Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by River Walk nearby A well located hotel for staying near the sites in San Antonio. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for holding a conference The staff, food and facilities were ideal for the conference I attended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great location, wonderful staff and lovely building. We truly enjoyed everything about this stay! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay The room and staff were good. The front desk people and servers in the banquet rooms were great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but had a lot of traffic noise and the Internet was intermittent - it kept stopping and making me sign in again. The banquet food itself was tasty, but the meal choices (which very well may have been the fault of the planners, rather than the staff) was repetitive over the four days and high calorie. More variety and healthier choices would have been good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at the Gunter Outstanding service and food. Could not have been better. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through changing pains Overall the stay was okay. However, the restaurant was opening for the public and did a very poor job preparing for it. On 3/31 we sat outside to have a drink. No one came out to serve us for 15 minutes. A manager just said they were short handed. We finally went inside to the bar (another customer left all together for another restaurant). At the bar the bartenders couldn't find the wine listed on the wine list, saying they were new to the bar. The next morning the service was only slightly better, but my wife didn't get exactly what she ordered. When we asked the manager why he couldn't help with the customers he replied that he has things to do behind the scenes. Web went to the pool and it had oily scum and hair in it. Finally, we were disappointed that we couldn't use the lounge (only now for premium members). We pay monthly fees too! Front desk was great. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to Starwood standards Negative: TV system went out. No decent Hotel services guide in the room. Had to ask for one and got a battered copy. T.P. holder more than an arm's distance away from the commode. In a noisy environment. There were ear plugs provided among the amenities. Iffy coordination between the restaurant and the billing system. Very slow service and iffy service in the restaurant. Positive: PLENTY of sockets. Very comfortable mattress. Lots of towels. Friendly staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My company has stayed at this hotel for many years and we are extremely disappointed in the renovations. The wonderful original dark wood in the lobby has been destroyed by painting it white and covering up the supporting columns with white sheets and colored lights. The lobby looks like a night club. The integrity of the historic hotel is gone! Now I move on to the rooms, the bathrooms need new towels and plastic cups . . . please. The wonderful staff the Gunter had for years is gone as well, I can only assume they were forced out and replaced with "clueless" staff. Will not be staying again! Very disappointed! Margaret C Williams April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hot tub Hot tub was not working while we were there and that was disappointing. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was Excellent... We stayed at the Gunther and were impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate. We liked the Gunther so much, we stayed a second night and had family stay in other rooms. The only recommendation for improvement I have is the continental breakfast in the club lounge could have been better. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Careful Hotel is decent, however it appears they have no quarems with ditching your reservations for better opportunities, even when everything is sold out. Mon - Thurs reservation (SPG Lifetime Gold Member). Flight was canceled, called hotel and said I still need Tuesday - Thurs, I've seen the past hotels may cancel reservations when this happens. I said "do not cancel my reservation, how can you assure me I will have a reservation Tues - Thurs?" Lady said, I'm 100% positive, we will not cancel. Emailing and noting in profile. Called on Tuesday, reservation was canceled AND they decided to charge me. They get 2 starts because they removed the charge when I called. This practice frustrates me as frequent traveler. There was a conference in town and everywhere was sold out. It's clear they could easily back fill my reservation, they chose to leave me on the street so they could be assured an extra buck in case I didn't arrive on Tuesday. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever!!!! Upgraded to suite, but wish had not been wasted. Toilets had waste in it, service was horrible, and appeared employee made attempts to become too friendly. Not even worth time of review…NO NO NO Waste of money and points January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly! The main reason I booked this hotel was the closeness it was to The Majestic and The Riverwalk and they let my dog stay with no extra fees. My dog is small to medium and is no trouble and so I wish other hotels would follow Sherton's lead. The bonuses were that my reservation included valet parking, a food and beverage credit, heated pool and a fitness center. However, the hotel is under construction and the heated pool and fitness center were closed. I was really looking forward to the heated pool. I even brought my bathing suit. I don't regret my stay but I was disappointed with all the repairs going on. I'm not one to make a big deal out of it but if you have high expectations based on the website's pictures and amenities, don't book here. I would come back just because my dog can stay here and the room was clean. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat This was a great experience. The SPG club is fabulous and the attended was right on top of everything. The front Desk people were amazing. The hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I love the charm and character of this older hotel. Bed was comfy, linens were great, hotel staff exhibited that great Texas hospitality. I'm looking forward to staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I gave one star because I had to The room was very drafty - I don't think there was any insulation at all around our room. We could hear the neighbors coughing through the night and his electric razor the next morning. The hotel stank - smelled very musty - like there had been a flood and not properly cleaned and dried. The carpet in our room was filthy. We requested a king size room - I spoke with Jason prior to our arrival and he confirmed that our reservation was for a king size deluxe room. When we arrived, we received a room with two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and spoke with Amy. She was very irritated that she had to deal with our situation because in her words, "I'm off the clock!" As it turned out, a gentleman traveling alone in our group had received a king room and he traded with us - therefore not causing Amy any more grief because she was being inconvenienced. We came with the group of dancers and cheer squads for the Alamo Bowl. The food that was served to these young women, who are by definition very much athletes, was horrendous. We/they were served a cold soggy egg burrito for breakfast and a cold sandwich for lunch the first day - lunch didn't include a beverage. The second day the athletes were served a biscuit sandwich and a poor excuse for a Caesar salad (which consisted mostly of lettuce with less than an ounce of chicken) again without a beverage. This was the last meal these athletes received prior to their performance in the Alamo Bowl - we were with them for the game, rode back on the same bus which arrived after 11:00 pm that night. Thankfully, we were able to provide our granddaughter a hot meal from another facility prior to departing for the Alamo Bowl. Other girls who were traveling with a chaperone didn't have that luxury. Most places that include breakfast and lunch in their program provide a healthy buffet with a variety of foods - I guess you're not most places. Needless to say, I will not be staying at your facility again and will recommend others to find different lodging should they be visiting San Antonio. With the exception of Amy, the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful .... this is the only positive to our visit. Actually, the reservation number above was for an additional night to our stay with the Worldstrides Heritage Group. We had planned on staying over and celebrating New Year's Eve in San Antonio - but the room was so horrid, we decided to travel back home instead. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is in a nice location and looks good from the outside but is noisy and old. All the fans for heat/AC are located in the center court which increases the noise level. The windows are old and do not stop any noise. When I called to change room it took more than 30 minutes to get another key + I had to call back to find out what was happening. The new room was just a little bit quiter. I had to wear earplogs to sleep.Earplugs hurt my ears but I could not sleep without them. Hotel rooms look old. I was charged for a bottle of water after check out when it was labelled as free (I did not touch the other bottle with a price) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location One of the best places to stay at. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER I went to the gunter twice, in a period of two weeks. Once right before Christmas and once right after. The service was mediocre at best, the valley and bell boy's where excellent. We where sent 3 blow driers that did not work. Twice we ate at the restaurant for breakfast and the service was the worse service we have ever had. I would tell the guy making the omelets "light oil" and with an attitude he would do what he wanted totally drench them in oil. This happened with me, my wife and daughter, then on our second trip i brought my mother in law with us and the same thing happened. The service was horrible. To be frank horrible doesnt describe it. The waiters where not really taking care of the table. It was bad. As an SPG customer this was disappointing. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Renovations" ruined this historial hotel This is the very worse we have ever seen in 'renovations'. The beautiful lobby shown on the website is no longer in existance. All of the beautiful wood has been painted stark white. The beautiful chandaliers have been covered. They have taken all of the beauty out of everything in the lobby. There was no respect given to the history of this property. We will not return again and will no longer recommend it as one of the most beautiful hotels in San Antonio. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 complaint This hotel is a great place to stay to see the Alamo and the Riverwalk. My only complaint is the $28 (plus tax) for parking. Seriously?!?!?! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Believe! Have stayed at the Gunter in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a breath of fresh air from the typical "cookie cutter" hotels. The old property was beautifully restored with natural wood throughout, high ceilings and magnificent chandeliers in the lobby. Well trained, friendly staff and fabulous location. The rooms were certainly not uniform, but were very comfortable. My recent stay was a HUGE disappointment. Walking into the lobby, I was confronted with the natural wood having been painted a glaring white, the natural wood columns were covered by sheer white drapes and the classic chandeliers had shades covering them. The beautiful look of the Gunter had been destroyed by a "mad" decorator. Hard to believe that someone thought this look would be appealing. My synopsis states that I would not recommend this hotel. I still feel that aside from the bizarre renovation, the Gunter is a fine property with great staff and location, but the cannot recommend it based on the "destruction" of the classic feel that existed. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Lobby under construction and front door to main street locked. Had to go out garage exit to get to the front of hotel. Billing incorrect the first time. Had to go to front desk to remove internet charge (SPG member). Room was cold with great view and sounds of heating/cooling units on rooftop. No soft close on old room doors so heard load door closing until late in the evening. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther recently stayed at the Gunther which is a great hotel EXCEPT for something they are doing. THEY ARE MODERNIZING and changing the architecture of this historic hotel. WHY??? They painted all the gorgeous varnish woodwork white and are adding shade around the gorgeous chandeliers in the lobby. WHY ?? you all need to fire your architect !! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 620 (636) Very interesting room..... I will be back!!! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undergoing needed renovations The Sheraton Gunter is in a great location. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was undergoing a much needed renovation, but the fumes in the lobby area were a bit much. I hope the renovations will continue throughout the hotel as the carpeting on my hallway floor needs to be replaced. The carpeting in my room also wasn't in great shape and needs to be cleaned or replaced. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!!! I recently returned from a trip to San Antonio and I stayed at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio. I will say that although the hotel is going through some renovations the staff at the hotel made the property look as if there was nothing happening. The hotel is dated and truly a historical property. My room was outstanding although the tub and carpets needed to be replaced. I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I've really enjoyed by two stays here when coming to San Antonio for business. The hotel is in a very cool historic building that they are in the process of renovating. Great looking lobby. Slight dust and work noises, but nothing much really. Once they are totally done, it's going to be one sharp looking hotel. The front desk is always very friendly, outgoing and seem to genuinely want to help make your stay great. Located a short walk from the Riverwalk and other attractions. If you are not RIGHT on the Riverwalk,this is a great place to stay. I also enjoy the bar as well. Friendly bartenders that pour good drinks and are good with conversation. This is def my go to place when coming to San Antonio. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Street Noise Level Unexceptable Don't expect to be able to sleep at this hotel. It sounded like the trucks that travel almost constantly on the adjoining road were driving through my room all night long. November 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:19.184Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>