Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back again Loved every minute of the three days we were there. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel offers beautiful views from many rooms. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative Great idea, but need towel racks to reuse towels. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Great Hotel. Staff very freindly and Courteous. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS REVIEW GREAT PLACE TO STAY . THE VIEW ROOMS AMENITIES October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Bar Worker My friend and I were leaving the hot tub. I decided I wanted a drink. So we stopped in, I stood at the bar for someone to wait on me. Workers kept walking pass me. At first I thought it was because I was in a swimsuit (I had swimsuit cover up on). After at least 5 minutes and no one asked may I help you, I abruptly stopped him as he passed me. I told him I had been standing there for a while and I would like a drink. His answer was, we are busy. Now mind you I'm staying in this hotel, just left the hot tub located at the hotel, now I'm being told they are busy that's why I can't be serviced. I was furious. So when he came back pass he ask me what I would like I told him pina colada. He said I could go across the hall to the other bar. So I went it wasn't anyone there. I figure at least I would be waited on. The bartender there, after I told him what happen across the hall, he said why did he send you over here, they know we don't do drink that require using a blender. I thanked him and went back over to the bar. So I stopped another waiter and told him my what had happen and he apologized and fixed my drink. It was so unbelievable to be told they were busy. And I was there to order the same as the folks that were already there. UNBELIEVABLE February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location Great service, room, service, and locations. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great nice location and comfortable. user friendly December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF CHRIS AT CHECK IN WAS FIRST CLASS EMPLOYEE July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful views. The hotel property is very nice and lean. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hassle This was my first stay as a Sheraton Preferred Guest. The room was above average, and I enjoyed the upgrade to club level and the club lounge and breakfast. My primary complaints are the following: 1. I was told I could check-out at 12:30. I asked to extend it to 12:45, as my conference session ended at 12:30. Not an unreasonable request by any means. I was given a stern no numerous times and told I'd have to talk to the front desk supervisor. When I asked to be transferred to the supervisor, the front desk clearly did not want to transfer my call, instead repeating themselves over and over. Finally I was transferred and the supervisor allowed me to stay in the room until 1:00. 2. It's been a week and I still do not see my first credit on my SPG account. Finally found out that because I split the cost and my roommate used her credit card I could not receive credit. How was I to know? The reservation was linked to my SPG number, shouldn't they have told me at the front desk I wouldn't receive credit? And as a courtesy, can they not give me a one time credit now that I know? No, they won't. I have to send a request into the "research" department for a response. These types of inconveniences will lead me to look elsewhere for a place to stay. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facilities! Great location and conference facilities! February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Food at both resuranst was too expensive! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Great Job. Aall went very well March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from every room! Marina view or city view is beautiful! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing effort by staff My spg membership didn't matter at all January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The pool and view We checked in yesterday and were told we had checked in to the wrong tower. We were tired after the long trip and when they enticed us with an upgrade we accepted. They put us on the 11th floor, which must of been what they meant when they said they were giving us an upgrade because when we got to the room we couldn't believe how small it was. For two people it was fine but for a family of four it was cramped. The shower, as other people talked about was just a waste of water. The tub needed to be replaced. The condition of it was deplorable. What is up with the refrigerator with the motion sensors!!!! My husband was upset when they wouldn't allow us to use the hospitality room because at this hotel it only allows platinum members but if we wanted, by one employee we could pay $25 by another we could pay $35 and upgrade to platinum!! They said it was a small room that would only fit platinum members. Dena was very cooperative and understanding to the situation, almost as if she had dealt with this situation in the past. The restaurant was very over priced for the quality and quantity of food. The service was fine. i'm sure Austin will apologize but to be in SPG Hotel, changes should be made. Employees must be on the same page with the guests. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Loved the bed mattresses....!!!!! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides a quiet, scenic, and comfortable place to stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Went well, staff met expectations July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great view, close to attractions August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SD harbor island Nice and clean. Helpful staff. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with stay @ this hotel Room was not very comfortable October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features this hotel has great features December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Quiet, accessible, relaxing. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent Hotel rooms were excellent. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel is A+++Greaaat May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work Beautiful location and most of the staff very helpful. Hotel completely overwhelmed with our convention. Very slow food service in bar, which was only restaurant open at night. Starbucks in AM had line so long that it was impossible to get coffee in time to get to meetings. Not staffed for numbers. Had an 'outside' access room with a slider that would not lock again once I opened it, since it was off track. Had to get maintenance to lock it, and then could not open it again, which defeated purpose of access to outside. Carpeting in hallways to these rooms is filthy and access required carrying luggage up and down a set of outside stairs. No bellman assistance upon check-in, which I assume was again a staffing issue. Nice feature to have free access to computers, but several did not work and I was told that IT would have to eventually fix them. by the staff person I called over for help. Printer down the whole time which meant going to the Kinko's on site and paying for that service. Meeting rooms on lower level should not be in use at all. No air conditioning made it very uncomfortable. Luncheon hosted by event in ballroom had good food. Service poor. Our table never got coffee or tea and lunch was served to half the table with a wait for others to be served. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment! Expected so much more from a Sheraton Hotel. The staff was unfriendly from the moment we got out of our vehicle. They refused to allow us to put our luggage on a baggage cart ourselves. Stated only staff allowed to use them. The front desk was very nice and helpful though. Not impressed with rooms. Carpet was dirty and needed shampooing. Noted scuffs on walls and baseboards were very dusty. Our daughters room had the entry light into room flickering and would not come on at all upon entry. Did have an awesome view and that helped us overlook some of the flaws. But then the second night we had this awful noise coming from above. Called to front desk and stated would check on it. An hour went by and the noise continued. (sounded like a tennis shoe in dryer) Called again and then finally they responded within 5 minutes. (had running toilet above us for hours) The third night of our stay our daughter came back from a wedding off the property and was unable to park in the self park area and was told to drive around until someone left. REALLY!!! They charge $22 for self parking each day! We did get some compensation after speaking with the manager but we will NEVER recommend or stay at this Sheraton even with the awesome view we had. Oh yes, they started ripping out the pool the 2nd day into our stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good choice for San Diego Overall a nice hotel if you can get a good deal on the rate. I'd definitely stay here again. You're still close to everything and you can park your own car. The hotel appears to be split into 3 different buildings: Marina Tower, Bay Tower, and Lanai. Marina Tower appears to be the main building (this is probably the best building since it's close to the lobby, etc.). The Bay Tower is further out on Harbor Island and the Lanai building is more like a motel-type building attached to the Marina Tower (from what I gathered). Pros: -Good location: near the airport and downtown -Self-Parking is available -Full Service Starbucks in the lobby (i.e., a real Starbucks) -Nice, clean hotel with great views -Shuttle for $1/ day will take you downtown Cons: -You can't walk anywhere from this hotel (for the most part). Everything is 2-3 miles away, but there is a shuttle that will take you downtown area for $1 a day. Can't beat that. -Self-parking is $22/day and for that I was allowed to park in a dirt/ gravel parking lot. Still a better deal than valet which is closer $34/ night. -There is some kind of salsa dance club in a permanent-looking tent right next to the hotel (Marina Tower). Unfortunately my room was relatively close to it so I heard the booming music in the evening. The music shut down around 10PM or so. September 15, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 next>>