Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cleanliness and appearance The hotel was very clean and very appealing appearance. All parts of the room were clean and comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is So So. The closet space is very very small. The lighting on the room is poor. They allow dogs in this hotel, and when I got on the elevator I had a dog bark and growl at me. I was concerned for my safety. I will definitely stay else where the next time I visit Iowa City. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme comfort I was very pleased with our accommodations and the bed was amazingly cozy, just like a high end spa! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by genderal services Food was excellent; staff was friendly and responsive. Out door noise was tolerable and staff addressed it appropriately. Facility is strategically located and convenient. Great place to stay!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud on weekends Staying on the ped mall near the campus was our goal while visiting our daughter at the U of Iowa. We paid the extra $$ for the club floor but even on the ninth floor we could hear the noise on the street and bars below. The staff were fine, there was nothing they could do about the noise so we never brought it to their attention. It was noise from the streets 9 floors below us that kept us awake at night, woke us in the morning (garbage and emergency vehicles) and was a general announce during our weekend stay. Beds are also much softer than we prefer. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by two night visit Staff excellent, Sher restaurant excellent, beds excellent -- I have a little critiicism -- it seemed the phone, messaging system antiquated (it seemed impossible to shut off the blinking light that claimed I had messages); connecting to the wi fi seemed more awkward than at some other hotels -- and it is an add on cost; there is no night light or at least none I discovered (some hotels have such things). October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by late check in I've always been please with my past stays at the Sheraton Iowa City, but this last time I arrived way past check-in and had to wait over an hour for a room to be cleaned - which I tried to be ok with, but I thought I would have been compensated with something, but nothing, which was very disappointing. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff, slow start, but got in gear Hotel staff was great!. Check-in was a zoo , despite a special Gold / Platinum line, this check-in line was not staffed :( I was booked under a corporate rate including brkfas , internet and parking. Parking was comped, internet was included but not strong enough to connect to my iphone / ipad devices as the connection was made but dropped soon after. I had to use my 'wired' connection for my laptop to avoid similar 'drops' When I called after arriving to get the internet connection process, Jessica walked me through the steps and was very very helpful on all the tips for the hotel. She was kind enough to provide me with a complementary snack delivered by room service. Unexpected and very nice. I spoke with the front desk daily regarding other details with my stay and each time I was helped by a staff member "that just started" and had to contact their manager for help. Each time the answer I received ended up being incorrect ;( Upon my depature, I was emailed my folio, which was quoted with the incorrect rate. I stopped by front desk to correct , and found that I had the correct rate, but the folio I received via email was for another guest! Overall the glitches were overcome and I am looking forward to my next stay as I am booked for the next 11 months at this property October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel, unacceptable Club product Nothing terribly bad about this hotel, but nothing terribly good either. Parking is reasonable, short walk to the hotel from the garage, pleasant checkin. After that the problems begin. Inadequate number of elevators - two - when the hotel is busy, prepare for significant wait times. Rooms adequate, nothing special - miniscule closets. Tiny baths, but good showerhead. Good air conditioning, but very noisy. Horrible Club product - afternoon canapes are a joke - no variety, poor quality. No free alcohol, cocktails are not even available. Breakfast is dreadful- bottled orange juice. Pastries are dry - day old? Scrambled eggs are hard as rocks and tasteless. Club access valuable only for the cold bottles of water and the soft drinks. I was given Club access because of Platinum status, but would not invest any money or points in an upgrade to Club. Was told at checkin that Internet access would be free, yet the charge appeared on my bill. I had to argue with the front desk to get a 4 pm checkout despite being Platinum. Reason was they had a full house that night - sorry, that's not my problem that it is inconvenient to allow me to stay until 4 pm. It is sometimes not convenient for me to stay at a Starwood property - location may not be as good, or it may be more expensive than a competing property. Yet, I stay there to accumulate stays so that I achieve status with SPG and can have those late checkouts. I will, unfortunately, return to this hotel again - it is one of only two hotels in downtown Iowa City. Can't wait for someone to build a competitor to this disappointing hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staffs with Outstanding Service My stays with this hotel was outstanding because of the service from the staffs. For business reasons, I have to visit Iowa City on bimonthly basis. Although not frequent, I was remembered by the staffs after a few stays. I appreciate such welcoming greetings in a new city. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi? It's 2013 and hotels like this don't offer complimentary wifi? I guess you have to go to the local McDonald's for amenities like that! May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were traveling when the weather was turning stormy. Since we were driving a Corvette, we wanted to spend the night in a hotel that had covered parking. This location was great and down by many eating establishments. The room was VERY clean and the beds very comfortable. Despite the storm outside, the room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The parking garage is a city owned lot and confusing to get to the hotel from the lot. Other than that, the stay was perfect. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff always a great experience at this property; great, friendly staff, cleanliness throughout building January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Staff Staff was polite and very courteous. Remembered us the next day and asked how our evening had been. Very friendly. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blinding snow Thanks for welcoming us and being so friendly. We were exhausted after 10 hours in bad weather with a 9 year old child and 2 dogs. You saved my sanity,plus you made a little girl and her 2 dogs so happy. We all slept great and made it to Christmas in Minnesota . December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs and family! thank you for taking us in iowa. after traveling for 29 hours, we were stuck and had no where to go. we had an 8week old and 3 year old. we were traveling to iowa and couldn't get any further.....thank you for the wonderful stay! the front desk workers were so nice and welcoming! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant stay The most comfortable bed and pillows! I hated to leave. Highly recommend December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Jewel We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Sheraton Iowa City. The staff was outstanding and worked as a team to accommodate us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iowa City. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by extra effort thank you for the welcome gift of refreshments. after a long day on the road we certainly appreciated them. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAZY Got a room as a gift for my birthday and as were down town hitting the local establishments and before we went to dinner after a swim were were going to shower and what do we see as we look up 2 dirty was cloths from another guest. Not the best thing to see for the price of the room December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Iowa City With two students in the U of I we have made many overnight trips to town, stayed in most of the best hotels and this is the best for the money. Great beds, well furnished rooms and the best location. We've never been disappointed with anything at the Sheraton. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping We had a great stay, other then when I was in the shower, I noticed housekeeping had not cleaned up other peoples washclothes. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Outstanding property and service. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review everyone was so warm and friendly. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed and noise my wife and I are Iowa grads and have stayed at this hotel many times, under different management, the bed we had was poor at best, the neighbors loud, at 230 in the morning..and overall a potential quiet and relaxing weekend became a drawn out, poor experience that has created a poor week of 12/10/12.. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by above average everything is good nothing too outstanding December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep My Husband and I came to spend the weekend with our daughter. After a very busy day we were looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep. To our surprise we were awoken from a very comfortable sleep by someone outside our door banging and screaming to let them in. We were frightened and tried calling the front desk and getting no answer. We knew we could not open our door so we continued to call the front desk with the hotel phone. We never could get someone to pick up. The man outside our door was getting more and more agitated. I found my cell phone looked up the hotel's number and called them. They picked up and said they would send security right up. It took another 45 minutes until the hallway became quiet. Then the shouting started in the room to our left for the next hour. Needless to say we never slept! : ( The next morning we reported what happened and and that they might need to check room 220 phone line. The receptionist was very apologetic and said she would give us 7000 star points. We accepted knowing this was not her fault. I got home and recieved and email with my updated points. The 7000 pts. were npot there. : ( December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great dam service we love staying at the sheraton downtown iowa city. the staff does an excellant job every time thank you we will be back December 5, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:15:10.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>