Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement The room we were assigned to was a handicap room the room was in need of attention. For example, the desk chair leather was peeling, the bed skirt and sheets were stain, there was something on the t.v. I did try to contact the manager but my call has not been addressed. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY WEDDING WAS AWESOME STACY IS WONDERFUL . SHE MAKES PLANING A WEDDING AWAY FROM HOME A BREEZE. HOTEL IS NEWLY REMODEL BUT STILL HOLD TRUE TO IT'S SAN ANTONIO ROOTS. ELEGANT AND MY FAMILY & FRIENDS LOVED THE EASY WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO THE RIVER WALK. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Not Up to Par Carpet was filthy. Didn't notice it until we went into shower and saw dirt on the shower floor. Vending machines didn't work. Put us in a room where all night you heard the roof air condiitioning units running. Didn't even care about my complaints when I checked out. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel The hotel is very elegant and well kept up. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was excellent and they were very accommodating. Also, the hotel is short walk from the river walk and very close to Starbucks, which is a plus for me. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE ROOMS IN THE HOTEL WAS DISAPPOINTING. I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TOILET LEAKING FROM THE TIME I ARRIVED...GREAT BIG ROACH IN BATH... I THINK THE ROOMS SEEM DARK/GLOOMY BUT A VERY NICE HOUSEKEEPER ON MY FLOOR WHO TRIED TO ACCOMMODATE FOR THE PROBLEMS IN THE ROOM. ALL IN ALL STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting The entire staff was extremely helpful and all my attendees had a great time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD MATTRESS THE MATRESS THAT WE HAD IN OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. WE DID NOT SLEEP WELL AT ALL. WAS TOOOOOO SOFT. HAVE NEVER HAD A MATTRESS LIKE THIS IN THIS HOTEL AT ALL. WE HAVE ALWAYS SLEPT WELL EXCEPT FOR THIS TIME. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-located hotel This is an old and gracious hotel that is located near the River Walk and Alamo, and close to several fine dining options. My room was part of an interconnected suite and was poorly sound-proofed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! This hotel exceeded my expectations. Roy at the front desk went above and beyond to meet my requests. The Club Lounge was better than any I'd stayed in, as far as staff and drinks and services. The hotel was short walk to everything, and stunning lobby. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Great stay. The location for our stay was perfect. Everything that we wanted was in walking distance. We will definitly be staying here again on our next visit. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Believe! Have stayed at the Gunter in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a breath of fresh air from the typical "cookie cutter" hotels. The old property was beautifully restored with natural wood throughout, high ceilings and magnificent chandeliers in the lobby. Well trained, friendly staff and fabulous location. The rooms were certainly not uniform, but were very comfortable. My recent stay was a HUGE disappointment. Walking into the lobby, I was confronted with the natural wood having been painted a glaring white, the natural wood columns were covered by sheer white drapes and the classic chandeliers had shades covering them. The beautiful look of the Gunter had been destroyed by a "mad" decorator. Hard to believe that someone thought this look would be appealing. My synopsis states that I would not recommend this hotel. I still feel that aside from the bizarre renovation, the Gunter is a fine property with great staff and location, but the cannot recommend it based on the "destruction" of the classic feel that existed. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The carpeting and especially the bathroom (the tub) needs to be replaced as they were both very old and dirty. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times I have experienced this.The rest of the hotel facilities were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I have never wrote a review before but after my stay at this hotel I decided that I needed to for the sake of other future guest. There were some positives but so many negatives. First we called 8 hours before arriving and asked to have a roll away bed available for are stay the staff on the phone said yes that this was not a problem and that this would be available when we arrived. When we arrived there were no roll way beds available so no big deal we called guest services and the sweetest gentleman sized one of the two rooms we reserved and brought one over. We had to call back downstairs to get a cot since the roll away would not fit in the 2nd room. The staff on the phone told us there were plenty available so to go out and when we got back they would send one up. When we got back from the Riverwalk the cot was not there and there were no more available so we had to sleep on the floor. The TV in this room did not work when we mentioned it no one was ever sent up to fix it and when we mentioned it again at checkout they didn't even ask which room did not have a working TV all they could do was say sorry and look at me in a dismissive manner. The 3rd strike was the next day we went to use the pool and it was closed with no sign on the door or anything. We went downstairs and asked if they could let us in and the front desk staff said yes they must of forgot to open it mind you this was at 9:00 am and the pool hours are 5:00 am to 12:00 am. So we say ok no problem we take the kids back upstairs by the pool door and wait for an additional 10-15 minutes and still are unable to get in. So we call back downstairs and they notify that the pool will not be open till further notice with no explanation or apologies. I'm sorry for this long drawn out review but I can say when you are 2 moms traveling with 2 babies and 2 ten year olds you can see how no bed to sleep on, no TV, and no swimming pool is not much of a vacation!!! I can say that the valet was awesome and the gentleman that brought a rollaway to 1 of the rooms, and the gentleman that helped with are luggage at arrival were great they were very personable and helpful. I think what upset me about the entire stay was the lack of empathy and customer service I know there is nothing you can do if the pool is not working this is just an unfortunate thing. But as for the rest it could have been prevented or there could have been some effort to fix the problems but there was nothing and this is what caused so much of the dissatisfaction. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Went to the CEC conference for educstors and this hotel was a great place to stay. I recommemd that you stay on the club floor so you can have access to free alcoholic beverages and continental breakfast. Don't ask for room service it takes forever. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay! As always, everything was perfect - the desk staff were very pleasant, welcoming, and competent. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. We'll see you on our next trip to San Antonio! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I have not stayed in many "older and historic" hotels. My stay here was not bad i assume you don't like to here average on these surveys as well. Room was small, bathroom was small and inconvenient. and the pool was small and no scenery whatsoever. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for work. I loved the lobby and the bar just of the lobby, great style. The staff were friendly. Too bad I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy the area too much! I could see a lot of fun places within walking distance. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Location The hotel staff made this business traveler's stay easy and comfortable. Though my room was right by the elevator, I experienced little, if any noise at night. This location was ideal for a client dinner, and any additional needs that arose. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton the stay was ok, the staff were very friendly. my only issue is the wifi in my room. i could not comnect online in the comforts of my room. i had to come outside my room or go to lobby. i called and reported it in, but issue was never fixed. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. My previous stays at Sheratons were less than desirable so I was a little nervous. But this hotel was beyond my expectations! Everyone was kind and helpful, location was great. Will definetly stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Big thank you to Mark @ Barron's Restaurant - he assisted in setting up our reservation for over 20 runners for the Runner's Special Pasta Bar. The waitress was great and we all loved the chef whipping up our own special pasta combinations! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY Thanks for the great hospitality and wonder facilities in San Antonio. Although everyone on the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was Benjamin in the lounge that made our trip extraordinary and just delightful! Thanks again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was the second time we stayed at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It is located in a great place close to museums and the river walk area which offer a lot of entertainment. The staff were excellent to work with and very friendly. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many upgrades Third year to stay during Arpace.Remember OLD Is NOT SHABBY. LEATHER HANGING INSHREDS FROM ONE OF TWO CHAIRS. RUG LAY IN WRINKLES. NO CLOSET ROOM FOR CLOTHES. SHOWER BAD. OLDWORN OUT BATH FIXTURES. DECOR NOT UP TO HISTORIC REPUTATION. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nostalgic The room was clean and very nicely furnished except for the desk chair that was cut to shreds. The hotel has a lot of nostalgia and we enjoy the stay so we have access to the majestic. Parking attendants were very nice and welcoming. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stayed here many times over 20 plus years. Hotel services and little extras appears to have declined. Staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean but worn. Towels are small and thin. Didn't even get complimentarily news paper. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever!!!! Upgraded to suite, but wish had not been wasted. Toilets had waste in it, service was horrible, and appeared employee made attempts to become too friendly. Not even worth time of review…NO NO NO Waste of money and points January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates The staff is great and courteous but the rooms need updates. The rug needs to be replace or at least restretch to eliminate the bumps in the middle of the room. The lamps are coming apart and the bathroom feels old and moldy February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff The staff was unbelievably helpful. They all went above and beyond the call of duty in seeing that we enjoyed our stay. Michael and Benjamin were outstanding! We will definitely stay at this wonderful historic hotel again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay. I was looking for a romantic hotel for a birthday celebration. The room was HUGE. The floor was extremly quiet as I heard no foot traffic. The staff was very helpful and nice. I can't wait to stay again. August 9, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>