Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that we expected. The restroom was not cleaned properly. It has stains all over in the toilet. We requested couple of times for changing the towels..but they didn't respond at all. Yes it's in a good location & hotel looks very grand..but needs lot of improvement. We wanted to swim and they said it's closed. We paid around $200 for this hotel. we think it's overpaid and never recommend this to any one. Sorry just having brand name would not help. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accomodating The new concierge floor is a key element for me as a business traveler. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked I have made it a personal preference to stay in Starwood hotels whenever possible, however, this hotel should be demolished. My room had cigarette burned carpeting, stained carpets, and mold in the bathrooms. To make matters worse, this was for a room on the club level floor. While eating at the hotel restaurant, the food was cold, the menu was the same each evening, a pasta buffett. Overall, it is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I will never stay there again, and I will make sure that if anyone asks me about the accomodations, I will recomend that they stay elsewhere. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Members be aware Be aware if you stay at this location and are, and I quote "only a gold member" (add smirk) you will not be afforded the luxury of visiting their, and I quote "prestigious lounge for platinum members". First in more than a dozen different Sheraton locations that we were denied lounge access. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in San Antonio! We had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the staff was very friendly and if you are not a club member, you definitley should join! The continental breakfast, availabilty of beverages and evening hours were a wonderful addition to our trip! It was very nice to have a cold bottle of water available after having a wonderful time walking around the river! June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected poor quality for Sheraton This hotel sadly did not live up to our expectations. Our bathroom was not cleaned and was only done after I made a special request. Even after this request the following day the same thing occurred. The Rooms were very small and dated,the bed was very old and squeaky. The Air conditioning very loud and effected my sleep. The Outdoor pool was dirty and needed to be cleaned and was not fit to swim in. A very disappointing experience one which I would not like to repeat and would probably question me staying at a Sheraton hotel in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what my first visit was. Restroom in room to small, couldn't shut door without trouble, outside noise very bad. Bar/restaurant service slow/bad had to hunt them down to pay out., waited at least 20 for someone to come around. Did not receive the AARP discount, nor free parking and breakfast like advertised. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I loved the location...close to the Riverwalk and only about a 15 min walk to the convention center. :) Room was huge...but, needs a little TLC. My carpet seemed very dirty and there was no way, I would lay in that tub for a bath. It really needs a new spray coat on the tub. Best suited for one person, since there is no counter space. But, the overall room was huge! Also, they provided our group with free internet (wireless in room). Could never get a signal in room 409 for "sheraton link"...so, I went to lobby OR just signed on via Sheraton and got the the pay version. But, they were nice enough to credit it back! Overall, I would return...just hoping for a different room that was a little more "useable" :) November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality - Staff goes out of their way We had a splended stay during the July 4th weekend when we stayed at Sheraton Gunter hotel. I had booked three rooms and Victoria, the front desk Manager went out of her way to upgrade all our rooms to club level, with free parking and even extended our check-out time to 6 pm for all the rooms. The rooms have all been upgraded and the lobby is huge and elegant. We all were so happy with our stay that we are going to stay in this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. Thanks Victoria and thanks Sheraton! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel in the Heart of San Antonio This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel in several years, and it will be the first of many. The newly renovated Club Lounge is top notch and when I saw that the offerings were fried quail and lamp chops I was hooked. The complimentary beer and wine doesn't hurt either, as well as the congenial Club Lounge Staff, particularly Joseph.... August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, central location to downtown attractions I was here for a business trip and for the most part it was a great stay. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room; sticky residue on phone & hair in corner of bathtub. All of the staff was great, with the exception of Steve, the Concierge/Bell guy. He was rude and unprofessional, though I felt confidant upon reporting to management that it would be taken care of. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, however, that hasn't affected the beauty of the place, nor the quality of most services and amenities. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and to Riverwalk as well which were a plus. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well...try Blanco's, Rosario's or Acenar for some great authentic Mexican food. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more First time in SA. As Starwwod owners, this was the first hotel that did not honor a late checkout request. The Restaurant Market on Houston is not ready for prime time. The service was ...odd, the food, bad. On the upside, we realized my husband had left some clothing articles in the closet. We live in Ca. My call was promptly responded to and the clothes were found and are being returned. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but tiny rooms The hotel is nice, and close to the River-walk, but the room was very very small. New York City has bigger rooms. I could wash my hands in the bathroom sink while sitting on the toilet. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so charming. The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately is needs a lot of work. The rooms are very small, and not at all charming. The bedskirt had what I hope was coffee stains, the bath tub leaked, and was rusty - the commode leaked whenever the toilet was flushed. I notified the hotel staff, and was asked when I was leaving - not asked if they could come look to repair it, or change me to another room. I ordered room service for lunch, and asked for a copy of the itemized bill and the person who brought my food, could not speak English, he just nodded, and did not have an itemized bill. The hotel is in the middle of renovations in the lobby, I'm hoping this will mean the rooms will be updated - the carpet is obviously old, and rumpling. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, could be cleaner Great stay overall with all equipment in good condition and 2 Showtime channels make for good entertainment, but tiled flooring for some reason was not very clean. You can't tell walking around barefoot unless you have sensitive feet or until you go to shower and the black grime comes off in the wet tub. Unfortunately I was too busy with work to use the fitness room or pool. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desparately Needs to be UPDATED We checked in on a Friday. Took our luggage to the room to unpack and relax from the trip. Went to the pool around 6:30 PM, the towel bin was empty and there was no phone at the pool to request any. So having to use our room towel for the pool, I requested more towels as soon as we returned to the room. I had to request for a second time on Saturday morning for towels and they finally brought some. The bathroom tub needed a good cleaning. The rubber bath mat in the tub had mildew all around the edges and underneath. Great water pressure in the shower though. The carpet in the room was disgustingly stained. And the desk chair seat was torn and should have been tossed or at least recovered. The only positive was the bed was wonderful. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad The hotel itself is nice. It has lots of historic value and well maintained. At check in I felt rushed though and there wasn't even a line of check-in's, just me. I recommend a little less of getting people rushed through check-in and more time connecting with guests. Judy in the restaurant was extremely nice and very helpful. The food was fantastic as well. One thing that bothered me was the height of the counter that had the bacon, sausage, and potatoes during breakfast. I'm only about 5'6" and the top of the counter was about up to my eyes (it made me feel small). I know this is a historic hotel but I felt more like an employee in my room's bathroom due to the type of toilet and the type of toilet paper. Other than that It was a nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. keep up the good work with the team members! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP I was nicely surprised with the renovation August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update it's been a year since i visited the Sheraton Gunter and i was shocked when i entered the lobby, instead of seeing the old dark wood mission style that i've become used to the lobby was a dazzling white with all new, beautiful, lobby. Everything was fantastic I have to say though one thing that actually saddened me was in all the upgrades the hotel has gone through, the only one i thought they should have left were the old plantation shutters in the club rooms are gone, replaced with very nice curtains. Everything was very well done! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with noisy neighbors I had to call 3 times on Saturday night starting at 12:26 AM, to report the noisy next door neighbors. The 3rd time I called, the front desk told me that they were having a party and that security gave them a warning. I told him it was 1 o'clock in the morning and my adjoining room door let all the noise into my room and it sounded like there were 100 people in that room. He said he would attend to it himself, and then the noise stopped. Unexceptable June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review This hotel has historic significance, which is part of its charm, although you don't feel that from the very modern lobby. The bathroom in the room had a certain "industrial" feel to it which was unlike other Starwood properties where I've stayed. In other Starwood hotels, I felt very warm and friendly front desk staffs. The experience here was different. I was also disappointed that when I made my reservation (via phone to SPG). I was told I'd be on a club level for my trip with certain benefits, but there was no club lounge available during my stay. It's a case of missed expectations. The hotel's location is fine--a comfortable walk to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We ate in the restaurant; the food was good and the staff there was helpful and friendly. I normally don't review hotels, but felt like I needed to with this recent experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel gets two thumbs up! Stayed at the Sheraton for a business trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and glad to help with anything I had. Room was very comfortable with a great view of San Antonio. Only knock on room was a real lack of electrical outlets and the doors allow too much noise in. I kept hearing the maintenance people on their push to talk radios while laying in bed. The meeting room we met in for business was nice and the meal they provided was healthy. Would recommend to all travelers since the Riverwalk is real close too!! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in A beautiful old hotel - but the rooms and windows were not insulted. Any time a truck or bus would go buy the building (which was frequent all night long), it would seem as though the windows were open. One morning the trash trucks were right outside the building for quite a while. Finally on Saturday night there were several rooms with very loud parties going until 5:30 am! The staff was overwhelmed trying to keep them quite. A beautiful place in a great location - but I am sure there must be better options, especially for the price March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Room was extremly dusty and not properly cleaned I have pictures to prove this August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by near downton confortable hotel, close to the downton kind employees August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super disappointed I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, but lately the charm has gone. While I miss the old look, I am ok with the new paint and boutiquey look; but the staff seems to have let the new look go to their heads. Not nearly as nice and hospitable as they once were (even though many are the same people). July 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>