Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic hotel The Sheraton Gunter in San Antonio is a great place to stay for your visit to San Antonio. Conveniently located across from the Majestic Theater for plays, musicals, or concerts; close to the riverbank, South bank, and the Alamo, it is surrounded by great steak houses, Starbucks, and various other shops. The king size room with club access was huge and very com portable. The club has good snacks and good selection of drinks.There is a good restaurant and great bar in the hotel. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alamo Bowl Stay 2016 My wife and I traveled there to watch TCU play in the Alamo Bowl. It is an excellent location for that event and very close to the riverwalk. We didn't have to drive anywhere while there and it is about 1.5 miles to the stadium so just walked it. It's also very close to the Amtrak Station so you can walk there to the hotel as well. Room was comfortable (pillows were a little too soft for me but that's just my preference), spacious, and we loved the classic feel of the building. Strengths include location, nice restaurants, and great staff. I had to request a cancellation on a 2nd room I booked and the manager was kind enough to let me do so despite being past the deadline. As such a special kudos to the staff on that front. The price is very reasonable and it is close enough to the River-Walk without actually being ON the River-Walk. Weaknesses are parking (I'd suggest going to the garage across the street to park), limited elevators so plan on a bit of a wait there during busy hours, and the bathroom was a bit cramped (again goes with the territory when staying in an older building). Overall we loved staying here and will not hesitate to go here again. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I will never stay at the Sheraton Gunter again. The bathrooms are extremely small, the guest services were bad and the food selection was very limited. I made two attempts to order room service because their food selection was better tHan the restaurants and never recried my order. On my first attempt after waiting over an hour for my food, I called back to cancel and I was told I didn't speak to anyone and then I was informed to" not worry about it, they wouldn't charge me for it" . On my second attempt I was placed on a hold and no one ever came back. I ended up walking in the rain to get dinner. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location and Friendly Staff Awesome location in SA downtown, great service provided by staff, the club lounge could be better though since the food and drinks provided are not suffice enough. Didn't get an chance to try the fitness center. Room is spacious and tidy. I would give overall 4.5 out of 5 stars of this hotel. Definitely worth another visit. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Xmas stay! Was our stay perfect? No, but as close to perfect as you can get. I'm platinum and this year alone I've stayed almost 100 nights with SPG, so I've seen a few hotels. The negatives I will leave to the end as the positives far outweighed them. We stayed five nights, and the whole time, there wasn't a staff member that failed to please. Whether Ryan at valet or Mark at the bell desk, all ensured our stay was spectacular (called my wife and I by name and asked if there was anything else they could do for us). Rooms are large for a historic hotel, gym was well equipped and in good working order, lounge was good, the M.O.H restaurant was great, room service was quick, and every part of the hotel was clean. The location is spectacular; 5 minute walking distance to the river walk, Alamo, and a dozen other sights including the Majestic Theatre right across the street. A great hotel with great staff! Negatives. Rooms facing Houston can be noisy with the older windows. Take an inside room to avoid the noise. That said, it was quiet by 11pm. Old hotel doors are heavy and slam. Valet parkings not cheap at over $30/night. But two adjacent parking lots are $10 all day (no in and out though). December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Very Great! This is a perfect combination of historical luxury and modern stylish. The underground is a museum of the older Gunter hotel, and the ground floor and rooms are truly Sheraton level renovated hotel. Every thing was perfect except it's a bit loud during the night (because it is close the busy street and riverwalk which is 50% of the reason you vist San Antonio) and early morning. Amy, the front desk, was full of passion and welcomes. She helped me to get access of a great indoor pool so that my daughter can play with water during the winter. I want to thank you again! And I definitely will come back stay here! December 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit Everything went well except for the temperatures in the building, conference rooms, and hotel room. Very cold and no matter how many times adjustments were inquired about--guess due to the technology and system it was not possible to moderate the rooms so that one was left literally shaking from the cold. Other than that it is not a bad place to stay. November 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum confirmed Suite up-grade not honored My confirmed upgrade was not honored, was told by Gabe at the front desk that my suite was used for a “haunted house”, so I was bumped off. Nice young man, with ZERO service culture and attitude, definitely needs to work in the back somewhere without contact with guests. This is obviously not good, not a happy Platinum VIP SPG Member. October 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:34:29.646-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>