Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit Texas Wind 2012 used your hotel as base and that was a great choice. Our room was excellent, convenience was great and conference was outstanding. Restaurant was very nice too. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SACC This is a beautiful classic hotel rich with history and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Linens are lovely. The deli is very good with amazing pastries and Starbucks coffee January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great historic charm! This hotel has great old world charm with modern conveniences. The Majestic theater was just across the street and the Catholic Church was about a three minute walk away great! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, dining and room service options good location, i.e. proximity to Riverwalk, very comfortable beds, nice TV/cable/movies on demand options, variety of room service food options, nice dining options, nice decor October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite downtown San Antonio Hotel We stay in San antonio frequently and always prefer this hotel if we need to stay downtown. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are always comfortable and the location is great. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a home away from home I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Your location is in such a great spot your just a stroll away from all the great features San Antonio has to offer. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay i thought the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. extremely professional staff and the rooms were exceptionally nice due to the price i paid. i would recommend this hotel to anyone August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Street Noise Level Unexceptable Don't expect to be able to sleep at this hotel. It sounded like the trucks that travel almost constantly on the adjoining road were driving through my room all night long. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUNTER Room 620 Great Room and view...WE didn't seeeee anything! Slept like a baby. Close to everything. We will recommend to friends and family. See you in the future. Remember the GUNTER! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expections There is not much to say. This hotel offers much of the same as the high dollar hotels . I highly recommend the sheraton. I WILL BE BACK !!!! I recommend this for all . : ) September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel! Beautiful historic hotel with a great location. Close to the Riverwalk and the Majestic Theater. Service was excellent and staff friendly.Loved it and will be back again! January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay with my Family Great Service at check in. Good information from the concierge desk. Excellent Service in the Restaurant. Omelette cook very personable. Couldn't have been a better stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by travler Great location that is only exceeded by the friendly staff and excellent service. We stay here all the time we are in San Antonio. Staff in the Club Room is exceptional. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful old charm hotel We were intown for a wedding weekend. The hotel was perfect for restaurants, river walk and getting from venue to venue. We will return to The Gunter for another visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We had issues with the hot water one morning so they moved us and upgraded our room which was nice...the second morning there was no water but that only lasted 30 min. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for holding a conference The staff, food and facilities were ideal for the conference I attended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hotel! We were very impressed with the hotel, and give it our highest recommendation -- if we are in the San Antonio area again, we will definitely stay in this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Another Amazing Stay This is our second time to stay in this hotel, and we had yet another amazing experience! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also, we love the location! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by River Walk nearby A well located hotel for staying near the sites in San Antonio. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very attentive and the immentities outstanding April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Conglatulations for the atention, specially Victoria... The only problem that I had, is that all days I had the same soap, shampoo and conditioner... Thanks May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs improvement I had a cold shower and was given very few points to accomodate. If I was lodged there for more than one day I hope they would have moved me to a new room. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Clean Great view of the parking lot. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 complaint This hotel is a great place to stay to see the Alamo and the Riverwalk. My only complaint is the $28 (plus tax) for parking. Seriously?!?!?! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old hotel in down town San Antone This is a beautifully restored hotel built in the early 1900's. Great location for access to the river walk and excellent down town restaurants. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located The Sheraton Gunter is conveniently located across the street from the Riverwalk, staff are polite/helpful, and the facility is well-maintained. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hot tub Hot tub was not working while we were there and that was disappointing. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs an update, badly filthy carpet, smelly facility, outdated fixtures and poor plumbing. need I say more? fortunately, the staff was very pleasant and helpful October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Carpeting throughout (hall and room) had dirty appearance. WiFi bandwidth was insufficient to maintain contact with my office using VPN November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Nice people there. Our great stay at the Gunther started with a very friendly and nice front desk person named Veronica. And, we had a very nice stay. Thanks January 14, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>