Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY Thanks for the great hospitality and wonder facilities in San Antonio. Although everyone on the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was Benjamin in the lounge that made our trip extraordinary and just delightful! Thanks again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Such a beautiful, classic hotel with classic service - so rare these days. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change of ownership While in the middle of a stay, the hotel changed ownership. The hotel communicated via note under the door the change, but neglected to post information of the rate increase from 179 to 289 per night. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Security Security personnel are non-existent at this hotel. Had two ladies fighting in the hallway (club level). Called security repeatedly, and they did not come and do anything about it. Over 30 minutes of listening to them cursing & swearing right outside our door. Lasted until past midnight. Across the hall, guests had left a dog in the room. The dog barked non-stop all night. Again, security refused to address the situation. They actually had the nerve to get upset with another guest in our hall at 3AM, asking the other guest what they expected the hotel to do. Totally unacceptable behavior for a hotel of this caliber. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed at the hotel for the IBAT seminars and was really surprised at the hotel's great architectural features. The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were more than I expected. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 COO at Practice Dynamics Hotel employees smiled and welcomed me to the hotel. They seemed genuinely glad to have me as a guest and answered every question fully and nicely. The old barber shop downstairs is a great slice of American history. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and location We stay here when we come to San Antonio. This hotel and staff is wonderful. This last stay I had an issue with my room and went to front desk and lucy did not hesitate or question putting me in another room. This was the first proplem in the 3 years that we have stayed there. Also the bar is very nice, especially meeting Jarrod who was a great bartender October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location and history Short stay but was very nice. Really enjoyed the history of the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plugs are not the solution I'm sure you have lots of comments about some rooms being really loud. I give credit to the staff that checked me in but the noise from mechanical systems was very hard to deal with. We also experienced poor service at the bell hop stand and concierge. They seemed very difficult to deal with uninterested in helping guests. The food at the restaurant and coffee shop was great, along with conference food. The rooms are clean and well tended, but the toilet seat was about as old as the hotel and showed it. That too easy a fix not to mention. The location is great and with a few minor changes this should be a flagship location. Best Regards, October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not sleep well at all The room on the sixth floor was noisy from the outside traffic and the AC, and then my colleague told us about the incident that happened on the sixth floor years ago. This made me uneasy and there were other strange noises heard on the third night. Out of our group of twenty plus people, only two of us, both women, were offered rooms on the sixth floor and we checked in earlier. I think your staff should be more sensitive about this. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, dining and room service options good location, i.e. proximity to Riverwalk, very comfortable beds, nice TV/cable/movies on demand options, variety of room service food options, nice dining options, nice decor October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always feel at home Thank you - The staff is great and always takes good care of us. We feel at home once we get there. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped...but Recovered Initial visit to this hotel found room provided us was already in use, as we opened the door to go in for a rest after a long drive. Immediately headed back to desk for new room and noted wife being a travel agent was not impressed so far. Staff provided another room and it was acceptable. Towels for such a hotel were not very thick..but size okay. Did not get hand towels on second night....which we would expect...every night, so had to improvise. We have to come back to San Antonio in Nov and Dec...as son is in US Air Force Reserve, should I stay with you again......? Need a good reason sure. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many upgrades Third year to stay during Arpace.Remember OLD Is NOT SHABBY. LEATHER HANGING INSHREDS FROM ONE OF TWO CHAIRS. RUG LAY IN WRINKLES. NO CLOSET ROOM FOR CLOTHES. SHOWER BAD. OLDWORN OUT BATH FIXTURES. DECOR NOT UP TO HISTORIC REPUTATION. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions were not as expected. There was large dust bunnies on the return air vent in the bathroom as well as signs of mold around the bathtub, bathtub drain and bedroom ceiling. The bathroom had a lot less space than expected. The guest lounge on the third floor was closed for carpet cleaning on Sunday and we were not allowed access to the amenities that we paid for. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Historic Hotel Near Alamo This is currently my favorite hotel in Texas for a number of reasons—but primarily because of the superb job the Sheraton has done in honoring the history of this century-old building and retaining the old world charm. I was upgraded to the Governor’s Suite, which I’ll admit was very kind of the hotel, but the other rooms are equally as nice. The Governor’s Suite was large and spacious. I especially liked the heavy wooden shutters that you could open in the mornings and close in the evenings. While sitting in the lobby, it felt like you were in the early 1900’s…with all the hard wood, marble floors and antique chandeliers. The Alamo is only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the River Walk is equally as close. I recommend to SPG Corporate to increase the category designation of this property from Category 2 to Category 3. My opinion is that room quality, guest amenities (including full Club Level lounge), and prime location in historic San Antonio far exceeded expectations for what customers are currently paying/night. Judging by the guest reviews, Hotel Gunter has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the network, and, I’m giving the hotel 5 stars across all points of evaluation. Keep up the excellent work, Hotel Gunter! Highly recommend this property if you’re considering staying in the San Antonio area. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was OUTSTANDING Love the hotel and the location. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old hotel in down town San Antone This is a beautifully restored hotel built in the early 1900's. Great location for access to the river walk and excellent down town restaurants. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful historic hotel. This hotel is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk , Alamo, and many other sites and restaurants. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Character Abounds The Gunter is impressive from the moment you walk in. It is a very beautiful and very functional hotel in a great location. It is an old building so you get some of the good with the bad (room size and such) October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plug Heaven The hotel provides ear plugs but you better bring more. The outside noise is unbearable at night! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Gunter Hotel - Always Welcoming The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is an unique historic hotel. You feel like you are stepping back in time when you enter the hotel. Soon after arriving you will notice the staff's commitment to service. They see to it that you are well taken care of. On top of that the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic with excellent servers (never had to ask for a refill - they are on top of that). Their breakfast buffet was delicious! Will stay there again - no doubt about it!! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making it too generic We have stayed at the Gunter since 1991. We have seen many changes through the years. However, now, you have made this beautiful hotel too generic and modern, trying to stay up with the others. It is truly sad. Many of the main attractions for us to stay here is the beauty and history and pictures and information of the stories to tell of its' inception. There is nothing there anymore. Only 3 pictures on the wall in the main lobby and only one sitting area in front of the registration desk. It has become plain and desolate and doesn't have that 'Welcome' feel anymore. I told my husband I am not sure if I want to stay here anymore, due to all of the changes. Unfortunately. I have had birthday cakes of my own made here, I have had them made, have had made many memories here with lots of family and friends. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT AN OUTSTANDING HOTEL ... AND STAFF!!! This marvelous hotel exceeded EVERY expectation I had and the CLUB ROOM STAFF, led by Chelsea, made the stay even MORE enjoyable ... the bar staff, led by Angelica, also provided an OUTSTANDING experience leading me to recommend this property VERY HIGHLY to anyone and everyone traveling to San Antonio ... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Grand Old Hotel If you are looking for a new, modern hotel, this is not the place to stay. If you love warmth, character and charm, you will find it here! From the moment that you walk in the door it is like a step back in time. All of the original Walnut paneling and woodwork are beautifully preserved. Staff is outstanding, especially in the club room. Pool was closed for remodeling, but did not have time to use it anyway, Will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping and front desk needs improvement! Sales staff was great in setting up our conference, but I felt that the hotel was below Sheraton's usual standards. When I asked someone to come pick up some laundry so that I wouldn't have to get dressed to take it down one morning, I was rudely told that I would have to bring it down myself...that they had no one available and that it was "customary for the guests to have it down to the front desk before 9 am."(It was 8:40 am and had to be in by 9 am). When I took it down, there were 2 people at the desk , no guests waiting for service, the bell hop was at his station, and there was an employee vacuuming the carpet. I also took a couple of items down before 9 am a couple of days later, which were supposed to be delivered back to the room by 6 pm. At 6:45 pm that night, I had to call the desk and have them find the items and send them up. The ice machine was out on our floor, and I was told they didn't know when it would be repaired (a part had been ordered). My room keys became de-magnitized several times during my stay and had to be replaced each time. It's very frustrating to be locked out of your room several times during a 6 night stay. The Club Lounge was open for snacks 24 hrs, but had no milk available for coffee, tea, or the provided cookies or cake. The Club Lounge staff, however, was very friendly. We also loved the gentleman at the bell desk.Housekeeping left dirty glasses in the room for 3 days, and did not replace the dirty glasses next to the ice bucket or in the bathroom.The liner in the ice bucket was not replaced 3 out of 6 nights. At lunch, an associate found lipstick marks on his napkin. Although we loved the history and character of this grand old hotel, some of the staff seems to be in need of further training in hospitality and service. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very good except: It was very noisey on the of the hotel were our room was. The Bar was very poorly managed, Bartenders would leave the bar area unmanaged for up to 10 + minutes. We were there for at least 5 min before we were even acknowleged. Club room was handled very well, good personel. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Very dirty rooms with mold and dirt in bathrooms. Pool has algae and the fountain is dripping filth in the pool. Spa is very cold September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty The Pool was full of algae on all intakes. I have pictures of when I cleaned the mirror how dirty is was. the shower was disgusting. My son got spider bites on his legs from the room. Someone elses toothpaste on the tissue holder. Mole on walls in shower and the bath mat is disgusting, Soda was two years old in b akery gave me an upset stomach for two days. For the price which was to high I will black ball this from all conventions in the future. September 18, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:01:04.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>