Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less is Less Requested early check in. Got to hotel with no record of request. Waited till regular time to check-in. Checked in with my wife and 3 kids to a club room with visible wear and tear, but most disturbingly- a soiled and stained carpet that hadn't been vacuumed for a new arrival. Within minutes of getting into the room my infant picked up a toothpick, a safety pin, a piece of muffin, and assorted shreds of plastic wrappers/paper. The hotel was nice about it in giving us a room upgrade, but the whole process of checking in and moving to another room cut into precious vacation time and left us with an overall impression that this hotel was hanging on a thread. Another example is we called down to make sure there were towels at the pool and was assured there were. We get there- no towels. At least one other family in same predicament. Other dad goes down to front desk to ask to send towels and they say they will send them. At least two other families waiting for towels. Pool isn't that crowded. Swim for 40 minutes but still no towels. Bring the three kids back wet to the room through cold lobby. Ongoing construction in the lobby and what seemed to be minimal staff didn't help. On the positive side all the staff we did find were courteous and apologetic. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Other than the strong turpentime aroma that filled my nostrils (and gave me a headache) at 2:30 am Saturday I guess our stay was okay. The staff were very friendly. Back to the turpentine incident - when I called room service I was told that they've been painting for weeks in the lobby and I was the only one to report the smell. Also the person I was speaking with didn't know what else to tell me. He did offer to switch rooms - really?!! at 2:30 in the morning he wants me to pack up my stuff and move. I also found out later that one of my roommates smelled that same odor at around 3am that same morning. I guess they finally stopped painting or fanned the smell away from the vents. Thank goodness! Just FYI - there's an option to park at a garage across the hotel for $9 per day. Hotel garage parking is $30 - this is a downtown hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room and ordering Food we checked in - front desk & valet person that evening AWESOME!!!, next day no service on cleaning the room, we called & askd for towels, they were brought and we asked why no one cleaned our room person stated I DONT KNOW, we never heard back from hotel on why :(. order a chesse cake from bar Saturday evening, wiated 20 mins never got anything, finally went to my room, i stoped front desk to let them know not to charge cause i did not get it. front desk person ( man) did not ask why or strange you did not get it (would you like me to check on it). he just said ok, i will remove it. i awoke and saw bill & it was on ther i then checked out and ask agent to remove it she said ok, no questions asked. seemed like a nice hotel but staff did not want to help or try to go extra mile to make sure we were pleased.. not a great impression for me to recoommned hotel August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated. The bath facilities were old and dirty. The windows were missing curtains on 2 of the 3 windows! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mike The Air conditioners in these rooms are terrible never was comfortable at any time durning my stay would never stay here again August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desparately Needs to be UPDATED We checked in on a Friday. Took our luggage to the room to unpack and relax from the trip. Went to the pool around 6:30 PM, the towel bin was empty and there was no phone at the pool to request any. So having to use our room towel for the pool, I requested more towels as soon as we returned to the room. I had to request for a second time on Saturday morning for towels and they finally brought some. The bathroom tub needed a good cleaning. The rubber bath mat in the tub had mildew all around the edges and underneath. Great water pressure in the shower though. The carpet in the room was disgustingly stained. And the desk chair seat was torn and should have been tossed or at least recovered. The only positive was the bed was wonderful. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Welmed on my first visit The room was so Small...it is by far the smalliest Hotel room I ever had. We had bought a package deal and the GC we were supposed to get was given to us with a ZERO balance and a manger never called us back to fix it or talk to us about it. the room was so musty and the AC never stopped blowing it was so loud and the humidity in the room was off the charts high! I it is pretty place, but I was dissapointed in the comfort. The pool area was like being in a walled compound.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It was my husband birthday and we pick this hotel cause it was close to riverwalk soon as we walked in room was dirty carpet was stain old nasty bathroom. To top it off we where in the club lounge on 11th floor and in our room there where 2.00 bottle water. Pictures online was false. This hotel ruined my husband birthday never again. Rooms need to be more cleaner. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite downtown San Antonio Hotel We stay in San antonio frequently and always prefer this hotel if we need to stay downtown. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are always comfortable and the location is great. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel This is a great hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Location convenient. AC wasn't as cold as I would like. Only cool to 70 degrees. Otherwise great place and staff very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great historic charm! This hotel has great old world charm with modern conveniences. The Majestic theater was just across the street and the Catholic Church was about a three minute walk away great! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we drove up, the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome. Every member of the staff we encountered was Texas friendly and helpful. For example, my coffee maker didn't perk right and it was replaced immediately by the professional woman who cleaned our room. All questions were answered patiently and politely. I appreciated the green initiative and the flexible way it was applied. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well-located The location was outstanding and the staff was excellent-from housekeeping to front desk to concierge. The common areas of the hotel were good, but the room was old and needed attention. Carpet stains, aging bathroom, and overall diminished appearance of the room didnt fit the rest of the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Visit! My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends! We were really pleased with all aspects of the hotel...from our room to the excellent service we received during our short visit. We have decided that this will be the hotel we will be staying at from now on. Overall we were extremely happy! July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location First I would like to say this is a great location for the downtown area. Now the bad news(sorry). Very old hotel. Moldy smell in the hallways and I had mold in my room along with dirty carpet. No free WiFi in rooms.Parking $28.00 per day? The next time I visit this hotel wont be on my list. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible!!! My husband and I were supposed to go to San Antonio together to a convention but due to a back surgery, he could not go. I went alone, stayed in the Sheraton Gunter and had a wonderful experience even though I did not have my husband there. The breakfasts were good and the evening repast. The last day my flight did not leave until 9 pm, therefore I was concerned about sightseeing then having to fly without showering. I was able to leave my bags at the hotel while I was out, and then I was able to use the pool shower and the pool so that I was refreshed for my flight!! I am soooo appreciative of that "extra" touch for me!! Thank you sooo much. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No tv channels in room Lovely hotel and staff but I wanted to watch TV in the morning and at bed time. The TV in our room never worked. The manager said they were switching over to HD and thus far nothing has worked for few days now. I was there the weekend of the Open Championship. All I wanted to do was watch it. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as it should be The pool has weird stuff floating on it. Gross. Also it was so full of chemicals my skin started burning. Disappointing on a hot day. Room was hot even with ac running full on. Pillows too flat when you lay on them. Flushing toilet was awkward - you have to lean over and reach down to push lever behind the lid cover. Light switch to inside bathroom was same as outside sink area so you can't go to the restroom at night without turning light on and disturbing the other people in the room. Room had curtains on only one window. There are 3 windows and the other 2 windows had the rod and curtain rings but no curtain. Wooden shutters were lovely though and did a good job of keeping out the light. TV - finding regular TV then channel surfing is not as easy as it should be. Why can't there be a channel guide we can switch to using the remote instead of channel surfing until you find something Ok to watch? The club lounge was fine. The attendant was very quick to clean, serve, whatever you needed. Food was Ok and at least there was plenty of it. The TV screen in there was fuzzy though. Overall not a bad experience but not something I would look forward to again. Especially for the price. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is visually appealing yet comfortable. The hotel has a very attractive look to the inerior yet was comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff was professional and very helpful. Our room met all of our expectations and more. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is a classic with the beautiful entry and lobby one expects to find in a historical hotel located in old San Antonio. The rooms, service and food are great and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located across from the old Majestic Theater and is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see and do such as The RiverWalk, Alamo, and great restaurants. A Trolley will take you to the Mexican Market for about 25cents! Unless you want to go to the beautiful shopping malls you can park your car in the hotel lot and forget it. We come to San Antonio for 1 or 2 nights often and always stay at the Gunter. There is a nice Club Room on the 12th Floor with good wines and food. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Victoria at the front desk was amazing. She absolutely made out stay enjoyable and provided an upgrade without asking. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stayed here many times over 20 plus years. Hotel services and little extras appears to have declined. Staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean but worn. Towels are small and thin. Didn't even get complimentarily news paper. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Service Thank you Reymond for an enjoyable breakfast, your excellent service made my day.! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to river walk Room was small and needed some improvements,but location was good and lobby was gorgeous. Pricey for what we got. Clean pool. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some minor problems Water was leaking from bathroom upstairs into mine and drew a hole in the ceiling. Lock on the doorkey did not work for the whole lenght of my stay, even tough they told me it would be fixed "right away". June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was the second time we stayed at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It is located in a great place close to museums and the river walk area which offer a lot of entertainment. The staff were excellent to work with and very friendly. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in San Antonio! We had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the staff was very friendly and if you are not a club member, you definitley should join! The continental breakfast, availabilty of beverages and evening hours were a wonderful addition to our trip! It was very nice to have a cold bottle of water available after having a wonderful time walking around the river! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Staff I have to give 5 stars to the staff at your hotel. I have traveled on many occasions and stayed at a wide variety of Hotels. I have never been treated so well at any hotel by every member of the staff. And I am not the type of person that wants to be treated special and given upgrades, or extra amenities. Just treated friendly like a friend in town. From the very start the Concierge and parking staff greeted us with a very friendly attitude. The front Desk was very friendly and Very fast. She had my room key in my hand before I could find my credit card. I was at the hotel for the Labor management convention, and the staff that took care of us where wonderful, Very friendly, very good at their job. professional and they did not give me the impression they was there to cater to my every need but there to do their job and treat me as a guest. During the social, one of the waiter/bust persons even cracked a joke to me and my wife while sitting at a table sharing an adult beverage. I thought what a perfect time for him to leave his impression on us. It was not a business moment but a Social. And last but not least the person we came into contact with the most at the Gunter was our housekeeper. She was magnificent. She worked long hours, and every time we passed by her she was smiling and always had something positive to say. She was always around, I felt like we had our own security officer on our floor she was present so often and she noticed everything. She really seemed like she loved what she does. And maybe interacting with people is what she loves about her job. But she was a very pleasant person to interact with leaving or returning to the room. I really wish I could remember her name to leave her personal credit. The only negative things I have about the hotel is that my bill does not match my receipt. But it has not cleared my checking account yet. So I am waiting to see what they process on my card. The second is that the Hot tub was not hot. The only suggestion that I have for the hotel is that some of the hotels I have stayed at have adult hours for the pool and spa. close the pool at 9 or 10 to kids. and let the adults have time without all the kids around splashing and screaming. My wife and I like to just sit by the pool and drink our drinks in a adult surrounding. But hey the Gunter did have a wonderful bar. Loved it. The gym was very clean and well maintained. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and the friendly atmosphere. Hats off to your management team, They must have one very good recruiting process. The staff they have hired really left a good impression on my wife and I. Thank you Gunter Sheraton. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff & Amenities Staff members could use a little sensitivity training. June 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:21:10.028-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>