Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subtle Changes at Hotel No longer slip check-out stmt under door night before check-out. Have to ask for a copy to review charges. Housekeeping only replenishes Shampoo & Conditioner not bars of soap, shower gel or Qtip/Cotton balls. No longer provide small loufah for shower. Choices in Club Level have decreased as well as quantity. Rooms are still wonderful, comfortable and well cleaned. Will always go back when in town and available. Still love the hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and very convenient. Hotel is on campus of university of Iowa and met all of our needs when moving our son in to the school. Everything was in walking distance for us and the surrounding area is beauiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are great we had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was great and rooms were very clean and well appointed. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Loved the breakfast buffet. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime Bathrooms are small and you have to pay for internet when right across the street the local coffee house offers free wifi. Every other hotel in which I have stayed in Iowa City offers free wifi. It's 2012 - you can get free wifi in CABS for crying out loud! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality I've stayed several times and always have a great experience August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location was Perfect Wow - my family and I really like college towns and when we are travelling, like to stay in or near one. Well, this hotel's location was amazing and right near Iowa's campus, located near restaurants, shops, and had a great pool. The only two things that we wished that it had were free internet service and a breakfast that wasn't so expensive, especially since we had to pay to park and we had two children. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserably uncomfortable bed This was in many ways a great hotel. Wonderful location, pleasant and efficient staff, nice-looking rooms. The bedding looked lovely, but the bed itself was unbearable. We had a queen bed, with two of us sleeping in it. This bed was so badly sloped in the middle that we ended up placing pillows down the middle of the bed, wedged under ourselves to kept from rolling into the middle. Also, on the bed there is a plastic comforter August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not keep it's promises. I had reserved a two bed room and when I arrived a 1 bed room was all they stated they had. Next,the elevator kept breaking down. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience 1)A lot of issues with keys not working~we were locked out of our room 3 times 2)A lot of issues with charges~ make sure you get a bill when you check out and check the charges and your room rate ~we were signicantly over charged~they are doing paperless billing so unless you ask to see your bill you wont get one~not a good idea 3)Club level food is the worst we have ever had at all Sheratons~VERY minimal food~and no t that wonderful August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by there City noise level unacceptable, service curtness suggested this is common complaint. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but noisy The bed was much too soft and the live music on the plaza outside the hotel was loud and lasted until midnight. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is located in a wonderful area, close to campus and the downtown. The Club Lounge amenities were great; the staff was exceptional. The cleanliness and ambience far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to coming back soon. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an upper class feel for a great price. I went with 6 people. We were all impressed. Huge weight room. Starbucks coffee in the room. Breakfast was amazing. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by phantom charge We were charged for items prior to checking out without the staff having access to our room. After solving the misunderstanding, we later learned that the charge remained out our credit card. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and service As a platinum member we had a wonderful upgrade. We enjoyed the room and requested a refrigerator because we were traveling with perishable food in 100 degree temperatures in a cooler. They supplied the refrigerator. The bathroom had a shower usually seen in European hotels that save on water. The club room had very nice appetizers and breakfast. We were very pleased with this our third stay at this hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dinosaur In an era when most hotels provide free breakfast, Internet access and parking, this hotel supplies none of those things. The charges for each significantly increased the cost of the stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great This Time Everything went wrong from the moment I walked up to find out they had the wrong reservation, then argued with me--had to call Stawrood Preferred Guest Services to get it straightened out didn't have my room anymore gave me another room which then I had to sleep on the floor since there was only one bed. Didn't even offer extra points or any amenities for my inconvenience--had to tell them I was a gold member. I stay there at least 5 times a year. Felt like I didn't matter at all. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location. The employees are great! They all put forth the effort I expect from a Sheriton. They were always polite, smiling and gave the impression they genuinely cared that we were happy. Rooms and hotel were clean and updated. Negatives -The fitness center is lacking in weight equipment. The machine that is there is junk and not up to the standard I expect. Parking is $10 a day, Wi-Fi is an extra cost, which I think is absurd. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was very friendly (Brooke) and treated you like one of the family. Great rooms on the nineth floor. Would recommend hotels to family and friends. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Local staff great, but problems with the reservations I made my reservation by phone. I ended up needing to call 2-3 times to adjust my reservation. Each time I made sure to add that I needed connecting rooms, the people on the phone assured me that a note would be made and I was even contacted by a local representative who repeated by request for connecting rooms. When I got to the hotel to check in I was told that no connecting rooms were available and there was no note with my reservation requesting it. The man I worked with at the check in desk was very helpful, but I am annoyed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted since I spoke numerous times to people on the phone and was told a note would be made. I was also told on the phone that fridges were in the rooms. Once arriving to the hotel, I was told that fridges are not in the rooms, but I could pay to have one brought up . The accommodation and local service I received were great. The people I spoke to on the phone were nice, but I am disappointed that my request for connecting rooms was not noted and I received false information regarding the fridges. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was our first trip to the Sheraton in Iowa City. The Hotel was centrally located and the staff was very helpful July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must have been a bad night and morning We stay here four times a year for chemotherapy treatments and checks at the hospital. .The chairs are always poorly arranged for chatting and watching TV. The refrigerator was unplugged and needed to be pushed across the room to a plug. In the concierge room there was very little fruit and not replenished. In the morning, there was a long wait for regular coffee, and the egg dish ran out. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We have stayed at this hotel many times, particularly over the July 4th weekend. We have never been dissapointed! Great customer service, great location and always a pleasure to return to after a hot day in the sun listening to jazz. Thanks to everyone that makes our stay pleasant. It takes all of you to make us happy enough to keep returning. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was clean. The air conditioning was terrible, it never got cooler than 75 and humid. Most often, hotels offer some kind of breakfast with your stay and this hotel had nothing unless you paid an increased rate, we were already paying more than the usual for this area. All of the surrounding hotels gave a discount rate for Iowa Orientation and this hotel did not. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to improvement People were nice but did not explain one thing about they offered at the hotel we had to keep calling the front desk for info, remote control didnt work, ice machine didnt work, addtional charges for things not told to us, no breakfast what so ever, for the money ITS NOT WORTH IT!! June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/terrible beds This hotel is in a perfect location for the Univ. of Iowa campus. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is very pleasant. The rooms are fine although the counter space in the bathroom was small. However, the beds were the most uncomfortable my family and I have ever slept in. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a good hotel I like this hotel. It just needs some tweaks. The shower in our room varied in and out on it's temperature. The bell staff was overtaxed and mostly unavailable. The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and cups and shower supplies. They also did not make our bed after we had taken the $5 token the day before but wished our room to be finally cleaned the next day. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat people, great hotel From the minute we arrived, which was late, we were treated as royalty. The staff was extremely accomodating and the front desk had all the answers. We felt right at home. June 13, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T10:39:53.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>