Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1366 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not use texting system We always stay here, but last week was unacceptable. Our family arrived and we were told about their new texting feature where you can text when you need something or valet. That night we realized we only had two towels for me, hubby and two kids. So I text for more towels. I got a text right back that someone was on their way.... 45 minutes later and no towels. I called the front desk and also asked for a room service menu plus the towels. 20 minutes later and finally towels and a menu, but it was so late our kids had to take a shower with the hand towels. The next day, I texted for valet and went down and they never got the text!!! Do not use the text system and eliminate the middle man! Something that was supposed to make the guests stay a little easier has made it harder. And the next day again only 2 towels, I was frustrated and just made it work without calling. This is the first time I stayed in the hotel with the kids so we had a room with two double beds... The double beds were so uncomfortable. I'm very disappointed since this hotel is our favorite to stay. August 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been more helpful We checked in and you only had the one connecting rooms, I made 2 room reservations...my son & daughter in laws room had no working air conditioning they called for service no one ever showed to help..they were uncomfortable that night and did not sleep well,,she tried to sleep on the balcony to be cool...I don't appreciate having to pay and then not being able to sleep well. Or have my family be unhappy, I was trying to give us a happy mini vacation, we were going to stay another night but when we received no help we didn't..I guess we are not important enough...I would appreciate a response..thankyou July 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality What ever you do don't stay in Bay tower, it's nothing like staying in the Marina tower, they stuck me in the Bay tower because of a convention going on at least that what Fabian told me a check in so I had no other choice than to accept it or go back home. Management didn't respond to my complaint email or even bother to call me. Poor service this time, won't do it again. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was our first time at the San Diego Marina Sheraton. We loved our stay. Everything was on point and wonderful. The only complaint was they were booked for a longer stay because of comicon. But that is understandable. Also the outside dining seemed to be short staffed but we were not in a hurry. Maybe next ComiCon week add a few more servers because guests arrived all week and the place was packed. Will be retuning very soon and bringing more family to experience this wonderful hotel. Highly recommend the club level experience. July 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lazy San Diego makes a Service Impact To start, this is one of our favorite locations in San Diego sandwiched with the bay and the marina. We enjoy this property very much - with the green spaces, water activities and outdoor focus, it is a refreshing spot with easy access to the bay area in SD. But one of the challenges this resort has is the laid back service attitude in San Diego in general. I cannot count the number of times we got into the elevator and found hotel staff leaning in the corner looking at their phones, never acknowledging the guest. Trying to get a cup of coffee in the Bay Tower cafe found the staff chatting and walking away without addressing the guests. Staff were hanging out near the parking lots, at entrances, and most times, the valet staff would just stand and look at guests unloading at the valet. Late night room service took multiple calls to someone who was not 'ending their shift soon' and when the order was placed, it took nearly an hour for delivery. There seems to be a lack of urgency and pride in quality of service at this hotel, and this seems to be affecting the maintenance of the property as well. Our basic room came to over $400 a night with resort fee and parking, and while we genuinely like this location very much, there are options in San Diego which can offer better service and rooms for that price. July 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location First a tip of the hat to Bianka for making the birthday celebration a special event! The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing in San Diego plus the views of the city and bay are impressive. There is a shuttle bus that goes from the hotel and the various sight seeing spots in SD. The club lounge has sprawled into the elevator lobby of that floor, so when its crowded moving around can be a hassle. Self parking area continues to be removed to expand the number of valet parking spaces. That makes self parking an issue if one arrives after 9pm. Food at the restaurants is okay; better options within walking distance of the hotel and via the SD shuttle bus. July 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good But.... The staff was excellent for both the Vallet and the Buffet. My complaint and suprise was to find that parking is now 34 dollars for vallet, 29 for self park. At 34 dollars a day, just how much do you think I am going to leave for a tip for those guys that are running for my car? I think you will find your employees would be happier if they received a better tip but after 34 dollars a day, there is not much room. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with our choice This is a big beautiful hotel located right on the marina. Very close to all beaches and attractions. Bright clean rooms. Good food at Quinns. We were well pleased. July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We love this hotel. We stayed in the Bay Tower. The rooms are beautiful, clean and you can't beat the views! Convenient shuttle to the airport was easy to access and the wait was never over 10 minutes long. The staff here is always very friendly and accommodating. July 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arghhh! Friends, your facility is nice, except for the inadequately furnished bathrooms (towel bars? counter space? drawers?). Front desk is usually short-staffed, especially at busy check-in/check-out times -- I have to brace myself for a long wait. Breakfast buffet grossly overpriced for the quality. Resort charge seems odd, since this isn't a resort -- it's a hotel with a few upscale amenities. It would seem fairer to just charge the appropriate rate rather than disguising the true rate with an add-on "resort charge." And how about sending out receipts? I think you used to do this, but not lately. June 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge Your Description of the Club lounge is:" A retreat reserved for guests who expect a certain level of services and amenities". You have turned the Lounge from an amenity to a profit center. It was standing room only for the entire Morning and Evening while we were there. Children screaming, running and touching the food. The best description is it was a "Goat Rodeo". I am a Lifetime Platinum and have never seen a Club Lounge so mismanaged. Overselling the free food to rooms not on the club level does everyone a disservice. June 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay 1. To use a bathroom, when I opened the door, I couldn't believe what I see. There were many leftover hairs from previous travelers all over the bathroom such as wall and sink. It seems the bathroom didn't clean thoroughly. I didn't mean housekeeper did reckless work, but it is sure the bathroom had cleaning issue. I was even afraid to experience hygiene issue.  2. On the top of cleaning and hygiene issues on the bathroom, there was additional problem on bathroom. We've been very frustrated with a slow draining bathtub. Water didn't drain properly. We believe this clearly confirmed that hotel didn't clean and examine the function of all facilities in the room as what customers expected.  3. The third issue about cleaning had found on bed sheet. We found couple of stains on the cotton sheet on the bed. We weren't sure they are just body oil or food stains. But it didn't give enjoyable experience for sure. We never experience any hotels where had multiple issues at the same time. Were we just unlucky?  4. The last issue was imprudent and unpleasant attitude of the hotel employee at the front desk when we checked in and out.  I understand that it was 12 a.m. late night when we checked in and the employee might be tired.  However customer has the right to get a good service any time 24 hours.  We asked few questions about the information of the room that we reserved but he told us with an annoyed stare.  He even did not answer us the correct information of the room.  It seemed that he treated us not as important guests of the hotel but visitor of the hotel.  Even when we checked out, other employee never asked us about our satisfaction of staying in the hotel.  Very disappointed.  I never saw professional attitudes and behaviors of employees in this hotel. June 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay Overall the stay was fine, you guys need to improve your service, especially in the food and beverage department. I've been a GM/Director in the food and beverage for many years in San Francisco, and the level of service in the food outlets, especially at the shoreline cafe, was amateur at best. June 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Until this stay, has always been my go to hotel in San Diego Until this stay has always been my go to hotel in San Diego. Not sure about the future. Up until this trip had always revived a welcome letter or more from he manager. Also the club lounge no longer has desserts. I was told they were "cut". Listened to 4 other tables discussing the same topic with disappointment. Also the food options/quality looks to have been cut as well. Each morning I went for breakfast I needed to ask the staff to clean the table. Not of dishes but food left on the table. Assume they have had a management change. June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic water front. I must say, the scenery was very appealing and the atmosphere was positive. The shuttle was a huge plus, and I really enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AST National Conference The hotel was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable, quite, and clean. The staff goes out of their way to accomodate your every need. If one cannot resolve a consern, they go up the ladder of administration to resolve to guest satisfaction. Hotel was close to sightseeing and shoping (shuttle for $3.00). Close to walking along the ocean line. June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Satisfaction The customer service experience at this hotel was very disappointing. It started out great with an excellent check-in experience, and quickly dropped to below average by morning. I traveled with my family, and we had several rude encounters with staff that made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. I expected more from a hotel with a high star rating and nightly rate. Very disappointing. May 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton stay Went for my birthday. The girls that checked me in on Apr 329th at 3pm were excellent. The gentleman who checked me out on May 1st at 11am was great. He made a suggestion. Because we could use the 1 hour peddle boats because it was cold and winding and raining he suggested the hotel should offer 1 hour spa. Great idea. I will be back. May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions for Improvements My room has an odour that did not disappeared while I was staying there. It was like wet and unpleasant. I woke up everyday at 5:20am with an airplane noise. Very inconvenient. Food should be more variety, specially on healthy ones. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the water Great location for conference. Would like to see mix of high and low end food choices. A little isolated from downtown. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Josh at the kayak rentals is GREAT! We stayed at Sheraton Marina for a long weekend in February, both for a weekend get-a-way & a conference. We wanted to get some exercise instead of just eating all the time --we're school teachers and we really wanted to move and see the marina too. We rented a paddle boat, standing boards (with oars), and kayaks. Luckily Josh was there all 3 times & he provided excellent service & instruction (we know about that!) on how to use the equipment. Thanks Josh. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Staff very kind, hotel rooms clean, Bar Restaurant - needs definite improving - food was undercooked, then overcooked, then third time spoiled. Cancelled order. Main Restaurant - great breakfast. Great convenience for guest laundry, and shuttle to and from airport. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but parking lot gate card reader needs repair!! We always stay here when visiting SD and always enjoy it, as we did this time. However, not a major deal, but the parking lot gate doesn't open when sliding room card. NOT ONCE out of a half dozen trips through it. Each time, after a wait, the attendant had to walk down and manually run his key card through it. It's a little inconvenient when in a hurry to go somewhere! Thanks. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation experience We stayed 4 nights this hotel is very nice! We had a very clean room . This hotel is not far from everything we did we never spent more then 20-25 minutes in the car to go explore. I recommend valet parking they were all sooo nice ,respectful and on the ball !!! It may cost more but so worth it !!! The fitness room very nice. The views were beatiful. The resturaunts were good and we had excellent service very friendly . You can rent paddle boats and jet skis right there very convenient! D.E. Was so helpful with everything every time I passed him if I had a question he smiled and answered even if he was busy he always had time along with a lot of them .He helped us with the paddle boats and jet skis and also at the conceiar desk. Thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful vacation!!! See ya next year April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent Room was great and Staff was excellent. Great Bar and food. Super location next to the Airport and Hertz car. March 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was fine room service was horrible Everything was great except when we came back for the night we ordered room service and it took almost 2 hours for our food to arrive to the room. All the food was cold my kids were so hungry that they ate it anyways but no reason it should have taken that long or when it arrived it was cold. I ask the guy what took so long to get our food he stated he was on break? March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely views! I loved this hotel, everything was perfect. The views were impressive. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by faded The hotel seemed to be in need of renovations in some areas. My room appeared to have been recently renovated, but it was poorly done - the bathtub flexed when I stood in it (and I weigh <150#), the faucet in the tub was hard to turn on and the paint job was poorly done. The lighting in the bathroom was quite good, but the water pressure left something to be desired. Others in my group in other parts of the building had trouble getting hot water. Staff in the coffee shop appeared to be in training and service was extremely slow, although hopefully that is a temporary situation. The pub service seemed chaotic - probably due to the fact that the kitchen was clearly located some distance away. The spa was average - the experience could have been improved by providing slippers like other spas do. The concierge was helpful with restaurant and walking trail advice. Others in my group had trouble getting daily or even intermittent housekeeping service. Also, when I tried to answer the survey sent to me after my stay I was never able to access the survey site despite trying multiple times. March 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Stayed at the hotel a few weeks ago - liked the property, however, can't help but to write about the following incident. At around 230 AM, the room on our floor was having a party, and got really loud. I realize that is not hotel's fault, but with that said, I called down to file a noise complaint, and it didn't seem like it was resolved in a quick manner. I couldn't fall asleep till 4 am afterwards, and consequently made a complaint about it upon check-out. They offered a 50 dollar credit, which covered resort fee & parking, which by the way, a lot of Sheratons do not charge anyway (I value my sleep a heck of a lot more than $50). Was also offered 5,000 additional SPG points, and yet to receive those. I had a text number from the hotel, and I followed up twice since then, without any responses as to when I am going to get my points credited. I do like the property, and proximity to the airport, but doubt I'd ever stay there due to the lack of responsiveness from hotel staff. March 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheratons have no continuity This hotel is really two hotels. One that is fairly ok and one that is a dump! I only stay here for the great park, stay, fly program . They have a great shuttle to SAN ! The staff if hit and miss and I may as well not even booked with my SPG card cause they didn't care and it seemed clear the agent had no idea what the policies were suppose to be.. When I have to explain that I should be getting internet free already as an SPG member that booked on your website, it's a sad day at a Starwood property. Perhaps it's time to find another brand. Frustrated with the lack of service! February 24, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T10:05:24.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1366, tr_1366
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>