Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS REVIEW GREAT PLACE TO STAY . THE VIEW ROOMS AMENITIES October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not really part of the main hotel Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Unfortunately was booked into the Bay Tower, which is completely seperate from the main hotel and conference center. Had to walk 1/2 mile to the main hotel for a starbucks, a real pool, fitness center, and a decent meal. Pool at the Bay Tower in need of significant repairs, pool surface is peeling. Rooms were clean but extremely out of date, peeling wallpaper, dripping shower head, water was cut off due to a burst pipe at the entire complex. The main hotel guests received notification, but the folks in the Bay Tower got no information and small plastic glasses of water to brush teeth and face. The overall hotel location was also poor, close to the airport with a free shuttle, but not close to any of the activities in Downtown San Diego, no shuttles provided - so you had to take a cab $15 - 20 each way. The only restaurant in the Bay Tower was overpriced and service was slow. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view The hotel was comfortable and airport noise was not a factor. Being in separate tower made us feel a little isolated and we used amenities less than we would have if in main tower. Spent more time near downtown so likely should've stayed near there to avoid hotel parking and then downtown parking. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like Bay Tower Our conference was at Marina Tower but room was at Bay Tower. I don't know why any sale staff would have recommended this. I registered early and got stuck at Bay Tower. Other That registered late got the Marina Tower. Toilets flush loud. Had to call twice to get our coffee maker replenished. Quinns could not keep up with the lunch crowd on Tues. Waited 45 mins to not get a salad. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff and poor service Worse experience ever. hotel run out of water, very rude staff, and poor service. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with stay @ this hotel Room was not very comfortable October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel very late at night. When booking the hotel we asked for a king bed but when we got there (I'm assuming since we got there so late) we got two double beds. Since we are a couple, we naturally wanted to have the king bed. The next morning I called the front desk and asked to be moved to a room with the correct bed and they accommodated me right away. All of the staff at the hotel was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking The parking lot is dirt and gravel, not what you would expect from this wonderful facility. Bring a pair of tennis shoes for the walk to the hotel entrance and don't bother washing your car before you arrive. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service We waited on the curb at the Airport for 35 minutes. Receptionist was not helpful on the phone or at check-in. Convenience of staying near airport was nullified. As Starwood platinum members we received NO benefit. Room key did not allow us to reach lounge level, room was small. Nothing special or appealing about this stay. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright Enjoyed the hotel, my issue was housekeeping coming and and when they finished, or whenever would turn my Air Conditioner off, and open my blinds. I would leave the A/C on and blinds closed as I had a west facing room. Very warm out and my room was like an oven. Point leave my room settings alone. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C not working well and NO WATER on last day!! I stayed for 3 days. The hotel is nice, but the A/C in my room was less than sufficient. It ran constantly for 3 days, but never got down to a comfortable temp. Then, on the last day, the water was shut off throughout the entire hotel. We couldn't flush the toilet, take a shower, or even brush our teeth. The hotel's response to this was to provide each room with 2 bottles of water. No other compensation...made the last day of my trip very unsatisfactory. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect staff upon arrival was greeted immediatly with a warm friendly smile and from there on everything was perfect. mark checked us in and mark took our bags to the room from that time on they all used our name whenever they saw us. we went to several starwood properties on this trip but my wife and i decided next time to just stay at your hotel as it had everything especially the first rate service. thank you all October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob's Meeting Experience While a large hotel, the staff goes out of its way making you feel that you are the only one there. Thus, the staff met my expectations as much as the facility. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderl retreat We moved from another hotel to this one. What a great place! Everyone was awesome from the valet who greeted me to the employees in the restaurants. Namely, Marta, who checked me in, was fantastic and helpful. Brian in Quinns and Joe in the tapas area were so friendly. These 3 people and the great accomodations made our trip memorable. We will be back. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina, San Diego The only problem I had was with the front desk staff on check out. My company had a 2 day meeting there at the hotel and ran a little late ending at 1:00pm. I called to see if I could get a one hour extension to check-out and the clerk was quite rude stating that there would be an extra charge for that hour. I have stayed at many hotels and this is the first where I hve ever had this problem. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend My wife and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and we chose to return to the same location we were engaged, the Sheraton San Diego. We had an amazing time! The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I contacted the Hotel prior to checking in and was even able to get the same room we stayed in years ago. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Service From the moment I arrived a this property, I have been met by the most gracious staff members. They truly made me feel as though I was being welcomed into their home. I am in the hotel business, and I witnessed for the first time someone anticipating my needs! Bravo to a great team that display such pride and honor in what they do. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? Beautiful Hotel, excellent location. I guess your experience would be different depending on weather you stay in the tower or one of the attached buildings. I was in the Marina tower, city view, 11th floor. Loved it! My friend was in an attached building, street level, pool view. Her room was nice and she liked being able to park right in front of the room, and being able to watch her (older) son swimming from her room. Valet Parking staff is very fast and efficient. The club room, service, food, and view are all excellent. Front desk staff is friendly and seem to want to make your stay pleasant. I recommend this hotel. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay Had a great view of the pier, internet should be free and would be nice if the walls to the next room and hallways were a bit thicker. All else was very nice and staff made us feel welcome. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience - you must stay here ! The service is incredible - thank you Marta. The views are spectacular. The rooms and amenities are terrific. The location is very convenient and central. Sheraton SD H & M is great - best in San Diego! September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place on the bay A nice hotel under the Sheraton brand. The facilities are on par for the category. The food service in teh sports bar leaves somehting to be desired. apparently al of teh cooking is done in a common kitchen so the ticket times are longer than you'd expect. Not something they warn you about prior to ordering. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Gave me the WRONG room I made my reservation three months prior to my arrival. I booked and received confirmation of a room in the main tower. When I checked in, I was given a room which could not have been farther from the main building. I was in a different zip code. They tried to tell me that they were all booked up in the main building. Since I made my reservation three months in advance, why wasn't one of the rooms held for my arrival? They tried various excuses and finally reduced my rate for my stay. I was not pleased that the location of the room I reserved was not available. Was I treated this way because I was a AAA member, at their special low rate? Who knows. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading I was offered the opportunity to not have my room serviced for a $5 a day coupon to use within the hotel... What they didn't tell me was you can't use it at the convenience store or the bar... they only 2 places I wanted to use it.. Highly misleading Also, I had room cleaners barge in at 8:00 at on my check out day - ridiculous... If I am pay $300 a night I'd expect a full night sleep. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Slow Resturant over priced The hotel has a great location but had lunch and it took forever to get our food. Then had breakfast the next day and the cost of the buffett was like eating a dinner way over priced. Be careful. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but staff needs work The property is beautiful and the room had a wonderful view of the Coronado bridge and downtown. The room was clean and comfortable, however, the staff is well below Starwood standards. I checked in early and they were to call me on my cell when my room was ready. Several hours later I checked at the desk and the room was ready but no one ever called. The staff did not go over any Gold options, did not explain the Wi-Fi (some Sheraton's you have an access code other you just log on and hope the bill is credited), did not offer a 4:00 PM checkout and when I went to use the Club Room my key was not programmed for access requiring an additional trip to the desk. When I went to check my bags while I was waiting for my room the two people at the bell desk sat there and talked about work for five minutes while I waited. I know it was five minutes as by then I was curious to see how inattentive this staff could be so I was looking at my watch. Now I just checked my personal credit card (the one on my profile) and they charged my stay on that card and not the card I presented at check-in although the room was not a prepay. I now must attempt to credit one card and charge the other (Starwood billing is another nightmare as I'm still waiting for a call regarding a stay in August). The upside is I lived in San Diego for eight years and the renovation of the property was excellent as I know what it used to look like. Honestly, I would stay there again as the views and room were wonderful but don't expect Starwood standards with the staff. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Great view of the Marina and it's activities. My son had a great view of the airplanes taking off. It would have been nice if there was a refrigerator and microwave. I thought $22.00 was a little steep for the hotel guest parking. Loved the four pillows on the bed September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait to stay here until remodeled! I arrived at hotel and was given a room on '2nd floor' which ended up being a balcony right at ground level and smelled like someone had been smoking in it. For safety reasons I asked for another room and was moved one floor up. Later I noticed this new room had ants in the bathroom and also crawling on the bed! I packed up and went to front desk and was moved to room on 12th floor. Hotel is just beginning remodeling so I'm hopeful that some of this will be better. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees of the hotel.. I have never been at a hotel where all the staff was so content. It seems they have a manager that listens to them. They seem to feel like a team. My work is in North County but I commute while here JUST to be able to stay at Sheraton. Food is great. Perfect room service. I have had 2 great massages in their spa. Looking forward to when spa starts their nail services. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing issue for business traveler Issue with billing the wrong credit card presented card to be used at check in, but they billed the card that I used to guarantee the room. Caused much confusion with my business in trying to be reimbursed for my personal credit card. Maybe more training at the front desk? September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything to offer and more Love this property. Well located, with all the extras that you would want. Food is not cheap but it is consistently good. Fabulous fitness center. September 20, 2012
  • 2016-07-01 T14:54:08.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1347, tr_1347
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 46 next>>