Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This historic hotel's only disappointment was that it is under construction and therefore the pool and healthclub facilities were unavailable to us. Otherwise a neat historic experience with great staff! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service! The Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio has a great location downtown, a short walk from the River Walk. There's great restaurants and lots of things to do nearby. The hotel is older and has great character and charm. The staff (everyone!) at the hotel is very customer service oriented: they met or exceeded my expectations upon any request -- even offered to help before I asked :-). October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential but needs work I was not impressed with this hotel. The room was not as clean as it could have been, the bathroom was dirty, and there was no attention to detail paid to the cleanlieness of the room, in my opinion. The location is good. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton the stay was ok, the staff were very friendly. my only issue is the wifi in my room. i could not comnect online in the comforts of my room. i had to come outside my room or go to lobby. i called and reported it in, but issue was never fixed. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room that I stayed in had two really bad carpet stains and a very old desk chair. I would expect carpet stains and torn furniture in a Motel 6 or Hotel 8 type of hotel not a reputable hotel such as the "Gunter". The bed was VERY, VERY comfortable, so at least I got really good night sleep. The staff was also awesome to include the staff at the restaurant. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, central location to downtown attractions I was here for a business trip and for the most part it was a great stay. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room; sticky residue on phone & hair in corner of bathtub. All of the staff was great, with the exception of Steve, the Concierge/Bell guy. He was rude and unprofessional, though I felt confidant upon reporting to management that it would be taken care of. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, however, that hasn't affected the beauty of the place, nor the quality of most services and amenities. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and to Riverwalk as well which were a plus. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well...try Blanco's, Rosario's or Acenar for some great authentic Mexican food. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you're a frequent traveler, consider a few things... I wish there was a 'MAYBE' option for the 'Would you recommend this hotel?' question. The staff was oustanding. My room was beautiful and beds were comfortable. The hotel, for the most part, is gorgeous, but lots of construction was going on during my stay. And the issues I had may be a result of new/recent construction, and they simply haven't gotten to the point of updating these things... Issues I had... 1. No hotel gift shop. If you need amenities, you need to walk a block or so to the nearest Walgreen's. Of course, it's cheaper at Walgreen's, but if you need something in the middle of the night you don't have the convenience. 2. I had a club sandwich rap at McLeod's, the hotel restaurant, and it was awful. Didn't try anything else, but even if I had time, I wouldn't have gone back. The Room... Aesthetically, the room I had (#632) was beautiful. HOWEVER...if you are a frequent traveler, like myself, there were a lot of items that left a lot to be desired... * Power outlets are not located near your bed. Perhaps not an issue for many, but I tend to use my phone as my alarm clock, but I couldn't charge it overnight on the nightstand nearby. I had to move the mattress out of the way to access the outlet behind the bed, forcing me to unplug either the nightstand lamp or the clock. * Power outlets are poorly fitted and do not secure your power plug in place. I counted 5 outlets in the room (not including the one behind the bed), and none of them would secure the plug in place. The plugs slid out of each and every outlet. I had to delicately try and balance the plug in place and hope that it charged overnight. * No counters or shelves in the bathroom. * This is a personal pet peeve of mine, but the TV Channel listing in the room guide was incorrect. (I know, I know - but I like to know what channels I'm watching and able to tune to a particular program without going all the way through.) September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nostalgic The room was clean and very nicely furnished except for the desk chair that was cut to shreds. The hotel has a lot of nostalgia and we enjoy the stay so we have access to the majestic. Parking attendants were very nice and welcoming. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room I was put into a room that must have been a closet at some time, it was so small I could almost touch wall to wall. There was a desk and a chair that took up any spare room there might have been, the chair was torn in several places and looked like it should have been thrown out. For the price there are serveral hotels in downtown San Antonio that are better. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unparalleled Location This stately hotel is overdue for renovation but its location across from the Majestic Theater can't be beat! The staff (Steve, Victoria) are superlative! The restaurant and pub, however, leave something to be desired. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I really appreciated the staff during my stay. They were exceptional in every way and very kind and pleasant. I am glad the hotel is being updated as the rooms were definitely dated and tired. Even though the rooms were showing wear it was still a pleasant stay with comfortable beds and bedding and it was VERY quiet! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Room need improvements Carpet is old and dirty. Bathroom needs upgrades. Shower faucet leaks a lot. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities lacking The wi-fi in my room and apparently throughout the hotel was severely lacking. I had business to conduct and the weak signal constantly kicked me off whatever site I was on, and those weren't video or other high-demand sites either. This needs to be corrected. Also the shower dripped, the bathroom was antiquated and needs remodeling and the towels were below average. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Location The hotel staff made this business traveler's stay easy and comfortable. Though my room was right by the elevator, I experienced little, if any noise at night. This location was ideal for a client dinner, and any additional needs that arose. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Services I was actually set back on being received and checking in. Started with having to wait to check in while receptionist was giving another couple all kinds of directions and whats good, etc. Finally, someone else came to front and took care of us after a long wait. Remedy, send them to the Bell Hop since he informed us he has maps and suggestions at his desk. Secondly, I unloaded all of my bags and not one person came to asked if I needed help even after seeing my wife (disabled) using her walker (planned on using Bell Hop). The bags were piled near my wife and knowing she couldn't help, I broke down and asked if bell hop service was available that we got helped. All other hotels I stay at ask if I need any assistance. The man that did help was very very helpful. Of all the contacts, he was the most helpful and extremely courteous. I have read other reviews complaining of small rooms, I thought it was unique for the age of the hotel. Definitively history in the Gunter Hotel. The only reason I checked I would recommend this hotel is for the history and uniqueness, not for services. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for work. I loved the lobby and the bar just of the lobby, great style. The staff were friendly. Too bad I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy the area too much! I could see a lot of fun places within walking distance. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff The staff were very focused on providing excellent service, making my stay at this lovely older hotel very enjoyable. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful old charm hotel We were intown for a wedding weekend. The hotel was perfect for restaurants, river walk and getting from venue to venue. We will return to The Gunter for another visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Weekend at the Gunter The Sheraton Gunter is a wonderful historical building who's staff is very proud of her. Although the hotel is currently going through some renovations in the lobby and restaurant, the crew is usually done between 4pm-5pm. We didn't hear any noise at least on the club floor. From the valet attendants to the Managers of the hotel everyone was friendly, approachable and great historians of this beautiful hotels. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the corner rooms on the club floor. The room had windows all the way around and shutters that opened for a view down St Mary's street. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. We could see the IBC plaza and Riverwalk. The Riverwalk is right across the street with an entrance right to the Riverwalk. If you stay here I suggest paying for the upgrade to the club floor. You will not be disappointed. The club lounge is comfy and Benjamin, the club lounge host keeps it well stocked with water, soda and snacks during the day. The continental breakfast is simple and nice but the evening appetizers are very nice with several options. They also offer several complementary options of wine & beer. The pool was another feature I liked. Although it's not very big it was very inviting and refreshing after a hot day of visiting the missions. The building blocks the afternoon sun so it a wonderful oasis of shade to catch up on reading and getting some fresh air. Two of my favorite staff members were Elizabeth (front desk associate) and Benjamin (club lounge host) . Both always had a smile on their faces and willing to make our stay special. If you make it down to San Antonio, think about giving the Sheraton Gunter a try. I hope you find it as charming as we did. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service! We went to San Antonio for a weekend getaway and are so glad we picked the Gunter. I'd been to several weddings here before but had never stayed in one of the rooms. They were by no means large rooms, but they did the job and we were always greeted with happy and helpful faces. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by center of the city Watch your pocket , Parking is expensive $33 a night on top of $12 breakfast, the whirlpool needs a Makeover. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Customer Service I booked two rooms for my wife and I and our children. We wanted the rooms joining but none were available. We had a king which was 4 rooms down from their double queen. We were not comfortable with this so I went to the front desk and said we would take two joining double queen rooms. After searching, they found something and we switched. We moved to the other two rooms only to find out that is was a double queen with attached lounge area that went into another room with a king. We were very pleased with this. Later that evening, while having dinner, Patrick from the front desk called and stated that we were accidentally given 3 rooms. I went back after dinner to make things right and Patrick informed me that everything was taken care of, it was their error and to enjoy our stay. Wow. It is so hard to find service like that these days. Kudos to Patrick and everyone at The Gunter! August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recommend We were disappointed in our room. The tub was dirty and the toilet leaked. Plus it was so small-no where to put your makeup kit. The A/C was so loud and didn't seem to filter very well. The carpet was very old and spotted. My husband a claustrophobic attack-which he has never had in his life. We had more expectations about the hotel since his parents stayed there on his father's return from WW2. In our opinion it has probably not changed much since then. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hotel! We were very impressed with the hotel, and give it our highest recommendation -- if we are in the San Antonio area again, we will definitely stay in this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less is Less Requested early check in. Got to hotel with no record of request. Waited till regular time to check-in. Checked in with my wife and 3 kids to a club room with visible wear and tear, but most disturbingly- a soiled and stained carpet that hadn't been vacuumed for a new arrival. Within minutes of getting into the room my infant picked up a toothpick, a safety pin, a piece of muffin, and assorted shreds of plastic wrappers/paper. The hotel was nice about it in giving us a room upgrade, but the whole process of checking in and moving to another room cut into precious vacation time and left us with an overall impression that this hotel was hanging on a thread. Another example is we called down to make sure there were towels at the pool and was assured there were. We get there- no towels. At least one other family in same predicament. Other dad goes down to front desk to ask to send towels and they say they will send them. At least two other families waiting for towels. Pool isn't that crowded. Swim for 40 minutes but still no towels. Bring the three kids back wet to the room through cold lobby. Ongoing construction in the lobby and what seemed to be minimal staff didn't help. On the positive side all the staff we did find were courteous and apologetic. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Other than the strong turpentime aroma that filled my nostrils (and gave me a headache) at 2:30 am Saturday I guess our stay was okay. The staff were very friendly. Back to the turpentine incident - when I called room service I was told that they've been painting for weeks in the lobby and I was the only one to report the smell. Also the person I was speaking with didn't know what else to tell me. He did offer to switch rooms - really?!! at 2:30 in the morning he wants me to pack up my stuff and move. I also found out later that one of my roommates smelled that same odor at around 3am that same morning. I guess they finally stopped painting or fanned the smell away from the vents. Thank goodness! Just FYI - there's an option to park at a garage across the hotel for $9 per day. Hotel garage parking is $30 - this is a downtown hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room and ordering Food we checked in - front desk & valet person that evening AWESOME!!!, next day no service on cleaning the room, we called & askd for towels, they were brought and we asked why no one cleaned our room person stated I DONT KNOW, we never heard back from hotel on why :(. order a chesse cake from bar Saturday evening, wiated 20 mins never got anything, finally went to my room, i stoped front desk to let them know not to charge cause i did not get it. front desk person ( man) did not ask why or strange you did not get it (would you like me to check on it). he just said ok, i will remove it. i awoke and saw bill & it was on ther i then checked out and ask agent to remove it she said ok, no questions asked. seemed like a nice hotel but staff did not want to help or try to go extra mile to make sure we were pleased.. not a great impression for me to recoommned hotel August 6, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:20:50.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>