Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very decent hotel If you want to stay close to Riverwalk, this hotel is the best option. It is two short blocks away from Riverwalk. The self-parking garage is one block from the hotel's parking lot. However, the breakfast for club members is very limited. There was no hot food besides the toast. The staff worked very hard and tried their best to meet our need. It's just not enough food for the club members on a Saturday morning at a short time frame. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel gets two thumbs up! Stayed at the Sheraton for a business trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and glad to help with anything I had. Room was very comfortable with a great view of San Antonio. Only knock on room was a real lack of electrical outlets and the doors allow too much noise in. I kept hearing the maintenance people on their push to talk radios while laying in bed. The meeting room we met in for business was nice and the meal they provided was healthy. Would recommend to all travelers since the Riverwalk is real close too!! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Staff is very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honesty of staff I was a guest at your hotel on 8/6 with Delta Airlines. We are new to your hotel and as a flight attendant who has stayed in San Antonio for years, I am very glad to be staying at your beautiful establishment. After 26 years of flying I have never left anything behind in my room. This was not the case for my stay with you as I left my I-pad on the desk. I didn't realize it until I got home later that evening. You can imagine my anxiousness. I immediately called the hotel and was transferred to loss prevention. I spoke to Joseph and to my surprise he told me it had been turned in by housekeeper Rachel. I couldn't believe it! He told me to call his boss, Jimmy, the next morning to make arrangements for its return. When I spoke to Jimmy the next morning he was so gracious and told me how things like this were normally handled. He shipped it overnight to my home and I received it the next morning. I can not thank everyone involved enough, especially Rachel. Her honesty and integrity is something I don't see very often in my line of work! I have told this story to many of my friends and co-workers and everyone has the same shocked look on their face as I did when Joseph told me he had my I-pad. Please except my sincere thanks to everyone involved. I hope to come back soon and thank them all in person. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located The Sheraton Gunter is conveniently located across the street from the Riverwalk, staff are polite/helpful, and the facility is well-maintained. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and valet They are very rude and unprofessional frontbdesk and valet !! Room service and cocktail lounge a+ August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay. I was looking for a romantic hotel for a birthday celebration. The room was HUGE. The floor was extremly quiet as I heard no foot traffic. The staff was very helpful and nice. I can't wait to stay again. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Location, and Atmosphere I stayed for only one night in a gorgeous suite here. I used an upgrade request, and boy, did it pay off. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very accommodating, and the whole look and feel of the hotel was spectacular. I was born and raised in San Antonio, so this is the first time I've stayed at such a grand hotel in this city. The location was in a prime area, so although parking was a little high for my taste, we were able to walk anywhere we needed to go. My only complaint would be the small bathrooms in the room, but this is an old building, so I won't deduct points for that. It was by no means unclean, just on the small side for 4 girls staying in one room. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but needs work We were told by the booking agent at Sheraton that this hotel was 5 stars, however in our opinion it's too run down to be this level. In our room, the vinyl on the desk chair had peeled to about 50% off. The carpet in the bathroom had stains, shower grotty and the room was overall kind of average. The pillows were so high our necks were sore the next day. The staff were excellent, especially the bell service guy and checkin was fast. Buffet breakfast was great. In any other country this would be 3-4 star rating. If they cleaned the carpets, changed the pillows and replaced the desk chair I would recommend it. Perhaps the cleaners aren't notifying hotel management of any issues. We mentioned the chair during checkout (actually took a photo and showed them) and the woman was shocked. I wonder if it will ever get changed.... August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit Texas Wind 2012 used your hotel as base and that was a great choice. Our room was excellent, convenience was great and conference was outstanding. Restaurant was very nice too. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Rooms need to be updated The staff of the Gunter were all very pleasant, courteous and accomodating. I have to say that the carpet in my room looked to be at least ten years old and had every stain you could care to imagine. The shower and toilet were also speckled with mold. Not whatI expected to see. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gunter Excellent stay -highly recommend July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Service I chose this hotel to propose to my girlfriend. The hotel staff was so accomidating. They helped me with every step of my proposal. Brandon (the night auditor) helped me early in the morning (at the end of his shift) toe notes on 3 dozen roses. Thurston (the bellman) took my inital call and was excited to help, and was there to help tie on notes as well. Every night when we would return to the hotel, the staff would approach us with excitement. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by small and dirty bath room I stayed at this hotel before, very happy with it previously. The recent stay in jul 2012 is a disappointment. The bathroom is so small, one has to turn sideway to close the door. It really shows the age, seems like it's have not been updated over 20 years, and not very clean. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay One of the best Sheratons I have stayed at. The amenities are great and the location is close to the Riverwalk. Only negative was the hot tub was normally not hot enough. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Love the staff at this hotel, everyone was super nice. From the person who chatted with me in the gift shop to the check in staff who told us all about the history of the hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay in San Antonio Great place, great location, outstanding staff. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel is in a great location. Basically, it is one block from the Riverwalk, a short walk to the Alamo and a couple of doors down from the Childrens museum. The staff is very professional and accomodating. This is now my favorite Starwood property in the San Antonio area. I'll definitely stay here again. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional Policies and Staff I was speaking at a large conference hosted at the Sheraton Gunter hotel and had made a guaranteed reservation several weeks in advance for a two night stay. Upon my arrival at approximately 9 pm the night before I was to speak at the conference, I was told by the front desk that there were "no rooms available," in spite of my guaranteed reservation, and that I was being bumped to another nearby hotel. Despite my protestations, the unsympathetic front desk clerk with a pasted-on fake smile began the process of giving me a voucher to the new hotel only to find out midstream that it had no rooms available either. They sent me to another hotel on the other side of downtown that was dilapidated, filthy and completely substandard. I returned to the Gunter and demanded a better alternative. After 20 minutes of calling, the manager on duty shrugged and said I had no other choice. At which point I called my business travel advisor who said there were plenty of rooms available at the hotel next door (the one they originally planned to send me to). Either the Gunter had no pull with this hotel, or they were unwilling to pay a higher rate--even though I was the one being inconvenienced. To add insult to injury, while I was arguing with the front desk, more than a dozen flight attendants and pilots breezed in (by now it was after 10:30 pm), checked in and were given rooms. Obviously the Sheraton Gunter valued the repeat business of the flight crews over my business, even though I am a senior executive with a national company with over 40,000 employees. The manager on duty the following day told me that this overbooking happens "frequently" and that dealing with it is "his least favorite part of the job." This hotel seems to have an aggressive overbooking policy, which hurts its customers. To their partial credit, they comped my room the second night with a suite. I was glad they saved my company money the second night, after me having to pay a higher rate to move to the new hotel the first night, but it did little to soothe my extreme exasperation and aggravation from the night before. It was a shame, because the suite and decor was decent when I finally got a room. However, this can't overcome the extremely poor and unprofessional customer service I experienced. I travel regularly and to San Antonio frequently, but this was my first and last stay at the Gunter. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel A slice of old world elegance right in the middle of downtown San Antonio. We had a great stay. This hotel definitely has more of a boutique feel, and its rich history is obvious from the second you step into the lobby. Staff was very attentive, room was super comfy, and it is right across the street from the Riverwalk. This was an incredible value. We'll definitely be coming back to the Gunter the next time we're in San Antonio! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio This hotel was wonderful. Beautifully restored historic hotel with very professional staff, clean rooms and nice extras. Centrally located in downtown--only mintues to Riverwalk and The Alamo. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Antonio Sheraton Great Hotel, great location if your interested in visiting the River Walk. Centrally located for all of San Antonio. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SA Trip Perfect location. Great historic hotel. Very impressed May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at a great location The hotel is centrally located in San Antonio, near the the Alamo and the river walk. What makes this hotel great to visit are the employees who know how to make you feel comfortable as guest. We will return! May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for the bathtub. Our stay was great, nice and helpful staff. Our only complaint is the bathtub non slip mat, I would prefer the type that is fixed with suction cups so that it can be easily removed and/or cleaned. Otherwise it should be checked regularly, to verify that it is properly fixed to the tub. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sales and Catering Staff Around Our association hosted a conference at the Sheraton Gunter and the staff treated us very well. They were very accommodating and provided the best atmosphere for the conference. And the food was absolutely amazing. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location cannot be better Travelled with my in laws + 4 year old daughter and at the end of our trip we all could not be happier. 2 doors away from the Children Museum 1 block away from a river walk entrance and 5 minutes away walking distance from everything we wanted to visited or take a tour for. This is the 3rd hotel we have stayed in the river walk area and by far the less noisy and take in account that it was Fiesta time.Due to our status we had access to the Business Lounge which was great May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True San Antonio Experience When you travel for work and stay at chains you sometimes wake up and forget what city you are in. Not so with the Gunter. This is a great historic hotel with uniquely decorated rooms. The staff is consistently friendly, efficient and ready to assist with whatever you may need. Because of this I frequently stay at the Gunter when in town for business, Fiesta events, or concerts at the Majestic and Empire theaters. All are within walking distance and you avoid the hassle of post event traffic. Plus you can grab a quick nightcap at Barrons which has a beautiful antique bar. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for Starpoints Nice historic hotel, conveniently located near Riverwalk, short walk to Alamo. COLD AC was pleasant surprise for an old hotel. Beautiful lobby. Have stayed twice and pleased both times. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking is expensive at $28 per night. Bathrooms are small. April 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:19:50.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>