Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by U of Iowa Sheraton Front desk friendly, room clean and bed comfortable October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to Lounge Great feature and maybe i am spoiled but i was Plat. the last 14 years and now lifetime Gold (50 stays away from lifetime plat). So I no longer get apps at night and continetal breakfast in the morning. I am bias, but i think i should. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs improvement. Hi, I just wanted to thank you for a comfortable recent stay at your hotel. The location was great, and the room was comfortable. I have a few small criticisms. I stayed for two nights recently. The first night I checked in at 6pm and the room was not ready. For checking in this late I was disappointed that the room was not available. The attendant working that night was very nice. However she did not know that much about the hotel. She could not explain how parking worked, and she did not know the "deal" with staying on the club level. I believe I paid extra to stay on the 9th floor, but did not receive any information about it's benefits? I stayed on the 5th floor the second night, and had another nice stay--my only small complaints is that the coffee creamers were expired in the room, and that the carpet was dirty. That, and the power went out four times. I had a lot of work to complete, and the WiFi kept going out. Overall the hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff, and I liked having the fitness room which was very clean and well organized. It's a good hotel and I would stay again. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jake My room had the most uncomfortable mattress I have encountered in a long time. Not sure how to describe other than no support, lumpy and uncomfortable. another person attending the seminar I was at had same experience on the same floor. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want to take the bed home! We recently stayed here during the Iowa v. Iowa State homestand in Iowa City. I was assuming I would have to deal with noise from all of the fans who had come to town, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet it was. The hotel was in a great location. The room was great! Comfy king bed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My only disappointment was that my room was located right above the large patio bar next door to the hotel. Both Friday and Saturday night the noise was really loud until 1:30 am! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel of Choice in IA City I've stayed here a few times recently and have enjoyed each stay. As a gold member, access to 9th floor rooms and the club room + free internet are a nice touch. Rooms are always very clean and staff is wonderful. Location is fantastic, everything within walking distance. $11.00/day parking is reasonable. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent for anything to do in Iowa City. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service the hotel employees were very helpful and quick to response to my needs throughout my stay. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Great restaurant staff and food. Front desk not quite up to par. Check-in forgot to stamp parking, caught by check-out staff. But then did not apply credit voucher as part of stay - somewhat argumentative. Follow-up bill which was e-mailed corrected it. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at Best Stayed here for a week and room did not get cleaned for 2 of them- did not expect this from a Starwood Hotel or Sheraton. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent at Best Disappointed with Housekeeping September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Outstanding beds and service. The location on the Pedestrian Mall couldn't be better. Dinining and weekend entertainment within feet of the front door. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful! I was leaving on vacation right after my business and had an extended vehicle. The staff was gracious to find a place for my vehicle while I was on business for the day. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Iowa City The rooms were fantastic. The staff was helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect. Great breakfast buffet, and a wonderful dinner menu. A "must stay" in Iowa City. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steamy bathroom Sheraton Iowa City was excellent facility with one exception - there was no fan in the bathroom in our room and when showering the room and mirror steamed up. Other than that, all aspects of our stay receive high marks. I would recommend this Sheraton to friends. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was fantastic!! Beautiful hotel! Very comfortable and clean. They also accept dogs! Great experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subtle Changes at Hotel No longer slip check-out stmt under door night before check-out. Have to ask for a copy to review charges. Housekeeping only replenishes Shampoo & Conditioner not bars of soap, shower gel or Qtip/Cotton balls. No longer provide small loufah for shower. Choices in Club Level have decreased as well as quantity. Rooms are still wonderful, comfortable and well cleaned. Will always go back when in town and available. Still love the hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and very convenient. Hotel is on campus of university of Iowa and met all of our needs when moving our son in to the school. Everything was in walking distance for us and the surrounding area is beauiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are great we had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was great and rooms were very clean and well appointed. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Breakfast Loved the breakfast buffet. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime Bathrooms are small and you have to pay for internet when right across the street the local coffee house offers free wifi. Every other hotel in which I have stayed in Iowa City offers free wifi. It's 2012 - you can get free wifi in CABS for crying out loud! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality I've stayed several times and always have a great experience August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location was Perfect Wow - my family and I really like college towns and when we are travelling, like to stay in or near one. Well, this hotel's location was amazing and right near Iowa's campus, located near restaurants, shops, and had a great pool. The only two things that we wished that it had were free internet service and a breakfast that wasn't so expensive, especially since we had to pay to park and we had two children. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserably uncomfortable bed This was in many ways a great hotel. Wonderful location, pleasant and efficient staff, nice-looking rooms. The bedding looked lovely, but the bed itself was unbearable. We had a queen bed, with two of us sleeping in it. This bed was so badly sloped in the middle that we ended up placing pillows down the middle of the bed, wedged under ourselves to kept from rolling into the middle. Also, on the bed there is a plastic comforter August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not keep it's promises. I had reserved a two bed room and when I arrived a 1 bed room was all they stated they had. Next,the elevator kept breaking down. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience 1)A lot of issues with keys not working~we were locked out of our room 3 times 2)A lot of issues with charges~ make sure you get a bill when you check out and check the charges and your room rate ~we were signicantly over charged~they are doing paperless billing so unless you ask to see your bill you wont get one~not a good idea 3)Club level food is the worst we have ever had at all Sheratons~VERY minimal food~and no t that wonderful August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by there City noise level unacceptable, service curtness suggested this is common complaint. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but noisy The bed was much too soft and the live music on the plaza outside the hotel was loud and lasted until midnight. July 29, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:53:40.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>