Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely views! I loved this hotel, everything was perfect. The views were impressive. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by faded The hotel seemed to be in need of renovations in some areas. My room appeared to have been recently renovated, but it was poorly done - the bathtub flexed when I stood in it (and I weigh <150#), the faucet in the tub was hard to turn on and the paint job was poorly done. The lighting in the bathroom was quite good, but the water pressure left something to be desired. Others in my group in other parts of the building had trouble getting hot water. Staff in the coffee shop appeared to be in training and service was extremely slow, although hopefully that is a temporary situation. The pub service seemed chaotic - probably due to the fact that the kitchen was clearly located some distance away. The spa was average - the experience could have been improved by providing slippers like other spas do. The concierge was helpful with restaurant and walking trail advice. Others in my group had trouble getting daily or even intermittent housekeeping service. Also, when I tried to answer the survey sent to me after my stay I was never able to access the survey site despite trying multiple times. March 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Stayed at the hotel a few weeks ago - liked the property, however, can't help but to write about the following incident. At around 230 AM, the room on our floor was having a party, and got really loud. I realize that is not hotel's fault, but with that said, I called down to file a noise complaint, and it didn't seem like it was resolved in a quick manner. I couldn't fall asleep till 4 am afterwards, and consequently made a complaint about it upon check-out. They offered a 50 dollar credit, which covered resort fee & parking, which by the way, a lot of Sheratons do not charge anyway (I value my sleep a heck of a lot more than $50). Was also offered 5,000 additional SPG points, and yet to receive those. I had a text number from the hotel, and I followed up twice since then, without any responses as to when I am going to get my points credited. I do like the property, and proximity to the airport, but doubt I'd ever stay there due to the lack of responsiveness from hotel staff. March 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheratons have no continuity This hotel is really two hotels. One that is fairly ok and one that is a dump! I only stay here for the great park, stay, fly program . They have a great shuttle to SAN ! The staff if hit and miss and I may as well not even booked with my SPG card cause they didn't care and it seemed clear the agent had no idea what the policies were suppose to be.. When I have to explain that I should be getting internet free already as an SPG member that booked on your website, it's a sad day at a Starwood property. Perhaps it's time to find another brand. Frustrated with the lack of service! February 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here twice now and this last time was horrible. Had to call the front desk twice after the midnight hour because of an alarm clock in the next room going off that was unoccupied and because of a tenant below playing rap music and partying on the balcony. There was also the prior occupants soap bar left in the shower. Completely unacceptable. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY I was surprised by romantic beach proposal and my sweetheart/now fiance had planned an overnight engagement/early Valentine's Day celebration at the beautiful Sheraton Harbor Island hotel. We cannot say enough good things about our experience. From the moment of our arrival we knew we were in for a special treat. We were greeted by the beautiful gardens and fountains and one-of-a-kind view of the San Diego city skyline and Coronado Bridge on one side, and the boat lined harbor on the other side of this fantastic hotel. When the staff learned that we had just gotten engaged, they wanted to upgrade our room. As it was not quite ready, we were treated to a glass of champagne! Afterwards we could not believe our upgrade. For our special night, we were placed in The Governors Suite!! And how "suite" it was! The 12th floor views out of each of our four balcony , 2 1/2 bath "room" that we jokingly called the Governors Mansion was indescribable! We soon had to leave for a sunset dinner reservation. Upon our return, we were surprised with a dozen red roses, a bottle of champagne, and chocolate dipped strawberries!! Derrick the concierge went above and beyond in coordinating this part of the surprise with my fiance. We absolutely felt like kings and queens!! Our club level harbor view breakfast the following morning was delicious. We will most definitely return to celebrate special occasions! we can still hardly believe how special the entire staff of the Sheraton Harbor Island Hotel made us feel on our special day. Thank you for a very memorable experience!! Lisa February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Lounge Service Have stayed here many times with good experience. Disappointed this last trip when staying in the Marina Tower. Upon check in our room wasn't ready so we were directed to the bar with drink coupons. The bar tender said he wasn't open yet, come back later. So we went else where and came back later after dinner. This time he was talking to a women at the bar. There was no one else at the bar. All the table tops in the bar were covered with empty bottles and glasses. We walked for over half an hour for someone to come clear a table and offer a drink. Finally another guest who had been waiting at a table walked up to the bar and asked if anyone was working and the bar tender, who barely looked up from the women he was still talking to, said "oh, we closed fifteen minutes ago. Really? We have been sitting at a dirty table for at least thirty minutes. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA!! I was so scared to come here since I read all of the bad reviews this place has, but I went for it anyways. I was here for my anniversary & we were asked what had brought us to the Sheraton, at the front desk when we checked in, we told him we were celebrating our anniversary so the nice gentlemen upgraded us to the suit as an anniversary gift from the hotel. The view from our room was amazing, beds were very comfortable, rooms were modern and very clean. The lobby is also very nice. On our second day, we had lunch at the cafe in the bay tower, the service was also incredible, they always go overboard to make you feel welcome and satisfied & food was extremely good for decent prices. On our third day,we arrived from our dinner date just to come in and find an awesome surprise from RAVI (the guy from the front desk). They sent us a bottle of champagne & chocolate covered strawberries with a card that read "happy 4th anniversary, we hope youre enjoying your stay" it was astounding. I sincerely loved the place, don't let the bad comments keep you from coming to this amazing place. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Location Service was great and staff was super nice. We had a room mix up and they took care of us and upgraded us at no extra charge due to overbooking. Very friendly and professional staff. January 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Ordered room-service dinner so I can work in room. Dinner came 2 1/5 hours later, even after numerous calls and number of assurances by Mgr! Unbelievable, never experienced anything like it... January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walkable to the San Diego Airport and a Great Value This is a great property to use if you want to stay near the airport or have an early departure or late arrival at San Diego airport. The hotel is walking distance from the terminals - which I find desirable because you can get a little exercise and don't have to depend on a shuttle schedule. And San Diego weather is almost always walking weather. The rates are usually very reasonable. The beds are comfortable. While it's not a five-star hotel, the design in the rooms is fun. The views of the Bay and Marina are great (or of the airport or city.# The two quibbles I might have are #1# breakfast should start earlier given that it is an airport hotel; and #2) offer the Wall Street Journal January 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but awful experience Valet took forever to get our car, we text and called and they still forgot most of the time.. They even forgot to clean our room. And when we called to find out it was like we bothered them. And they still didn't come clean my room. Loved the area and the scenery. Had a nice fire pit and a nice path for walks along the marina. If there is a next time I hope its a better experience. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Hospitable SPG Property in San Diego OVERALL IMPRESSION: This truly is the most hospitable SPG Property in San Diego if not California. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina continues to consistently deliver genuine friendly hospitable service. You can't beat the sea port/marina waterfront location located adjacent to the Airport and just 5 minutes from Downtown San Diego. Hotel Management and Personnel definitely understand their mission of providing great service. SPG RECOGNITION: Again consistently recognizes your SPG status. The front desk staff acknowledged my Platinum status and offered yet another nice Marina suite upgrade. THE ROOM: Always Clean and well maintained. Nice nautical theme. Spacious and moderately stylish. You can't beat the view and serenity. LOCATION: On the Marina adjacent to the Airport and only 3-5 minutes drive to downtown San Diego. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: One of the best SPG Club. The Club Floor offering is ample and full of selections with regards to breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. The staff is extremely accommodating and always friendly. The hotel gym is a gem too :-) December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas stay The staff was great. Checking in was a breeze and when I asked to be upgraded to a marina view suite due to my platinum status they quickly accomidated. The grounds are beautiful and we would love to come back in the summer and enjoy more. The club lounge was not a great experience at all. There were people's young kids running around screaming and cutting in front of people at the food, and no seating due to all the kids. The food was not nearly what I normally experience in the club lounge for breakfast. No eggs or bacon or hot food just sliced deli meat, hard boiled eggs, bread and oatmeal. Very disappointed and only went the first day. My old kids 15 and 22 were also disappointed. December 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for SPG Great location, near airport, on the bay with a beautiful marina. Bay Tower seemed a little outdated. Rooms were clean, not much to do at the hotel. Small bar, small restaurant. Close to Marina Tower which has a few more amenities. December 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy As a Gold Preferred Guest, I reserved a King Marina View with separate sitting area and was given a standard room with a view of the parking lot and the city in a distance. This is not the level of excellence I am accustomed to with SPG. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Tower Delight Staff was attentive at the front desk, but the view of Naval Air Station North Island from the Bay Tower was amazing. Opening the sliding door to the Bay, the aircraft carrier docked one half mile away, watching Navy helicopters land and small boats run around the harbor was awe-inspiring. November 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forget your SPG status because they already did! I will try and make this review as short and to the point as I can. If you are looking for a property close to the airport and just want to get a nights rest than this place will work for you. If you expect them to honor your status, are looking for something nice, close to the city, or even convenient then forget this and just choose any of the other SPG options downtown. I checked in here today as a Platinum member as was very surprised with the lack of service. I asked about any available upgrade and was told no they are booked? so when I did get to my room and looked of course it was a lie and there were so many options it was insulting! Then asked about self parking and was told it was $29 dollars and the parking lot was full so I would have to drive down the street to the other tower? OK, I can live with Valet for $34 even though we are surrounded by empty parking lots? So I inquired if their was a shuttle to downtown or anything like that and the snarky response was have you heard of Lyft or Uber? Needles to say I will not be coming back that is probably the reason it has been so long since I stayed here. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel very clean, great service, rooms nice and updated. overall excellent hotel highly recommended November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view of San Diego harbor. * The hotel offers a number for guest to text request to (valet, room service, bells boy, etc). This is very convenient that this guest used multiple times. * Staff was very courteous. And the valet staff greets me by name (which is something I only encountered at a luxury hotel). * Hotel has several outdoor pools, each with its own hot tub. * The room I stayed at was from the older part of the hotel so the vanity was quite small. * Overall I had a great time here. TIP: The 17th and 18th floor in the main building offer the best sight of the harbor. Best time to take picture is at dust. The sky turns bright red. October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom 2 adults using 2 large towels each plus wash cloth and hand towel. Only 2 hooks in bathroom. A bar needs to be around vanity for small towels and walls bars for the larger towels. We were putting one set of large towels over the shower curtain rod and the other hanging in the closet from pants hangers. October 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plumbing, Cleanliness, and Comfort issues Clogged bathtub, dirty carpeting, stained linens, noisy neighbors, and a sunken itchy bed upon the first day of my arrival. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The true Flagship resort property in San Diego! The Sheraton San Diego Harbor Resort. This has been my go-to-mini-getaway vacation spot in the past year since I've been living out here in California. The magic of this property is in the fact that despite the proximity to the airport, you truly feel like your escaping to a tropical ocean oasis. It's almost like you've left the State and gone to some quaint Cape Cod coastal village. The first thing that strikes you about the property, is how clean and updated everything is. Every room has been exemplary and there has never been any type of "strange" odor or messiness. The Housekeeping staff is truly one of the best I've encountered in all my travels. There is something really special about checking into a hotel room and feeling like it's brand-new. I know in Las Vegas they pump oxygen into the casinos to keep everybody more energized, but if it's even possible for a hotel to have an Aura, this one has an organic energized feeling of happiness, joy, bliss and positive energy. I mean isn't that the reason why we take vacations in the first place, to go to a place we feel happy? I chose to take my family for the Labor Day weekend from Los Angeles to this property. Of course it's not just the beauty of the location nor is it all about the beauty of the surroundings. At the end of the day it's the staff and the team members of the property that make the biggest difference. In a way, they are the engine that powers the experience here at this hotel. I'd like to make some honorable mentions of some of the team members that really went above and beyond and created the ultimate guest experience for my family. As the saying goes, you can never get a second chance to make a good first impression. And for me the first impression was actually before I walked into the hotel. It was meeting Carlos my valet. Carlos greeted us as we landed. He seemed to have a list of all the guests arriving that day and welcomed us by name. He was friendly and extroverted and it was like a real homecoming. Helping us get our bags, asking us if we needed anything and ensuring that the drop off of the vehicle went flawlessly. Upon checking in, it got better. Then the front desk check-in experience. Addison checked us in. She has only been with the property for about three months (but you would never know it) and had exuberant energy and was so welcoming to us. She was very personable, there was no pretension. (There's nothing worse than having a pretentious clerk at the front desk.) She was all about the laughter and smiles. This property goes way beyond most properties in celebrating the loyalty of the status preferred Starwood guest. Wether you are silver, gold or platinum, you really get the VIP treatment. In this particular visit, we got upgraded to a beautiful premier suite and the second room that I had for my 18-year-old daughter, She was upgraded to a studio suite. And my "little Queen" was so happy to have her own room! LOL We ordered room service that night, and the food that they prepare in the hotel restaurant was definitely a four and a half star YELP REVIEW. It arrived quickly, hot, and fresh. We had a burger, pizza, beautiful salad, and some desserts. Emeline delivered our food to us, and then actually spent about 10 minutes chatting away with us sharing with us some of her suggestions for things to do here in San Diego for the weekend. She really engaged the kids, asking them about what they're doing, how school is going, and it was like being served by your own mother :-) I also would like to mention that I had a great concierge experience with Austin. He's extremely knowledgeable about the area and has ability to be very personal as well as maintaining at professional corporate attitude. He is the "Go to Guy" if you want to find out where to go while you're on your visit. The next day we opted to have lunch by the pool side. This was the million-dollar view. Sitting alongside a beautiful harbor with the beautiful ocean breeze underneath palm trees, being served by happy competent staff members. Sarah was our pool server. The only thing better than the actual food was her service. Again it's either something in the water or something in the air in San Diego but how is it that everybody is just so happy all the time?!? I love great service. To the point where I had to do some inquiry, how was it that everybody that I've experienced in the restaurant side of this property is so spot on? Well, my inquiry lead me to meet the food and beverage manager from Ottawa, Jimmy came by the table and hung out with us for a while and shared with me some of his management strategies and techniques. He should write a book :-) I am going to enclose some pictures of the property so you can really appreciate what I'm trying to describe in words. I'm also going to offer some insider tips to share: 1) When you are coming to the hotel, if you do want to do self park and avoid valet, there is a parking lot to the left and a parking lot to the right. I've noticed that the parking lot on the right usually has more spaces available closer to the property. 2) If you have an opportunity to do a last minute upgrade, which often they present you as an opportunity when you book online, take the upgrade to the club floor! It's worth paying the extra to have axis to the most incredible club lounge on the top floor of the hotel property overlooking the harbor offering an almost panoramic water view from all directions. You have access to complementary bottles of water, (you know in a hotel that can save you some serious bucks!) As well as sodas. Free use of the computers in a mini-business center area. Lots of tables that offer privacy and it's actually a great place to bring a client to have a meeting. Included with the club lounge access you experience the most stunning spread of complementary hot and cold appetizers buffet style every night. And I'm talking quality freshly cut vegetables and fruits, exotic cheese and crackers, and hummus. The hot plates had delicious it barbecue chicken as well as scrumptious Mexican stuffed burritos. I mean you almost could get away without having to go to dinner based on the quantity and quality of the food that they provide to you. They offer a similar array of delectable delicacies for breakfast. And the best thing about it, it's never overly crowded. Just exceptional value for what you pay in the additional charge. So upgrade! upgrade! upgrade! You won't regret it. 3) The Poolside Evening Fire Pit: Dating back to primal times, and I think despite all of the technology advancements of the 21st-century, there is still something very humanitarian when it comes to sitting around a campfire. This hotel property, outside by the pools, has several incredible fire pits. Something really magical about being next to the water sitting next to a fire pit. And it does invoke some primal instinctual memory of what it is to sit by a fire with your community and exchange ideas or share thoughts and have a real communal experience. It provides that elusive connection that is so seldom found at a hotel property and it's called community! Can't tell you how many new friends we made simply by sitting beside the fire engaging our next-room neighbors. Had great quality conversations filled with laughter, telling jokes, sharing background experiences of other places of travel, and even just short bios. It takes people watching to the next level. So make it a point to go out there and make some new friends. The last time I stayed at this property I remember having an amazing time but something has happened in the last 12 months. It's transcended to the next level of incredible experience. Adam is the manager of the property, and truly he has worked very hard to train the team how to deliver not only an exceptional guest experience but I believe he's actually set the bar now and has become the example for other flagship properties to try to emulate. I know he spends more time at the property than he does in his own home. He's always there. And he really makes it a point to connect with the guest. He really values Guest feedback. He is not just looking for the positive... Adam wants to know the stuff that we find underneath the carpet. That other hotels may try to brush away. He has his MBA in Hospitality from Cornell University but more than that, he has life experience from being involved for a very long time in this industry. He understands how to go above and beyond the expectation of the valued guest. If you have a chance, ask for Adam, and see firsthand what I'm talking about. And last but by far not least, one of the highlights of my families experience was having the opportunity to meet Didier, the properties new general manager that arrived here from Montreal. This man has an incredible energy! only way I can explain it without trying to sound too "new age", is just powerful positive energy. He is authentic and genuine and real. There's no pretension. He will take the time to connect with you and talk with you. Didier has wonderful stories to tell, and it's impossible not to smile because his exuberance is contagious. Very sharp intelligent man, it's humbleness speaks of his integrity. By the way, being that he's originally from France but he spent a lot of time in Montreal. I am attempting to indoctrinate him to become a very big LA Kings Hockey fan, so if you really want to make his day bring him a LA Kings cap or a LA kings shirt! lol. Well, I hope you find this review helpful. And look out for some of the team members that I mentioned in this review. It really will make a difference to your stay. Remember, whatever we find something of great beauty our first impulse is to want to share it! Thanks for reading and remember where ever you are for the night, make it your home sweet home! September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST BUSINESS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT I went here for trade show and starting with being mislead about type of bed in my room as soon as I checked in, went down hill from there. Room 361 VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TWIN BEDS, toilet that ran all night and HORRIBLE VIEW of parking lot and vacant tennis courts. I wouldn't let a dog stay in this room, let alone a seasoned business traveller. HORRIBLE ROOM. Really, the worst. Never stay at this place if you can avoid it. September 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it Food overpriced, tasteless, bland, how do you mess up a salad?, plus room service...24% charge plus $5 to knock on the door? And one person was professional when calling the front desk, the rest sound bored September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Coordinator, Ben Schulze, is a pro! When considering several venues for her wedding, our daughter was impressed with the professionalism, warmth, and wit of Ben Schulze which swayed her decision to have the wedding at the hotel. We were not disappointed! Throughout the planning process, complex room reservations, and a near rainout on that day, Ben remained calm and attentive to all of the details and even stayed through most of the reception to insure a special flawless event. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in setting up the room and the food was so delicious. Even so, if it weren't for Ben, the wedding may have been held elsewhere. He is a gem! August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training No refrigerator in room. Needed for medication and it took 4 hours to get one. check out was good but I asked them to hold my bags. It took 30 minutes to find my medication because it needed to be refrigerated and that was cutting into my departure time. August 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fails to deliver hospitality services as promised Room smelly and overheated. Furniture, especially the armchair, filthy and worn out. AC unit in the room doesn’t cool but makes a lot of noise. “Engineering” came three times but unable to solve the problem. Venting system for my room sucks up cigarette smoke from the neighbor. AC unit on the roof makes the room underneath vibrate, impossible to sleep without ear plugs. The overall quality of the sleep is horrible. Bathroom dirty on arrival. Never perfectly clean during the whole stay. No pressure on the tab. Not enough water to clean the toothbrush for example. Limited amount of towels. No shower gel during the whole stay. No pressure in the shower. Breakfast hours at the lounge are ridiculous for a supposed holiday resort. Weekdays it closes at 9:30. Everybody rushes in for 9:15. As a result it is overcrowded, service is bad and lacks food at this critical moment. The dark blueish corridor carpet is not hoovered. The number of crumbles and dirt increased day by day and was most visible at the entry of the service room. This small example is representative for the whole hotel. It tells you that there is no quality control, no middle management and that the people working in this establishment don’t take any pride in doing a good job. The hotel seemed to be run by juniors and students. This place is a source of “negative energy” avoid it. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I trusted my gut instinct and ignored some of the reviews Prior to arrival I checked the reviews for the hotel and if I had not been staying there as it was the best location for running the AFC half marathon then I might have been tempted to choose an alternate hotel. Am I am glad I kept the booking ! My wife and I arrived shortly after midday on the Saturday, the lobby area was busy and there was a queue for checkin - had no issue with that there was registration for a 5000+ run and wedding going on. The line (I better use US terms) moved quickly, there were no frustrations or tempers.i Allocated our room - wow 8th floor overlooking the marina. Originally had planned to get takeout pizza for dinner as we were running at 7am Sunday, but looked in at Quinns Ale House, again a good decision, friendly attentive staff, great burgers and diet soda (had to forego the beer as we were running).. After the run on the Sunday morning called in at Starbucks on site for coffee and sandwich - real friendly staff. Sunday evening went back to Quinns again great food this time with beer - friendly staff, recognised us from the previous night. Monday morning used the great pool area. Very smooth checkout. I travel a lot across Europe and the U.S. and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Did anyone remember the run? We both finished, hot day but really pleased with the achievement and the great San Diego support. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, I was disappointed, booked a room with a view, I was told the only room available was over-looking the pool or a ground level (choose the latter). The room dirty, sliding glass door had dirty hand prints and smudges. Room service slow 1 1/2 hr for 2 sandwiches. August 16, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T08:51:41.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1339, tr_1339
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>