Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I've really enjoyed by two stays here when coming to San Antonio for business. The hotel is in a very cool historic building that they are in the process of renovating. Great looking lobby. Slight dust and work noises, but nothing much really. Once they are totally done, it's going to be one sharp looking hotel. The front desk is always very friendly, outgoing and seem to genuinely want to help make your stay great. Located a short walk from the Riverwalk and other attractions. If you are not RIGHT on the Riverwalk,this is a great place to stay. I also enjoy the bar as well. Friendly bartenders that pour good drinks and are good with conversation. This is def my go to place when coming to San Antonio. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Street Noise Level Unexceptable Don't expect to be able to sleep at this hotel. It sounded like the trucks that travel almost constantly on the adjoining road were driving through my room all night long. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could be excellent but . . . I stayed at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel while attending a professional conference in San Antonio. While the staff mostly helped in meeting my needs as a guest, the rooms were in poor shape. I experienced the following issues: i) towels and sheets were torn/ripped upon check-in (hotel staff quickly rectified this issue); ii) tiles in the shower area were covered in mold/mildew, which was not cleaned after mentioning this to housekeeping and/or front desk staff; iii) room carpet was extremely dirty and stained. As a result of the guest room condition, I will not be using for any future stays in San Antonio or recommending that colleagues stay in this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Big thank you to Mark @ Barron's Restaurant - he assisted in setting up our reservation for over 20 runners for the Runner's Special Pasta Bar. The waitress was great and we all loved the chef whipping up our own special pasta combinations! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & tradition This is probably the most positive hotel experience I've had in two decades. The hotel knew that I was in town for a special occasion, which they recognized up on my arrival. Both the GM and the Director of Rooms introduced themselves upon check in. Today, so many hotels focus on hitting the minimum threshold, which they see as points and minimum benefits per the loyalty program. This classic hotel's team focuses instead on guest recognition and guest needs. There are a ton of hotel options in San Antonio, but I will only choose the Gunter in the future. Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, which looks gorgeous. Great location and well-appointed hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement Very friendly staff but service needs improvement. Cleanliness is ok on the surface but don't look under the bed. We had to call for shampoo one morning because we didn't receive any the day before (and it was not because we opted for the "don't clean our room option for a $5 voucher" which we did take advantage of on other nights). The recent remodel should have focused on upgrading the rooms first. Bathroom in particular needed upgrade in our room. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Carpeting throughout (hall and room) had dirty appearance. WiFi bandwidth was insufficient to maintain contact with my office using VPN November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed My usual Four Points was booked for the evening, so on a lark, I decided to try this property. It's a beautiful old building in an interesting and fun part of San Antonio. That being said, my room was not up to snuff. I arrived very late from having been on the road all day, so I really didn't take the time to look the room over before bed. The next morning, being the coldest morning of the year thus far, i went to the thermostat to turn up the heat a little and found the control plate ripped off and unusable. Ok, so no big deal. Then I noticed that there was a lot of long brown hairs everywhere in the bathroom (certainly not mine) and that the tub was dirty as well. Being in a rush, I figured i would just put up with it and get moving. However, there was no hot water when I turned the shower on, very little pressure and the tub drained very slowly. Not a comfortable experience. This being said, the beds are comfortable and I did get a continental breakfast in the lounge. I also mentioned the problem with the bathroom when i checked out and the desk attendent removed my 28 dollar valet charge, which I appreciated. If you want to stay in a grand old hotel in the middle of it all, Hotel Gunter will do just fine, but I prefer the modern conveniences of a Four Points where the internet, parking and water bottles are free. I won't be back to this property. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff The staff was unbelievably helpful. They all went above and beyond the call of duty in seeing that we enjoyed our stay. Michael and Benjamin were outstanding! We will definitely stay at this wonderful historic hotel again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Benjamin. We had a terrific one night stay at the Sheraton. We took advantage of the gold membership lounge on the 12th floor. The gentleman that worked there was fantastic. Benjamin thanks for the great service and the laughs. See you soon! November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room Expierence * Desk chair is so close to the bed. (agaist the bed) * Banquest chair instead of desk chair! * Bath tub calukings showed multiple balck moldings. * Bath room window blocking (films?) has partially scratches. I do have photo to back up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service at the Sheraton Gunter All of the staff is extremely friendly and satisfies all of your needs. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A can't go wrong stay with this hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times before and they always treat me as if I was family. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunter Has Great Atmosphere The Sheraton Gunter had great atmosphere, even though undergoing some renovations. The staff was very hospitable, and the room was very comfortable. Pool was a little small for lap swimming, but I managed to get in decent workouts each day. I especially liked the fact that the pool opened at 5AM, very early by most hotel standards but great for a working man who likes to swim before going to meetings. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween with the kids Had a great weekend at the hotel with the kids. This was our 3rd visit to the property. Decided to upgrade to the club level and just loved Ben!! He was awesome and so friendly and gave us information to resturants in the area. Good Job Ben cant wait to visit again!! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic hotel near San Antonio's River Walk This hotel has lots of history in and around its location which is situated just a few blocks (short walk) from the Alamo. However, because of the Gunter's status as an historic hotel, renovations have been limited in some areas - bathrooms are smaller than those found in more modern hotels and standard room sizes tend to be somewhat smaller as well. The staff was great. The hotel was under renovation during our stay which likely took away from some of the finer points the hotel has to offer. There is a pool but it was not heated while we were there even though the website info said it was...there is also a "whiirlpooll" (not to be confused with a hot tub) but it was not working properly and barely functioned...if you didn't mind the water being cold. $28 valet daily parking can add up, too. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel great location, great service, great hotel but bathrooms need updating. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine accomodations Everything was perfect - looking forward to staying with you again soon! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great potential! This location is undergoing some rennovations and I believe it will fix their biggest issue...the noise. It is a historic property as should be expected to have some of the issues that come with that. The rooms are very noisy (outside traffic/rooms next door). Other than that, the bar is great, the internet was great and staff was very friendly. I did have an issue getting toiletries replenished. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travelers October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down property and horrible experience! Stayed for 3 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. First Room - Filthy carpet where my white socks got black walking, found TV remote under the comforter which had big stains and wonder if sheets were ever changed, desk chair was like 25 years old and entire fabric was ripped off. Bathroom looks like never maintained and dirty, Heater did not work Had blood stains on bathroom walls. I requested room change and 2nd room which i was sent was dirty and WIFI did not work so asked to move to another room. 3rd room was little better, however very sub standard rooms. 2nd night my heater did not work which was on Saturday and since they were sold out i had to sleep in cold room. I had made very clear to have engineer fix the heater in morning which did not happen so i had to request front desk to fix. The heater was fixed and i got sleep on my last night. I experienced so many issues during my stay and NOT once I was contacted from any managers to find out if everything was fine. After all this issues, I expected some sort of compensation for this horrible experience. This property is completely run down and i just don't understand how Starwood allows such poor performing properties to run??? October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance/housekeeping lacking Front desk, bell, operator, MOD, everyone we came into contact with were GREAT! I am a CHA and a Hospitality professional, service is important, your staff had an excellent service mentality. Hats off to the Saturday night auditor who helped us heat up a late night snack! Housekeeping didnt show up until 4:30 pm one day, next day left us without fresh tissue, soap, shampoo etc (Room 731 on 7/19/13). Upon arrival we found trash behind nightstand, I took a picture if you would like it for training purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so charming. The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately is needs a lot of work. The rooms are very small, and not at all charming. The bedskirt had what I hope was coffee stains, the bath tub leaked, and was rusty - the commode leaked whenever the toilet was flushed. I notified the hotel staff, and was asked when I was leaving - not asked if they could come look to repair it, or change me to another room. I ordered room service for lunch, and asked for a copy of the itemized bill and the person who brought my food, could not speak English, he just nodded, and did not have an itemized bill. The hotel is in the middle of renovations in the lobby, I'm hoping this will mean the rooms will be updated - the carpet is obviously old, and rumpling. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs an update, badly filthy carpet, smelly facility, outdated fixtures and poor plumbing. need I say more? fortunately, the staff was very pleasant and helpful October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther San Antonio This is an older hotel that is in need of some restoration. Beautiful hotel with some truly great ambiance; however, during my recent stay I was disappointed with a couple of issues. First, the desk chair in my room was shedding the faux leather covering so badly that it was not possible to sit in it without the material sticking to my shirt. When I contacted the front desk regarding this matter they indicated they woul replace my desk chair, but such never occurred during my three night stay. Perhaps they planned to do this and failed to do so because housekeeping never serviced my room the day after I inquired about a replacement desk chair. I called the front desk the first day of my stay about the desk chair issue; and no housekeeping service was provided on day two of my stay. When I contacted the front desk about no housekeeping service having been provided I was advised that such would be provided shortly, but alas after returning from dinner my room had not seen any housekeeping services. Front desk staff seemed to be unresponsive in addressing needs I made them aware of. I was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed at this location because it was the host hotel for the conference. I would not recommend this hotel based upon my experience and would encourage the association that selected this hotel for their host location to look elsewhere in San Antonio in the future. Disappointed in attentiveness to issues by front desk. However, the bed was incredibly comfortable and room was quiet. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunter I just wanted to say thank you for Hosting the TCCA conference. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The carpeting and especially the bathroom (the tub) needs to be replaced as they were both very old and dirty. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times I have experienced this.The rest of the hotel facilities were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a home away from home I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Your location is in such a great spot your just a stroll away from all the great features San Antonio has to offer. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This historic hotel's only disappointment was that it is under construction and therefore the pool and healthclub facilities were unavailable to us. Otherwise a neat historic experience with great staff! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:09:43.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>