Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is located in a wonderful area, close to campus and the downtown. The Club Lounge amenities were great; the staff was exceptional. The cleanliness and ambience far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to coming back soon. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an upper class feel for a great price. I went with 6 people. We were all impressed. Huge weight room. Starbucks coffee in the room. Breakfast was amazing. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by phantom charge We were charged for items prior to checking out without the staff having access to our room. After solving the misunderstanding, we later learned that the charge remained out our credit card. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and service As a platinum member we had a wonderful upgrade. We enjoyed the room and requested a refrigerator because we were traveling with perishable food in 100 degree temperatures in a cooler. They supplied the refrigerator. The bathroom had a shower usually seen in European hotels that save on water. The club room had very nice appetizers and breakfast. We were very pleased with this our third stay at this hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dinosaur In an era when most hotels provide free breakfast, Internet access and parking, this hotel supplies none of those things. The charges for each significantly increased the cost of the stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great This Time Everything went wrong from the moment I walked up to find out they had the wrong reservation, then argued with me--had to call Stawrood Preferred Guest Services to get it straightened out didn't have my room anymore gave me another room which then I had to sleep on the floor since there was only one bed. Didn't even offer extra points or any amenities for my inconvenience--had to tell them I was a gold member. I stay there at least 5 times a year. Felt like I didn't matter at all. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location. The employees are great! They all put forth the effort I expect from a Sheriton. They were always polite, smiling and gave the impression they genuinely cared that we were happy. Rooms and hotel were clean and updated. Negatives -The fitness center is lacking in weight equipment. The machine that is there is junk and not up to the standard I expect. Parking is $10 a day, Wi-Fi is an extra cost, which I think is absurd. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was very friendly (Brooke) and treated you like one of the family. Great rooms on the nineth floor. Would recommend hotels to family and friends. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Local staff great, but problems with the reservations I made my reservation by phone. I ended up needing to call 2-3 times to adjust my reservation. Each time I made sure to add that I needed connecting rooms, the people on the phone assured me that a note would be made and I was even contacted by a local representative who repeated by request for connecting rooms. When I got to the hotel to check in I was told that no connecting rooms were available and there was no note with my reservation requesting it. The man I worked with at the check in desk was very helpful, but I am annoyed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted since I spoke numerous times to people on the phone and was told a note would be made. I was also told on the phone that fridges were in the rooms. Once arriving to the hotel, I was told that fridges are not in the rooms, but I could pay to have one brought up . The accommodation and local service I received were great. The people I spoke to on the phone were nice, but I am disappointed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted and I received false information regarding the fridges. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was our first trip to the Sheraton in Iowa City. The Hotel was centrally located and the staff was very helpful July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must have been a bad night and morning We stay here four times a year for chemotherapy treatments and checks at the hospital. .The chairs are always poorly arranged for chatting and watching TV. The refrigerator was unplugged and needed to be pushed across the room to a plug. In the concierge room there was very little fruit and not replenished. In the morning, there was a long wait for regular coffee, and the egg dish ran out. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We have stayed at this hotel many times, particularly over the July 4th weekend. We have never been dissapointed! Great customer service, great location and always a pleasure to return to after a hot day in the sun listening to jazz. Thanks to everyone that makes our stay pleasant. It takes all of you to make us happy enough to keep returning. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was clean. The air conditioning was terrible, it never got cooler than 75 and humid. Most often, hotels offer some kind of breakfast with your stay and this hotel had nothing unless you paid an increased rate, we were already paying more than the usual for this area. All of the surrounding hotels gave a discount rate for Iowa Orientation and this hotel did not. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to improvement People were nice but did not explain one thing about they offered at the hotel we had to keep calling the front desk for info, remote control didnt work, ice machine didnt work, addtional charges for things not told to us, no breakfast what so ever, for the money ITS NOT WORTH IT!! June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/terrible beds This hotel is in a perfect location for the Univ. of Iowa campus. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is very pleasant. The rooms are fine although the counter space in the bathroom was small. However, the beds were the most uncomfortable my family and I have ever slept in. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a good hotel I like this hotel. It just needs some tweaks. The shower in our room varied in and out on it's temperature. The bell staff was overtaxed and mostly unavailable. The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and cups and shower supplies. They also did not make our bed after we had taken the $5 token the day before but wished our room to be finally cleaned the next day. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat people, great hotel From the minute we arrived, which was late, we were treated as royalty. The staff was extremely accomodating and the front desk had all the answers. We felt right at home. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and got a good night sleep but... It's a nice hotel and the location is good for the college. It's not to far from 80 which makes it a good option from the highway hotels. But, they need to get with the times and stop charging for Wi-fi. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent, but 2 problems Excellent comfort, club lounge breakfast and refreshments, service. Would have rated 5 stars, except: (1) elevator signal too loud- echoes down the hall and disturbs sleep (2) printer in Club Lounge was out of ink for two days: front desk reported they were still awaiting delivery of ink cartridge. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was Superb I stayed 3 weeks in your hotel and from the very first warm hello to a final good by I felt cared for. It seemed to me that every need was taken care of if not anticipated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff found and shipped me my jewelry Outstanding staff at this hotel. During our stay they accommodated all our requests (e.g. 2 cribs). After we left I realized I had left my travel kit behind, complete with a gold bracelet and other items ranging from expensive to sentimentally valuable to time-consuming to replace inside. The staff contacted me the next day to report they had found it, and promptly shipped it back to me via FedEx. I got everything back! Tremendously impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the housekeeping and other staff at this hotel. Thank you Sheraton Iowa City! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We were in Iowa City for a swim meet. Nancy checked us in but our room was not scheduled to be ready until normal check in time. She went above and beyond and found us a room that was ready immediately. It was convenient since we were traveling as a family. Great service. The location near the U of I swim facility was unbeatable. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed and shower Excellent location, wonderful staff but there were two amenities that were subpar: (1) bed and (2) shower. The first bed we got was like sleeping in a gully - one of those beds that sank in the middle. The staff, however, was very accommodating and moved us to a room with a much better bed. However, this room had a shower with an obviously defective shower valve that went from hot to cold to hot - it was quite an adventure trying to take a shower without burning or freezing ourselves. We reported that problem and they offered to move us again but it was too much of a hassle. They did try to adjust the valve and it was somewhat better but still obviously defective. If it wasn't for these two things I would have rated this hotel as one of the best and friendliest at which I have stayed. The location is perfect and the staff simply wonderful. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum vs. Gold This hotel has trouble keeping good records and inflates hotel prices when customers have no other Starwood options in the area. We were downgraded from platinum to gold upon late arrival with no effort by the clerk to investigate the change in status. It eventually (at least we hope so) got corrected. Seems very bad that platinum membership is supposed to be an important status but the system does not properly match names with accounts. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality We have stayed at this hotel several times but last night topped them all. We got engaged yesterday and stayed in celebration. They went above and beyond to make the day and night special for us!! We even woke up to a congratulations card and breakfast for two at the Share restaurant . We especially want to thank the night manager and the front desk! They were great! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Iowa City My husband and I were visiting our daughter at the University of Iowa and stayed for the weekend at this hotel. From the minute we checked in to when we left the service was perfect. It was a busy weekend due to several events but the staff never missed a beat. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Readiness Our room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and were forgotten about. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and friendly employees We stayed at the hotel over New Years Eve with a large party of friends and family and had a terrific time. There was lots of entertainment available at the hotel including the pool area and also on the Ped Mall in Iowa City. We are definitely looking forward to doing it again with our friends, family, and of course the Sheraton in Iowa City. Thank you for a wonderful evening and a great end to 2011 and a perfect start to 2012. January 20, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:17.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>