Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comp Breakfast Only good thing about the complimentary breakfast was the price. The room A/C was very noisy. We were part of a wedding party and could not get the reduced rate even though there were rooms available. Our reservation was a little late, but still. Overall a rating of C+. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air No air first night of stay (80+ degrees in room) and very humid, asked to fix at 7 am, still not fixed that night at 7pm. Requested repair again. Fixed for that night, but broken again the next morning. No air again... uggh June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We were in Iowa City for a swim meet. Nancy checked us in but our room was not scheduled to be ready until normal check in time. She went above and beyond and found us a room that was ready immediately. It was convenient since we were traveling as a family. Great service. The location near the U of I swim facility was unbeatable. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and variety of interesting sites. The hotel was very inviting and exceptionally clean. Comfort level in the rooms was exceptional. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Nice room, good location, problems with the ac and the resolution of that problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good sleep The noise level was unbearable the first night so I had to request a room change at 1:30am. The 2nd room I was in had an unfunctional air conditioner so the heat made sleeping in the room uncomfortable. Not a good experience at the hotel when it came to accomodations. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighborhood Between the wedding bachelor's parties and students celebrating the noise level was high. Sunday morning the pool area was littered with beer bottles and cups. The fitness center had no fresh towels on Saturday morning at 7 a.m. Staff was courteous, though. Convenient location. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bed, no recognition Maybe the worst bed I have gotten in a real hotel- on a par with a room over a pub in Bristol many years ago. Sagged at least 5 inches into the bed and turning over was a challnage. The check-in was slow and I was the only person at the counter. No amenities offered. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help The breakfast was very basic, scrambled eggs, fruit and bread was a little repetitive. AC was broken two of the four nights i stayed. The building is in need of upgrade. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value The downtown location of this hotel was perfect for us. Also, the rates were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diappointed Two rooms reserved, one for our adult son. In order to be on the same floor, we were required to use the expensive 9th floor. Check-in was actually a little confusing on the part of the clerks. We checked in at 2 pm. However, when our son arrived a few hours later, he had a very difficult time getting checked into the prepaid room, though we had explained he would be arriving. Also, we had to sign some sort of declaration of good behavior while there (college town rules?) - never seen before in years of travel. I thought the included breakfast on the 9th floor was too crowded with limited food. Staffer very nice. Then have a look at the room's built-in furniture! The desk stuck out allowing about 18 inches passage to the chair and the other side of the bed- difficult to manage in the night. Lots of racket during the night from a bar on the street. Finally found my earplugs. All in all, these 2 rooms were overly expensive and somewhat dated. Shower-tub very slippery, needs immediate attention. We meet a woman guest who had hit her head - hard - in the shower - I could see why. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by late check in I've always been please with my past stays at the Sheraton Iowa City, but this last time I arrived way past check-in and had to wait over an hour for a room to be cleaned - which I tried to be ok with, but I thought I would have been compensated with something, but nothing, which was very disappointing. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa Orientation Great Hotel and Location. Well worth the extra cost to stay. Treated to Club level amenities and glad I did! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/terrible beds This hotel is in a perfect location for the Univ. of Iowa campus. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is very pleasant. The rooms are fine although the counter space in the bathroom was small. However, the beds were the most uncomfortable my family and I have ever slept in. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent, but 2 problems Excellent comfort, club lounge breakfast and refreshments, service. Would have rated 5 stars, except: (1) elevator signal too loud- echoes down the hall and disturbs sleep (2) printer in Club Lounge was out of ink for two days: front desk reported they were still awaiting delivery of ink cartridge. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is So So. The closet space is very very small. The lighting on the room is poor. They allow dogs in this hotel, and when I got on the elevator I had a dog bark and growl at me. I was concerned for my safety. I will definitely stay else where the next time I visit Iowa City. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAZY Got a room as a gift for my birthday and as were down town hitting the local establishments and before we went to dinner after a swim were were going to shower and what do we see as we look up 2 dirty was cloths from another guest. Not the best thing to see for the price of the room December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure Our daughter is a senior at University of Iowa. We have enjoyed many stays at Sheraton Iowa City over the years. The facilty is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely customer service oriented, and pleasant. Of course, the location is optimal for visits to the University. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to improvement People were nice but did not explain one thing about they offered at the hotel we had to keep calling the front desk for info, remote control didnt work, ice machine didnt work, addtional charges for things not told to us, no breakfast what so ever, for the money ITS NOT WORTH IT!! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs and family! thank you for taking us in iowa. after traveling for 29 hours, we were stuck and had no where to go. we had an 8week old and 3 year old. we were traveling to iowa and couldn't get any further.....thank you for the wonderful stay! the front desk workers were so nice and welcoming! December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great The only problem we had was the lights from the pool were on all night and with our room being by the pool, we had light shining in our room the entire night. We had to pull the curtains together as much as we could and move the table back against them to keep them together. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staffs with Outstanding Service My stays with this hotel was outstanding because of the service from the staffs. For business reasons, I have to visit Iowa City on bimonthly basis. Although not frequent, I was remembered by the staffs after a few stays. I appreciate such welcoming greetings in a new city. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained accomodations Room was comfortable, clean and pleasantly decorated and furnished. Negatives: Burned out entry light upon arrival. Although a non-smoking facility, encountered heavy smoke in hallway and near the elevator. When reported, staff acted promptly to correct both situations. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawkeye Excellent service, food, comfy beds! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location; bad amenities I can't believe the hotel charges $10.00 a day for Internet -- that seems ridiculous when much cheaper hotels inthe area provide free wireless. Also, we were there for a convention,a nd the food served was terrible -- tasteless and dry. I expect more from a Sheraton. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very clean, we'll staffed, walking distance to almost anything. Fitness room was above average . Rates were very reasonable especially since parking was included and we did not need to drive or taxi anywhere. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blinding snow Thanks for welcoming us and being so friendly. We were exhausted after 10 hours in bad weather with a 9 year old child and 2 dogs. You saved my sanity,plus you made a little girl and her 2 dogs so happy. We all slept great and made it to Christmas in Minnesota . December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Iowa City My husband and I were visiting our daughter at the University of Iowa and stayed for the weekend at this hotel. From the minute we checked in to when we left the service was perfect. It was a busy weekend due to several events but the staff never missed a beat. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Iowa City With two students in the U of I we have made many overnight trips to town, stayed in most of the best hotels and this is the best for the money. Great beds, well furnished rooms and the best location. We've never been disappointed with anything at the Sheraton. December 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>