Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 NOT A GREAT STAY Was here over the weekend with my 3 teenage kids. Requested early check-in by noon and room wasn't ready til after 3pm. Some kind of yellow stains on the conforter. Went to take a shower and there was a used bandaid in the shower, was sure then that the room hadn't been cleaned completly, had housekeeping come up and remove the bandaid. Was told sorry that the lady who cleans normaly was on vacation. Asked for them to coem clean the shower and now one ever showed up. The best part of our trip was the Club access.. Friendly Staff and Food was good and fresh. No I will not be staying here again. Also for the price really needs some inprovements in the bathroon area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hospitality - Staff goes out of their way We had a splended stay during the July 4th weekend when we stayed at Sheraton Gunter hotel. I had booked three rooms and Victoria, the front desk Manager went out of her way to upgrade all our rooms to club level, with free parking and even extended our check-out time to 6 pm for all the rooms. The rooms have all been upgraded and the lobby is huge and elegant. We all were so happy with our stay that we are going to stay in this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. Thanks Victoria and thanks Sheraton! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great environment and location We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a wonderful mix of old and new. Very clean and pleasant decor. Perfect location to wander the streets of downtown and the Riverwalk. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Sraff was excellent. Valet attendants very helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Only draw back to our room was room next to AC and ventilation systems....quite loud and made getting to sleep a bit difficult. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad The hotel itself is nice. It has lots of historic value and well maintained. At check in I felt rushed though and there wasn't even a line of check-in's, just me. I recommend a little less of getting people rushed through check-in and more time connecting with guests. Judy in the restaurant was extremely nice and very helpful. The food was fantastic as well. One thing that bothered me was the height of the counter that had the bacon, sausage, and potatoes during breakfast. I'm only about 5'6" and the top of the counter was about up to my eyes (it made me feel small). I know this is a historic hotel but I felt more like an employee in my room's bathroom due to the type of toilet and the type of toilet paper. Other than that It was a nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. keep up the good work with the team members! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by things have changed Loss of Barons restaurant was bad for the hotel. Parking is to expensive. If room was cheaper our stay would be more worth it. Lobby colors went from elegant to blah. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with noisy neighbors I had to call 3 times on Saturday night starting at 12:26 AM, to report the noisy next door neighbors. The 3rd time I called, the front desk told me that they were having a party and that security gave them a warning. I told him it was 1 o'clock in the morning and my adjoining room door let all the noise into my room and it sounded like there were 100 people in that room. He said he would attend to it himself, and then the noise stopped. Unexceptable June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review This hotel has historic significance, which is part of its charm, although you don't feel that from the very modern lobby. The bathroom in the room had a certain "industrial" feel to it which was unlike other Starwood properties where I've stayed. In other Starwood hotels, I felt very warm and friendly front desk staffs. The experience here was different. I was also disappointed that when I made my reservation (via phone to SPG). I was told I'd be on a club level for my trip with certain benefits, but there was no club lounge available during my stay. It's a case of missed expectations. The hotel's location is fine--a comfortable walk to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We ate in the restaurant; the food was good and the staff there was helpful and friendly. I normally don't review hotels, but felt like I needed to with this recent experience. June 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>