Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa vs. Penn State game Big football weekend and packed hotel but service was superb. Five stars all around! Thanks for a great stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by extra effort thank you for the welcome gift of refreshments. after a long day on the road we certainly appreciated them. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff always a great experience at this property; great, friendly staff, cleanliness throughout building January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service the hotel employees were very helpful and quick to response to my needs throughout my stay. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Dining - A pleasure New menu is interesting and tasty with healthy and organic choices available. Thank you. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by there City noise level unacceptable, service curtness suggested this is common complaint. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant stay The most comfortable bed and pillows! I hated to leave. Highly recommend December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel- great staff Best location when visiting Iowa City. Clean hotel, great staff! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality I've stayed several times and always have a great experience August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent for anything to do in Iowa City. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by U of Iowa Sheraton Front desk friendly, room clean and bed comfortable October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place sucks! I've never had a worse stay at a hotel in my life! October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by above average everything is good nothing too outstanding December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review everyone was so warm and friendly. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Outstanding property and service. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent at Best Disappointed with Housekeeping September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Breakfast Loved the breakfast buffet. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff, slow start, but got in gear Hotel staff was great!. Check-in was a zoo , despite a special Gold / Platinum line, this check-in line was not staffed :( I was booked under a corporate rate including brkfas , internet and parking. Parking was comped, internet was included but not strong enough to connect to my iphone / ipad devices as the connection was made but dropped soon after. I had to use my 'wired' connection for my laptop to avoid similar 'drops' When I called after arriving to get the internet connection process, Jessica walked me through the steps and was very very helpful on all the tips for the hotel. She was kind enough to provide me with a complementary snack delivered by room service. Unexpected and very nice. I spoke with the front desk daily regarding other details with my stay and each time I was helped by a staff member "that just started" and had to contact their manager for help. Each time the answer I received ended up being incorrect ;( Upon my depature, I was emailed my folio, which was quoted with the incorrect rate. I stopped by front desk to correct , and found that I had the correct rate, but the folio I received via email was for another guest! Overall the glitches were overcome and I am looking forward to my next stay as I am booked for the next 11 months at this property October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel, unacceptable Club product Nothing terribly bad about this hotel, but nothing terribly good either. Parking is reasonable, short walk to the hotel from the garage, pleasant checkin. After that the problems begin. Inadequate number of elevators - two - when the hotel is busy, prepare for significant wait times. Rooms adequate, nothing special - miniscule closets. Tiny baths, but good showerhead. Good air conditioning, but very noisy. Horrible Club product - afternoon canapes are a joke - no variety, poor quality. No free alcohol, cocktails are not even available. Breakfast is dreadful- bottled orange juice. Pastries are dry - day old? Scrambled eggs are hard as rocks and tasteless. Club access valuable only for the cold bottles of water and the soft drinks. I was given Club access because of Platinum status, but would not invest any money or points in an upgrade to Club. Was told at checkin that Internet access would be free, yet the charge appeared on my bill. I had to argue with the front desk to get a 4 pm checkout despite being Platinum. Reason was they had a full house that night - sorry, that's not my problem that it is inconvenient to allow me to stay until 4 pm. It is sometimes not convenient for me to stay at a Starwood property - location may not be as good, or it may be more expensive than a competing property. Yet, I stay there to accumulate stays so that I achieve status with SPG and can have those late checkouts. I will, unfortunately, return to this hotel again - it is one of only two hotels in downtown Iowa City. Can't wait for someone to build a competitor to this disappointing hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service, Bad Luck I stayed in this hotel for two weeks while doing some work in Iowa. The location of this property cannot be beat. It sits right on the historic pedestrian mall of Iowa City which puts you a stone throw of everything you would want to do in Iowa City. The lobby is beautiful, parking is cheap and the front desk service was generally outstanding. A few of the front desk folks knew my name within a few days. The front desk readily recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to the nicest suite in the hotel for any nights in which it was available (most of the time i was there). The suite that i stayed in was very nice, the decor was nothing fancy but was quite nice. The suite had a half bath off the very large living room area, and office area, and then french doors to the spacious bedroom with a beautiful full bath and walk in closet. When i couldn't stay in the suite I was on the SPG floor. The regular SPG rooms were average size and nicely decorated. My only gripe is that the bathrooms were incredibly cramped even though clean and very nice. The bad luck part of the story comes from the fact that i was staying in the suite for the first snow/rain storm of the winter. I woke up at 3AM to the sound of water dripping in numerous places around the room. I had to get up and found that there was water pouring in from the ceiling in 4 locations. Also, the drywall on the ceiling of the closet had started to cave in. I put some towels down and tried to go back to sleep but could not get back to sleep given the noise of the water coming in. Needless to say, i was very tired for work the next day. I made sure to inform the staff member in the lounge and asked to speak with the manager, who never came, then proceeded to talk to the front desk about. They said they would send a maintenance guy to take care of it, but did not offer me any sort of compensation for my trouble. I understand that these things happen and that it is not the staff's fault, however, i was not happy that they did not even offer me any points for my troubles. December 20, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8