Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
null >
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1280 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service from Manager I was a staying at the Sheraton as a walk in guest and while I was checking in the manager rudely started helping another customer and got them checked in to their room and they were behind me in line. I left the next day and when I received the charges on my credit card bill, I realized that I was charged for two nights. When I called the hotel to fix this error, it took more than 15 minutes to get the guest service agent to even think about allowing me to speak to a manager, when he specifically said he wasn't able to help me. It has been a week and I still cannot get ahold of the manager or get a response to the voicemails that I leave. June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by what are reservations for? We had a reservation so imagine our surprise when we got to the hotel and they did not have a room for us in it. You can just go to the other hotel down the road and come back tomorrow morning and we will get you a room here. WHAT? Oh then we got " we will move your suitecases to the new room no worries." We got back guess what no suitcases. and no one downstairs seems to know anything about it. WHAT? 2 calls and quite a while later they finally came. This is NOT how a "top notch" hotel should run. We have been in many different hotels and NEVER had anything like this happen. Very disappointed! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Cutomer Service I was pleasantly surprised to receive a beautifully upgraded suite as a SPG Gold member. The service and sincerity here is amazing! I would definately stay here again. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with meeting facility The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and professional. I was dissapointed in two areas, the first of which is internet service. I was shocked when required to pay for internet service in my room, and I was appalled when that service did not transfer down to the meeting rooms where I spent most of my time. If the hotel charges for internet service, then that service should be reliably available throughout the entire facility. Second, the restroooms in the meeting area were in horrible condition. Two rooms ran out of tilet paper , and three of them had used paper towels pilled up on the floor. Yuck! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great view I found hotel of my choice situated at very scenic and convenient location for cruise ship trminal.My one nite stay was very enjoyable and club room offer I took came out very well and enjoyed the facility and the food.Hotel staff very amicable and curtious. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price and Location I Expected More Staff was very friendly, concierge and valet were active and helpful. Rooms met minimum expectations, but for the price and location I expected much more in comps. I would have expected at least free WIFI, coffee and breakfast. The food diversity is poor, both for palette and price offered. The bar prices are normalized but the food menu is not broad enough, especially for extended stay. Paying to park here is also a bit ridiculous. I enjoyed the pool and appreciated it was heated. The restaurant food was good, but very overpriced. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with shower Everything in the hotel was good except the service I received when I had no water in my shower. As a result I was late to a meeting. What was offered at that time were two bottles of water which I did not need as I was a club member. At check out the receptionist said she awarded me 2500 points when I complained of the service. Overall the water pressure was low. I did not have water in my shower one evening and the engineer came to fix it but could not. It took them 30 minutes and a few phone calls to find me a room to shower and it ended up being on the first floor of another wing which was quite inconvenient but the bell boy was courteous enought to take me to the location. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Bad Location This is a really nice hotel, but in a bad location. To get into town, one must take a taxi. To get anywhere, one must take a taxi. In addition, the only option for breakfast besides the expensive hotel buffet is a Starbucks located in the hotel. I literally had to wait in a 30 minute line each morning because there isn't an alternative nearby. The least they can do is to speed up service. The pool is outstanding. It's large, never crowded and has a great view of the harbor. For Green travelers, the hotel has an option to decline maid service. Each day you decline, the hotel gives you a $5 voucher good for hotel stores and restaurants. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why always the worst room? When I made the reservation I was not told the room was not in the main hotel, So after parking and dragging all my stuff in.... Surprise you need to get back in you car and drive to another tower. Next I go up to my room right next to the elevator and a with a view of the parking lot and the valet wedged against a wall. This all happened on a Tuesday night. Why put me in such a bad room when 3/4 of the hotel is empty? Next at 7am I started hearing random power tool noise. When I called the desk the person was apologetic and the noise just kept going. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great room and view club lounge incredible only downfall expensive to park car May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well run Hotel I liked everything about this hotel, except when I got a "good deal" on the room....I realize that was because the view was of the rooftop HVAC units........ May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn out and dirty room Our suite in the Marina Tower was very dirty and the furniture was showing major signs of wear. The rooms (in this tower anyway) appear to be overdue for a renovation. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing food We ordered breakfast from room service. We were charged for something that was indicated as being included. I called and it was rectified - without apology- breakfast was honestly inedible - cold and tasteless I've had way better breakfasts at simple diners for literally a quarter of the price. We should have learned our lesson. Before checking out we went to Quinn's for lunch simply because we re not so mobile anymore with our baby. Service took over 35 minutes without apology and food was cold when it did arrive. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel is A+++Greaaat May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated and Overpriced This hotel was far below my expectations, andwell beneath what it should be to justify the room rate. First, I checked in and was told they didn't have the room I requested and would have to send me to the "other tower". The supposed 5 minute walk was much longer carrying luggage, and the facilities at the other tower did not match what I expected. I was attending the SAMA Conference, which meant I had to trudge between towers several times per day. Even exercising was more of chore, especially since the ladies at the front desk misinformed me about the fitness center andsentmedown to a room under construction. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected! I had mixed feelings about staying here (based on some reviews I had seen), but I would definitely recommend it now! One thing that stood out was the service! We had a couple issues (A/C and incorrect billing), but both were resolved quickly, professionally and with a smile! We had an outstanding view of the Marina from the 10th floor. Even with the airport so close, we were not bothered by the noise at all. Very quiet at night and drinking coffee on the balcony in the morning was very nice! The pool and hot tub were excellent!!! It was a great way to relax at the end of a long day. The buffet breakfast at the Harbors Edge was very good in my opinion! A little expensive maybe for the options provided, but was a great way to start the day! I hope the management continues to encourage strong customer service, which in my opinion makes or breaks a hotel. The only thing that was questionable to me was the $22 a night self-parking. Due to a wedding one evening, we were relegated to the dusty dirt parking lot with a long walk to the front door. Definitely did not make me feel like paying $22, but it seems the hotel is trying to make some money from parking. May 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Customer When we first checked in, a front desk clerk by the first name of Kristie was very unprofessional and the following is the reason why. She informed us that our reservation was for a room with a double bed. I knew I had not reserved this room because when I first booked the room I made a mistake and booked a handicapped room with a king bed. I was told prior to our trip to just talk to the front desk clerk and if a room was available that it would be no problem to switch it. I had also booked to stay at the Main Tower. As I explained this to Kristie, she advised me that it couldn’t be done because it was a special purchase and the reservation WAS, for a double bed. I advised her that I had called and they had told me the opposite. I then asked her if she would call the hotel manager and she never answered me or called the manager. She then told me that unless I could prove to her that I had booked the room with a king bed she would not proceed with my request. I then pulled out my Ipad , went to my email and PROVED to her that what I was telling her was TRUE! What was more offensive to my wife and me was that she NEVER made eye contact with us and this to us is VERY DESRESPECTFUL! This discussion continued then she advised me that she could give me a room at another tower and I stated that I did not want to stay at another tower, I AGAIN asked her if I could talk to the hotel manager and AGAIN she did not answer me or call the manager. She finally told us that she would be able to get us the room at the Main Tower but because we were too early, we would need to wait till 3:00 pm and that someone would call us when the room was ready. I accepted and gave her my cell number. My wife and I went to go have lunch at Old Town and were there till about 3:00 pm. We NEVER received the call, I had to call the hotel and it was then that I was told our room was ready. We usually stay at another major hotel but we felt we wanted to try your hotel, and as you can see, I am a member and have had EXCELLENT stays at Sheratons in other cities The rest of the staff, the greeters, housecleaning, etc were very, very nice, We just wished that the person that you first encounter upon checking in would have been as nice as the rest of the Sheraton staff. Kristie being the first person that greets you inside the hotel should realize that the personality she expresses is the personality of Sheraton. Maybe she had a bad day, we all do, maybe she didn’t like us, we don’t know, but she should of never been at that Front Desk. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I viewed several hotels in the San diego area, but this one met my needs. It had a great view of the bay & my wife also complimented me on the location as well as the view. The staff @ check-in made it very easy & fast. I will put this hotel in my phone as a future reference. Good place to lay your head & enjoy the view. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Bed The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were very well maintain. However, the bed was horrible. Not only was it stiff and uncomfortable, there was no mattress pad and every time I rolled over the springs would squeak. The pillows were leaking the down filling and tiny feathers were everywhere which brought on an allergic reaction and I didn't sleep 2 nights in a row. The bed was HORRIBLE! May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! Everything at this hotel was awesome. From the location, the service (super nice valet guys), to the front desk lady who checked me in. The pool was clean and very big with a good view of the harbor. We stayed at the bay tower, and I have to say all of the complaints about the tower were unfounded. The rooms were all very large and very clean with an awesome view of the bay. Yes the tower is smaller, yes the lobby isn't as nice, but if you really want to experience all that, walk 5 minutes (or drive for 1 minute) to the main lobby and chill there. Just 2 complaints: 1) It is kind of far from the gaslamp, about a $17 cab ride with tip. 2) The fridge makes a weird "boing" sound every time it turns on. It was pretty hilarious the first few times but stopped being amusing when it went off repeatedly during the middle of the night. Overall, it was an awesome experience and I definitely recommend it! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view on the balcony This hotel exceeded my expectations. We booked a room in the Bay Tower using SPG points for two free nights. Supposedly the Bay Tower rooms are slightly larger than those in the Marina Tower. Every room has a balcony. We got one with a bay view. It was beautiful and so relaxing during the day. I enjoyed the view at night as well. The city lights are so bright that they lit up the night sky. The lobby is simple yet classy. The concierge was very helpful and gave us a room upgrade & late check-out as part of the SPG benefits. The pool at the Marina Tower is bigger and decorated. The pool is heated so it was bearable in the breezy weather. The lobby of the Marina Tower also looks more new with more modern decor. The only downside is that you still get charged for self-parking. Overall, I would stay here again. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Glad I booked! I had a great 1 night stay here. Room was clean, decent size, gorgeous view, and very reasonably priced. Was booked for a city view but front desk changed me to water view at my request upon check-in (thanks Cue!). Only complaint was the ribs were a bit dry, but had such a great stay it didn't matter. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Staff! My husband recently stayed here for a work convention. The morning he left home we got a email from our credit card company that there had been fraud on his account. They had to suspend the card and of course that was the only card that my husband had with him. He had $40 in his pocket with no way to get any money out of the bank. I would have made the 1 1/2 hour trip to rescue him but our daughters Prom was that evening. I immediately called the hotel staff to try and come up with a solution. They were wonderful and very understanding. I filled out a credit authorization online and was able to pay for any expenses that my husband incurred. He didn't have to drive home and miss the second day of credits. They saved us! They are an amazing group of people...very professional, helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband enjoyed his room and the facilities. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific experience I was responsible for planning, organizing and running a 2.5 day conference for my employer and in large part the conference was a tremendous success because this Sheraton met and exceeded all expectations. Further, they kept all the promises made when I visited the hotel months earlier to "scout" locations. Did not hear on complaint from any of our 225+ guests. May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but this hotel is below average I was really disappointed in the hotel. We planned to work out at the gym, but when we arrived we were told it was closed for repairs. Then, we could not eat lunch at the hotel, as the restaurant was closed. The front desk could not change a $20 bill, there wasn't any place in the hotel to get or buy a bottle of water, when I went downstairs to eat dinner, the restaurant was closed except for 5 little tables in the bar, which was dark, noisy and depressing, so I could not eat dinner. I left a note on the bed asking the maids to change my linens, but they didn't do it, they just made up the bed with the same sheets. I asked for a shower cap, but they didn't have any. I felt like I was staying at a cheap freeway motel that didn't have any amenities. The room key was suppose to let me in and out of the parking lot but every time except one, it didn't work and I had to call the valet to have him open the gate. I paid a lot per night and I feel very ripped off. As a premiere Starwood member, who travels a great deal, I expected much more from this hotel. I sent two emails to the manager but kept getting form letters back, and I have not been contacted with my concerns. One positive note, the staff were all very nice. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement 1. Front Desk failed to inform me about the "Make a Green Choice program", when I called them, it was too late to participate. They also put a flyer on the bed for the program, but failed to put it in both of my double beds. I happen to sleep on the other bed with no flyer. 2. Someone left a dirty face towel in my bathroom. (upon initial room entrance) 3. Someone filled my sink with water and didnt empty it. (upon initial room entrance) 4. the shower was broken, only 1/2 the water was coming from the shower head, the other half was coming out from the shower faucet 5. We got stuck in the elevator for 30 mins. Staff was very helpful. 6. There's a Starbucks inside, a small bar, a nice cybercafe, nice outdoor seating and nice pool.Free Internet from the rooms, nice Marina View 7. Valet parking is $30!, SPG should get a discount on Valet. Parts of Self Parking is not cemented, so its dusty. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed one night pre cruise and was very happy with our room and the service from the front desk. Rooms are large and nicely laid out. (Bay Tower) Nice area by the water, but somewhat remote if you do not have a car. Very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night time share certificate good quality expensive food - very slow kitchen service and wait staff was forced to apologize. this was not a "friendly" long weekend, just expensive April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in San Diego The view was the only reason I gave this hotel a star. The room was dirty, our bath tub was broken. We had to call two times for someone to repair it and they showed up at 10pm! Our TV was not working and we called the following morning and no one ever came to repair it. We will never stay at this hotel again and I will not recommend it April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond the call of duty I had a recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego and Marina for a conference. On my way back to Georgia, I realized that I had left my conference materials and a phone cord in my room. When I landed I gave the hotel a call. I spoke with a gentleman in the lost and found department. Without any hesitation, he said that once he checked the room in which I had been staying that he would give me a call back. Within 30 minutes, I had a return call saying that my items had been found and that he would make sure that they were mailed to me. He even asked if they needed to be sent overnight mail! I said no, that regular mail delivery was ok. By the end of the week, I had my items in hand. By far the friendliest staff of any hotel that I have stayed in! Plan to come back to San Diego later in the year for a family vacation and will definitely be staying at the Sheraton Marina!!! April 18, 2012
  • 2015-06-02T19:50:11.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1280, tr_1280
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 44 next>>