices. The location of the hotel puts guests in a position of grabbing something quickly at Starbucks or paying a very hefty price for a breakfast. There are no other choices anywhere within walking distance, as it is on Harbor Island by the airport. I think most of your guests would appreciate having the choice of a decent breakfast meal for less than the $30 (incl. tip) I had to spend for an omelet, coffee and juice. That is my only negative feeling about my stay and I think it probably has more to do with the location of your resort and not management. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff The checkin process was clumsy. We parked at tower one (where we checked in). However, our room was in tower 2. We were also hit with a $24 parking fee which was acceptable but should have been made known upon registration. The room (694) was excellent as was the bed). However, upon leaving the hotel, we asked the shuttle driver to drop us off at the first tower, he declined saying he had to first drop off an airline crew first. We simply asked to be let off abeam the parking lot. It would have taken only a minute. We were on a tight schedule. He still declined. We are both in our seventies and had that long walk with our baggage. It seems that some guests are more important than others. F. Arenas September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest review First checked into the Marina tower - were told to unload luggage and then self park car before checking in. We did and found out we would actually be in the Bay tower which a significant distance from Marina tower. Very unhelpful staff in getting luggage transferred to Bay tower. NOTE: check which tower you are in before unloading. DO NOT upgrade to Club here - it was over crowded and never enough staff for volume of people trying to serve - wait 15 minutes for a bowl for cereal and another 10 for milk. Food in restaurants below average in quality and very overpriced. LOVED the room and view. Would recommend the hotel but don't plan on eating there. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Overrated 1) We were in three different rooms before getting what we had originally requested. 2) We had to return to the front desk repeatedly to get room keys that worked more than once. 3) The room keys never worked right for the self-parking gate. At $24 per day, that's outrageous! 4) In making our reservation, we told your staff our purpose was to celebrate our 25th wededing anniversary. It was NEVER even mentioned. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We stayed three nights at the Bayside Tower of the Marina Sheraton. The shower was weak and the temperature varied often. The toilet paper holder and the towel hook were poorly attached to the wall and dangled around whenever used. We were charged $22/night for parking, $12 for internet access and $6 for just putting some fruit we brought into the mini frig. It felt like they would try to stick it to us every chance they could. Would not stay again and would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel staff I'm a frequent traveler for business covering most of the west coast states, including Hawaii and Alaska. The staff at the Sheraton SD & Marina was the best I've encountered: Valet, front desk, housekeeping, cafe market, restaurant, gift shop, and room service. The friendliness & helpfulness were consistent throughout the hotel. This is my first review of any hotel in my many years of travel, because the hotel staff was just that wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Confirmation didn't explain which tower we were in, consequently we arrived at the wrong tower! To avoid a 10 minute walk between towers, and to enable us to conveniently use the club room, Front Desk staff changed us to the main tower. Was surprised to receive a message from housekeping at 9.30am wanting to know if we required service that day! Club room closed an hour early on one night, we were lucky and got some "scraps", others who arrived later, were out of luck. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel for Location and rude staff I expected more from this Hotel as was very disappointed. Bath tub dirty when we checked in from a slow drain. The fixtures were old and not properly cleaned. We checked in July 2 for the fireworks. They placed me in a room with palm trees blocking my view of the bay. I asked to change rooms and they didn't accomodate me because I booked my room through an airlines website and not through Sheraton. Front desk staff and Manager was rude and non accomodating July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room & View but... We had booked with Sheraton for the annual ESRI conference in San Diego. The room was clean and had a great view of the marina with the airport in the background. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food was excellent; however, the service was just "OK " (e.g. both times had to flag down the waiters for water refills, drinks, etc. and for BOTH meals, no one checked on us to see if we needed anything, etc.). Since the food was excellent, we tipped the customary 20%. The room itself was clean and very comfortable; however, the TV did not work for two of the nights. I called down and spoke to someone at the guest services desk to ask for someone to fix it and to find out if I had to pay for viewing the local channels, and they assured me that I did not have to pay to view and that a "technician" would be up to our room to fix it. We waited all afternoon and into the next night with a "no show". On the third night, the TV miraculously started working (yay!) but we never did see that stealthy "technician" that was supposed to visit our room. Anyway, besides having no TV for two nights and so-so meal service...the hotel was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel and book again next year. Just make sure everything works when you get your room or you might have to do without. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs a Makeover While there were things I liked about this hotel (the view was amazing), the hotel needs a makeover. Of particular note, the hotel does not have wifi in the room. Instead, you have to hook up through an ethernet which is too short to stretch to either bed. I asked for a longer cord but the hotel said they didn't have one. So, I couldn't use my laptop from bed and I could not use internet on my iphone. Also of note, the food from room service was awful! January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For my son. My wife and I may not make millions, but we live comfortably. We were looking for a hotel with an amazing view our 8 yr old would like. He loves to fish. The harbor view rooms at the Sheraton sounded perfect. Being treated as second class during our stay was not. We had planned an amazing week of Zoo's, Museum's, fishing and beaches. My wife and I were excited for bar side pools, spas, and fun sports rentals. The latter was not enjoyed however. After the stinky looks and attitude of the staff and other guests we opted to spend as much time as possible away from the hotel. We were looking for that laid back fun Cali setting. We found it everywhere but the hotel. If you are the type of person that enjoys a good time without everyone knowing what you claimed on your taxes last year... Book a room somewhere besides the Sheraton in San Diego CA. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I really enjoy this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar are great, the staff friendly and the location by the marina is perfect. The best part is you are dog friendly and I greatly appreciate that!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Condition of furniture My family stayed in room 5202 from july 28 until august 2. Disappointingly, the sofa and 2 chairs on the 1st floor were quite dirty! Also, when we got there, there were a lot of crumbs on the carpet around the coffee table. I have been to a number of different Sheratons and this is the 1st time I have encountered this. It looked like these 3 pieces of furniture belonged in a tacky motel. The rest of the room and accessories were fantastic. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Hotel We made this 2 day stay reservation with a debt card and Sheraton put a hold on it to the tune of $750.00, we checked in and gave them our credit card to pay for the room and Sheraton still hasn't credited our account for the $750.00 also the room was dirty and they had left clothes still in the drawer from someone elses stay. Also they chargered $90.00 dollars for food & bev and when I checked out they said that was a accounting problem. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New room very nice. We have stayed in several SPG properties in San Diego. As we just needed a room before departing for a cruise we thought we would try this hotel. At first I was a bit disappointed that we only had a marina view but the room was just lovely. Everything was new, tastefully decorated. Bed comfort excellent. I have allergies and there was no scent of deodorant or cleaners, great. The lounge is wonderful. Breakfast had protein in cold sliced meats and eggs, not just pastries and carbs. The coffee machine was down so coffee was not available other than at breakfast.It might have been nice to have had some urns of coffee throughout the day for those of us who don't want just a soda. Just a note for those staying longer the bath amenities are minimal. There was no bathgel, scrungy, or bathrobe robe Over this is a very good hotel and deserves a good rating September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view! Got a room on the bay tower overlooking the San Diego Bay; it was wonderful! During the day, sailboats were cruising all over and by night, oh the Skyline! Dinner was tasty on the Bayview Lounge. After dinner, jacuzzi time. Gave it 3 stars on facilities because free WIFI is only available on the lobby, in the room the internet service is over 10 dollars for 1MB of bandwidth. Although the shuttle service to the airport is excellent! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, friendly service I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference and so had not personally chosen the hotel but was pleased with the amenities and location. I was very pleased with the speed at which my room was cleaned on a daily basis, as well as the overall cleanliness of my room and hotel. I found the room was uncomfortably warm and I had to keep opening my patio door and turning the thermostat to its lowest setting to reach a comfortable temperature February 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>