シェラトン・アイオワシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 52240
  • アイオワ,
  • アイオワシティー
  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience 1)A lot of issues with keys not working~we were locked out of our room 3 times 2)A lot of issues with charges~ make sure you get a bill when you check out and check the charges and your room rate ~we were signicantly over charged~they are doing paperless billing so unless you ask to see your bill you wont get one~not a good idea 3)Club level food is the worst we have ever had at all Sheratons~VERY minimal food~and no t that wonderful August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subtle Changes at Hotel No longer slip check-out stmt under door night before check-out. Have to ask for a copy to review charges. Housekeeping only replenishes Shampoo & Conditioner not bars of soap, shower gel or Qtip/Cotton balls. No longer provide small loufah for shower. Choices in Club Level have decreased as well as quantity. Rooms are still wonderful, comfortable and well cleaned. Will always go back when in town and available. Still love the hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserably uncomfortable bed This was in many ways a great hotel. Wonderful location, pleasant and efficient staff, nice-looking rooms. The bedding looked lovely, but the bed itself was unbearable. We had a queen bed, with two of us sleeping in it. This bed was so badly sloped in the middle that we ended up placing pillows down the middle of the bed, wedged under ourselves to kept from rolling into the middle. Also, on the bed there is a plastic comforter August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Downtown I really enjoyed the stay. My daughter (12) and a friend enjoyed the pool. We could complain about the people loud in the hallways in the middle of the night. But, why would that be the hotels fault? Beautiful room! Bed was so comfortable and WHITE. Was worried about the hot cheetos fingers getting on the beds. Bathroom was very impressive. I don't get around ALOT...but, I was very impressed with the beauty of the decor. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY IMPRESSED Never stayed at a place like this. Always go for the Comfort Inn types, but this was close to where we needed to be and I'm so glad we tried it. The room was sized very well and I can't say enough about the wonderful bed. I also like how they integrated the entertainment options throught the TV stand. Adequate room to eat within. It seemed cleaner than other places I've been and the bed and bedding! Wow! It was fabulous. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location. The employees are great! They all put forth the effort I expect from a Sheriton. They were always polite, smiling and gave the impression they genuinely cared that we were happy. Rooms and hotel were clean and updated. Negatives -The fitness center is lacking in weight equipment. The machine that is there is junk and not up to the standard I expect. Parking is $10 a day, Wi-Fi is an extra cost, which I think is absurd. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, but didnt respond to our problem with A/C we have stayed with you a few times and always enjoyed a ourselves. Your front desk people are very welcoming. One big problem this time though, our room was 77 degrees as the cooling did not work. Alerted the desk on my second day and when I returned at midnight it was still 77 degrees. No note form the staff saying that had even been to the room so perhaps they did not even try. Other than that, we enjoy your place November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by two night visit Staff excellent, Sher restaurant excellent, beds excellent -- I have a little critiicism -- it seemed the phone, messaging system antiquated (it seemed impossible to shut off the blinking light that claimed I had messages); connecting to the wi fi seemed more awkward than at some other hotels -- and it is an add on cost; there is no night light or at least none I discovered (some hotels have such things). October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location was Perfect Wow - my family and I really like college towns and when we are travelling, like to stay in or near one. Well, this hotel's location was amazing and right near Iowa's campus, located near restaurants, shops, and had a great pool. The only two things that we wished that it had were free internet service and a breakfast that wasn't so expensive, especially since we had to pay to park and we had two children. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and service As a platinum member we had a wonderful upgrade. We enjoyed the room and requested a refrigerator because we were traveling with perishable food in 100 degree temperatures in a cooler. They supplied the refrigerator. The bathroom had a shower usually seen in European hotels that save on water. The club room had very nice appetizers and breakfast. We were very pleased with this our third stay at this hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must have been a bad night and morning We stay here four times a year for chemotherapy treatments and checks at the hospital. .The chairs are always poorly arranged for chatting and watching TV. The refrigerator was unplugged and needed to be pushed across the room to a plug. In the concierge room there was very little fruit and not replenished. In the morning, there was a long wait for regular coffee, and the egg dish ran out. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convienient. I had a big problem with the heater,(cold and then water shoooting everywhere) I got immediate help from the staff but unfortunately the room they moved me into the heat didn't work either but I was to tired to notice until I woke up in the morning very cold.Temp 66. The front desk people were very good as well and took the price of one of my days off the bill. I appreciated it. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My husband and I were expecting a lot more considering the room rates. The room and bathroom was very small and crowded. The floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in months and a vent in the bathroom had one inch of dust, hair, and buildup on it. The breakfast (only for 'club' members) was a joke. If this hotel was 1/2 what they charge it still wouldn't be a good choice. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was clean. The air conditioning was terrible, it never got cooler than 75 and humid. Most often, hotels offer some kind of breakfast with your stay and this hotel had nothing unless you paid an increased rate, we were already paying more than the usual for this area. All of the surrounding hotels gave a discount rate for Iowa Orientation and this hotel did not. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality We have stayed at this hotel several times but last night topped them all. We got engaged yesterday and stayed in celebration. They went above and beyond to make the day and night special for us!! We even woke up to a congratulations card and breakfast for two at the Share restaurant . We especially want to thank the night manager and the front desk! They were great! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We have stayed at this hotel many times, particularly over the July 4th weekend. We have never been dissapointed! Great customer service, great location and always a pleasure to return to after a hot day in the sun listening to jazz. Thanks to everyone that makes our stay pleasant. It takes all of you to make us happy enough to keep returning. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a good hotel I like this hotel. It just needs some tweaks. The shower in our room varied in and out on it's temperature. The bell staff was overtaxed and mostly unavailable. The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee and cups and shower supplies. They also did not make our bed after we had taken the $5 token the day before but wished our room to be finally cleaned the next day. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and friendly people My one night stay turned into four nights due to problems with the project that I was working on. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to building engineers were so kind and ready to assist me. I need to return to Iowa City in a week or two and will be staying at the Sheraton. I was especially fond of Kim R. and the front desk! jim November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We were in Iowa City for a swim meet. Nancy checked us in but our room was not scheduled to be ready until normal check in time. She went above and beyond and found us a room that was ready immediately. It was convenient since we were traveling as a family. Great service. The location near the U of I swim facility was unbeatable. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by late check in I've always been please with my past stays at the Sheraton Iowa City, but this last time I arrived way past check-in and had to wait over an hour for a room to be cleaned - which I tried to be ok with, but I thought I would have been compensated with something, but nothing, which was very disappointing. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/terrible beds This hotel is in a perfect location for the Univ. of Iowa campus. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The decor is very pleasant. The rooms are fine although the counter space in the bathroom was small. However, the beds were the most uncomfortable my family and I have ever slept in. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent, but 2 problems Excellent comfort, club lounge breakfast and refreshments, service. Would have rated 5 stars, except: (1) elevator signal too loud- echoes down the hall and disturbs sleep (2) printer in Club Lounge was out of ink for two days: front desk reported they were still awaiting delivery of ink cartridge. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAZY Got a room as a gift for my birthday and as were down town hitting the local establishments and before we went to dinner after a swim were were going to shower and what do we see as we look up 2 dirty was cloths from another guest. Not the best thing to see for the price of the room December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure Our daughter is a senior at University of Iowa. We have enjoyed many stays at Sheraton Iowa City over the years. The facilty is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely customer service oriented, and pleasant. Of course, the location is optimal for visits to the University. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to improvement People were nice but did not explain one thing about they offered at the hotel we had to keep calling the front desk for info, remote control didnt work, ice machine didnt work, addtional charges for things not told to us, no breakfast what so ever, for the money ITS NOT WORTH IT!! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs and family! thank you for taking us in iowa. after traveling for 29 hours, we were stuck and had no where to go. we had an 8week old and 3 year old. we were traveling to iowa and couldn't get any further.....thank you for the wonderful stay! the front desk workers were so nice and welcoming! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staffs with Outstanding Service My stays with this hotel was outstanding because of the service from the staffs. For business reasons, I have to visit Iowa City on bimonthly basis. Although not frequent, I was remembered by the staffs after a few stays. I appreciate such welcoming greetings in a new city. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great The only problem we had was the lights from the pool were on all night and with our room being by the pool, we had light shining in our room the entire night. We had to pull the curtains together as much as we could and move the table back against them to keep them together. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained accomodations Room was comfortable, clean and pleasantly decorated and furnished. Negatives: Burned out entry light upon arrival. Although a non-smoking facility, encountered heavy smoke in hallway and near the elevator. When reported, staff acted promptly to correct both situations. October 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>