Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1266 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Standard OVERALL IMPRESSION: The location of the hotel is great, located adjacent to the Airport and just 5 minutes from Downtown San Diego. You can't go wrong by being next to the Marina. SPG RECOGNITION: Love the consistent recognition of SPG status. The front desk staff acknowledged.my Platinum status and offered a nice Marina suite upgrade. THE ROOM: Nice nautical theme. Clean, Spacious and moderately stylish. LOCATION: On the Marina adjacent to the Airport and only 3-5 minutes drive to downtown San Diego. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Club Floor is fantastic. The staff is very accommodating and always friendly. The hotel gym is a nice surprise with qualified staff and trainers. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good I'd like to recommend this hotel to others. However, you have to check your room card key frequently. Because magnetic bar of this key gets damaged easily. In my case, my key did not working after 5 day stay. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business and a family vacation This property hosted several conferences while we were in town. We were on a personal family trip but did not notice anything out of order due to the extra people. The property is very nice and consists of 3 different areas. We stayed in the Marina. I am an SPG Platinum member and was treated accordingly. We had an amazing suite upgrade with views of the marina and the military base across the bay. As a former military family we enjoyed watching the helicopters doing exercises along with the ships. Room service was good. The team went out of the way to welcome us and thank us for being SPG members every chance they could. I want to thank a few employees who helped us: Oscar at the bell desk who helped us with scissors and our bags, Alonzo at room service along with Paulo who helped us make great room service choices, Darla is the club lounge was so friendly and accommodating especially when I missed the morning coffee. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bad reviews don't lie! By far the worst SPG experience I've ever had. I've been with SPG for a long time and have been both Platinum and Gold. Currently I am gold. This hotel's staff was rude, unresponsive and could not care less about the SPG program. I arrived late and as a result had my reservation cancelled. They were nice enough to reinstate it but at a different tower and in a smaller room. The front desk staff could not care less. She was rude, indignant and could not care less. Further, I was told that Club Access at this property was only for Platinum members, not gold. But as a gold I could pay $30 per night for access. I spend thousands of dollars per year on SPG properties. Really? You're going to charge me $30?? Finally, even though I was granted the late checkout, I had the cleaning staff knock on my door no fewer than three times. The management of this hotel needs to be upgraded. I have many choices when coming to San Diego for business. This particular Sheraton is no longer on that list. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel provided great base for trip to San Diego ! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel and Marina in San Diego and were extremely pleased with every feature at the Hotel ! The staff were all knowledgable and helpful, hotel is spacious and well attended, gym is open 24 hours, nice pools, great views of the city and marina, food was fresh and easily available, parking is a little expensive, but valets were helpful and fast, room rates are reasonable for the quality and location of the hotel. Our favorite feature was the park along the water which provided a great place for our daily walk every morning. Thanks to the staff...we will see you again soon ! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break in San Diego Excellent hotel for families and Platinum members (lounge is very convenient with a great view) Pool is big. Views are outstanding. Location is next to airport and close to family attractions. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in San Diego A great hotel with beautiful views, comfortable rooms, and extremely friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying at this property again on my next visit to San Diego. One of the best atmospheres of all the SPG properties where I've stayed! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Who can disagree that San Diego is not a great place, no matter where you stay? I was fortunate to be upgraded to a suite and, as always, the facilities at the SD Hotel & Marina are top notch. The club lounge is relaxing and offers a great deal of choice. I always look forward to traveling to San Diego, and staying the Hotel & Marina. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-23T19:52:40.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1266, tr_1266
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>