Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I love the charm and character of this older hotel. Bed was comfy, linens were great, hotel staff exhibited that great Texas hospitality. I'm looking forward to staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice lobby and rooms, rude staff I stayed in the hotel twice, the accommodations are very nice and the Club Lounge is great. However the people working here are not particularly polite. When checking in the woman at the front desk was extremely rude and rolled her eyes at me. The next morning when I got into the club lounge, the woman working there was also not helpful and rude. As an amenity the Club Lounge should be an area where guests feel not only welcome but comfortable. This was not the case. I will say the people at the bell desk were very accommodating but I will not be staying here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Didn't know our room was next to a room where a young woman was murdered in 1965. I was somewhat upset about that and I really didn't get a good night's sleep. Overall, I've stayed at this Sheraton before and will do so again, but not on the 6th floor. Also, there was a stinch, sewer smell, maintenance really needs to check that out, all the above was mentioned to clerk when we checked out. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel allows pets This was my second time staying at this hotel and I believe it was even better the second time around! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. I was allowed to bring my dog, which took off a load of stress since I didn't have to board him. The staff was even friendly towards my dog! We were there seeing the Blue Man Group and the hotel was right across the street from the Majestic Theater. Talk about convienience. It was a very pleasant stay. I will definately go back to the Gunter Hotel and recommend it to my friends. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic hotel near San Antonio's River Walk This hotel has lots of history in and around its location which is situated just a few blocks (short walk) from the Alamo. However, because of the Gunter's status as an historic hotel, renovations have been limited in some areas - bathrooms are smaller than those found in more modern hotels and standard room sizes tend to be somewhat smaller as well. The staff was great. The hotel was under renovation during our stay which likely took away from some of the finer points the hotel has to offer. There is a pool but it was not heated while we were there even though the website info said it was...there is also a "whiirlpooll" (not to be confused with a hot tub) but it was not working properly and barely functioned...if you didn't mind the water being cold. $28 valet daily parking can add up, too. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our trip The Sheraton Gunter fit our plans almost perfectly for our recent trip to San Antonio. Ideally located for any of the multiple opportunities the downtown offers (the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the theater district), the hotel served as a great launching point for our plans. The room was spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the privacy was excellent. We would most definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that the pool is not ideally placed to enjoy any sunshine. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our time was great The hotel is beautiful, clean and the beds are comfortable. The Club Lounge is wonderful. The bathrooms are tight though. That would be my only complaint. The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. A few blocks from Riverwalk but close enough to all the excitement and far enough from the noise. My family and I had a great time for our first time being in San Antonio. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Service I chose this hotel to propose to my girlfriend. The hotel staff was so accomidating. They helped me with every step of my proposal. Brandon (the night auditor) helped me early in the morning (at the end of his shift) toe notes on 3 dozen roses. Thurston (the bellman) took my inital call and was excited to help, and was there to help tie on notes as well. Every night when we would return to the hotel, the staff would approach us with excitement. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant surprise We originally booked this hotel because of the price and good reviews. We look forward to our next trip to San Antonio as we know exactly where we'll be staying. Your hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely recommend to our friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider Valet Parking Fee Be advised that there is only Valet Parking available on site at $28.00 per day. The only option is parking in a public parking space at $9.00 per day across the street. Valet Parking is listed as a plus on the website not a near requirement. The only explanation offered was that other hotels do this also. If you have a car, be sure to consider this in your decision to stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN FUN ALWAYS LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. SATFF AND ROOMS ARE ALWAYS GREAT. ALSO THEY HAVE EXCELLENT FOOD AND 2 BARS December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beautiful Hotel! Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. The best part was that it was pet friendly MIA & Henry are part of our family and we were happy to know we can stay at an elegant hotel and not have to downsize just because we have a pet and for no extra cost. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved this hotel! The only issue we had was a noisy baby next door and the hotel immediately moved us to a quieter room. The bed was incredibly soft & fluffy. I loved the history of the hotel. All the holiday decorations were gorgeous. The location was close to the Riverwalk and downtown attractions. There is a Starbucks right across the street. Score!! :) December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Careful Hotel is decent, however it appears they have no quarems with ditching your reservations for better opportunities, even when everything is sold out. Mon - Thurs reservation (SPG Lifetime Gold Member). Flight was canceled, called hotel and said I still need Tuesday - Thurs, I've seen the past hotels may cancel reservations when this happens. I said "do not cancel my reservation, how can you assure me I will have a reservation Tues - Thurs?" Lady said, I'm 100% positive, we will not cancel. Emailing and noting in profile. Called on Tuesday, reservation was canceled AND they decided to charge me. They get 2 starts because they removed the charge when I called. This practice frustrates me as frequent traveler. There was a conference in town and everywhere was sold out. It's clear they could easily back fill my reservation, they chose to leave me on the street so they could be assured an extra buck in case I didn't arrive on Tuesday. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great downtown location and the blend of an old hotel with recent refurbishments. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther recently stayed at the Gunther which is a great hotel EXCEPT for something they are doing. THEY ARE MODERNIZING and changing the architecture of this historic hotel. WHY??? They painted all the gorgeous varnish woodwork white and are adding shade around the gorgeous chandeliers in the lobby. WHY ?? you all need to fire your architect !! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with character. The Sheraton Gunter has been our choice for a hotel when we are staying in downtown San Antonio. The location is great with the Riverwalk, Majestic Theater and restaurants a short walk away. The bathrooms are small, but the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We have been regular guests at this hotel when we travel to San Antonio. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience altogether We only stayed one night but we were treated like royalty. We so appreciated the little details and customer service. There were only two things that we thought were less than awesome, and that was the price of parking and the fact that the club lounge had no service on weekends. Isn't that when most people travel? Seems an odd policy. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by got incorrect room reserved and confirmed a king size bed. At check in the representative confirmed King room. Our room (901) only had double bed. I would have complained but I found the hotel itself so beautiful and interesting that I couldn't complain about a minor inconvenience. We don't get down to San Antonio often but We are looking forward to returning to The Gunter. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Charming Experience A great place to stay. Lots of history here, each room is unique. The staff upgraded us to the Robert Johnson suite, what an interesting story and room. Great lobby and lounge. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a hotel with character and charm. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historical hotel in best location with fabulous staff From the valet parking staff to the front desk, housekeeping, concierge level and bartending staff, couldn't ask for more professional, expert service. Great recommendations for places to eat, visit in San Antonio. Location is perfect to visit any part of the city. I love historic hotels, this is one of the best. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Gunter Sheraton meets all needs The Hotel staff was wonderful. Cheerful greetings and smiles made my family feel welcomed. We had some special requests and the staff accommodated every one. Rooms were spacious and enjoyed the history associated with this historic building/hotel. Great location--walking distance to all riverwalk attractions. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for the bathtub. Our stay was great, nice and helpful staff. Our only complaint is the bathtub non slip mat, I would prefer the type that is fixed with suction cups so that it can be easily removed and/or cleaned. Otherwise it should be checked regularly, to verify that it is properly fixed to the tub. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation The toilet in our room had mold around the rim of the inside. The carpet was dirty and old and needed to be replaced. The air conditioner was loud. The room was very noisy with street noise which is why we found ear plugs next to our sink. Hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Sraff was excellent. Valet attendants very helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Only draw back to our room was room next to AC and ventilation systems....quite loud and made getting to sleep a bit difficult. July 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>