Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1293 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended At check in we asked about the 2 different towers. we were given a choice and asked for the newer one. we were however put in the older one away from most of the resort amentiites. we asked to be switched and were moved to room 404. although it was in the main hotel it had a terrible view of the gravel roof top. when bringing this to the attention of the staff at the starwood preferred desk we were told the hotel was overbooked and they were going to have to turn people away. we stayed for 2 nights and on the 2nd night a false alarm went off at 5am. I'm not a complainer at all. I stay in all leverl of Starwood Hotels and Hilton Hotels on a regular basis. I don't think it's too much to ask for a room with a decent view and good nights sleep. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of activities This hotel has pools, tennis courts, and jet ski and boat rentals nearby. It is close to everything in downtown San Diego. The facility is very welcoming and the breakfast buffet was very good. We had problems with checkout with confusion over the valet parking finding the vehicle and a 20 minute delay getting the bags down from the room. Otherwise a great experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The room was nice and our view was great. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. However, there was something wrong with the air conditioning the entires stay and I later found out it was all the rooms in our corridor. It was warm and swampy/humid all the time. Additionally housekeeping never came until 4:30-5pm which was inconvenient to getting dressed for the evening out. Our bathtub drained poorly and you had to stand in your roomies tub water to shower. It was multiple rooms. Maintenance came up to fix but did not correct the issue. :( August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge The Lounge leaves a lot to desire, it does not have any dress code as patrons could wear swimming costumes during the cocktail time which we found offensive. Coffee machine was not available outside of the breakfast and cocktails, so you could not go there during the day for a coffee, the prices for Beers and Wines were the same price as in the bar downstairs except you were forced to pay a service charge of 20% when their service was non existent. As a courtesy I went to the front desk on the day prior to departure to ensure that I had been given a late check out was told by Natalie that there was no record of my Starwood number and told I would have to pay for a late checkout when I complained to the duty manager they had looked up the wrong room and I was told that I should not have got upset with the information I was given and as I walked away I noted that the so called was snickering which I thought was an insult August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete experience of comfort and relaxation I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights to attend a conference. I took my 17 year old son with me to enjoy San Diego during the evenings after my conference. The amenities of the hotel were extremely nice. They have a nice gym which my son used everyday. We also enjoyed the arcade area and played some pool, ping pong and air hockey. The swimming pools were stocked with fresh towels and were beautiful and relaxing as was the whirlpool. The views of the marina from the hotel are breathtaking. I requested a refrigerator and one was available and they immediately brought it up for us. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. We also enjoyed the private terrace. It is close to many SD beaches and attractions. My son and I were able to rent a kayak right outside the hotel across the street in the marina. Talk about convenience. It is also very close to the airport and their shuttles are timely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetely book there again when I return to SD. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Weekend This hotel was perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. The service at the pool was excellent. The staff at check-in was accomodating. The hotel is very clean, and harbor view was breath-taking. We will definitely visit this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Listen to the Naysayers! My wife and I recently stayed in the Bay Tower of this hotel over the weekend. We checked in, went to our room, and enjoyed nothing but a great weekend! Beforehand, I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here, but after we experienced the hotel for ourselves, everything exceeded our expectations. The spa facilities, while small and compact, exceeded my wife's expectations for the service. We cannot wait to stay here again soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement The self-parking should not be a dirt lot for $25 per night! That is way too expensive and the other hotels in the area do not make you park on dirt. There is a charge for everything! However, it was a great place for the EEOC Conference. The meeting facilities and food was fantastic. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near airport Great club lounge, average rooms, nice staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Hello, I have been a Starwood member for years and enjoy all their brands. My expectations for this 4 night stay fell well short of our normal experience. We had booked a suite in the Marina Towers overlooking the marina and the sunset. The first night we were unable to cool the suite to a level of comfort we would expect. The next day maintance checked the AC unit as stated "That it was under-performing, and that was the best they could do". With this news, we requested a comparable room switch. Another suite was not available, so we moved to a regular room with a view of the parking lot. Management did provide us with "Club" access which help. Perhaps the "Bay Towers" would be better as we have stayed there in the past. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I arrived to the hotel on 8/12/14 around 3:30 PM and proceeded to check in. I had reserved a room since 5/8/14 • Traditional Marina Twr Nonsmok, Smoke-free with King Bed. The receptionist gave me a Lanai room on the ground floor #5114. I advised her that i had made reservations in Marina Tower with King Bed and asked her if i can have anything with view. She said we do not have any other rooms with king bed available. few hours later around 6:30 pm, my coworker arrived and checked in and told me that she a got a room with king bed and a great view. I was absolutely disappointed of the dishonesty of the receptionist. In addition, i was not provided with room service on my 8/13/14. i called guest services twice and they guaranteed that someone was going to be there to clean and it never happened until the next day 8/14. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room As I was getting ready to go to bed, my foot stepped underneath the bed, and I squashed a blueberry that hadn't been cleaned up from the previous occupants. I then noticed that there was a squashed blueberry on the carpet that stained it. I didn't want to look unerneath to see what else was there. Furthermore, the bathroom sink did not provide us with warm water. Our choice was either hot, or cold. Lastly, we stayed on the SPG floor, which was dirty, and had a magazine in the hall propped up between two rooms. That magazine sat in the hall our entire stay. So apparently house keeping was too busy to clean the hall, or just didn't care to. We notified the front desk of all of this, and they told us that they were going to investigate this more, and have the room decommissioned, cleaned, and fixed, and that they would follow up with us. Well, it's been 4 days, and we have not heard from anyone. I left a message for the manager today, and they have not called me back. I would expect more from SPG. Much more. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location could be great , needs upgrade. The one asian male Staff at check in counter was great ,,then everyone else was a disappointment ,parking gate broken and did continued being broken or card did not work , staff did not understand the starwood programs August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comic-Com We stayed at this hotel for Comic Con 2014. It has a good proximity to the convention center and there was a bus stop conveniently located right outside the property which was nice. The property itself is nice. The pool is well maintained and the room service food is good, as well as the food at the bar by the pool. The property grounds are a little old and outdated but the room was ok for our needs. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of help. 1- check -in room- room, hot, had waited a long time to get into room. Went to serve bar for a cold beverage to drink while unpacking. No price list. Took out a beer to see if prices were on the can, paper fell out saying I had been charged for the beer via an electric sensor, still no price. Called desk, 45 minutes later a price list came. Called desk to have charge removed as I now didn't want the beer. Started to unpack. Carpet soaking, sponge like by closet. Called desk. Yes, they would send someone, 1 hr later my husband arrived and he called. Man came. Air conditioner broken-leak. No more rooms so he would put towels down but watch out because the leak would grow! No, not acceptable, wouldn't do, find us another room. Move to new room. Going to a rehearsal dinner. How much is a cab to location? $40 says concierge-will arrange. Get to party $85! Rooms filthy, halls filthy, grounds dead in spots! Go to cafe for breakfast. Wait 30 minutes at table and finally ask hostess when we can get coffee. Oh, so sorry she says, "we are busy" and she goes to Starbucks across the hall and brings us coffees in a paper cup. The last night a voice came blaring into our room on a loud speaker to go back to our rooms, the evacuation was over. We had no idea there was an evacuation. Apparently it occurred in another wing but they woke up the entire hotel to tell the one wing it was safe to go back. When we called to find out what the 3Xs announcement was about there was no answer. Lastly, upon checkout we waited in line for ever. When I asked about express check out the desk person said they had express. I asked how when no bill came under my door. She said "Oh, you just put your keys in the box." I asked, "what box and how would I know to do that?" "Oh, she said the box is in the hall and I don't know how you would know. I guess you should have called." Impossible, as no one answers the phones! So, you see, this hotel needs lots of help. The valets and bellmen were great. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Great Staff The only issue I had was promptly resolved by the attentive staff. Improvements that could be made would be to install towel bars in the bathroom and offer firmer pillows. Overall I had a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience There were a lot of small issues that added up to make our stay unpleasant. We had reserved a Club Level room, which are supposedly the top two floors of the hotel (11th & 12th floor) with upgraded amenities. We were on the tenth floor with no upgraded amenities and were not initially given access to the Club Lounge. When asked about access to the Club Lounge we were told (rather rudely) by the clerk at the front desk that the Club Lounge was for SPG Gold Level members and up. We are Gold Level! We got a copy of our reservation and our SPG number and were then given access. The Club Lounge was nice and the evening attendant (Anthony) was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a big issue. “Cleaning” the room most days consisted of fresh towels and making the beds. There was very little cleaning done and no matter how many times we asked for four towels, we only got three! We had to go three times to get a roll of toilet paper in the room! The key card for the parking lot wouldn’t work. The front desk was understaffed and we got tired of waiting in line for 20 minutes for everyday to have the card fixed. The hotel computers went down a few times, which meant the concierge couldn’t print tickets, etc. for us and the in-room Wi-Fi only worked sporadically. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in Every Respect Every member of the staff at this hotel was excellent. They were courteous and fulfilled every request I had, and on this trip I had many more than normal. I could not have asked for anything more from the front desk to the concierge to the valet. The room had spectacular views and was well appointed. My only comment on the room would be that I don't like shower curtains and would prefer a large shower rather than a tub with a curtain. However, it is hard for me to find any other fault with anything at this hotel. Outdoor fire pits were inviting in the evening, and the pool and pool bar were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. If you are staying in San Diego, this is one of the very best hotels there. I've stayed all over the city, and this hotel is at the top of my list. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of harbor and bay We have stayed at all the Starwood properties in San Diego except the Sheraton at the Marina, so we booked it on line. I had reviewed the other Platinum Guest reviews and then got a little anxious since most appeared to be of a negative nature. We had a very nice time and did not encounter any of the problems the other guests reported. We were treated very nicely by Ravi at the front desk to the valet parkers. We will return here again on our next visit to San Diego. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility great, staff needs improvement The room and the hotel grounds were beautiful. The hotel staff was a different story. I called the front desk to ask about the breakfast that was included in my rooom rate and she kept saying she did not know how I was supposed to receive the breakfast in the morning. She then wanted to transfer me to room service who had no idea what I was even talking about. I called back to the front desk again and explained to her that I did not want room service right now and I just needed to know what do in the morning. She then again transferred me to room service. I finally had to find the number to the hotel main line so I could call and ask someone else. this was very upsetting, especially when my company uses this hotel frequently. I will now be working with our staff determine if this is ahotel that we still want to use i nthe future. The staff was very rude when I told them how upsetting this was. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I stayed here three nights and had two rooms. I read some previous comments about the staff that were less than laudatory. However, I found the staff at this hotel to be of the highest caliber. They responded to any need that I had and truly went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my accommodations. I could not have expected any more than the check in personnel, the valet, the concierge and the restaurant/bar staff provided. The views are remarkable, the pool sparkling and inviting, the lobby fresh and luxurious. I have stayed all over the world in excellent hotels, and this Sheraton is truly exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations poor customer service Arriving at 8:30 am for a conference we were expecting the rooms not to be ready, but why should it take 25 minutes to check bags. There was nobody at the bell desk when we arrived. And when we were text about the rooms being ready and the hotel knowing there is a conference being held there i expected for there to be more registration staff to be on duty. There was only one, resulting in the line for check in to span accross the lobby for about an hour. August 7, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:28:34.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1293, tr_1293
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 44 next>>