Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend I checked my husband and I in for his 57th birthday weekend getaway. We loved the hotel and everyone was so helpful and kind. We had an awesome view overlooking the harbor and city lights at night from our balcony. The $1.00 shuttle is fantastic! We didn't even move our car. My only suggestion is that the checkout personnel ask if your car is in self-park before you complete check out. We could not exit the parking lot and had to walk back up and wait in line again to get issued a new key to get out of the gated parking lot. Other than that everything was exceptional. Loved the Club lounge breakfast and appetizers. Anthony was a superb help in the lounge. Thanks for everything. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with shower Everything in the hotel was good except the service I received when I had no water in my shower. As a result I was late to a meeting. What was offered at that time were two bottles of water which I did not need as I was a club member. At check out the receptionist said she awarded me 2500 points when I complained of the service. Overall the water pressure was low. I did not have water in my shower one evening and the engineer came to fix it but could not. It took them 30 minutes and a few phone calls to find me a room to shower and it ended up being on the first floor of another wing which was quite inconvenient but the bell boy was courteous enought to take me to the location. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harbor View was spectacular Hotel is conveniently located and has terrific views from the rooms. Service was first class and friendly. Gift shop had what we needed and prices were reasonable. Nearly everything about staying here lived up to expectations, but there are 2 things that were less than perfect: 1. Had to pay for parking. The only options are self-park for a fee or valet parking for a higher fee. The parking lot was close to the entrance. 2. There were 2 elevators by our entrance and 1 was out of service for the 2 days we were there. Could happen anywhere, but it happened here with no warning and no apologies. A complimentary something would have been nice. Altogether a superb place to stay. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Jeniker at the Front Desk and Jessica at the Concierge were full of great information! They know the San Diego area and had local contacts for restaurants and golf that really helped to make my stay very enjoyable. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really? No WiFi in ROOMS- POOR BUSINESS HOTEL! I didn't know Rooms without Wifi even existed anymore--especially at a large SHeraton near an airport. Service was totally mediocre. Phones never answered. Not what I expect from a top SPG hotel! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome views From the 10th floor, we were able to see the bay and marina. At night, the lights off the boats & ships were awesome. Highly recommend. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY ALL I CAN SAY IS STAY AWAY FROM THE SHERATON SAN DIEGO HOTEL & MARINA. IT'S AWFUL! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD guest service After a long business meeting in downtown San Diego, I moved to this airport hotel in order to do some work next day morning before catching an early afternoon flight. Everything was OK until the second day: 1) Before 8:00 am, the housekeeping knocked my door to see if I have checked out. So I called the guest service for a late check (platinum member). 2) Came back from breakfast, try to do some wok but could not find any internet cable/connector in the room, nor wireless signal. Called the guest service and was told someone will deliver the cable connector. 15 min later, someone knocked the door, it is the housekeeping again who can NOT wait to clean my room for next guest, even though I already requested the late checkout. 3) Waited for 30 min and no cable delivered, called guest service and was told the maintenance team is working on other room and will service my room next. She suggested me to use lobby free wireless instead. 4) Wait a little more, and forced to went down lobby area to get online. Not easy to do work without the mouse and a working area. The internet connection resets every hour and it resets when attaching reports to my email. 5) After one and half hour, went back to room. Still no cable delivered. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directions 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the balcony overlooking the pool. Our friend had a room overlooking the harbor which was awesome! We were there for a conference and the food served there was excellent. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views of San Diego Bay Our stay could not have been any better. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Bad Housekeeping My husband & I booked our room for our stay over after returning from Hawaii because we live 3 hours from SD. Our flight was delayed 3 hours which put us in at 1 am, past the hotel shuttle pick up time. We were told to call them & someone would pick us up. We called three times and waited an hour before the front desk person Terri told us no one was coming to pick us up. We had to take a taxi. They had our reservation for the Marina Tower, but were "SOLD OUT" so they tried to put us in a "dog kennel" room in the basement instead of in the Marina Tower. My husband went to 2 rooms that smelled like wet dog and we finally cancelled and drove all the way home at 2:30 am. Cheri was our front desk person & Tina was the MGR that night and both were far from courteous & knew nothing about Customer Service. When you book a reservation and tell them you are going to be in after regular check-in, they should still hold your room! Just an FYI, for people with dog/cat allergies like me, this hotel is pet friendly and they do not have rooms that are designated for pets only. It doesn't make sense to me because when people were allowed to smoke in their rooms they had smoking/ non-smoking. But I guess they don't realize that allergies to pets are as bad or worse than smoke. Bottom line, we are Starwood Preferred members & we will never stay here again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a favorite I have stayed at this property many times. It is always one of my first choices when booking a stay in San Diego. The staff is always very attentive and courteous and I almost always receive upgrades with incredible views. The location is very convenient to many San Diego attractions if staying for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is located close to the airport, you don't hear hardly any airport noise. Especially at night and in the morning when it would be expected. Pool has movie nights which is a great plus and the starwood lounge is on the top floor with great views of the water. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service is a joke The room and facilities are lovely, but the staffing is ridiculous. On a busy August weekend there was usually only one person working at the Concierge and a line of about 5 people waiting. When we finally did speak with someone, just to get shuttle tickets, they didn't have change for a $10 bill, and didn't offer any solutions to that. We ended up leaving short-changed just so we could get the shuttle before it left. Upon checkout, we noticed that our bill was incorrect as it didn't account for a promotional rate, even though it was confirmed at check in. I don't feel like that should be our job to double check that we're getting the rate we booked at. It's a nice place, but we won't be back. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view! We stayed in the Marina tower in room 1028 at the club level. The view of the marina was absolutely breath-taking. We loved having a balcony to enjoy the view. The convenience was great. Minutes from the airport, minutes from Sunset Cliffs, Point Loma & even downtown. The first morning we had a slight issue with the shower not staying on, but called & maintenance got there in about 15 minutes to fix it. We enjoyed being on the club level floor, but were not able to have access to the Club Lounge. That was only available for Platinum members. We are Gold members & would've had to pay an extra $20 each day to go. I feel that would've been a nice free upgrade offered to your Gold guests..especially since we had to pay $22 a day for parking. Other than that, I only have WONDERFUL things to say about this hotel. Every single employee met us with kindness & was always ready to help. When we called guest services for help, more towels, another pillow. They always followed up with a phone call to check that we had been taken care of. That is awesome service. We even happened to ride down the elevator with the General Manager of the hotel & visit with him about college visits he had had with his daughter. We were visiting schools in San Diego for our son. All of us are ready to come back for another stay. If you are wanting to stay in a great place & a perfectly convenient location to everything in San Diego look no further. Stay here! It's beautiful! March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is really 2 different hotels The properties are in a convenient location and are relatively comfortable. However, I experienced numerous issues with this stay. Upon arriving by car on a Friday night, I was directed at the entrance to a self parking lot by an attendant that had cones blocking the entrance, even though I informed him I was checking in. It is a long walk with bags from self parking to the entrance (for what I was to later to learn was the Tower building). Checked in and was given a room number and directed to the elevators, only to find that the room # didn't exist. Returning to the front desk, was told that the person that checked me in was new and that the room was in a different building (being new is an excuse for not even knowing a room is in a different building?). It is really a separate facility, which has private marina between the two buildings and is reached by a public sidewalk. It has a separate parking area and its own front desk Upon checking in at the "Bay Tower", was assigned a Marina view room, which is really an 'airport runway' view. A bay view room would be much quiter and offer a much improved view. I feel the this property is misrepresented in the descriptions. The only staff member that stands out in a positive way was was the Bell Captain, who showed sincere concern about the problems at check-in. In addition, the air conditioning in the room did not work. As the thermostat temperature was lowered, more hot air was fed to the room. The repair service was ineffective. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive & Still Top Notch I had stayed at this hotel almost 15 years ago and was not sure what to expect. From the moment we entered the lobby of the Marina Tower, I felt like we were in an exclusive club. The hotel looks, smells and feels fresh, up-to-date and shows no signs of wear. Seems they are always working on little projects to keep the place feeling new. Stayed on the 11th floor of the Marina Tower for a week - had friends staying in rooms at the Bay Tower & all had moved over to the Marina Tower within the first few days because the "vibe" was so much more "club" like. It did feel like you were in a very hip resort with all the people, music & activity. The gym was great, the service everywhere was top notch. The Club level benefits are more relevant at this Sheraton than most I have stayed. The Club Room with the European breakfast & evening snacks & cocktails was worth the $30/day fee since I have a son & husband who need a good breakfast. Being able to grab unlimited bottled water was also very helpful. The pool & marina area did not feel like it was just across from the airport. Rarely did we notice airplanes and we could not even hear them from our room. We were in San Diego for a baseball tournament and there were enough activities on the hotel grounds to keep everyone entertained. The location is a great place if you are traveling around San Diego and environs. Very convenient to all highways and there are several reasonable priced, good restaurants within minutes, particularly at Liberty Station. Even the food at the pool was not exorbitantly priced. We'll definitely return. Highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The room are well soundproffed and we did not hear the noise from the airport. GReat hotel. Nice views. A little bit far to walk to USSMidway and piers and downtown activities. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was VERY unhappy my room was not ready at 3pm (as this was the time of check in) they called me around 5:30pm to tell me it was finally ready. The toilet wasn't flushing well, had to have that fixed. The front desk was not helpful in providing information about how to get around the resort, how to get in and out of the parking lot gate (especially after check out when I did not have a keycard to get out the gate), had to replace room key a couple times due to it not working. I have stayed at several SPG affiliated hotels and this hotel was my worst experience. I have always enjoyed my other visits to other hotels within the SPG resorts, never had any complaints until this Sheraton Hotel and Marina. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference was great! Just had a 3 day international conference at the hotel utilizing space in both the Marina and Bay towers. The staff was very courteous and quick to respond to our needs. In fact, the kitchen custom made 2 sandwiches for me during the event for a participant who couldn't eat egg-based products. My personal room was spacious and comfortable. Usually I find a wide range of discomfort in hotel beds. The bed I had for 3 nights was perfect and I slept very well. The major downside to the hotel was the restaurant pricing: an average of $30 per plate for entrees. It's a $10-$30 cab ride to get to the closest restaurants outside the hotel. I found myself wanting to take the airport shuttle to the airport to eat there (at airport food prices) because it was cheaper than eating at the hotel. I was made aware that internet service was only available via LAN cable in rooms at an additional charge but WiFi was free in the lobby. Knowing that expectation in advance kept me from being upset when I arrived. Sheraton would go a long way if they were to make free WiFi available throughout both towers to all rooms. In fact, our conference required WiFi in one of the big ballrooms, and most people had to use their smart phones to access the content being discussed. The views from the towers to the marina and the bay were beautiful! I stayed in the Bay tower and had to walk the quarter mile to the Marina tower each day for part of the conference. At first I thought it would be great exercise. Then I found myself making the trek to and from 3 to 4 times per day in my suit and dress shoes. If our organization does another conference at this Sheraton, I will definitely make sure I have a room in the tower where the majority of the conference will be held. The pools looked wonderful. It was too cold to swim though. All-in-all, the hotel and staff met expectation and I would be pleased to stay there again. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unforgettable Nite at Sheraton Hotel It was early morning on our last night from this hotel at around 3am. A continuous & loud banging on our door awaken us, frigthened and shocked - don't even know what to do. Called hotel operator for help but did come until a follow up after 5mins then they acted upon. Ten minutes passed, security called in that all clear. Following morning, i checked the hallway but disappointed to find that there was no CCTV. Checked from front desk for updates during check out but no report from night manager. Disgusted but we have to leave..Hope this will not happen to other customers/patrons. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All amenities pertaining to the hotel were excellent. The hotel was particularly clean. It was conveniently close to everything in San Diego. It has a wonderful view of the Marina and the city of San Diego. It also, provides a nice walkway around the hotel and the marina. The hotel also provided rentals for bikes, wave runners, paddle boats and all other water activities. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a family getaway I have stayed at this hotel for business and this was the first opportunity to bring together family members for a weekend getaway. We met up with some relatives who live in San Diego. The front desk staff was very accommodating and able to arrange rooms on the same floor. The pub downstairs was a convenient meeting place to snack, have some drinks and watch some college basketball games. The computers adjacent the lobby made it easy for those of us without smart phones to check online. It did rain...a little but that did not prevent some of us from enjoying the fire pits and view of the boats in the harbor. If you like to take photos, sunrises and sunsets can be spectacular. Easy pickup and return to airport. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Returned here for another weekend getaway. Great staff everywhere in front desk, club, housekeeping and restaurant. I was taken great care of as a platinum member. Will definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed The location of the hotel is terrific due to its proximity to the Marina and Bay. On the other hand, some of the staff appears to lack customer service skills and act as if you are an inconvenience to them. The whole stay was a disaster, from the food to having to stay next to a family with small children that did not stop screaming and crying. The hotel is extremely close to the airport so if your room faces the Marina side, you will be hearing every inbound and outbound plane and after a few days you will get to know all the airlines' schedule. We have always stayed at other brand of hotel but in this case, we received a discounted coupon to stay at this Sheraton property. This will be our last stay at a Sheraton property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence in a true sense of the words It was my second stay at the Sheraton Marina and it was again a fantastic experience. It was my special Christmas gift to my 10 year old son. The experience actually was above and beyond fantastic. After a terrible day and a half travel due to severe weather conditions, we forgot all about the negativity the moment we said good evening to the front desk staff at check in. A special Thank you goes to Anthony at the Club Lounge, Andrew in Maintenance and Marta the Front desk Manager. You guys rock and I hope to return with my family soon. I travel a lot and love Sheraton Hotels, from all the Sheratons the Marina in San Diego is one of the best, especially when it comes to service - Exceptional. Cheers Alex and Gabe from Canada February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have Ever Stayed At This has been hands down the worst Starwood as well as worst hotel experience I have ever had. From the moment I checked in at the front desk to the cleanliness of my room, and finally to checking out nothing has been even close to acceptable. I checked in on the morning of September 13th at which time I was told my room wasn't ready, which was completely fine, and I proceeded to go out and explore the city of San Diego. Roughly 4 hours later I returned to the hotel at which time I checked in and the front desk attendant apologized for the wait and stated "I apologize for the wait, but we were able to get you a room in our Lanai building with a bay view and it is one of the best rooms we have". Upon reaching my room (5308) I first found that the view was that of an old generator and tree, nothing that I had been promised. The next thing i noticed was a refrigerator sitting on the floor set ajar. Upon opening the refrigerator I was greeted with rotting food that had been left by a previous guest. At this time I went to the front desk and spoke with a manager (Jerry) and asked that the refrigerator be removed immediately. The next day, Monday September 15th, I asked for an additional towel for my room. Upon receiving the towel I noticed that it was NOT CLEAN. The towel had stains all over it. I then used one of my old, dirty towels to shower. Today, September 16th, I checked out of the hotel. Upon checking out I asked to speak with a Manager again regarding my stay which i was greeted by Leyonetta (sp?) who told me there was nothing that she could do to make it better. During my time speaking with her I missed my shuttle and asked if she could help me get a ride to the airport which another shuttle happened to pull up at the same time. I walked outside to get on the shuttle and was told by the Valet that the shuttle was not going to the airport and I would need to get a cab. He had a cab pulled up for me and I hopped in following the shuttle that was departing the airport. The cab I was in followed the shuttle (that wasn't going to the airport according to the manager and valet) all the way to the airport. Finally, I called the hotel one last time at which I was told "well there is nothing we can do if the shuttle driver wants to change his route". This was THE WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Not simply the worst Starwood experience, but out of any hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life. I appreciate a response and like to have a conversation with a senior manager as soon as possible as the way I was treated was completely unacceptable and at this point will never stay in a Starwood hotel ever again September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful 4th! This was our first time staying at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, but I think we have started a new tradition. What a fantastic hotel, from the facility to the staff. You could not ask for much more from a hotel! Top notch. We visited the week of July 4th and although the fireworks didn't go off as planned we had such an enjoyable stay we stayed an extra day! My only suggestion is don't change a thing, absolutely perfect! Hotel, staff, food, service, atmosphere, pool, lobby, concierge, BBQ, view.... It was all outstanding. See you next year! July 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>