Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement stayed on 8th floor, spg floor... foyer carpet outside elevator was absolutely disgusting...stains from previous garbage run over (liquid??)....not what you expect on spg floor...have stayed at this hotel many times..great staff but many areas need facelift if you look close... July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by readiness of room room never ready for us!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel location for Iowa City This hotel is well located within the heart of downtown Iowa City. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I would imagine during University of Iowa home football games, this hotel would be an ideal stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds I have traveled many places in and out of the US. This hotel definitely is on my list of some of the best beds I have slept in. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't do it Floors are never cleaned/vacuumed. I split coffee on my bedding the first night, it was never changed. I used valet parking and every morning my car reeked of cheap cologne my seat and mirrors were adjusted. No lobby coffee. No extra anything. One night I self parked and was still charged valet. Computer on 9th floor was out of order my entire stay. I spend one to two nights home all year around. The last thing I want is a messy hotel room. Not returning to this location. "Free" breakfast does not even constitute continental. Social hour was a total waste of time, a couple of crackers and tiny cuts of cheese? What's that? July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by patron Great place to relax, Friendly and helpful staff July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and memorable The hotel staff was excellent. They were attentive, and very friendly. When there was an issue, they worked quickly to make it right. If you've traveled to Europe, and were amazed by the attentiveness of hotel staff there, much of that is echoed at this hotel. There is almost a sense of ownership by every employee at the Iowa City location. Speaking of which, the location of the hotel was ideal, and there were plenty of dining options within walking distance after a long days work. It was within minutes of the college and hospital, so if you're on professional or personal business in this district, I recommend staying here. And, there was even a welcome reception for SPG members on Tuesday. I hadn't expected this, but it was a nice way to unwind after a long day of meetings. I will stay with them again. In fact, I'm looking forward to it. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value for your money The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpfull and the location was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed The Customer Service Representative (April) was very rude & unprofessional when we checked in the hotel. Prior to our arrival I worked with Jennifer and she was accomodating, very pleasant and professional. After April was rude, I asked specifically for Jennifer who assisted me quite well! Other than that our stay went extremely well! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, terrible club product This is an average Sheraton-issue product. Very little storage space in the room. The Club product is an absolute joke. The breakfast offered is an insult to the guest. The pastries are no better than edible, the eggs are horrible. The quantity and variety of the offering leads one to believe that no one thought guests would show up in the morning to have breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for college visit We stayed at the Sheraton during orientation for the University of Iowa. The location is ideal. Everything is within walking distance. No need to worry about driving and parking. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The Shower Doors Fell On Me While Showering I had quite an experience at this hotel, at which i have stayed before and have a pending reservation in the future -- perhaps. While showering the glass sliding shower doors fell in one me. Well, one did, the other started falling away for me. I caught both of them and after a struggle stacked them against the wall. Had to shower without shower doors. All I got from the manager was "thanks for telling us about it." Insulting. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff was courteous. The room was lovely. The amenities (pool, weight room, etc...) were great! Our only issue was the contracted parking garage attendant who treated us badly. When I informed the hotel, they took care of the problem and even comped us with a surprise bottle of wine and strawberries! I am impressed. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Orientation Great location for visiting University of Iowa and orientation. Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to campus, and all the attractions close by. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs imporove I was disappointed at this time stay at Sheraton. The room and lobby were not clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service The staff, services and accommodations were exceptional. I read online reviews prior to booking but this hotel still exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though it's location was in close proximity to restaurants, pubs & shops where there was allot of outdoor activity. The Sheraton takes pet-friendly to a new level. I often travel with my dog and the Sheraton hotel & restaurant staff were exceptional with addressing my pet needs. Also, we had a family member at the university hospital and the bell service and staff were outstanding. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it for it's service, staff, accommodations, and location. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is nice and a great location. The price was a little high and they charge extra for some amenities (i.e., fitness room). July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staffing There were frequent long lines at the front desk. It wasn't clear where to check in or check out. When checking out you don't want to wait in a long line that has people checking in - as checking-in usually take longer than checking out. Staff were behind the desk, but they were not efficient in directing guests, and reducing the line. I had to bud in to check-out as I wasn't willing to line up behind 9 people (I counted) .... better planning required.. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs updating This was a great location for us during our daughter's orientation at the U of I; we walked everywhere and we enjoyed the close proximity to the university. The room, however, needs a little attention. A lampshade was cracked and broken and would be so easy to replace. The air conditioning unit had a mess of pipes and wires in the corner which looked awful and needs to be covered. The beds were too soft, if there is such a thing. Some people may like that. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast was good in the club lounge. We also enjoyed the free parking with our package. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Nice room, good location, problems with the ac and the resolution of that problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and variety of interesting sites. The hotel was very inviting and exceptionally clean. Comfort level in the rooms was exceptional. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan Anderson We love IA City and we love this hotel. We have never been disappointed. Our accommodations have always been perfect, exactly what we booked and very clean. The staff at the front desk are wonderful. Always helpful and friendly. We love Share, the food is always great as all the other resturants in IA City. And of course the Jazz is always top notch! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value The downtown location of this hotel was perfect for us. Also, the rates were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel except for bathroom The public areas of this hotel are nicer than the rooms themselves. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. There was no vanity (toilet, sink, and tub/shower only) making it difficult to keep toiletries in the bathroom and to put on makeup. The wallcovering in the bathroom appeared to be coming off the wall. Overall, not a bad experience, but not what I usually see in a Sheraton property. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawkeye Excellent service, food, comfy beds! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at the hotel in the past and the service was so much better. This staff seemed so rushed and understaffed actually. My room was not ready when I arrived and then check out took forever, it would take 10 to 15 minutes waiting for an elevator and just overall a poor experience July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa Orientation Great Hotel and Location. Well worth the extra cost to stay. Treated to Club level amenities and glad I did! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip Room was nice, bed was made poorly (mattress cover was inside out and didn't fit the mattress), all other aspects of the room were up to Sheraton standards. Location is great in the heart of Iowa City and walking distance to shops, restaurants directly outside and the University of Iowa within two blocks July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A marginally OK experience. Overall cleanliness of hallways needed improvement. Bathrooms too small. The arrangement for parking in the adjoining City lot was awkward, and seemed disconnected between the lot attendant and front desk. Because of electronic billing, we did not realize until after leaving that we had paid $9.00 more in parking fees than needed. Not something guests should have to deal with after the stay is completed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to be better prepared to handle check ins. We stay at this hotel when we return for a reunion every year. Every year upon check in it is a 30 minute process. Not enough staff to handle the check-ins around 5pm. It was at least 15 minutes before what appeared to be a manager or assistant arrived to try to assist with expediting the process. This has also been an issue on other trips not associated with our yearly visit. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:06:51.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>