Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1347 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Got a room in the Marina tower overlooking the harbor - Beautiful! Staff service was great - from room, to dining, to front desk, to the valet service. We especially enjoy the Big Bay Downtown Shuttle ($1 a day) service. We were always greeted with friendly smiles & courteous service, so we were somewhat perplex with the negative ratings. Maybe we were just too self-reliant and weren't expecting royal treatment? Our room was clean & temperature comfortable. We chose "green"; so even though we didn't have anyone coming in to make our beds & clean the bathroom, we were still able to get extra towels whenever we needed them - no fuss, no attitude. We dined in several times - was always greeted with a smile. We were surprised when a staff member came over to apologize for the delay in serving us during a full-house, outdoor luncheon. Not a problem for us - we were enjoying the harbor view, we didn't even notice the time passing. Checking in & out was pleasant. When we checked in, we were informed of all rules, regulations, fees & special offers. We were given a room with our choice of room view; and after getting the keys to our room, we were given a quick detail of other services available in the lobby. Checking out was not a problem either. Even though there was a missing credit, it was taken care of right away. My credit card was charged the exact amount according to the statement. The staff outside the hotel took care of our travel needs; whether it was for a taxi, the free airport shuttle, or the Big Bay downtown shuttle. All in all, we had a really good time. There was so much things to do in San Diego, we barely had time to hang by the pool. The only suggestion I would make is for a better game room. Hey, nothing's perfect. The whole purpose of our vacation was to enjoy everything we can, and we did. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible service all three of the parties that i booked into this hotel had to move 3 times during our stay due to a foul odor in our rooms. this vacation was ruined because of this. staff did not seem real sympathetic and all we got was 50 bucks off one night of our 4 night stay. i am an amputee so all this moving was not pleasant for me. in fact we had to repack and move our luggage ourselves each time!! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HOTEL IS A STARWOOD JEWEL THE LOCATION COMBINED WITH THE STAFF OF KNOWLEDGABLE AND HELPFUL ASSOCIATES MAKES THIS A WONDERFUL MEMORY FOR BOTH MYSELF AND FAMILY MEMBERS. THANK YOU July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff service inconsistent We arrived midnight and were assigned to a room at the Lanai, which reminded me more of a Days Inn motel. The room was not even what I had reserved. I asked for a room change the next morning; the first 4 calls, the staff were not helpful and instead directed my call to a voicemail. Fortunately, my 5th call found someone who facilitated the room change on the spot and we moved ourselves to the new room by 11am (no bellhops available). The room was avaialble when we came in and was what I had reserved. I don't understand why we were given the initial room in the first place! Otherwise the facilities were clean and beautiful. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina- San Diego Great views of San Diego Bay, Marina and City, especially at night. Close to Airport but not a big issue. Good shuttle facilities to the Airport, Town and to key places nearby. Happy to recommend to others. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night no sleep We were here for one night and barely got any sleep. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. Felt like I was sleeping on a concrete floor. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, insufficient and dishonest service No end of problems with this hotel. Check your bill and be prepared for multiple errors, rude service, and overwhelming incompetence. Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers nothing but a hassle. Sheraton San Diego erroneously charged my credit card without permission; I discovered the error when I checked my credit card online; the room was to be charged to the company that booked the room (a client). The billing error put me in an awkward situation with my customer. Eventually, this error was corrected. But only with constant follow-up. Then, Sheraton San Diego charged me for parking, though I did not have a car (I took Amtrak's passenger train which stops near the hotel). When I explained the mistake, and asked that the charge be removed, a manager promised to oblige. That was over three weeks ago. A week later the charge was still there. So, I called again, was on hold for 15 minutes and, after calling back because the call was disconnected, I spoke with another manager who made the same pledge. That, too, was a promise not kept. Finally, I spoke with a third manager named Daniel. He promised in an e-mail that the charge would be removed. It was not. In fact, the parking charge has still not been removed and it's been nearly a month. I'm fed up and cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel. My problem is unresolved, I've bee wrongly charged for services I did not ask for or receive, and I am considering next steps. Save yourself the agony and choose another hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel - Bay Tower Disappointed in the Sheraton. When I checked in they asked if I need an accessible room on a lower floor, I said no, it had been booked for me. They upgraded me to a deluxe King Bed room right next to the Elevator Bank. I spent 6 days listening to the elevators going up and down. Thank you for the upgrade. Room was neat but dirty. Blood on the bathroom door and cookie pieces in the closet and by the bed. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get lots of room keys Loved the hotel - different from others as there are two separate buildings, which are connected by a pleasant, short walk or via their shuttle. Had a terrible time with getting a room key that worked. First key worked once, but not the second time. Next key didn't work the Club Level, even though I paid more for that luxury. The next key didn't work either. Then finally the desk clerk realized that I didn't have Club Level keys. He swapped those out but still didn't work. After my 6th trip to the desk, I finally got keys that worked. I spent the better part of 6 hours trying to get keys that worked. Very frustrating. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of amenities and close to airport This hotel is located mere minutes from the airport, and a free shuttle service is provided. I stayed here for a yoga conference for 5 nights in July 2012, and found the 12th floor Club Access room to be very comfortable and the view spectacular (overlooking the ocean and marina). Everything was great, including the prompt room service and very friendly staff throughout the properties. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This was a special trip for our 10 year old granddaughter. The pools, location to Sea World and the Zoo, Starbucks right in the hotel -- all met and exceeded our expectations. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place was okay I came during Comic-Con so I expected it to be really busy. My room was clean, except for the fact that my duvet had a gross stain on it. The shuttle service is nice, and the drivers are great if you're trying to get somewhere on time. The location is nice if you're wanting to stay by the water, but it's kind of a trek if you are trying to get to the convention center and surrounding areas. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hassle This was my first stay as a Sheraton Preferred Guest. The room was above average, and I enjoyed the upgrade to club level and the club lounge and breakfast. My primary complaints are the following: 1. I was told I could check-out at 12:30. I asked to extend it to 12:45, as my conference session ended at 12:30. Not an unreasonable request by any means. I was given a stern no numerous times and told I'd have to talk to the front desk supervisor. When I asked to be transferred to the supervisor, the front desk clearly did not want to transfer my call, instead repeating themselves over and over. Finally I was transferred and the supervisor allowed me to stay in the room until 1:00. 2. It's been a week and I still do not see my first credit on my SPG account. Finally found out that because I split the cost and my roommate used her credit card I could not receive credit. How was I to know? The reservation was linked to my SPG number, shouldn't they have told me at the front desk I wouldn't receive credit? And as a courtesy, can they not give me a one time credit now that I know? No, they won't. I have to send a request into the "research" department for a response. These types of inconveniences will lead me to look elsewhere for a place to stay. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fridge we really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was helpful and kind. Loved the location. Couldn't understand why we couldn't use the fridge for our own items, it seems that the majority of customers would prefer that as to using what is already stocked in the fridge. not good customer service. Our room wasn't serviced on most of the days until after 4:00 pm. But other than those 2 things we really enjoyed our stay. We also LOVED the $1 shuttle service, what a great service to those staying there. appreciated that. also enjoyed the walking and running paths, so beautiful July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unforgettable Nite at Sheraton Hotel It was early morning on our last night from this hotel at around 3am. A continuous & loud banging on our door awaken us, frigthened and shocked - don't even know what to do. Called hotel operator for help but did come until a follow up after 5mins then they acted upon. Ten minutes passed, security called in that all clear. Following morning, i checked the hallway but disappointed to find that there was no CCTV. Checked from front desk for updates during check out but no report from night manager. Disgusted but we have to leave..Hope this will not happen to other customers/patrons. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel ... dreadful staff We arrived at this hotel to be greeted by a receptionist who would not smile and treated us as though we were a huge inconvenience. Very off-putting. Apparently we made her life very unhappy by extending our stay by one night. We needed to call maintenance as the remote control was not working. The rudest person came to change it over. After that we made sure not to ask anything of the staff. The experience spoiled our stay in San Diego. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family fun Our family comes back to this hotel every year and we always have a great time. There have been activities to keep our kids busy and happy from ages 8 - 14 (there's lots for younger kids too). Especially nice for us with the 11+ year olds since it's safe and easy for them to wander around the hotel, pool, and beautiful marina on their own. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Stayed at this hotel one night for the Comic Con Convention. Facilities were exceptionally clean and service and hospitality was excellent! Very helpful staff and our room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful 4th! This was our first time staying at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, but I think we have started a new tradition. What a fantastic hotel, from the facility to the staff. You could not ask for much more from a hotel! Top notch. We visited the week of July 4th and although the fireworks didn't go off as planned we had such an enjoyable stay we stayed an extra day! My only suggestion is don't change a thing, absolutely perfect! Hotel, staff, food, service, atmosphere, pool, lobby, concierge, BBQ, view.... It was all outstanding. See you next year! July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great stay Stayed for one night (midweek) and stayed in Lanai Tower. Was woken up twice around 1am and again around 4-5am by loud guests. Could hear guests right outside my room. Overall, stay was not great. Stayed on ground floor. Would not advise to be on ground floor. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C does not work well I was very disappointed that the room was very warm when I arrived at 10:30 PM. I was in the room until 6:30 AM and it never cooled down.. At one point I tried opening the sliding door but there were people at the pool and it was too noisy. I ended up sleeping with just a sheet. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't have the room I reserved I reserved a marina tower suite for the 4th of July. When I arrived with my family, sister and nieces I learned they did not have my room. They claimed to have given the room to someone who decided to stay an extra night. I'm not sure how that works since the room was obviously not available. I was "upgraded" to a bay tower suite (2 rooms with door in between) and a view of the construction site at the San Diego airport... not a very nice room. Also the bay tower pool isn't as nice as the marina tower pool and only has one restaurant, which wasn't open when we were there. Eventually, after a trip to the bay tower and back, and way too much time at the front desk, we ended up in 2 separate rooms in the marina tower. It was 6:15 PM. I had arrived at 3. Overall I felt like the staff was reasonably friendly. The marina tower pool was nice. The restaurant was pretty good too. But... having the room I reserved is the most basic thing a hotel needs to do. And they didn't do it. Also, I expect to be in my room within a few minutes of checking in, not a few hours. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We love this hotel! The view from our room was beautiful:) There was a young man at the front desk "Drew" that was outstanding. Very warm and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect!!! July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel for Location and rude staff I expected more from this Hotel as was very disappointed. Bath tub dirty when we checked in from a slow drain. The fixtures were old and not properly cleaned. We checked in July 2 for the fireworks. They placed me in a room with palm trees blocking my view of the bay. I asked to change rooms and they didn't accomodate me because I booked my room through an airlines website and not through Sheraton. Front desk staff and Manager was rude and non accomodating July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL VIEW We love the peaceful view and the breeze of the bay, we also love to be able to bring our dog without paying extra fees, the staff was very nice to help us out when we need it, clean hotel. Few minutes form Old Town and Seaworld. Mi litte girl told me today, mama when I close my eyes I still think in the hotel in San Diego. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad news I do not recommend this hotel: I was charged $110 extra for checking out 9 hours early on a 5 day stay: of which I booked a non refundable non alter-able reservation in advance. This, in my opinion is corporate hubris and inappropriate: None of my email requests have been answered. Please spend your money and time elsewhere. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Relaxation I was highly impressed with the hotel and its amenities. The pool added a resort like feeling to the atmosphere and movie night at the pool is great for the kids. The front desk, cleaning, valet and pool attendants were all hospitable. Although the hotel lies on the outskits of downtown we were able to use the Big Bay Shuttle for $1 to get to downtown. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stayed 3 nights, room was had garbage on the floor under the stools, under the couch and hand prints on the balcony door. Asked to have the room cleaned with attention to those areas and only the window got cleaned. The garbage stayed there until we left. The shower was broken the whole time, couldn't get the shower switch to engage the full way, so half came out the shower and half out the shower head, also no hot water, luke warm water the whole time we were there. I have been to almost all the hotels in that area and this falls below lots of others around there. The view is very nice of the Navy base and downtown SD. You also get all the noise from the helicopters until about 9pm during the weekdays. Only one on the staff that was nice was Dave the Bellman. The valet staff was very rude, took my keys and then when they found out i would be self parking the park my truck in the sun and wouldn't have anything to do with me. The cleaning staff ignored our requests and the people up front at the desk gave the appearance of caring but had no followup on the room. Prices were comparable to other hotels. Swimming pools were very crowded with lots of families and drunks, maybe it was just that time of day, but i went back several times through out my stay and always the same. Also the TV would keep going out and having no signal at night. Good place to drop your bags and go see the rest of SD. Wouldn't recommend it. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, too noisy, parking terrible I like this hotel. Stayed here for several times. This time we faced the airport on 10th floor. VERY noisy in the AM on Sunday. Parking was terrible and they charge you $22 to park on a dirt lot where my clean car got dirty. Pool is nice. Location is very nice. Pool was understaffed. Jacuzzi did not work. July 11, 2012
  • 2016-07-01 T14:54:08.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1347, tr_1347
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 46 next>>