Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want to take the bed home! We recently stayed here during the Iowa v. Iowa State homestand in Iowa City. I was assuming I would have to deal with noise from all of the fans who had come to town, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet it was. The hotel was in a great location. The room was great! Comfy king bed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and friendly employees We stayed at the hotel over New Years Eve with a large party of friends and family and had a terrific time. There was lots of entertainment available at the hotel including the pool area and also on the Ped Mall in Iowa City. We are definitely looking forward to doing it again with our friends, family, and of course the Sheraton in Iowa City. Thank you for a wonderful evening and a great end to 2011 and a perfect start to 2012. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Korean girl at front desk was excellent great customer service and hotl was outstanding only wish you had room service May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff When we checked in we discovered the TV did not work and the clock by the bed was way off of the correct time. We called the front desk and repair person was there immediately. Tim could not fix it fast so he arranged for us to move down the hall to a different room. First he checked everything in our new room before helping us move to a working room. Tim was excellent. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi Hassle Why make it so difficult for guests to get wifi? Wouldn't you think wifi access was a normal commodity at this point, like running water and electricity? How could you imagine a guest operating in the normal business world would want to spend several minutes trying to log on then find it didn't work. What a disappointment for an otherwise pleasant place. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel of Choice in IA City I've stayed here a few times recently and have enjoyed each stay. As a gold member, access to 9th floor rooms and the club room + free internet are a nice touch. Rooms are always very clean and staff is wonderful. Location is fantastic, everything within walking distance. $11.00/day parking is reasonable. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed and noise my wife and I are Iowa grads and have stayed at this hotel many times, under different management, the bed we had was poor at best, the neighbors loud, at 230 in the morning..and overall a potential quiet and relaxing weekend became a drawn out, poor experience that has created a poor week of 12/10/12.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steamy bathroom Sheraton Iowa City was excellent facility with one exception - there was no fan in the bathroom in our room and when showering the room and mirror steamed up. Other than that, all aspects of our stay receive high marks. I would recommend this Sheraton to friends. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bed, no recognition Maybe the worst bed I have gotten in a real hotel- on a par with a room over a pub in Bristol many years ago. Sagged at least 5 inches into the bed and turning over was a challnage. The check-in was slow and I was the only person at the counter. No amenities offered. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no internet I needed the internet for an online class. When I finally was able to connect to a network, the internet was very slow and disconnected within seconds, over and over. I told the front desk I would pay for high speed and still did not work. There was an offer to have engineers come look at my room for the problem. After one hour of waiting, I went to bed. I would only recommend this hotel for the location. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location to college. This was about our 10th stay at your hotel in Iowa City due to grandchildren attending University of Iowa. We have never had a bad experience only great ones. We would definitely recommend your hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighborhood Between the wedding bachelor's parties and students celebrating the noise level was high. Sunday morning the pool area was littered with beer bottles and cups. The fitness center had no fresh towels on Saturday morning at 7 a.m. Staff was courteous, though. Convenient location. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and very convenient. Hotel is on campus of university of Iowa and met all of our needs when moving our son in to the school. Everything was in walking distance for us and the surrounding area is beauiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Wonderful stay, staff was very accomodating, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. In regards to the web site where I wrote this review - not sure how you gave me the nickname of "Mama" January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Iowa City The rooms were fantastic. The staff was helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect. Great breakfast buffet, and a wonderful dinner menu. A "must stay" in Iowa City. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful! I was leaving on vacation right after my business and had an extended vehicle. The staff was gracious to find a place for my vehicle while I was on business for the day. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very clean, we'll staffed, walking distance to almost anything. Fitness room was above average . Rates were very reasonable especially since parking was included and we did not need to drive or taxi anywhere. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Everyone from the front desk, to the maids, supervisors, the guys out front to the night auditor were excellent and friendly but also very professional. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Outstanding beds and service. The location on the Pedestrian Mall couldn't be better. Dinining and weekend entertainment within feet of the front door. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi? It's 2013 and hotels like this don't offer complimentary wifi? I guess you have to go to the local McDonald's for amenities like that! May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not keep it's promises. I had reserved a two bed room and when I arrived a 1 bed room was all they stated they had. Next,the elevator kept breaking down. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Penn State ve Iowa This hotel was sold as a 4 star but I have been all over the world and would rank this hotel at 2 star at best December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been a good experience My daughter attends University of Iowa and this is my preferred place to stay when we're in town. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was fantastic!! Beautiful hotel! Very comfortable and clean. They also accept dogs! Great experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay The staff and facilities were exceptional. Had a great time with friends and family. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Readiness Our room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and were forgotten about. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very soft bed The bed was so soft! We had a rough night. I felt like I was sinking into the bed while rolling toward the center of the bed all night. All else was very good. Please replace the mattresses. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>