Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So $17 dollars for pancakes, really? Self parking card reader is something that needs attention. Lanai buildings are dated Would not stay again September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love? Fabulous views of the harbor, great swimming pool, friendly staff, very nice rooms. Loved the 20 minute chair massage at the spa, what a bargain!! Beautiful hotel and a great walking area. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by our stay I paid $22/day to park in a dirt field. After 2 days I had to have my car washed. The gate that allows you to leave the parking area never did work for my room key. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... This hotel was very nice, and we enjoyed the marina views...however, I learned to never stay in a room with double beds again...didn't sleep a wink during either night that we stayed. The hotel also lacked in customer service, including being out of towels in the pool area, and maid service that had left food outside of a room for both days we were there...Starbucks was a plus, as were the $5 vouchers if we skipped the maid service. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing Info I was told twice that handicap parking was free even if you used the valet. I was charged $30 on my bill for valet parking. When I called to explain, they said they didn't think that was true and would have to check and either refund my $30 or call me back. I also was given a room about as far from the desk as possible so I had to borrow their wheelchair. And we were told the dining room was open until 10 and when we got there at 9:35 we were told it closed at 9:30. We asked to speak to the manager and they finally seated us. My chicken was dry and tasteless. They were nice enough to take it off the menu. It was a disappointing stay. I stay at Sheraton lots and usually have a great experience. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! Room view was beautiful, location perfect and easy to get in and out, service prompt and efficient. Had a great time and did I mention the view! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel with a great location We enjoyed our recent weekend here. The pool, lobby and rooms are really nice. The only minuses were that housekeeping did not make up our room one night and if you touch anything in the mini bar you will be charged ( be aware of this). The facilites here are beautiful and the location can't be beat! The customer service is good as well. We will be back. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Close to San Diego activities Hotel was nice and staff was pleasant but not overly personable except for staff in the spa area. Was told on the phone that most people request Bay Tower and that it was newly refurbished. Have stayed in both towers and Marina tower is definitely nicer and newer. Need more hooks or towel bars in the bathrooms. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aged, subpar, and wet room Was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed for convenience. Room was humid and smelled of smoke. So much though that my clothing and the bedding were noticeably damp, borderline on wet. Air conditioner simply could not pull out any humidity and they've never gotten the original smoke odor out of the room I was in. Front desk staff was ambivalent. Location is also directly across from airport and secluded from the city. WiFi has a $12 option for half meg and $18 option for 3 meg. Seriously??? Will not return. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet When I purchased and used the basic internet ethernet services I had many terminations due to slow response of server. Yours, not the server I was accessing. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is great, however, the parking there is terrible. The hotel does not have ammenities like fridges in the room and extremely slow internet access for the business traveler. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location & Beautiful Views! I was here for a conference in Sept. I originally had a King bed room booked but was changed to 2 doubles on check-in to prevent being near the pool. Room was comfortable except the a/c did not seem to work consistently. Not too big of deal but it did get stuffy even though the thermostat was set to 65. The hard-wired Internet connection in the room was horrible. There was no documentation in the room explaining the wireless but I figured it out after some time and that seemed a bit more stable oddly enough. The sink in the bathroom had trouble draining the last 2 days of my stay. I did not report it but apparently housekeeping must have. Someone was fixing the room next door at 10:30 p.m. on my last night stay. I happened to be up but if I was sleeping that would have woken me up. Good news is the sink drained like a charm the next morning! I really do like this hotel and would recommend it. Nothing I ran into would prevent me from staying in the future. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Great Hotel location and clean with great overall service to fit my needs. I would stay their again and recommend to freinds and family to do the same.... September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant Conveniently located across from the airport with views of the city and San Diego bay, this is your standard Sheraton with relatively comfortable beds (though a bit stiff, and I really don't understand why hotels use flat sheet that pretty much always come untucked) and friendly staff. The balconies make this hotel stand out from other hotels however, if you're in the Marina tower you can choose from sunrise or sunset views. We opted for the sunset views over the marina and were not disappointed. The pool area was nice and despite complaints we heard, the pool water temperature was not bad. The Club Lounge is a nice perk if you want to grab a bite to eat and some coffee before you start your day. Parking, at $22 a day, seems overpriced, but then parking at every hotel in San Diego seems overpriced, considering there's a large asphalt lot on nearly every other corner. Nevertheless, we've stayed here before and we'll likely stay here again. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views No matter what side of the hotel you are on, you have gorgeous views. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good choice for San Diego Overall a nice hotel if you can get a good deal on the rate. I'd definitely stay here again. You're still close to everything and you can park your own car. The hotel appears to be split into 3 different buildings: Marina Tower, Bay Tower, and Lanai. Marina Tower appears to be the main building (this is probably the best building since it's close to the lobby, etc.). The Bay Tower is further out on Harbor Island and the Lanai building is more like a motel-type building attached to the Marina Tower (from what I gathered). Pros: -Good location: near the airport and downtown -Self-Parking is available -Full Service Starbucks in the lobby (i.e., a real Starbucks) -Nice, clean hotel with great views -Shuttle for $1/ day will take you downtown Cons: -You can't walk anywhere from this hotel (for the most part). Everything is 2-3 miles away, but there is a shuttle that will take you downtown area for $1 a day. Can't beat that. -Self-parking is $22/day and for that I was allowed to park in a dirt/ gravel parking lot. Still a better deal than valet which is closer $34/ night. -There is some kind of salsa dance club in a permanent-looking tent right next to the hotel (Marina Tower). Unfortunately my room was relatively close to it so I heard the booming music in the evening. The music shut down around 10PM or so. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service challenged Sheraton review  To whom it may concern:  Wanted to share our experience when recently staying at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego August 24 to 30th. Overall we enjoyed our stay but there were constant gaps in processes and communications that made our stay a bit irritating and caused extra work on our part. In addition, i shared this review with customer service, but unsurprisingly, did not get a response back. 1. It took 3 calls to the service desk and 2 days for the extra shampoo to be delivered to our room 2. We opted out for the " green" option one of the days. The next day we needed to get our room cleaned and did not post the "green" door sign. Instead, we got the 5 dollar certificate under the door. Realizing the confusion, we promptly returned the certificate to the front desk and specifically asked for the room to be cleaned. We came back at 10 at night to a dirty room. When called the front desk, the cleaning personnel were unwilling to clean the room at first, then agreed, causing us to sit outside till about 11 PM waiting.  3. I lost my sunglasses at the pool. When calling Lost and Found through the Front desk services, I had to make a new claim each day I called to check on the status. Every time I called, there was no record of my previous inquiry. I had to tell the entire story 3 days. Last day of our stay, it  sounded like someone actually recorded it, but I can not be sure since that was my last daily follow up.  4. Last night of our stay, I ordered a glass of milk to the room. The hotel charged 3 dollar delivery fee and 20% tax summing up to a modest charge of 10 dollars. Not including two call backs asking to specify the milk I wanted.  5. Finally, the bill arrived at the check out charging us for the room again, though the room was paid for in the beginning of the trip. We had to go to the front desk to dispute the charges. Luckily, all was straightened out within minutes, but it would be nice to avoid that experience in the future.  Please take my comments into consideration. That way a hotel this caliber will not appear as inefficient and lacking in service.  Sincerely September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Resort Feel This hotel is in a great location even though it isn't right in the middle of downtown. You are a quick drive to the convention center and the Gaslamp area. Most importantly, however, is this hotel's resort feel. There are fitness centers in both towers and two different pools. One of the pools has a full service bar and poolside waitstaff. The pub in the hotel has great service and good food. Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location... Overall hotel is fine and a great value. Bathrooms could use a re-do. Would prefer to stay in the marina tower on next visit. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a king room - and pre-paid for it about a month in advance. When we arrived to check-in, the line was almost out the door. We left for awhile to let it die down and when we returned we were told our king room was not available - only a room with double beds. This is unacceptable - particularly because we pre-paid and had booked specifically a king room. The front desk staff should have offered us a comparable room that had a king - or at least upgraded us, given the situation. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and convenient! This is the second time I have stayed at this Sheraton. Happily I had the opportunity to use the pool this visit and there are actually several pools which is nice. The grounds are very pretty and it is enjoyable to walk around the marina paths. I also enjoyed the updated fitness room, it had everything I needed. Downtown is 10 minutes away,, the airport even closer. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple stays, some inconveniences Nice upgraded room after writing the Hotel. During my July stay earned Gold level and on this vacation I earned Platinum level 1st night. Guest Services Laura, Amber, Precious and Johnson were great! Only issue no complimentary water left each day and water was brought up in a reasonable time. House cleaning staff were responsive to requests. Excellent view of the marina and pool area. Self parking fee is a little excessive but is well publicized and is not a surprise. Check-in, even at SPG Desk is quite long. Additional front desk staff would be ideal to get people checked-in in a timely manner instead of having a winding line through the lobby. My wife and I love the facility and plan on staying again many times since it's only a 90 minute drive from home. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by On-site manager Danielle needs to go! There was so much wrong with our stay, beginning with check-in (waiting 45 minutes in line because of under-staffing), the on-site Manager D (evening of Sept 1) has NO concept of customer service, false advertising for what we get if we pre-paid, lying and telling us the manager left a message for us (housekeeper left a message), completely moving us to the 2nd tower for THEIR convenience (on our last night of a 5 night stay). I would like a call from the general manager who sent this survey. We will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back again Loved every minute of the three days we were there. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great view The view is nice but no complimentary parking for customers. The airconditioning is not working properly September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar experience From start to finish I was underwhelmed by this particular hotel. First off, the room was fine, but I really disliked how the beds were made. There's a fleece lining underneath the sheet that made the mattress surface lumpy and uncomfortable. On the plus side, the pillows were nice. Even when checking in, I asked to add another name to the room. Even though I confirmed it with the person who helped me, when the other person checked in, his name was nowhere to be found, and I had to be called to confirm he was allowed a key. I was never presented with a paper bill (or even email bill) at the end of my stay. Usually at other locations, the staff slips the bill under the door so that I can have a copy even if I do remote checkout. As for late checkout, I called and asked if it would be possible. I was informed I could have an extra thirty minutes. Otherwise, I would be charged $10 for each hour I stayed after. Even though checkout was noon, and I'm pretty sure we had the "peace please" sign on our door, staff kept checking in on us starting from 11. And then again at 12. And at 12:30. I mean, I get it. You want us out. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this location to friends or family. Also, the food, from Quinn's to the restaurant overlooking the marina, was below average. It's hard to mess up a bbq chicken pizza, but it was the most tasteless pizzas I've ever eaten. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but A bit out of the Thick of things The hotel has a scenic location, the rooms are clean, the food is ok, they have on ok pub, and a really nice pool area. The only downside (but could be upside too depending on your preference) is that this hotel is further away than the "hot spots" so one needs to find transportation if you are looking for a more action oriented area. For some, the quiet is nice. I like both. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the view, but . . . Extra for parking (which was confusing and we ended up over paying), extra for wifi, changed tower w/o notice which made check in confusing, just not very welcoming overall. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission A rough start- my rez was for Bay tower. Checked in, was given room keys and sent to 8th floor with whole family-but I was given room in Marina tower and not told this. Agent was clueless at first, then told me we had to stay at Marina tower, b/c Bay would be closed on our last day. Had to reload car-onto Marina to unload again. Once settled, room was nice. Pleasant stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Even near the INT Airport it was a perfect place for staying the two weeks. The new Big Bay Shuttle made it perfect too, because otherwise its not easy to explore San Diego from the hotel without a car - and I guess many visitors dont bring a car at the stay... With the new Big bay Shuttle its so easy to get around in San Diego area together with the public transport system. Its to expensive to eat at the hotel - specially the breakfast buffet... September 7, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:19:43.217-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1315, tr_1315
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 45 next>>