Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

  • Jalan Sultan Ismail
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50250
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa weekend Great SPG platinum recognition and was upgraded to a suite. In general the staff at reception was quite efficient and my room was ready upon check-in.Although there was some slight confusion with regards to the spa package included in my room it was quickly rectified. Food and drinks at the lounge for Platinum members was adequate although the selection of white wine could be increased. The 50 min massage at the spa was also very relaxing. My only complaint was breakfast where service was a bit slow and I had to remind the waiters 3 times before I got my coffee. Other than that this hotel is good value for money although it's a bit dated. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Sheraton With the opening of the huge mall across the road, this hotel has risen several notches on our ranking. Not every shop is open yet, but it certainly opens up exciting shopping and dining options! To begin with, the hotel itself is pretty much in a class of its own. It's a Sheraron, but it's beginnings as a Luxury Collection shows in its public areas, where you will be welcomed by high celilings, grand staircases, and classy timber and marble fittings. The decor is classic, timeless, with a generous Malaysian flair. Upstairs, the rooms are spacious, even by most Asian standards. You will find a walk-in closet in every room. On the whole, the hotel is well maintained. The staff is professional and friendly, reflecting true Malaysian hospitality. There were concerns about cleanliness by a few reviewers, but I found it impeccable. Breakfast was also superb, in particular the fresh fruit and juice station, where you can order your favourite fruit, sliced just the way you prefer it, or your favourite juice, squeezed on demand. The Executive Lounge is spacious and welcoming, and thank you for the wonderful platinum room upgrade; it was really appreciated. I will stay here again. And again. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight stay recommended I was connected the moment I stepped in as this Sheraton is my repeat visit. Over a couple of years some landscape around has changed, and I do feel sorry that a new residential building near completion has totally blocked the Twin Towers view. The new shopping mall opposite hotel is very welcomed and compliments the range of activities a family can select from for a lazy weekend. Breakfast at Essence was very, very welcoming as a take-out grab&go counter was set up even on a Sunday morning. Busy people can take a choice of sandwich plus hot bev and hate themselves for running late, having to skip the comprehensive offerings when dining in. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never ending top quality My husband and I stayed for 7 nights from 27th March to 3rd April and again we found this hotel is faultless. It was wonderful that a room was waiting for us on our arrival in the evening unlike on numerous occasions when we had to wait a few hours for a room although we arrived past the check-in time. It was great too that the management had responded positively to constructive feedback in furnishing the Club lounge with comfortable armchairs and improving the evening cocktails menu. Needless to say Ala, Lukita, Nixon, Nurish, Harzono,Taza, Mokhtar, Faiz and Amir were most welcoming and warm. I would also like to specially mention Shirley and Aqila at the fresh juice station, waiting staff Era and Tirunakarasu, Afifah, the trainee chef in The Essence and Jonathan, Malar and trainee Hema in the Club lounge for their attentive, professional and very friendly service. However, I believe guests would appreciate if more staff is assigned to the fresh juice station in The Essence in the morning. This would reduce the queues requesting fresh juices and ensure plates of cut fruits are always topped up instead of being left empty. All in all, we again had a most relaxing and enjoyable sojourn and would highly recommend this hotel for its friendly and warm service. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality beyond expectation Dear Sheraton KL, Thank you so much for making our stay meaningful. We were here to celebrate my mom's birthday and we were all very pleased with the hospitality provided to us. Special thanks indeed to Stephan Sieberg , Felix Derrick, Salah Ala, Iffwhat and everyone that has made our stay memorable. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by all adequate to its name - Sheraton Imperial Every year I am in Malaysia. In Kuala Lumpur always Sheraton or Le always meridien . Always a fantastic upgrade very nice Sheraton Club nice pool in front of the hotel was built big nice MALL everything in the hotel is adequate to its name - Sheraton Imperial February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Lounge View - Not the Best Transportation Options I stayed a single night at this location, just to try out a different hotel during my business trip. Firstly, it's not in the most convenient location as there are no major stores or restaurants near it (within a 5-minute walk). The location is across from the university, which itself was under heavy construction in February. The design of the hotel is very old fashioned, exhibiting a high-scale appearance, and there were a number of conferences going on at the same time. Check-in was quick and efficient. I stayed in a Club room on one of the upper floors, which offered a great view of the north of the city - although that was mainly the university under construction. The size of the room was unbelievable - it was a huge room with a long entrance, walk-in closet, and separate work area. For the work area, it wasn't just a desk up against the wall, but rather a corner of the room where you could face into the room and see the TV. The room itself was rich in woodwork, all the way from the bed to the walls and furniture, which mirrored the high-scale appearance of the lobby. Visiting the Club Lounge on the top floor was a treat, as it offered a photogenic view of the city that was hard to beat - in fact myself and several of the guests were taking photos of the city. It's hard to see the Petronas Towers from the building, but there are many other sights and green areas. The food in the lounge was fantastic, with a wide array of options for both eastern and western palettes. I ensured that I visited the happy hour a few times, both to work and enjoy the view - more the latter, to be honest. I didn't use the pool here, but it also has a large pool deck that is private, although you travel through a few public spaces to reach it. Going back to the location, I would recommend taxis as transportation, although I did walk back from the Petronas Towers one day. That walk took around 30-35 minutes. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Elilte Recognition I was so disappointed because I was not upgraded to a suite as a platimum member. I expect a suite for my next visit. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T19:50:17.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_129, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>