Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía válida para reservar y  registrarse en una  habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A marginally OK experience. Overall cleanliness of hallways needed improvement. Bathrooms too small. The arrangement for parking in the adjoining City lot was awkward, and seemed disconnected between the lot attendant and front desk. Because of electronic billing, we did not realize until after leaving that we had paid $9.00 more in parking fees than needed. Not something guests should have to deal with after the stay is completed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to be better prepared to handle check ins. We stay at this hotel when we return for a reunion every year. Every year upon check in it is a 30 minute process. Not enough staff to handle the check-ins around 5pm. It was at least 15 minutes before what appeared to be a manager or assistant arrived to try to assist with expediting the process. This has also been an issue on other trips not associated with our yearly visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value The downtown location of this hotel was perfect for us. Also, the rates were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at the hotel in the past and the service was so much better. This staff seemed so rushed and understaffed actually. My room was not ready when I arrived and then check out took forever, it would take 10 to 15 minutes waiting for an elevator and just overall a poor experience July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip Room was nice, bed was made poorly (mattress cover was inside out and didn't fit the mattress), all other aspects of the room were up to Sheraton standards. Location is great in the heart of Iowa City and walking distance to shops, restaurants directly outside and the University of Iowa within two blocks July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood member We were not recognized as a Platinum member and not sure that we received an upgrade in our room. We were not on the club floor, but did have access to the club lounge. I believe that my profile indicates not to have a room near the elevator. We had a room two doors from the elevator. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa Orientation Great Hotel and Location. Well worth the extra cost to stay. Treated to Club level amenities and glad I did! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawkeye Excellent service, food, comfy beds! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud AC/Dirty Underware This was my second stay at this hotel. We were in Iowa City to attend my son's college graduation. We checked in and upon entering our room, found a pair of dirty women's underware on the floor by the bed. We were in a hurry & I knew the hotel was booked, so we moved them out of the way & left for graduation. We didn't return until late that evening. The beds were comfortable, but the AC was extremely loud & woke us up throughout the night. I mentioned the underware during checkout the following day. We received complimentary breakfast coupons at their restaurant. Because of graduation weekend at the University of Iowa, we paid over $300 for this room. This hotel has a great location, but I expect a much nicer room for $300. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was courteous After pulling up the comforters in the morning, I noticed guide a bit of dried blood on the top side of the inside comforter. It really " grossed me out". The bathroom was clean, but the bed linens (.covers for comforters) should be washed. My guess is that the staff had been using them. I would check the bed well, before using it! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air No air first night of stay (80+ degrees in room) and very humid, asked to fix at 7 am, still not fixed that night at 7pm. Requested repair again. Fixed for that night, but broken again the next morning. No air again... uggh June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help The breakfast was very basic, scrambled eggs, fruit and bread was a little repetitive. AC was broken two of the four nights i stayed. The building is in need of upgrade. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway The hotel staff was awesome, room was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No munchies I have never paid this much for a hotel room and not been supplied with a refrigerator or received some kind of free breakfast offer. Two cups of coffee per day were available in the room but absolutely nothing in the morning- not even a roll or piece of fruit. There was a full service restaurant available. Great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but parking was a little confusing The hotel staff and hotel facilities were awesome; one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were right on the ball when our business meetings were over, cleaning up and rearranging rooms. However, it would have been even better if the staff had asked me if I needed to validate my parking when I checked out because my parking bill was huge. Either ask us at checkout or have it stated on the parking sign because we more inexperienced travelers need a little more help. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comp Breakfast Only good thing about the complimentary breakfast was the price. The room A/C was very noisy. We were part of a wedding party and could not get the reduced rate even though there were rooms available. Our reservation was a little late, but still. Overall a rating of C+. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diappointed Two rooms reserved, one for our adult son. In order to be on the same floor, we were required to use the expensive 9th floor. Check-in was actually a little confusing on the part of the clerks. We checked in at 2 pm. However, when our son arrived a few hours later, he had a very difficult time getting checked into the prepaid room, though we had explained he would be arriving. Also, we had to sign some sort of declaration of good behavior while there (college town rules?) - never seen before in years of travel. I thought the included breakfast on the 9th floor was too crowded with limited food. Staffer very nice. Then have a look at the room's built-in furniture! The desk stuck out allowing about 18 inches passage to the chair and the other side of the bed- difficult to manage in the night. Lots of racket during the night from a bar on the street. Finally found my earplugs. All in all, these 2 rooms were overly expensive and somewhat dated. Shower-tub very slippery, needs immediate attention. We meet a woman guest who had hit her head - hard - in the shower - I could see why. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jason was great Jason took exceptional care of our group June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff found and shipped me my jewelry Outstanding staff at this hotel. During our stay they accommodated all our requests (e.g. 2 cribs). After we left I realized I had left my travel kit behind, complete with a gold bracelet and other items ranging from expensive to sentimentally valuable to time-consuming to replace inside. The staff contacted me the next day to report they had found it, and promptly shipped it back to me via FedEx. I got everything back! Tremendously impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the housekeeping and other staff at this hotel. Thank you Sheraton Iowa City! May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud on weekends Staying on the ped mall near the campus was our goal while visiting our daughter at the U of Iowa. We paid the extra $$ for the club floor but even on the ninth floor we could hear the noise on the street and bars below. The staff were fine, there was nothing they could do about the noise so we never brought it to their attention. It was noise from the streets 9 floors below us that kept us awake at night, woke us in the morning (garbage and emergency vehicles) and was a general announce during our weekend stay. Beds are also much softer than we prefer. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should do better I have stayed here several times a year since the Hotel opened this weekend was my worst stay. Had to change in bathroom after room not ready by 4pm. Never got call ,as promised room was ready. The front desk was vey bad. Lot of misinformation. And one could not get the keys right. The Bell Stand was a bright spot. I been here at many busy times- never seen this run this bad. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>