Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views of San Diego Bay Our stay could not have been any better. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for special needs guest We arrived at the hotel at 4:30pm and we had reserved two adjoining rooms since I had my autistic brother with my family and he really needs his own room since he is autistic. They stated they only had the one room ready but they would put a rush on the next room so we were not plesed but did understand since it was the holidays. We then went out to eat and came back at 7:30pm. they still did not have the room ready and put another rush on the room. We informed them of our situation about my brother and to please understand out issue here. After 9:pm we asked agian and they said that the room had a maintenance issue that was now fixed and the room would be ready in 30 to 45 minutes but my brother was already in bed in our room and we were up there and checking the room every 15 minutes that they said they getting ready and no one was in there so they had been lying the whole time so we just stayed in the one room with me on the floor. I did not get to see one manager at any time even when we asked for our money back. the front desk person just went to the back and gave me the confirmation number to for the room credit. I will never step foot in another Sheraton property again. especially with a special needs person and we did inform them of this several times to no avail. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a favorite I have stayed at this property many times. It is always one of my first choices when booking a stay in San Diego. The staff is always very attentive and courteous and I almost always receive upgrades with incredible views. The location is very convenient to many San Diego attractions if staying for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is located close to the airport, you don't hear hardly any airport noise. Especially at night and in the morning when it would be expected. Pool has movie nights which is a great plus and the starwood lounge is on the top floor with great views of the water. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service is a joke The room and facilities are lovely, but the staffing is ridiculous. On a busy August weekend there was usually only one person working at the Concierge and a line of about 5 people waiting. When we finally did speak with someone, just to get shuttle tickets, they didn't have change for a $10 bill, and didn't offer any solutions to that. We ended up leaving short-changed just so we could get the shuttle before it left. Upon checkout, we noticed that our bill was incorrect as it didn't account for a promotional rate, even though it was confirmed at check in. I don't feel like that should be our job to double check that we're getting the rate we booked at. It's a nice place, but we won't be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members Horrible experience. I am a platinum for life member. they stuck be in the crappy tower, not the main building. when I pointed out my status, they could care less. I will never stay here again, nor will anyone from my company. bed was horrible, room was dirty. never again October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view! We stayed in the Marina tower in room 1028 at the club level. The view of the marina was absolutely breath-taking. We loved having a balcony to enjoy the view. The convenience was great. Minutes from the airport, minutes from Sunset Cliffs, Point Loma & even downtown. The first morning we had a slight issue with the shower not staying on, but called & maintenance got there in about 15 minutes to fix it. We enjoyed being on the club level floor, but were not able to have access to the Club Lounge. That was only available for Platinum members. We are Gold members & would've had to pay an extra $20 each day to go. I feel that would've been a nice free upgrade offered to your Gold guests..especially since we had to pay $22 a day for parking. Other than that, I only have WONDERFUL things to say about this hotel. Every single employee met us with kindness & was always ready to help. When we called guest services for help, more towels, another pillow. They always followed up with a phone call to check that we had been taken care of. That is awesome service. We even happened to ride down the elevator with the General Manager of the hotel & visit with him about college visits he had had with his daughter. We were visiting schools in San Diego for our son. All of us are ready to come back for another stay. If you are wanting to stay in a great place & a perfectly convenient location to everything in San Diego look no further. Stay here! It's beautiful! March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is really 2 different hotels The properties are in a convenient location and are relatively comfortable. However, I experienced numerous issues with this stay. Upon arriving by car on a Friday night, I was directed at the entrance to a self parking lot by an attendant that had cones blocking the entrance, even though I informed him I was checking in. It is a long walk with bags from self parking to the entrance (for what I was to later to learn was the Tower building). Checked in and was given a room number and directed to the elevators, only to find that the room # didn't exist. Returning to the front desk, was told that the person that checked me in was new and that the room was in a different building (being new is an excuse for not even knowing a room is in a different building?). It is really a separate facility, which has private marina between the two buildings and is reached by a public sidewalk. It has a separate parking area and its own front desk Upon checking in at the "Bay Tower", was assigned a Marina view room, which is really an 'airport runway' view. A bay view room would be much quiter and offer a much improved view. I feel the this property is misrepresented in the descriptions. The only staff member that stands out in a positive way was was the Bell Captain, who showed sincere concern about the problems at check-in. In addition, the air conditioning in the room did not work. As the thermostat temperature was lowered, more hot air was fed to the room. The repair service was ineffective. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Website; Unhelpful Staff Booked Marina view suite, received view of car park. When I spoke to the desk I was told I had a City View room. When I pointed out Marina View on my confirmation, I was told this meant that if I looked left from the balcony I would see marina, if I looked right I would see the city. Confirmation also said under "Room Amenities" that Internet was included. I was told on check-in that I had to use my Gold welcome for this and included meant the lobby. Staff were rude throughout, I checked out next day and spent three nights elsewhere. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive & Still Top Notch I had stayed at this hotel almost 15 years ago and was not sure what to expect. From the moment we entered the lobby of the Marina Tower, I felt like we were in an exclusive club. The hotel looks, smells and feels fresh, up-to-date and shows no signs of wear. Seems they are always working on little projects to keep the place feeling new. Stayed on the 11th floor of the Marina Tower for a week - had friends staying in rooms at the Bay Tower & all had moved over to the Marina Tower within the first few days because the "vibe" was so much more "club" like. It did feel like you were in a very hip resort with all the people, music & activity. The gym was great, the service everywhere was top notch. The Club level benefits are more relevant at this Sheraton than most I have stayed. The Club Room with the European breakfast & evening snacks & cocktails was worth the $30/day fee since I have a son & husband who need a good breakfast. Being able to grab unlimited bottled water was also very helpful. The pool & marina area did not feel like it was just across from the airport. Rarely did we notice airplanes and we could not even hear them from our room. We were in San Diego for a baseball tournament and there were enough activities on the hotel grounds to keep everyone entertained. The location is a great place if you are traveling around San Diego and environs. Very convenient to all highways and there are several reasonable priced, good restaurants within minutes, particularly at Liberty Station. Even the food at the pool was not exorbitantly priced. We'll definitely return. Highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was VERY unhappy my room was not ready at 3pm (as this was the time of check in) they called me around 5:30pm to tell me it was finally ready. The toilet wasn't flushing well, had to have that fixed. The front desk was not helpful in providing information about how to get around the resort, how to get in and out of the parking lot gate (especially after check out when I did not have a keycard to get out the gate), had to replace room key a couple times due to it not working. I have stayed at several SPG affiliated hotels and this hotel was my worst experience. I have always enjoyed my other visits to other hotels within the SPG resorts, never had any complaints until this Sheraton Hotel and Marina. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Very close to the airport, very big hotel at the marina, with free shuttle. One builing is far away from the main builing and reception. Gym is really nice. View from rooms facing the marina are great. Check-in took forever as only 1 agent was working, while 4 agents where at the conicerge desk where no guest have been. SPG Upgrade for Platinum needed a disucssion. The so-called "suites" are bigger rooms, nicly decorated in marine style, but not even Junior Suite would be the right description. Breakfast at the lounge was nice, but food offered in the evening more like a joke. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference was great! Just had a 3 day international conference at the hotel utilizing space in both the Marina and Bay towers. The staff was very courteous and quick to respond to our needs. In fact, the kitchen custom made 2 sandwiches for me during the event for a participant who couldn't eat egg-based products. My personal room was spacious and comfortable. Usually I find a wide range of discomfort in hotel beds. The bed I had for 3 nights was perfect and I slept very well. The major downside to the hotel was the restaurant pricing: an average of $30 per plate for entrees. It's a $10-$30 cab ride to get to the closest restaurants outside the hotel. I found myself wanting to take the airport shuttle to the airport to eat there (at airport food prices) because it was cheaper than eating at the hotel. I was made aware that internet service was only available via LAN cable in rooms at an additional charge but WiFi was free in the lobby. Knowing that expectation in advance kept me from being upset when I arrived. Sheraton would go a long way if they were to make free WiFi available throughout both towers to all rooms. In fact, our conference required WiFi in one of the big ballrooms, and most people had to use their smart phones to access the content being discussed. The views from the towers to the marina and the bay were beautiful! I stayed in the Bay tower and had to walk the quarter mile to the Marina tower each day for part of the conference. At first I thought it would be great exercise. Then I found myself making the trek to and from 3 to 4 times per day in my suit and dress shoes. If our organization does another conference at this Sheraton, I will definitely make sure I have a room in the tower where the majority of the conference will be held. The pools looked wonderful. It was too cold to swim though. All-in-all, the hotel and staff met expectation and I would be pleased to stay there again. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay view room. Nice property, very modern, expensive as expected. I was on Club Level for 3 nights. Fantastic view form there. (CL) food was inadequate for upgrade charge. Cold breakfast and light snacks for the evening could have been better. They charge $6.50 for an import beer and automatically add 20%. I did not like that, let me tip. My room was 1104, great view, BUT, there is a generator running the activity tent in the back and it ( generator) runs all day. That is what you hear all day. So sitting on patio was diminished. All in all a nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a family getaway I have stayed at this hotel for business and this was the first opportunity to bring together family members for a weekend getaway. We met up with some relatives who live in San Diego. The front desk staff was very accommodating and able to arrange rooms on the same floor. The pub downstairs was a convenient meeting place to snack, have some drinks and watch some college basketball games. The computers adjacent the lobby made it easy for those of us without smart phones to check online. It did rain...a little but that did not prevent some of us from enjoying the fire pits and view of the boats in the harbor. If you like to take photos, sunrises and sunsets can be spectacular. Easy pickup and return to airport. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed The location of the hotel is terrific due to its proximity to the Marina and Bay. On the other hand, some of the staff appears to lack customer service skills and act as if you are an inconvenience to them. The whole stay was a disaster, from the food to having to stay next to a family with small children that did not stop screaming and crying. The hotel is extremely close to the airport so if your room faces the Marina side, you will be hearing every inbound and outbound plane and after a few days you will get to know all the airlines' schedule. We have always stayed at other brand of hotel but in this case, we received a discounted coupon to stay at this Sheraton property. This will be our last stay at a Sheraton property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence in a true sense of the words It was my second stay at the Sheraton Marina and it was again a fantastic experience. It was my special Christmas gift to my 10 year old son. The experience actually was above and beyond fantastic. After a terrible day and a half travel due to severe weather conditions, we forgot all about the negativity the moment we said good evening to the front desk staff at check in. A special Thank you goes to Anthony at the Club Lounge, Andrew in Maintenance and Marta the Front desk Manager. You guys rock and I hope to return with my family soon. I travel a lot and love Sheraton Hotels, from all the Sheratons the Marina in San Diego is one of the best, especially when it comes to service - Exceptional. Cheers Alex and Gabe from Canada February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay near a quiet Airport. Hotel is very close to the Airport --- but you never hear the Airplanes because they take off at a different direction. We like to pick-up shuttle to and from the Airport. It was so easy and efficient. The view of the bay was fantastic. The only thing that I missed was the FREE' water in our room as we always have gotten at other Sheraton or Westin Hotels. They do have a fridge full of things that you can 'BUY' - - but not free !!! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful 4th! This was our first time staying at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, but I think we have started a new tradition. What a fantastic hotel, from the facility to the staff. You could not ask for much more from a hotel! Top notch. We visited the week of July 4th and although the fireworks didn't go off as planned we had such an enjoyable stay we stayed an extra day! My only suggestion is don't change a thing, absolutely perfect! Hotel, staff, food, service, atmosphere, pool, lobby, concierge, BBQ, view.... It was all outstanding. See you next year! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I The West I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in 2013, for business travel. After the first stay, I was hooked. My wife came down with me almost every other stay after I told her how much I liked it. The rooms in the Bay Tower are bigger than a typical hotel room. I have stayed in both towers and much prefer the Bay Tower to the Marina Tower, which is also nice. There are more amenities at the Marina Tower, but I much prefer the Bay Tower. I found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The few small issues I did have were taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, I love this hotel. My business in San Diego is over, but I will return to this hotel more than once this year just to visit. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFC Half Marathon Hotel of choice Wow, Excellent hotel. Set up to take care of all of our needs in preparation to race/run the half marathon. We loved the fact that the bus picked us up at the entrance of the hotel and dropped us off at the start line. The $3 bus that took us up and back to Seaport village the night before the race was awesome. No worries about parking, traffic or driving after having a drink with dinner. Room was wonderful. Great view and very quiet even with being on the water and next to the pool. The employees were kind and helpful. We will be back again August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration Hotel and Marina has great ammenaties We had a great time during our stay at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina. We made use of the pool, and all the water toys at the marina such as kayaking, paddle boarding and power lounging. The hotel is in close proximity to most anything you could want to drive to in southern CALI. My only complaint was the heated pool "really" wasn't heated. We were in town for my stepson's graduation from MCRD which was extremely close to the hotel as well, including the airport which was only across the street. We will be staying at the hotel in the future. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - the other hotel Although our convention was in the main hotel, and we had been promised a room in it, we were instead put into the tower that was a "5-7" minute walk away. When we checked in late at night, they told us to take our bags and walk those "5-7" minutes with our bag to the room. The room's lights didn't work, the shower dripped, the toilet didn't flush right and the sound of the airport across the way kept us up through the night, and the cleaning people in the halls kept us up in the mornings. Overall, one of the worst stays at a hotel. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional and not at all helpful I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and had a terrible experience with the staff there. At check-in I had a lengthy conversation about my form of payment that I would like to use. After being reassured I would NOT be charge any fees until check out, I soon came to realize that they had charged my card with asking for my authorization! They blatantly lied to my face. When I spoke to them about this the next morning, instead of helping me with the issue or explaining the mistake they told me to call their accounting office and didn't once apologize for the mishap. I soon came to find I was not the only one from the wedding that this happened to. After many many phone calls and playing phone tag I have still not heard back from them or resolved the issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room was very small. The water pressure in the bathroom was very poor. The view from the balcony was nice but we would have preferred to be in the bay tower but weren't given a choice. The parking was difficult because apparently there was some special event that required blocking off part of the lot. Parking was expensive as was the room. The Starbucks at the lobby level was nice but it was more expensive than other Starbucks, the workers were not friendly and almost got my order wrong but I caught them in time. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I had a training scheduled for two days with 16 associates from my company. I scheduled a small conference room, coffee service, lunch, etc. Everything was top of the line, on schedule with constant checking to make sure I had all I needed. I stayed an extra day after to enjoy San Diego and the weather being from Seattle. Again, the restaurant staff, front desk right down to the staff around the pool were friendly, attentive and made sure our stay was perfect. I was on the 11th floor and had access to the Club Level for the morning breakfast and evening appetizers to watch the sunset. Just a great experience overall and looking forward to coming back very soon. October 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>